View Full Version : Counterstrike Strats/random Questions
07-27-2005, 08:45 PM
I have some random questions:
1) Is it wise to always get kevlar/helmet first whenever possible?or best to take a good gun, eg: M4
2) Good starter is the DEagle(1st round)
3)The 2nd SMG is good in what situations?This is usually my choice when I'm low on money
4) AK47 Vs m4 -which is better,and in what situations? I prefer the m4 though.
07-27-2005, 09:45 PM
Deagle is a powerful weapon , 2nd SMG should be either the TMP , ingram or Mp5 , first 2 are deadly at short-medium range , mp5 is a good all roung weapon too.
AK47 does more damage in one hit than the m4 silenced or not, but has alot more recoil, if your thing is spraying short bursts the M4 will be your gun , if you like tapping 1-2 rounds and spraying a bit more at short range , Ak47 is your weapon .
A favourite CS tactic i'v seen is for you to buy either a shotgun or sniper rifle , and a deagle . AT short /long range one would use the sniper or shot gun , at medium range you quick switch to the deagle . Few things can beat a shotgun to the head , or an AWP in the stomach , and if that thing DOES manage to survive , you just switch to the deagle to finish it off .
07-27-2005, 11:05 PM
Not bad Trinithemc...
Entering the Java source tourney?
07-27-2005, 11:16 PM
So that 1st smg actually worth something..
What about the silencer on the m4, does it affect the gun in any way except noise?
07-27-2005, 11:29 PM
M4 silencer = better recoil but is weaker.
07-28-2005, 12:26 AM
Originally posted by dinesh@Jul 27 2005, 07:45 PM
I have some random questions:
1) Is it wise to always get kevlar/helmet first whenever possible?or best to take a good gun, eg: M4
2) Good starter is the DEagle(1st round)
3)The 2nd SMG is good in what situations?This is usually my choice when I'm low on money
4) AK47 Vs m4 -which is better,and in what situations? I prefer the m4 though.
1- Kevlar is good, unless u think u have a good chance of putting down men on the other side with 1or2 shots.
2- Personally, i like the USP, and i've taken down plenty Desert Eagle men with it.
3- The MP5 is the most economical weapon in the game. Its good in most situations, just that kevlar does catch those 9mm shells easy.
4- Both are effective weapons, trinithemic put it best.
spinner
07-28-2005, 12:33 AM
iiiii just like the silencer on the M4...ppl gettin tac up and run around saying "WHO SHOOTIN ME?!!"
deagle is insanely powerful..one shot close range= death, even at medium range it does some good damage
07-28-2005, 01:08 AM
on CT b31 is the TMP, very decent gun actually
on T i belive its the Mac10, not d gun of my choice really nah
Imho, smg does get abused and n0bified
07-28-2005, 05:19 AM
Yeah T is the Mac10(.45) and CT is TMP(9mm). The Mac10 and TMP are very effective if you know how to use them.
1st rounds:
T: stick with handgun, secondary ammo, kevlar, swith to burst fire mode.
CT: run the silencer and kevlar.
Secondary weapon for me is usually always a pumpshotgun or the semi-auto shot if I have the $$. Semi auto shotgun is a generous pelter if you have good estimation skills and is a beast when it comes to indoor combat. you can survive outside with it too, but you need to know the good strafe and aim rules-I still learning those.
Usually I run the shotgun strat for CT but for T, 2nd round weapon is usually silenced SMG(1st one)-makes for a nice rapid fire if the $$ still low and if the $$ nice-MP5, keep starter handgun, Kev and Helmet and a pair of grenades.
MP5 is the economical SMG Imo. Short on $? But MP5, it might save yuh. For me oddly, I prefer the TMP at times over the MP5-it recoils less for me but the rate of fire makes for a gun that can get you pull down easily if the next man could aim between yuh eyes.
07-28-2005, 10:26 AM
Well i love my p90 any strats on using that weapon......
07-28-2005, 12:31 PM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Jul 27 2005, 10:05 PM
Not bad Trinithemc...
Entering the Java source tourney?
Am i invited? Never been to java , but i hear is a damned good cafe . When is the tourney, and is BYOC allowed ? my machine won't win any beauty contest but its faster than most .
07-28-2005, 01:48 PM
invited? its an open tourney. Think you can muster up a team?
Sure @ BYOC.
07-28-2005, 02:10 PM
ppl......
on the topic of pistols.....
dont ignorr the p228 (compact)
low recoil, more pwr than usp.....
AND 1 MORE BULLET!!!!!
lol.....
but this gun is an addictive deagle substitute......
07-28-2005, 02:36 PM
'team' ? my 'clan' of local gamers are a pack of n00bs when it comes to CS , my cousin is pretty good though , and i'm sure i can train the guys in the basics . Whats the date?
07-28-2005, 03:25 PM
aug 14th 1000am
Boss man if yuh playin for fun is no scene
Otherwise get a team of men that real serious about CS
Or else!!!
Yuh will get violated real bad
07-28-2005, 05:04 PM
Originally posted by trinithemc@Jul 28 2005, 01:36 PM
'team' ? my 'clan' of local gamers are a pack of n00bs when it comes to CS , my cousin is pretty good though , and i'm sure i can train the guys in the basics .
Looks like a next team entering :).
It wouldnt really be neccessary to bring your own system, but whatever ur comfortable with
07-28-2005, 06:02 PM
i guess this is why most pple who writing these threads are lame.... no offence eh but i play online everyday and i see which guns are owning and smg's dont do half the damage a rifle cud do
but the mp5 is a VERY WEAK gun it takes at least 6 shots to take down an opponent the guns advantage lies in its cost factor where $1500 dollars gets you a 30 round clip which makes it a nice spray gun for gunfights
as karyu says the compact is an excellent weapon 13 shots and decent damgage makes this gun a snipers pistol of choice with its large magazine and rapid fire
to trigger dont use the p90 its a noob gun for all the obvious reasons yes it kills and yes it has the second largest clip in the game next to the para but the gun is only good for short range rifles will own you i expect to see this gun used alot during the course of the tournament but who hah what can one do
my personnel fav is the m4a1 its a versatile weapon for both stealth and loud ass kickin modes also the scout and ak47 take my place as my other favourite guns
the deagle is a great pistol and my fav pistol in the selection the 7 shots however is a drawback but its accurate in the rihgt hands and extremely dependable
07-28-2005, 08:12 PM
Remember pheonix, what works for you doesnt work for everyone else, i can use the USP alot better than the compact, and smgs are good if you know how to use them and are smart with them (eg. dont enguage a sniper/riffleman at long range with it, move in close where the accuarcy at a range is irrelivent).
07-28-2005, 08:45 PM
for ct's they dont have to buy the compact as the ct starter the USP is a great gun by it self
the t starter, glock, is a difficult gun to use but is deadly in the right hands the gun shoots fast and a couple of upper shots can down someone
07-28-2005, 08:54 PM
sigh....the guns are there for a reason....whoever uses them and however they are used is up to the player...but that selection of guns are there for a reason....and a nice selection of guns too btw
07-31-2005, 11:27 PM
interesting lil thread here , some good points by all ( more or less .. LOL ) .. but xec put it best, different players have different preferences
for some ODD STRANGE reason, i tend to gravitate to guns that the normal player wont be comfortable with ... this happened back in the day wheh eX was a Ravensheild clan ... i used the TAR21 all the time ... noone else could understand why .. lol but i loved that baby
in source ,(CT/T) the clarion and the IDE defender are my personal faves .. the m4 and ak are very nice guns too, but u would tend to find me buying the cheaper defender or clarion ... they jus too sweet .. because of this too, i dont need to worry about buyin a gun when money is tight
i aint like how some men dissin meh mp5 .. in the latest source update the mp5 is a VERY SEXY GUN .. they made it stronger and very precise .. great gun when money is tight
when all else fails ... buy a deagle ... imo, the best gun in the game ( in the right hands ... eg pweffy ) :S lol
07-31-2005, 11:57 PM
I went on a few servers, and they banned the dEagle , heh.
One shot kill..
I now getting the hang of this 'tap tap' 'tap tap' and not squeeze.
08-01-2005, 12:06 AM
lol @ banned deagle !!
thats so n00b ...
08-01-2005, 03:25 AM
i find the clarion dredder than the galiele (das how you spell it the defender nah) that burst fire does match any sniper at a decent range
but at close range the gun blows dred a smg will tear you apart lol
deagles banned dinesh?? where dred i hadda see this one that is noobish of them
08-01-2005, 06:05 AM
The famas is by far one of my favorite guns, and the galil reel dread for only $2000 (jus keep in mind that the cailiber low).
eh, doh be dissin dem 'put put' pistols :P