View Full Version : What's The Big Deal With Throwing ??
07-27-2005, 08:56 PM
Was just on #trinitaku and Aka_Neo(Krog23) came on asking about the 3s tourney. One of the questions was " Can I throw for the entire round" to which I replied yes. A few mins later some one of his pardners came on to verify this and started telling me throwing cheap etc etc.
Why trinis have the idea that throwing cheap? Is not the first time I've heard it, but I really do wonder about this sometimes.
Any thoughts ?
07-27-2005, 08:58 PM
Maybe because they lose when someone does it to them :)
07-27-2005, 09:35 PM
steups
fire bun dem oui
this aint no classic streets where yuh cant tech-throw nah
so dem could haul dey stink so and so
07-27-2005, 09:51 PM
^what he said.Its part of the game.Use ur brain cells and make sure yuh doh get thrown since yuh doh like it so much.If you DO get thrown then nibble on ah nuts XD.
Yuh cyah bitch ur whole life away cuz of it.
err.... what else am i supposed to do when a man jump over my head? some kind of combo? nah i not that skilled.... a throw will do.
would throwing with a player such as zangief be any different or would that be cheap also?
I find is time to F*ckin grow up!
there is a throw counter in the game people
PRACTICE IT!
We playing to win here people why restrict yourself from certain techniques!?
BigBoss
07-31-2005, 08:45 AM
Exactly bob has the right idea plus there are many ways to rectify any grab probs because one of a few things bound to happen Doucking as simple as it is will prevent a grab in 3s then the smart player might low mk with an overhead punch then a super/ex to easily counter the grabbin .{2}if the other party also tries to grab then the G parry will happen {3} last and certainly least assholes who shitty in d game will get grab all the time and bitch about it :P
07-31-2005, 05:41 PM
Strange.
I coulda sworn people bitch for this in the States as well.
Fault
08-02-2005, 01:56 PM
In high level places like the states everything goes. That's why prez came here n beat the crap out of us. We limit ourselves to nonsense.
krog23
08-02-2005, 03:17 PM
LOL rb hymc i was talking bout excessive holding like every second is hold hold hold hold it have some impatient trinis out there who will cough down ah man for dem shit and u know it..it was just a simple question jEEZZ!!!!!!!
Styx.
08-03-2005, 12:07 AM
If someone is grabbing you excessively, and you aren't teching at least half of the attempts, then either you're brain dead or you should give up fighting games.
Yes there are people in the US that bitch about it. There are thousands of people like that there. The good thing about them is that americans are nasty by nature so their first oppotunity to throw you back, they will. That's most anyway.
What's funny though is using grabs on someone and then have them call you cheap and when they try to grab you back, you tech out of all of them. That's fun especially with Soul Calibur.