View Full Version : Source News!!

07-25-2005, 02:21 PM
Whoa fellas, I got a lil news from the GAMING underground...

Akira has joined the gameboyz crew and they have illiminated 2 men on the normal crew.

Their side is now

GB|Menace
GB|HotHops
GB|Akira
GB|TM
GB|..(i forgot the name, buts its not SID/radics)

I have also heard that since Akira has been playing with GBoyz he considers himself 'gosu' :laughing: and claims that "we are going to beat eX1"

Gameboyz have no excuses this rounds for their shortcomings. Could this be their comeback?

__________________________________________________ ____________________

I got confirmation (as of Sunday 24th July) Mark Paguandas will not be playing on the eX2 side. As a result Paradoxxx will be taking his PC ;) and Pimp/P.O.T will be taking his place. With each revision eX2 seems to be getting stronger and stronger. They are indeed worthy of using the eX tag.

POT on behalf of D-Man I would like to welcome you to the clip.

__________________________________________________ _____________________

We have no news on the future of UH-A with POT officially placed in eX2 and karyu in the states, there is no hope that UH-A can work their problems out in time.

In another thread Visor (UH-Omega) leader reported that he was un-aware of a merger between the 2 factions. Should anyone find information please contact Myself or any Admin on the site.

The status of UH is in limbo, this powerhouse has been crippled. I hope they will be able to address their issues and be a powerful force for the upcoming tourney.

07-25-2005, 02:26 PM
well done pimp. EX2 lookin like a killa squad now.....wonder which team will do better EX1 or EX2? :unsure:

07-25-2005, 02:36 PM
waaaah!!!
me wants to see de tourney.....
aye....
cud u at least save de final match on a pc for when i get back?
oh yeah......
good luck eX!!!!
hehehehe
btw.....
is boxx still playin for dem?

07-25-2005, 02:44 PM
eX2 =
Rum
Chunks
Boxy
Silverhawk
Pimp

07-25-2005, 02:46 PM
i thought pimp was anti-eX whatever yes doh matter to me

and there is no more uh huh side were all broken down unless something is done

07-25-2005, 04:30 PM
Visor still holding strong... and he is the leader... not so?

07-25-2005, 07:13 PM
yea visor is the leader

07-25-2005, 07:58 PM
i doh see why uh huuh omega hadda break down really
i know that salop have exams around that time so thas his excuse..he could easily be replaced by rick
cant be anybody else besides rick cause pimp with eX2,chicken say he not playing in d tourney,karyu away, nad well guyver biting some bad box so he out of form
i dunno why it is phoenix eh wanna play..jus cause slop not playing?

honestly i happy that pimp running on eX2 team, good adition, mark was good, but 2 much outside issues i suppose
now jus 2 get pimp 2 buss mark shoes..not fill but buss dem way :)
best of luck 2 akira and d GB team, remember fellas...1.6 is d TRUTH!

07-25-2005, 09:20 PM
ROFLMAO :laughing: @ The Truth.
Hey now fellas don't go bad talking the dude.Let just suppose GB destroys eX2 and eX1 all in one go......wouldnt that be a disturbing though :bleh:

Well as for Uh-Huh i really dont see these excuses being worth while other than Salop...just the plain egos of these players is what stopping them from playing.I see Rick gettin vex, vex and more vex with source as everyday passes.I still holding faith in Uh-Huh even though some have already counted them out of the competition.Yall organise allyuh stuff and pull through nah.Because I honestly tired of every tourney just being a fight between GB and eX.

Yes yes yall better believe it! meh boy Pimp gonna run with eX2 for this rounds. :coolthumb: I'm very pleased and he's always been a valid player for the open space in the team and no he's never been an anti-eX.He's always wanted to play on our team even on the last tourney finals when Mark was 'Down and Out'.GJ to D'Man for calling that shot and GJ to para for delivering the news.
*bows humbly*

07-25-2005, 10:05 PM
i done see that uh huh team doin shit

if rick start to get vex and shit the game go falter

07-25-2005, 11:52 PM
lol......
hmm....
i glad pot escape de "trap"
and i hope dat visor have de stones to tell certain ppl to []....
good luck and gg fellas......
btw......
GO eX2!!!!!!
whoo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
:banana: :dance: :groupwave: :clap:

07-26-2005, 01:00 AM
eX2 line up real decent. As chunks said more or less

"D-Man knows what he is doing"

Pimp just added some more value to the side... this is pimps 2nd rounds playing on eX2... eX nothing but the best :)

UH-Omega strong... this rounds they might get a proper warm up and get their act together...
__________________________________________________ _________
More Source news!!!

Sid is putting efforts on the books and thus not playing. I like how this man put it... He obviously wanted to know how we know what going on with GameBoyz... He doh realize that we put a trojan on menace pc last tourney :) *kidding*

CS 1.6 when a headshot through a wall is a real head shot. Ploy!

07-26-2005, 02:49 AM
I believe Postman is the 5th man on the GB side.
I think UH should pool all their men and jus form one side.

07-26-2005, 01:09 PM
ok hear is de scene someone call out all the members of uh huh omega please well the remaining pple cuz i dont know what going on anymore i know these so far

visor
executiona
rick james
chicken

das alli know from the uh huh squad that still living??

07-26-2005, 02:25 PM
last word from chicken is dat he aint in no clan
u go hadda wait on visor for official list or something, but is pimp,karyu and chicken out of d clan

07-26-2005, 03:35 PM
I hear meeting going down tom. I guess we will have to wait till then.

07-26-2005, 04:01 PM
ummm para with respect to CAL rules and this tourneys maps

www.calleague.com states that the tourney maps are

Maps:
de_train
de_cpl_strike
de_cpl_fire
de_nuke
de_cpl_mill
de_dust2
de_inferno

why is de_tides and de_dust allowed then ???
inferno is the only legit map which complements the rules of the official tournament

07-26-2005, 04:18 PM
Hmm we played on tides for out CAl season...

07-27-2005, 11:43 AM
why that lookin like the official maps for 1.6 :S

07-27-2005, 11:46 AM
*Paradoxxx slaps head...
Ur right!!

07-27-2005, 11:54 AM
ohh ok then sowwie i just read that up on the official site har d lux dey

07-27-2005, 12:55 PM
Honestly, i'd like to see as much teams as possible for the next tourney. Two sides i want to see come are CG and GB. Haven't seen GB's whole team play in a while, and i'd like to see a more serious CG this time. :kakashi4:

chickennbeer
07-27-2005, 09:13 PM
i not in any clan....yet...:D

Menace
07-27-2005, 09:46 PM
JUst to0 shed light on miss information....GB has not selected thier final 5 as yet. Akira has been scrimming with us but is not officially GB as yet he has a tryout this weekend(u don't become GB overnight) so it all depends on if he can handle what is in store for him.

ONe thing I must say is GB has been very active lately. SO we can asure the fans off a top notch Tourney Showing, Providing that the latest version of css (v.20) with several fixes including cpu optimisation, model issues and playable tourney pc's (9800 pro and upward rigs)are avaliable... thier is also the posibllity of a GUNit TEAM AT THE NEXT TOURNEY.

CS 1.6 forever.

The Tourney still does not have an official thread yet....WOW

07-27-2005, 11:04 PM
Menace, to prevent bickering over PCs I would like you, if possible to bring your own rig if its up to your stds. IT would save much headache. You will have to use whatever PCs are avaiable otherwize.

We will try our best as we did in the last tourney.

07-28-2005, 12:00 AM
WTF??!! I claimin' that I gosu? Ammmm....ok then, Para.

07-28-2005, 01:49 AM
we shud start a poll on the preferred side for the tourney

chickennbeer
07-28-2005, 03:21 AM
lol dsi akira...lol... i doe see y everybody cant jus be frens...anyways gl and gg to all teams...i noe who i votin for...:D

07-28-2005, 05:23 AM
The votes go jus go for eX1 and eX2...
Why do ppl comlain about the pcs? Java have some dam good systems.

07-28-2005, 08:46 AM
lol @ akira

and hmm @ menace ... good stuff, 2 G sides eh

more meat

07-28-2005, 09:42 AM
Akira-" I am gosu b!tch!!"
indeed @ dsi boy akira all bout d jones ;)
i figure we hadda be careful wid chicken oui..mc ready 2 lick ppl sack and thing
*killa wont call names

oats
07-28-2005, 11:55 AM
HMMMM..... seems like source is all Gamers play :(

07-28-2005, 12:00 PM
Akira hmmm good luck to u and GB well may the best clan win** evil laugh**

07-28-2005, 12:18 PM
Update 18 is the latest update from emporio be advised.

Emporio MOD....
So, now that I have your devoted attention:

There is no Emporio Update 19 and it shall not be released in the comming future !!!

For more information about the what, when and how read the Latest News and you shall know everything.

Regardless to say, all download links to Update 19 (or the older 17 and 18 updates) that have been falsely labeled are all FAKE !!! Anyone who posts such a link shall be banned from this forum. Also support for those false updates shall not be given here.

Now move along, nothing to see here . . . Cool Cool

Akira hoss is just kix you know how it is :)

07-28-2005, 12:21 PM
Originally posted by oats@Jul 28 2005, 10:55 AM
HMMMM..... seems like source is all Gamers play :(

no oats we play different games it's just that with the source tourney right around the corner every one's hipe up lol

07-28-2005, 01:51 PM
like he eh see the 3rd Strike tourney.

Menace
07-28-2005, 07:06 PM
As before....correction....emporia is dead the best group for css updates is now dz (digital zone) thier version is clean with no missing textures. and they are on update v21 of css which includes the cpu optimization, cs_assault and the new models and lots more. If u keep waiting for an emp. release u will proberly go grey first. pce.

07-28-2005, 07:41 PM
i'll download the dz and give it a try, no promises.

07-29-2005, 03:02 AM

there is no pleasin this guys is there !
training comin along nicely ..

kinda ... ex2 working on some nice new strats man .. i proud of them :)

07-29-2005, 11:26 AM
eX1... dead....
eX2 hadda kick ass for the tourney! we counting on you.

07-29-2005, 01:13 PM
ok correct me here eX1 "dead" did i miss something wtf any way para and the rest of guys that play source online there is an updated version it's cool but only 1 porblem the weapon switching .
first u have to scroll to the item then left mouse click i like it better when all u had to do waz use ur scroll key to switch weapon well what do u guy's think
this is just my lil 2cent ...

07-29-2005, 01:15 PM
yeah boy eX1 under some stress, we have 2 pinkies in the crew now... no train no gain, no zeal.

07-29-2005, 01:32 PM
awww shit son but no scene just hang in there .....hmmmm **better chance for PG ** yes son!!

07-29-2005, 02:22 PM
check how men wanna hit we when we down.

07-29-2005, 04:17 PM
hehe
thats nice to know eh para

07-29-2005, 05:23 PM
nah i ment it in a good way lol .....

07-29-2005, 08:51 PM
ummm could someone plz post the link to that official thread with the date and maps and rules etc....