View Full Version : Trinidadsucks.com

08-03-2005, 01:44 PM
http://www.trinidadsucks.com/

Interesting website, just htought i will share it with you all. I could swear dinesh has a hand in this site :)

08-03-2005, 02:48 PM
Of course not!
Wish I would of thought of it though

08-03-2005, 05:01 PM
Woulda probably like it a bit more if they'd used a more local term in the URL.

Trinidadbuss, Trinidadwotless, weakTrinidad, Trinidadehready...something like that.

The url speaks volumes about the mentality of the webmasters and who they're aiming their content at.

08-03-2005, 05:56 PM
Regardless, it's still some good reading
*dinesh bookmarks

08-03-2005, 05:57 PM
Yeah, it is interesting.

08-04-2005, 09:29 AM
Dread I now opening the link, but allyuh eh Trini or at least proud to be Trini since a site with such a name cyah be bigger Trinis up. I know that alot of ppl around the world doh like trinis and heck I have a problem with quite a few moresover their mentality, but I wouldn't go this far. Everywhere in the world has @$$holes its sad if you'll are trinis and biggign up such a site as its just adding to the lack of pride this country has now and part of the reason its such a mess. sad... the site has interesting things to say yes, but I still think its adding to the overall negative image that the world is getting of us. If this country didn't have natural resources eh! come on ppl big up de country not just highlight the bad things, better yet DO something about it not just B1TCH!

Bob
08-04-2005, 10:11 AM
Lol sweet TnT yes.

In all honesty I wouldnt choose to live anywhere else.

Yeah we country in ah mess but say what is our mess nobody goin an clean it fuh we.

08-04-2005, 10:14 AM
Do WHAT?
Trinidad is where it is right now for a whole host of reasons, none of which include a website or us bad talking the country.

08-04-2005, 11:55 AM
Well dinesh if everyone sit around twiddling their thumbs asking themselves "DO WHAT?" we'd get nowhere fast. Everyone can play a part in helping improve the overall standards of living here which will help stem some of the country's problems. Eg. Crime, know how many ppl know where the local dealer is in a neighbourhood but say nothing, heck even the police and dey do nothing damn corrupt, Crime stoppers use it, doh litter, how many times I se KFC box fly out ppl car. Look at we rivers LITTERED, damn river lime iwmc. Wha bout all dese damn cars on de road. I drive the highway EVERY day and know how many cars I see with 1 person in it, CAR POOL where possible, stop all dis damn air pollution. What about doing comunity service, going to hospitals and homes for disabled children to give out clothes, food, VERY IMPORTANTLY UR TIME. THere are MANY things EVERYONE can do to help out nation. DOH ask meh how, I just gave u a few. DAMN, just plain CONSIDERATION on DE ROAD goes a LONG WAY. DOH DRIVE LIKE A CRI with a noise making Civic. Dread u obviously are one of those person's that sit and ask why the country is going down the toilet, to which I respond, ppl like u who prolly KNOW better but just sit and ask.

08-04-2005, 12:51 PM
we country really in a mess yes

trinidad is a rel rich country but weak government (i talkin bout BOTH parties) and crime have brought it down alot now recovery will be a stress

08-04-2005, 01:15 PM
I think w1ntry has been watching too much television.
Air pollution is the least of our problems.
What about doing comunity service, going to hospitals and homes for disabled children to give out clothes, food, VERY IMPORTANTLY UR TIME
FYI I do community service at a home for old people.
I do may share for this 'country'.

08-04-2005, 01:57 PM
Thats good to hear dinesh (I figured u'd reply with something like that) we need more pplz with that kinda disposition. And ACtually I not watching too much TV cause if yuh check it, Claxton bay by TCL is a real mess and daz just concrete dust, ever been to Methal Steel? i'll give u a hint that red coating around the ENTIRE plant isn't paint. Also they building and ALUMINIUM SMELTER in T&T yuh have any idea what kinda environmental effect that'll have? Methal Steel (formerly of ISPAT) uses some 200MW of power whilst this new plant will be in excess of 400MW of power usage. Also as far as cars go I rem when there wasn't a layer of SMOG over POS or SANDO and NOW there is, what u mean air pollution is the least of our worries, which part of this country u living?

08-04-2005, 02:55 PM
this site is jones yes

08-04-2005, 03:13 PM
I am in the bush near papa bou(that's how you spell it?) and the dwen.

Lets see I am Mr Citizen, I can stop crime , the smelter plant, and corrupt people....
What we need is an wholistic effort from the people of the country, something we are never going to get.

08-04-2005, 04:18 PM
Be that as it may, negative thinking like that ain't gonna help either, nor is blasting everyone else over things as u say can't be helped. If we all did want one thing it woudl happen wouldn't it, but thats another discussion for another time. So whats to stop ppl from making a legitimate petition (like that one for the violence that I saw on the tv and papers) we could make a petition against the smelter and other things. It may not stop but it could help, shows support for a good cause that might make a diff. Anyways we need less negative and more positive THINKING, if this country had half as much POSITIVE thinkers and doers as we have HIV infected individuals maybe it'd make a diff.

08-04-2005, 04:25 PM
But we don't, and that's the problem.
A petition isn't going to do crap.

08-04-2005, 04:32 PM
Ah well, i've made some suggestions, but u doh really seem to want to think positively, but hey to each there own I say. I still think more trinis need to do the other things u didn't comment about, be considerate on road (and whlist walking and greeting ppl, like say ppl or 20 yrs ago), also slow DF down on de roads and stop littering now tell me those aren't simple things that all trinis should do without having to be told?

08-04-2005, 04:43 PM
I dont' litter
I drive with caution and consideration
I don't speed

People lack common sence.
It's a mentality that cannot be changed easily, and begins at home.

Getting people to think/act differently is easier said than done. Even in school I used to have to 'rough' up people to pick up their garbage.
It's hopeless.

08-05-2005, 12:37 PM
the only thing that is hopeless is someone losing hope.

08-05-2005, 01:12 PM
Very well said Laruto!!!

08-08-2005, 02:48 PM
this is ah nice site to read

bashing real nice, man grammar too proper, maybe it meant for de world to see