View Full Version : Customs/duty Question
07-30-2005, 04:59 PM
The home camera surveillance systems, do you need any sort of permit etc to bring one in?
I know night vision stuff are restricted, but what about if it's included in the camera?Would it be held?
07-30-2005, 05:44 PM
thats an interesting question
seein that im nearly sure that noone on this forum has ever brough in one ( i could be wrong though ) ... its probably best you call a skybox or get in contact with a customs officer
if you want, you could try calling PB Box . 626-2345 , talk to thier customer service department, they might be able to help you
07-31-2005, 01:39 PM
Are you refering to the ones where you can hook it up to your PC? Those can be brought in. If you buy a 'package deal' you might get away on duty. "computer parts" if not...
To be honest customs work on 'feeling'
umm....
dinesh, i could check wid meh uncle when i come back, he ownz a customz agency or sum jazz like dat.....
08-12-2005, 05:05 AM
if u bringing it down "smuggle" de dam ting
if skybox tax go be nasty on it, custom get ah lil smart now
it have camcorders dat will do nv and i have one also
08-12-2005, 07:10 AM
Nice Spoilt
Christmas time, chinese mafia will move with it for me.
08-12-2005, 09:32 AM
that's opi, and why do you want that for hidden ? to see when mommie and daddie comin so u can hide the pr0n ?
08-13-2005, 05:05 PM
buy a box of kfc, eat it out and put yuh camera in de box and put it in yuh bag and walk on d plane with it :P
also good for hdds, vid card etc
08-13-2005, 08:18 PM
Night vision binoculars is not restricted. your regering to night vision googles that are used by military and police. u can get those in here u just hadd know how to package and word its description. i knoiw a few models of googles that have IDsoft on it , that if a customs officer saw it he wouldnt know wtf it is.
08-14-2005, 09:49 PM
geez, i member of de chinee mafia will not do such waste ah time acts.
is not trinidad customs going to stop yuh ass is de ppl in america
and about box and he kfc tactic, when is de last time yuh ever travel to america
dem bitches does scan every mc ting
08-14-2005, 10:15 PM
They make opium strip down to his poppy.
08-15-2005, 12:51 AM
last trip to USA was in 1995 so i havent had to go thru any of their recent bullsh1t yet
next week lol
the kfc was a joke obviously, d box hadda pass thru d scanner anyway
08-15-2005, 03:19 AM
Originally posted by dinesh@Aug 14 2005, 08:15 PM
They make opium strip down to his poppy.
thank gog i wasnt one ah dem fortune ones :P
but wah happen if ah man come through de airport with ah hot shit and he have hemoroids?
dat go be funny
08-15-2005, 07:40 AM
I know a man get put in a room in he drawerrs and they shine all kind of red light through him..
All because of a beard and the name Khan...go figure.