View Full Version : Vga Ggxx (#r) Tournament

inc0gnit0
08-01-2005, 07:03 PM
Ok in light of Gamers postponing their #R tournament for 3S (understandable judging by popularity and it being a good game) some members of VGA (saaame ones as before who stick with the last one we were organising) decided to put on one. My apologies it is SERIOUSLY short notice but who can attend please attend.

Console: ps2

Title: Guilty Gear X2 (#R) - The reason for #R being in brackets is because it hasn't been confirmed whether we'll have a copy of it by the tournament date. If someone can assist I would be extremely grateful to the point of offering free entry into the tournament.

Venue: VGA

Date: Saturday 6th August 2005 (AD). Again I apologise it is extremely short notice. I would have done Sunday but I didn't want to clash with 3S. If it were not done this weekend I would have to postpone until next month.

Time: 2p.m.

Rules:
1) free for all (no teams)- This is because being so short notice having teams may be unfair to some.

2) 1 character allowed per participant. In Gamers previously proposed rules this was stated to avoid counter characters being chosen... I agree with it fully.

3) No EX characters, gold characetrs, Justice, or Cliff allowed. If we are using GGXX and not #R roboky will be banned as well.

4) matchups will be randomly chosen.

5) You are allowed one loss. This means that after the first round is completed everyone will still be in the tournament. This is to ensure both that good players can get somewhere without being knocked out early as well as that someone who takes time to "warm up" or is nervous gets a second chance.

6) Best of 3 rounds per matchup. The finals will be a best of 3 as well but best of 3 matches as well.

Entrance fee: $10

Prize: 1st place gets 90% of total entrance revenue.

That should be it. If I missed something let me know. Also I'd appreciate it if you asked questions and stated if you're interested. The more people interested, the more will be attracted. If you can help in spreading the word in any way, please do. Thanks and Good luck!

N.B. rules and other details are subject but unlikely to change.

Oh I fuhget. Registration is on the day itself (saturday)

08-01-2005, 08:00 PM
pm me incognito i'll try to hook u up with the ps2 version of #R

Styx.
08-01-2005, 09:31 PM
Seriously speaking, this makes no sense. It is short notice and if people hardly show it'll be a wasted effort as the prize would suck. So if 5 guys show, the winner gets 45 for first prize. I mean, I could go to the tourney just to compete but I'd rather save my energy for the 3s.

That's just me anyway. GL with the event.

inc0gnit0
08-02-2005, 12:41 AM
Lol I was thinking about that styx. Exact same situation... then I thought... I could use 45 dollars... Then I realised we already have more than 5 people interested. We have about 8 so far (including myself). Tell you what though. I will throw in an extra $50 out of my own pocket. So we have a current prize of... approxiamately $122!! Thanks for the input... and well wishings...

inc0gnit0
08-03-2005, 01:40 PM
Ok as suggested by Geese it may be better if we started earlier. As a result we'll be starting at noon instead of the afformentionned 2pm. Hope this helps everyone interested...

inc0gnit0
08-04-2005, 10:45 PM
quick update. Geese lent me his copy of #R today so it'll be #R and not regular X2

inc0gnit0
08-05-2005, 10:11 PM
Ok last few details...

As previously noted time is now noon. We have a few new entrants. I'm disappointed I haven't heard from jaosan or janus however. Anybody have anyway to contact em?

To ensure people don't play the same people twice in the first two rounds there will be two blocks (A and B ). After round one players from block A will go up against players of block B. Other rules still apply. Questions are still welcome.

08-07-2005, 03:03 PM
hmm, so tourney results plz ?

inc0gnit0
08-07-2005, 08:12 PM
lol hard luck been out and about alot.

Final 6:
orochi
arucard
incognito
fenrir
K<_- That's what I was told to sign him up as. When I get a better name I will inform.

Final three
orochi
arucard
K

winner:
Arucard

Best match:
semifinal orochi vs K
all rounds came down to the wire. Tension was THICK!!!

BTW we're willing to organise another one (MUCH more notice this time). Let me know when it's convenient. I'll start planning from now but I won't be around much until september after this week.

08-08-2005, 12:49 AM
hmmph, it wud be nice if u include what characters the players used, ah well, hopefully i'll get back my ps2 and start playin some GGXX so i can show my face for de nexx tourny ( doh expect to get far though )

inc0gnit0
08-08-2005, 08:44 AM
I was fighting with whether or not I should do that but why not:

arucard- Sol
orochi- bridget
k- ky
janus- ky
inc0gnit0- millia
fenrir- testament

Other characters used- eddie, dizzy, slayer, anji, faust, potemkin, axl. Possibly others but I'm still not fully awake...

Arucard
08-08-2005, 02:15 PM
Yay I won. :P And I was fighting on a empty belly too eh.
Kinda sad that I had to defeat meh buddies lol.

08-08-2005, 04:32 PM
ploy Arucad!!!
congrats

08-08-2005, 06:58 PM
i wanna see these guys face up to luce shin iori obeahman and imperial
would be fun

inc0gnit0
08-08-2005, 09:48 PM
Originally posted by loki@Aug 8 2005, 05:58 PM
i wanna see these guys face up to luce shin iori obeahman and imperial
would be fun

I agree... The more good players I go up against the better. October or November maybe? Congrats in truth arucard. Yuh play like a boss right through. (I jus realise de humour of our names on saturday hahaha... although mine didn't come from the anime)

Arucard
08-09-2005, 03:18 AM
Thanks deh Para.

Loki, only man left for me to flame-up is this 'Obeahman' character I hearing about. The rest done get it. :)

Yeah for real boy inc0g hehe.
I should be there at the next tourney.

08-25-2005, 01:04 AM
can i get back my #r plz :( :(

08-25-2005, 02:00 AM
Hmm...if a certain person by the name of Chrono X could have been there, I wonder how he would have fared...?

inc0gnit0
08-26-2005, 04:15 PM
Yeah hard luck Geese. I burnt it and everything a while now. I outta de country right now so I'll either convince somebody to drop it down or I'll be back mid next week so I'll give it to you on the weekend or so. Thanks for the lend tho.