View Full Version : Do You Want Diablo 2 Support On Our Pvpgn Server?
Since the new patch I hear some have gone back to playing Diablo II on Bnet. So I was wondering if you would like to play the game locally which means lower pings and pwning people you know.
Warcraft III is full every night and every now and then the Starcraft men make an appearance. D2 might give us even greater numbers on the server.
Hit us a response and let us know what you think.
August 1, 2005
Diablo 2 Patch 1.11 is now LIVE!
The Lords of Terror, Hatred, and Destruction lurk once more in the bowels of the world, their vile blood galvanized with the thirst for revenge against the Heroes who have thwarted their dark reign.
Can the stalwart Paladins, lightning-quick Assassins, and ferocious Barbarians rise to this new challenge? The call has been made, so come join the adventure once again!
Changes in the 1.11 patch
A new Mystery has been revealed!
* Players of Hell Difficulty Realm games are hereby warned once again, that a series of new and challenging tests await you! The answer lies within Diablo's Bosses, which span across the world from the Den of Evil to the Throne of Destruction...
New Items
* Added 10 New Runewords.
* Added new Unique Items that will drop from Special Bosses.
Hireling Enhancements
* Players can purchase hirelings that are within 1-5 levels below their own level.
* The rate at which hirelings gain experience has been increased. They should now stay closer to the player's level.
Major Bugs
* Creating a town portal when corpses or other objects entirely fill the area where the portal will appear in town will no longer crash the game.
* Skills obtained from runewords created while the item is equipped will no longer disconnect you from Battle.net when chosen.
* Barbarians will no longer become stuck when using Whirlwind right after Inferno from the unique item Balrog Blade Flamebellow.
* German, Spanish, and Polish users will no longer crash when the mouse cursor moves over an item that grants an Aura while equipped.
* The game will no longer crash when selecting a skill granted by a weapon at the same time as switching weapons with the W key.
* Dying or being requested to trade while changing the key configuration will no longer cause you to get stuck.
* The "Missile Firing too far" assertion error has been corrected.
* Attempting to sell a Horadric Cube or a quest item to an NPC by holding Control while clicking will no longer disconnect you from Battle.net.
Minor Bugs
* Running the game with -install no longer causes the game to be installed as a Windows Service. -install is now ignored.
* Sometimes the seals in Diablo's lair would not activate. This has been corrected.
* Character expiration messages have been updated to reflect the expiration policy implemented in patch 1.10.
* Unidentified items sometimes caused other set items to display green for items the player does not have. This has been corrected.
* The German mouseover text for the Ist rune has been corrected.
* Account recovery is now allowed for existing accounts whose name is only one or two characters.
* When leaving a game on Battle.net, you will now be brought back to the channel in which you were previously.
* Transmuting an ethereal item now retains the ethereal stats bonuses.
* In Japanese Lord of Destruction, items that add to all Assassin skills incorrectly stated in their mouseover text that they added to all Druid skills. This has been corrected.
Fixed Game Exploits
* It is no longer possible to bypass the 10-second hostility timer by activating a waypoint at the same time as declaring hostility.
* A player must now have sufficient room in their inventory to receive the Scroll of Resistance. This prevents receiving multiple copies of it.
* Uber Diablo is no longer killed when Shenk the Overseer or Blood Raven die nearby.
* Necromancers with Trang-Oul's Set equipped could sometimes become invincible to attack. This has been corrected.
* Blessed Hammer no longer remains active while in town, preventing players from subsequently declaring hostility and having the hammers hit other players for damage.
* Set items retained their multi-piece bonuses after the player died, even though they were removed. This has been corrected.
* Items with skill-charging effects will no longer give synergy bonuses to skills when equipped on a character without those skills.
* Pasting from the Clipboard no longer allows the creation of characters with more than one dash or underscore in their name.
08-02-2005, 07:35 PM
hmm, i wonder how D2 online works... server or client to client...
yo D2 would be cool on server, i loved that game it would be nice for me to start back playing the game.
goes to Dust of Diablo CDs
I know Silverhawk and Snake absolutely killing D2 these days.
doomtack
08-07-2005, 10:20 PM
if i could get my hand on ah copy i dere fo'shizzle!
dis sound like ah plan
08-07-2005, 10:37 PM
Seriously if anyone has a Diablo 2 (not the expansion) Install disc plz tell me because i have the Play an Cinematics disc and i can't re-install my diablo because my Install disc is screwed:S
No i don't have the expansion and i don't care what i missin mcs
Now I mc VEX I delete meh savegames...I used to sweat dat whole day even in work :(
08-08-2005, 01:01 AM
haha, i never got into this game sadly, but i'd be willing to give it a try before summer ends :P
PARA GIVE WE SOME FEED BACK NAH ON THE D2 SERVER!
i gonna re-install D2 2night...... :P
Para is working on it.
It will be an open realm since closed would be very complicted and run us into problems with maintenance ect. Also the last patch is not yet supported on closed realms.
I'll be putting up the usual files needed. ie. no-cd loader, patch. Tutorial will be up as soon as I get my cds and reinstall.
So far Vax and sanabago are 1.11 ready to go along with Silverhawk and Snake.
08-15-2005, 07:39 PM
Ok i dled D2 is it LOD too or just normal D2
08-15-2005, 09:41 PM
thxs for the update scar. Would be looking forward to no-cd version + patch. and good ques. by lats.
By the way did anyone heed my call for a NORMAL d2 install disc?
08-15-2005, 10:20 PM
server supports both
Well I can hook men up with the D2 and LOD install CD's but since is one CD key, is either allyuh turn off the verify on the server so duplicate keys wouldn't clash or allyuh on allyuh own for CD keys.
D2 soon...... I really wonder how would it be in multiplayer...online etc
I doubt PvPGN checks CD keys, that is only on Bnet.
It supports D2 and LoD but really who gonna be playing D2? That come like playing RoC when it have FT. So yeah, all on LoD.
Now... the server is up and supports both Open and Closed play. Open is basically where your characters are stored on your PC, leaves the door open for cheating. However, you can play Open with the latest patch ie. 1.11. Hosting is much like WC3 custom games where it's all played off server.
Closed supports version 1.10 and characters are stored on the server to prevent cheating. Games are played on the server.
The 1.11 No-CD Loader.
http://www.trinigamers.com/modules.php?op=...eq=getit&lid=38 (http://www.trinigamers.com/modules.php?op=modload&name=Downloads&file=index&req=getit&lid=38)
*** d2char.mpq d2music.mpq, d2xmusic.mpq d2xvideo.mpq must be copied from the play discs to the Diablo II folder for the No-CD Loader to work.
1.11 LoD Patch
http://downloads.megagames.com/patches/LODPatch_111.exe
Well I going & dload the patch for 1.1 now since it seems everything up here.
Now as for my DS, gonna hafta wait till I lose this firewall to play, but meanwhile: gonna take in some single player action by the meanwhile.
All we need now is the LOD 1.1 No Cd patch and we on.
Link for No-CD above.
Yeah you can use your single player hero on Open.
OK. I ain't getting my CDs till the weekend so erm doh level up too much without meh. I done know men go look to kill me on level one and bawl "Look ah have scaR ear!"
errrm is this Bnet? or PVPGN? para does server support D2 yet
Not BNet. This is all on Para's server.
Vax and Sanabago play during the day. I think they in Act 5 already.
doomtack
08-20-2005, 01:30 AM
i want cds!!!
i want play!!!
give me cds!!!
i will play!!!
08-20-2005, 05:09 PM
is this like a local server or sumtin?and if so how do i register , plz give instructions plz cuz i wana join.
The server is the same as the WC3/SC server. gdsl.myftp.org
How to connect to the server.
http://www.trinigamers.com/~pvpgn/help.php
I will write a FAQ like the one for wc3 after I get back my LoD.
08-20-2005, 11:08 PM
ok thx for the tips im registered :) yay
but theres no realms :( ??? how soon will it restore?
08-21-2005, 10:33 AM
ok nvm i dint realize i was suppose to go on open bnet in other multiplyer , but no 1 is online :(
since everybody using open play and version 1.11, that means i could use my level 127 assassin then...
08-23-2005, 07:25 PM
i dnt think thats possible
08-23-2005, 07:34 PM
could i use my single player paladin that i was using in single player ?
Yes ck, all single player heroes can be played on Open.
08-24-2005, 08:55 AM
i know i can but will i be allowed ?
well I played with my assassin yesterday and everybody say she gay. I hit diablo 1 lash and he head. Baal take 3 before he dead.
Most likely man-you CAN use your single p. characters to play.
I doh like dueling in that game man-it does be too mc short. I still have my Paladin as I find out last night (thank god..) but I need to get a new LOD CD if I planning on burning copies.
Anyone still interested in wanting a copy of the game, original D2 and the LOD included?
Much props to Scar for providing the No CD. Will try it out tonight.
Oh and before I forget: you need TSTT firewall off nuh?
yup, i need copies my mc cds mad i have like 2 copies of each and have to be like switchin them in between installation plus mount on a Virtual drive just too much mc stress.
lets just put it this way it will take me about 1 and half hours to install the dam game...
geez
crc errors immc
08-24-2005, 11:25 AM
the assasin was lvl 99 and take all d xperince and taking all d goo d drops ...... and when we were dueling u kill me in 1 hit . gay
Hence the reason I DOH LIKE duels. Perfect example.
Duels=gay.
I rather go dungeon crawling with a crew on Hell or Nightmare mode. Does be real fun fightin for good drops and the Rejuvenation potions sometimes but serious: if you play with a good group of friends and you run a dungeon crawl, it does be real good back up on another.
anyone want me to make any custom items for their characters just reply in this thread and I could meet you in a game and drop it .. hehehe :bleh:
Come nuh Mojo :P
Doh be giving out dem ting. Does make men move too strong and kill the fun in the game.
08-24-2005, 10:56 PM
so y when i try to make a game people cant join , and my freind tried 2 . we have dial up
but when some 1 with dsl makes any 1 can join , y?????
thats a rly annoying bug
but u can join dsl host games only???? that not fair
Well it doh exactly make sense having a dialup server then men with DSL jumping in and raping yuh pings and gameplay. Let a DSL man host and everyone jump in-run dedicated or something.
Sue when yuh make yuh d-up game yuh handing yuh pardner the correct IP and conection settings man?
08-25-2005, 11:21 PM
nvm theres a way dial up men can make but its a set of drama but it worth it .
lol @ a way dialup men can host
Everyone on dialup can host ect, once they don't have a firewall up. It's much harder for one to port forward on DSL. I must say thanks to all the DSLers who have done this. It makes gameplay a lot more enjoyable on WC3 and D2.
Well as I hear dat yuh need TSTT firewall off dey, daz gonna be a nasty play problem for me :(
I have a level 60 Pally at home dey dat I eh touch for a long time now. Too bad all meh high level characters end up losing over many HDD crashes :/
08-26-2005, 07:58 PM
Somebody org. wit me to get copies of D2 and LOD. Pm me
doomtack
08-26-2005, 09:44 PM
Yeh fuh real... i want too...
but on cds no dvd plz?
Could hook up a copy of D2 and LOD but I need to organise the ISO's first with the new patches and loader.
I'll update when I get through.
doomtack
08-28-2005, 01:07 AM
Das d best news i heard since i heard a new fone service is comin to Trinidad
Heh, well if yuh *cough**cough*dohstickdohstick*cough**cough* dis time Doomtack-I could get a copy of both to you in Java as long as the $$ pass hands. Should have all the ISO's organise-new patch and everything time Wednesday. :P
08-30-2005, 08:48 PM
As long as a *coughcoughcough reasonable coughcoughcough* price gets called i dont mind the money passing hands thing. And now would be the perfect time to organize this as i actually have $$. And the cds would be the diablo 2 orig. and the lod?
CD's:
Diablo II Orig. Install.
D2 Playdisk (for second half of install)
D2 CD Key
D2 LOD (Expansion)
LOD CD Key
CD Key = same for everybody.
I'll include the patch and loader upon request-in case some men benning to dload it on Dialup. But ONLY by request-not gonna put it in every CD.
Think $30-40 reasonable fellas?
08-31-2005, 12:23 PM
That sounds very reasonable eks. but question, if its the same cd key, when ppl playin on bnet wouldnt there be cd key in use problems? I mean is not ur fault bout the cd key thing, but just wonderin
Well I dun warn men dat this version is NOT FOR PLAYING ON BN WITH.
Buy at your own risk unless you can get a valid BN cd-key.
doomtack
09-01-2005, 02:45 PM
so if i could find ah cd key on d net somewhere it should work rite?
Augh. NUTTING WRONG WID D GAME FELLAS.
It's a legit copy of the game but the CD-KEY WILL be invalid for BN games since it's already in use.
The copy I distributing is NOT a crack/warez/dload version. It's a copy burnt from the original CD's.
Diablo 2 Cd.
Diablo 2 PlayDisc.
D2-LOD Expansion CD.
If you can find a valid, unused BN Cd Key-all good and well. You can play online. Otherwise-if you using this copy, you play hosted games or local.
Aight ONE lil prob fellas:
I have the game ready and waiting for burns and I eh forget nobody. I just missing the LOD CD which I should get before the weekend out and I'll have everybody burns ready for delivery.
Much apology for the mass stickin but the LOD CD I had went bad and couldn't burn, so bear with meh here nuh? :)
PM's if you interested in a copy PLEASE. And in PM, please tell me wether or not you want the provided Blizzard Path and the Loader to be supplied on CD or separately-I know some men duz benn since the patches big.
No scene if you want it on a DV either-I go be glad to provide the ISO's all nice and chookup on one big DVD for anyone.
Prices will vary between $35-50 according to user reqested config. for burning options. I will reply to each PM accordingly.
GG fellas and thanks for supporting. :P
UPDATE:
Highest price for all 3 CD's will stand at $55. No LinX. No sad story. No credit notes. High quality CD's, latest patch and Loader ON the install CD's for EVERYBODY.
Aight men. I get the hookup with all meh original CD's again, have them right here in my hand right now and ready to ISO and burn off.
I need to start gettin some PM's on who want what CD's and how and the arrangements for burning because I need to know how to buy blanks.
Yuh know the number: 7956623 and 7320811 to make yuh arrangements for proceedure and how yuh want it burn.
DOOMTACK - I eh forget yuh son. TSTT send meh dat text Thursday (or Friday?) about 12 hrs late and by dat time I was done in work :S Kinda a hard luck scene man but I have yuh CS2 and D2LOD Patches on a CD in meh bag right now.
PM or hit meh a call to organise yuh copies of D2 and LOD.
NINJA644 - You done hookup already man. Have your ISO's ripping and setting up right now. Make sure yuh have WinRAR to unzip the files and we orn. Yuh get a PM from me already for yuh to make yuh pickup arrangements.
Again: GG fellas and lemme start to see some PM's appearing here.
Aight fellas: this gonna sound a little bad but we have a lil problem :/
Apparantly my original of the D2 Install Disc gone bad. CD AIDS immc, but I can get a replacement thanks to SPK so we gonna have to wait a LIL bit longer...
Fellas, seriously: I eh tryin to rob nobody here but is just some real nasty inconveniences is all. Sorry if allyuh waiting a while and bawlin 'I stickin' but yuh know how it is-chupidness duz happen.
Bear with meh nuh?
T-Bone
08-06-2006, 03:59 AM
so when the d2 server is up?
the server is up all the time... 24/7. :)
server address: gamers.myftp.org
or: gdsl.myftp.org
Tweedledum
05-02-2007, 08:11 AM
i just signed in created an account but there are no realms up when do you guys have realms open?
RawRr
05-02-2007, 10:39 AM
If its Open Bnet HAXORZ chars are ftw >_<
It is Open Bnet. Vince plays sometimes you should contact him.
archimonde_FU
05-02-2007, 05:14 PM
i would like 2 learn 2 play d2 on server so i guess i am in support of d2 on server
wildchild
05-02-2007, 05:47 PM
4 real if u guys make a D2 server i shall be there. full support this side!
Tweedledum
05-03-2007, 06:21 AM
4 real if u guys make a D2 server i shall be there. full support this side!
there is one.... it has the same name zone and ip as the warcraft pvpgn one so get yourself a gateway editor and jump on you have to go other multiplayer rather than straight into battlenet because there is no realm(correct me if im wrong) so yeah
and also when hosting a game, do we need to have our router configued similar to warcraft three hosting? im assuming so but because there is no one actually playing d2 whenever i connect then i cant really test it
unimatrix001
12-20-2007, 10:43 PM
/me has resurrected & is in shock...men does still play D2?i wah join in de battle...learn me.lol
12-21-2007, 10:38 AM
Yes
yes
yes
AND yeS
DO EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEET
diablo II= WoW and chuck norris combined
if you are going to make a diablo 2 server, You got my full support on it
12-21-2007, 10:41 AM
hmm, i wonder how D2 online works... server or client to client...
if i recall it works server to client, i used to play it a tad bit in my old days, LLD was fun as hell.....
12-21-2007, 10:44 AM
Open bnet isnt too bad, hell its better than nothing thanks scar
12-29-2007, 11:36 PM
i dloading it now! I'm blinked so i guess i can host too if its anything
i remember playing with them men on our server, everybody was so nooby that they thought i was haxxing :(
12-30-2007, 07:15 PM
i'm accustom with diablo 1 and RPGs in general.. i'll play the single player to get a feel.. when we playing?
12-30-2007, 08:56 PM
someone point me to the loader for D2... for bnet local. i only can find no cd crack.
There is no loader, just use open bnet.
01-01-2008, 01:47 PM
what about the no cd crack? someone tell me exactly what i'm suppsoed to do , if i try to connect to bnet it tells me my version can't be verified...
unimatrix001
01-01-2008, 11:45 PM
ey wait nah, how i cud join in dis battle jed? teach teach.am keen on joining dis battle
i think u can use the bnet gateway editor in the downloads section to add gamers.myftp.org as a bnet gateway.
really cant remember how to do the rest, and i not gonna install the game just to help you guys out :P
drekthar
06-06-2008, 02:05 AM
I like to play diablo 2 and play it on some PvPGN servers.
However there is no d2LOD realm on trinigamers.
You should make one.