View Full Version : Gamers Sf3 3rd Strike Tourney
08-07-2005, 10:28 PM
Sorry if this report is a bit rushed, I'm hella tired atm.
The tournament started on time as I hoped but many registered participants were absent. This led to many ppl getting byes to other rounds. Obeahman for example got 2 byes and advanced to the 3rd round and was beaten :P then got more byes in the loser bracket, but this didnt really help as he was eliminated by aka_neo.
After many great battles and some power outages the Grand Finals came down to -
Imperial X (Winners Bracket Finalist)vs Aka_Neo(Loser Bracket Finalist)
Imperial X remained undefeated to win the Grand Finals and become Trinigamers first SF3 3S champion.
Aka_neo in his road to the Grand Finals played TWELVE matches straight ,defeating Fault, [PG]-Hugo and [PG]-Imperial. Neo was the iron man of the tournament, beating all odds and making it to the finals.
Some fun moments of the day included -
* Bob seemingly doing a super through Imperial's Aegis Reflector.
* Itachi making Chunks quit their match by not doing anything except jumping lp over and over.
* killa's facial expressions after a certain round ended...
*Obeahman getting something like 6 byes altogether then losing his actual matches
* A seemingly STANDING Gigas Breaker from [PG]-Hugo
* The spectators reaction to stuff really helped in keeping things lively
All in all it was a good tourney. I would appreciate if persons who attended gave comments/complaints/criticisms on the organisation of the tournament.
Thanks to ppl like Itachi & Shezi for doing the paperwork during the matches, Larry for taking pics with his phone, Mandy for presenting the prizes, Killa & Lokes for staying awake during the tournament.
Pics and vids soon.
Oh one more thing, if anyone found or has my Radio Shack PS2 to PC converter plz PM me.
GG to all participants, don't forget Tekken 5 in 2 weeks :)
I apologize for the quality of the pics they were taken with a camera phone.
http://rb.ultra-gamers.com/Gamers3rdStrike/faultvsakaneo.jpg
http://rb.ultra-gamers.com/Gamers3rdStrike/killa.jpg
http://rb.ultra-gamers.com/Gamers3rdStrike/killawtf1.jpg
http://rb.ultra-gamers.com/Gamers3rdStrike/lthomo.jpg
http://rb.ultra-gamers.com/Gamers3rdStrike/winnersfinal.jpg
http://rb.ultra-gamers.com/Gamers3rdStrike/grandfinals.jpg
http://rb.ultra-gamers.com/Gamers3rdStrike/shezi.jpg
http://rb.ultra-gamers.com/Gamers3rdStrike/pgcrew.jpghttp://rb.ultra-gamers.com/Gamers3rdStrike/rbvsbob.jpg
BigBoss
08-08-2005, 12:19 AM
YES YES YES What a tourney is was as the most unexpected of things happened i doh know Bout yall but i expected the element of unexpectation as it is street fighter 3rd strike i am jus very happy that i saw some of the best 3s matches i ever Seen in esp between {fault vs imp(x) and AKA NEO vs imp(PG) [COLOR=red]whose alex game is the best and i hav never seen N e thing like it [COLOR=black] ask geese he hav d matches dat was the losing brack final against between imp {pg}'s alex and AKA NEO's aggressively protecting his territory wit ken they even shot perfect rounds between each other clearly showing that they each had their respective balls in their hands and with that their D I G N I T Y but in this case i think luck prevailed in AkA neo's favor buh nuh without a dread cut ass from the imp (pg's) ALEX then with his last umph of renewed confidence moved on to the tyrant that awaited him
I M P E R I A L [ X ]
The Finals were great but sadly NEO's last umph of confidence was completely useless as it was slowly but violent shreaded away by imperial and his glove clad rose throwing combo wielding warrior DUDLEY it even lead to neo taking a gamble in an attept to clench is nuts tighter in so doin his dignity by even picking Chun LI but she to was {A H E M} Raped by imperial then neo though to him self after collecting numerous combos " U know wuh lemme take my 150 dollars and my shake hand form mandy an lemme go to F@#$% home cuz she real sweet" and imperial cool as ever with his stern but slowly diminishing gameface showed signs of satisfation as he now earned his $250 and though "Hay i can finally by myself a bran new Jersey to add to my seemingly diminishing collection YYYYYIIIIIPPPPPEEEEEEE :P " he then slides his feet into his sandals and walks of known officially as the first Trinigamers 3rd strike tourney WINNER
PS....styx U know is only respect i hav fuh u :kakashi4:
krog23
08-08-2005, 12:21 AM
Well since i did participate in the tournament and i came second...I would just like to say that the tourny was off the hook...Although some ppl couldnt make it dew to some problems it still went well..i would just like to add me reaching the finals from the losers brackets WAS VERY HARD.....To me i got all the hard matches coming down to the end...i played against abeahman who i nearly lost too,but still prevailed victorious,i played against rb and he gave me a bit of trouble but i still won...but the most breath taking matches for me was against imperial[pb] and Fault..Damn those 2 matches were hard i didnt expect to beat fault because he beat me in the first rounds so i thought he would do the same here..but i guess luck was on my side at that time :P that match was ubber amazing.Now for the best match of the day for me against imperial[pg]..he was alex i was with my ken..i won the first match hitting him a perfect feeling happy.the second match came he got angry and hit me back a perfect the first round and finished me in the second round quick...the third match came i was scared during the match i was getting hit alot so i started saying to my self "Calm down Neo Calm down,Plz calm down PLZ!" lol it might seem mad to u all but it helps when a person calms down....After playing those 8 matches(19 rounds) my left thumb finger got sore and i started to feel tired....ALl 12 matches came one after the other no rest for my mc thats y i didnt play imperial at my best...And i sure he wasnt playing his best either...Maybe next time i will put up a good fight...Clan pg has alot of good 3s members in it....Ah one more thing i would like to add who was the sweet girl who gave me the envelope with the money??<_< >_>...I am just a bit curious nah...Anyway fellas GG the best man won the second best man came second...dont u think?
krog23
08-08-2005, 12:27 AM
So bigboss u have no respect for me too? :( i mean outa all ppl i made it to the finals no one expected me to win those matches against imperial[pg] and fault and hugo[pg]...atleast u coulda big me up ah lil too :P...but say what the damage has been done GG imperial_X we will meet again soon..... :kakashi4:
BigBoss
08-08-2005, 12:36 AM
SHIT SRY PROPS TO U TO KROG buh I jus wanted to dwell on D last few finals but shout outs to U and all who participated and wen as far as they cud in d tourney
Ps ...........krog is me talking shit U R better than me of course u deserve yuh props IS JUS ME TALKING SHIT
LLLLLLOOOOOLLLLLL AT KROG C WUH I MEAN BOUT MANDY
08-08-2005, 12:42 AM
Clan pg has alot of good 3s members in it.
nuff said, i have respect for the panty-guys, they making a good showing at every tourney, i mean they may not win, but they put up a hell of a fight when they show up, these boys have heart and dedication :P
krog23
08-08-2005, 12:47 AM
lol yea hoss mandy real sweet anybody does be in contact with her often ah wha????.......And itachi u put up ah nice fight in the first round hoss :)... and that stunt u pull on chunks was boss lol i go give u props for dat oui
08-08-2005, 12:53 AM
lol @ stunt with chunks, and no neo, mandy too old for you, and i eh put up no good fight, stop being modest, i play flat out sh!t
BigBoss
08-08-2005, 12:54 AM
FO REAL ITACHI ................PG DOES DO IT BIG EVERY TIME wit men like Hugo and imp(PG) i still in shock at dat alex game against krog23
BigBoss
08-08-2005, 12:56 AM
DAMN RIGHT ITACHI DAS Y U GET KNOCK OUT D COMP WIT A ROSE FROM AKUMA
krog23
08-08-2005, 01:16 AM
LOL itachi age is just ah number hoss :P btw 2 years aint nothing far apart...Although u play shit u almost beat me with ken so wha u talking bout lol...I didnt know clan pg was big in the game lol dem men does always enter tournies and give ah hell of a fight like that???Any how if ulyuh see imperail[pg] any where tell him aka_neo said GG.. it was a pleasure...
08-08-2005, 01:19 AM
well neo, they relatively new to the scene eh, but they made a good showing @ the source tourney, causing a huge upset by mashing up Central Gamers source side, and no one was expecting dem to have such good 3s players, i know one of the players out of trinigamer/local gaming scene (Hugo) and i've seen the others around, they most likely went to my school, and i cud tell you, dem men, well hugo i know of for sure, does rell play dey game, all they needed was competition
08-08-2005, 10:11 AM
AKA NEO came 2nd ploy!!!
CG iwmc!!
I figured Imperial would have won, but i would have given 2nd to fault... ploy!! imperial!!
Im sorry that I couldnt be there myself, I am being torn apart with various tasks in/out of gaming. This upcoming week is CS Source and next week tekken5, 2 tourneys that I'll be taking part in.
Great Job team.
Fault
08-08-2005, 10:17 AM
Good games Neo. I can't say you're better than me cuz of the three times we played i won twice. You won when it counted though. Props to you for keeping your composure. You also had a lil luck on your side due to me just sitting there for three hours I couldn't even get in warmup matches with the guys cuz i had to set up and would have disrupted so i stayed out. That won't happen again, I'm ordering a little ditty today to resolve that shit, PS2 screen IMMC. next time I'll have my own little sweat going on. And next time will be pretty soon. So don't fall out of practice.
Heh it was a good tournament even tho i missed the later parts of it cuz i was chatting with mandy :P.
GJ to all competitiors :) from the matches i saw i really liked the match bet Fault n Imperial X, very close and it shows it is the small things that make u lose the game.
Gj Neo for reaching the finals, a real darkhorse iwmc :D .
The only bad thing tho is that i didnt get to watch no tv last night when i reached home :S
and dont worry neo i go tell mandy yuh find she looking good, she should be making an apperance at the source tourney.
so bring a side to the tournament and u go see she again.
krog23
08-08-2005, 01:34 PM
PLOY at see mandy again PLOY!! PLOY!!!! i coming source TOURNY THEN thx for telling me dey lokes :)....i go see wha i could do even if i eh have ah squad i go come by meh self...i might merc or something just for fun...cuz i doing heavy duty training for tekken....any how fault doh worry i eh going and be outa practice nah i will be ready for next time and ill be ready for imperial too so watch your self....
08-08-2005, 01:34 PM
Tournament was nice, Imperial X will always be Imperial X, he is in another level when compared to most of us.
Killa... lol, well i send the pics to RB a few minutes ago so we will all see soon.
Aka Neo was the eliminator during this tourney, i find someone should do a lil victory sig for the 2 winners, especially akaneo
08-08-2005, 08:11 PM
some more pics
http://rb.ultra-gamers.com/Gamers3rdStrike/firstplace.jpg First Place - Imperial X
http://rb.ultra-gamers.com/Gamers3rdStrike/2ndplace.jpg Second Place - Aka_Neo
http://rb.ultra-gamers.com/Gamers3rdStrike/theorgteam.jpg
The tourney staff...
08-08-2005, 08:17 PM
all i hadda say 2 larry and geese is mcmcmcmcmcmcm
rb real lucky i didnt get my xx suppaaaaaah else he woulda be dead
steups
all in all i still won that match..yun vs makoto...and well i dont play 3s really so i aint business..hymc rb :P
tourney was nice..things ran smooth except for the constant electricity going..that was kind of gay..but say what
source tourney next and then tekken..good stuff good stuff
para showed some talent in the lil tekken run we took on saturday..so expect 2 see a showing from him in d tourney..(he still co uldnt handle d wang thoug :P)..but good stuff regardless
word to guyver though..dont expect that the gay nonesense u was doing with raven going 2 beat me again nah..i sorry but if u face me in tekken tourney u going 2 face the blunt end of the .....
by the way..in the tourney staff pic...showtime aint part of the staff he was jus faling..stueps..mcs
gg to imperial and neo as well ploi ploi
08-08-2005, 08:38 PM
I picked up a new move in tekken hope that helps me :), I real soorry vlad eh playing...
Source, Tekken, Warcraft III 2vs2
krog23
08-08-2005, 08:57 PM
yea killa u know that picture going and stay with u for the rest of your life....i entering source and tourny for fun yes..i just coming for d lime
krog23
08-09-2005, 11:30 AM
well loki lol u know i coming to talk to she too but that ah different scene..."sniffs"...but for real i coming for the lime and talk to her and atleast kick some a$$ in source.... :)
08-09-2005, 01:46 PM
http://rb.ultra-gamers.com/Gamers3rdStrike...3;1onepwned.wmv (http://rb.ultra-gamers.com/Gamers3rdStrike/boxyomgwtfbbq!1onepwned.wmv)
everybody dl that now
08-09-2005, 02:22 PM
laruto dutty oui :) poor killa PIP
08-09-2005, 02:35 PM
killa did win that match though :P
krog23
08-09-2005, 02:37 PM
steups ulyuh men coulda post up d match i win against fault :) i know men dieing to know how he lost xD.....lol i feeling sry for killa oui
08-09-2005, 02:41 PM
den u have the memory card with dat ?
08-09-2005, 03:38 PM
The only replay that survived the tourney was that one round in which killa got bitch slapped.
krog23
08-09-2005, 04:35 PM
lol@Bitch slap,hhahahahaha i go post up the match against me and fault oui but killa face was real FUNNY WHEN he get catch with that LOL
08-09-2005, 05:09 PM
well i think we know how t ohandle replay vids now, facial shots should be taken of players during match at random and hope that something nice comes out. when i took those pics of killa, i was keeping the phone on him and not even watching the match, i only just see that match today.
08-09-2005, 06:51 PM
buncha mc hoes!!
I HATE U GEESE :(
U TO LARRY :(
whaever oui..all in d fun
08-09-2005, 06:57 PM
that was just round 1,killa won the match due to me doing bs for de next 2 rounds :(
as for the camera thing, a camcorder or webcam would be even better
08-09-2005, 08:01 PM
wait a moment, that was vs RB not vs neo?
08-09-2005, 08:24 PM
yeah that was vs me
krog23
08-10-2005, 11:27 AM
i eh get to play killa in the tourny nah...steups i wanted to play he mc..i well say from the way he playing he woulda beat rb but i was wrong :'(
08-10-2005, 11:49 AM
well then it not so bad... i thought it was vs neo.
krog23
08-10-2005, 08:08 PM
one thing is i cya play with makoto and d person i play with that rip up the tourny was ken Iwmc....heh when i get the game from rb u go get some ah d better replays...
Styx.
08-11-2005, 07:17 PM
Krog, I beleive you were interested in a rematch. If so, then how does this Saturday sound?
BigBoss
08-11-2005, 10:23 PM
Krog U hadda link wit geese to send d final matches so he cud post dem
08-12-2005, 12:08 AM
the killa vs rb video is now the official motivational video @ work, it tells us 2 things: never give up cuz you only need one oppurtunity to make it happen, and; never get complacent... cuz you will look like an @$$
08-12-2005, 12:42 AM
Translation: Killa you looked like an a$$.
Now now laruto that wasnt a nice thing to say about a 6'3" Negro who goes by the nick name killa.
the killa vs rb video is now the official motivational video @ work, it tells us 2 things: never give up cuz you only need one oppurtunity to make it happen, and; never get complacent... cuz you will look like an @$$
Quoting just incase that post got edited :)
08-12-2005, 07:59 AM
more like 6' 5" para
even close to 6'6"
but is no scene
laugh all u want laruto
:'( sniff :(
I WILL HAVE MEH REVENGE!!
08-13-2005, 04:48 PM
no edit necessary nah, that video speaks for itself!!!
i mean just look at killa's expressions!!!
krog23
08-13-2005, 10:23 PM
i wonder if ulyuh really making the victory sig or that is just a talk :( i ah man could do with ah badman 3s sig with ken on it saying Second place winner Aka_neo :) Yay!!!!!!!!!!