View Full Version : My Browser Is My Business!

08-09-2005, 09:08 AM
Which browser I use in the privacy of my home is my business!!!11

No one has a right to know!

No one should know that I...still use...an IE-based browser... :sad2:

I hate you all!!!!!!!!111111 :sad2: :sad2: :angry: :angry: :angry:

:angry:

08-09-2005, 09:41 AM
I think kayode is more vex with the fact that it also tells you the last site visited by that person.

doh worry kayode i'll keep it underlows

08-09-2005, 10:00 AM
I can understand with seeing the browser type in the bottom bar, but I not seeing anything concerning the 'last site visited' thing.

08-09-2005, 10:53 AM
LOL @ ashamed of IE. Look @ people looking to get a sexier browser now.

08-09-2005, 11:27 AM
I seeing alot of opera based browsers. Is it Opera or Opera based? (RB?)

08-09-2005, 11:50 AM
i only browse forums from the work pc, and is only IE here.

08-09-2005, 11:50 AM
Really? I see mainly firefox with a few ie and the occasional opera. How about a tally with browser statistics? I know I've seen that on a few websites.

Does Opera still identify itself as IE by default? I know it used to do that so some of the IE people may really be Opera?

08-09-2005, 12:39 PM
I saw 3 ppl atleast
rb, andro and (someone else) with opera.

08-09-2005, 02:40 PM
yeah i use opera, firefox has been giving alot of problems on my pc.

Arucard
08-09-2005, 09:41 PM
Me... I use Opera. Firefox is sometimes pretty ghey. :(

08-09-2005, 10:18 PM
Mines works great, never had a problem.
*dinesh invades more of kayode privacy.
Mr kayode what is 'sex-tracker' ? ;)

08-09-2005, 10:33 PM
hmm thats what you saw? i saw www.hardcoregayporn.com

08-10-2005, 04:37 AM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Aug 9 2005, 08:41 AM
I think kayode is more vex with the fact that it also tells you the last site visited by that person.

doh worry kayode i'll keep it underlows

Oh frig!

http://kayode.ultra-gamers.com/scared.gif

They're onto me!

08-10-2005, 07:20 AM
Oh crap, it wasnt kayode I was tracking just now at all.
IT was laruto!
Shame on thou:( What you use work for...

08-10-2005, 08:10 PM
Work is to porn as Sith is to the Darkside.

krog = Opera...

08-10-2005, 09:55 PM
i does use INTERNET EXPLORER

YES AND I AM HAPPY TO SAY IT

yuh think why de ass ah pc tech like me still using dat shit??

err to lazy to install firefox :P

de next ting i get real acustomed using IE,

what about hacks and bugs u say??

i doh store meh plastic numbers on meh pc and i have far better security than some of u here using firefox or opera,

oh yeah if do happen to get hacked and dey **** up everyting of mines, is just data, i have meh backups all de time

oh yes it have some stuff firefox does not recognise :(

cheers to everyone who want ah laugh or make a comment, because dat is just me

now to download de latest firefox

08-10-2005, 10:37 PM
lol, well as of the end of last year i hooked on firefox, tabbing is de scene for me...

08-11-2005, 02:19 AM
I actually use Maxthon.

08-11-2005, 07:58 AM
tabs are the reall scene! and that lil search thing in the top right corner. google, dictionary, torrentspy.. baw not to mention the plugins for development!!! Show all form variables etc great for debugging

08-11-2005, 10:26 AM
Ent?

No multiple window scene.

Hell, I pull a nice translator plugin for foreign langauage pages at home. No more going to babelfish.org and waiting for pages to translate.

08-11-2005, 12:17 PM
Yuh know what will make me check out Firefox more?

There's a feature in Maxthon that allows you to just click and drag a link (yuh doh have to drag it anywhere in particular, just move it slightly) to open it in a next tab.

Gimme that in Firefox, and we might be in better business.

08-11-2005, 11:32 PM
one prob i getting with the fox
how to integrate flashget with it
anybody could help or do i just have to settle for firefox dl thingy?

08-12-2005, 12:24 AM
CTRL+Click = Open in New Tab
Click with the scroll button = Open in new tab

I have grown accustomed to CTRL and Click

08-12-2005, 07:11 AM
I love my mouse jestures.

08-12-2005, 09:42 AM
well crazy there is a way to solve that, you can get a nice little extension called FlashGot, it works with FlashGet and many other DL Managers, no more copy and pasting links
You Can Get That HERE (https://addons.mozilla.org/extensions/moreinfo.php?id=220&application=firefox)

some other nice extensions include

Gmail Notifier (https://addons.mozilla.org/extensions/moreinfo.php?id=173&application=firefox) [Self Explanatory]

and a Google Customizer (https://addons.mozilla.org/extensions/moreinfo.php?id=743&application=firefox) this lets u remove ads and such from google's results pages.It can do other stuff, is only 75 kb, download de mc thing and try it !

08-12-2005, 10:26 AM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Aug 11 2005, 11:24 PM
CTRL+Click = Open in New Tab
Click with the scroll button = Open in new tab

I have grown accustomed to CTRL and Click

u learn something new every day

08-19-2005, 12:36 AM
Hmm like this opera thing spreading... I notcied another person using it and today even noticed it over powering the firefoxs...

I think i login to the site during peak Opera times oui, just a few ppl using it but it seems like alot.

08-19-2005, 07:42 AM
lol @ pweff and joker

08-19-2005, 11:33 AM
ok i have to admit firefox have some nice plugins

this ting really mad oui

08-19-2005, 12:35 PM
They really help oui, gmail notifier is the shiznit for me not to mention that lil search bar on the top right.

Pweff is the lone ole skewl mozilla man, and opera becoming the 'young fad'.

What Joker running?

08-20-2005, 07:54 PM
ent @gmail notify

08-24-2005, 11:47 AM
I have at least 9 addons to my FF. Everything from Gmail notifier to a dictionary/thesaurus to even a Kanji, Japanese, French and German page translator from www.babelfish.org

I doh need to click far to get my surf on.

08-24-2005, 01:36 PM
I heard IE coming out with TABS... actually I saw it during my encounter with longhorn beta...

IE has to realize that FF is more than just tabs. Right Click on a phrase and search via google