View Full Version : Laqtel Signs Us$50 Million Contract With Nortel
07-31-2005, 09:56 PM
this looks really promising
http://www2.nortel.com/go/news_detail.jsp?...5&oid=100185828 (http://www2.nortel.com/go/news_detail.jsp?cat_id=-8055&oid=100185828)
07-31-2005, 10:39 PM
this looks promising indeed..........
07-31-2005, 10:46 PM
When is their launch date?
I may have a internet phone before the year 2020 yet.
07-31-2005, 11:54 PM
last date i heard for laqtel is december
ofcourse im not sure if they launchin the 3g with thier debut in TnT
but its sumthing to look forward to in the future
digicel is a big company
but so is nortel ... its gonna be a sexy fight down here for cell phone carriers ...
all i have to say is i sorry for TSTT :) .. but they look for it
I would agree.
Now to see how each one stands the test of wanting Trini customers and water-in-the-line :P
08-03-2005, 04:33 PM
Doesn't Nortel have a contract with TSTT as well?
08-03-2005, 07:57 PM
Laruto you are correct.
08-04-2005, 12:11 AM
heh
yea, nortel has a contract with TSTT as well
someone did indicate to me that the nortel hardware that TSTT was using was the main cause for much of the headache that tstt is having with thier GSM network ...
hmmmmmmmmmmmm
08-04-2005, 12:24 AM
I heard it was because they put the station thingys 10 feet too low.
08-08-2005, 03:27 PM
u mean de antennas?
at some point it low but places like town it high enough
de first set of antennas was not enough and maybe abit low
now i doh complain, tstt have nice big ass antenna by de back ah meh house
08-10-2005, 01:27 AM
if any company comes with a equal service or better i taking it. even if is a power mint they giving me extra every month i gone **** TSTT
08-10-2005, 03:39 AM
why alyuh want to **** tstt so bad for?
i know dey really bad but come to look at dey rates and plans dey real good
when yuh have to pay 100tt and month and eh make one call yuh go see