View Full Version : Gunz: The Duel

07-19-2005, 08:59 PM
free online game..hmm looking good so far
download and play it u hoes
very small as well, about 133 megs
looking cool so far. Me and some ppl from trinitaku getitng into it, i dling all now so, so i think some more fellas ciould jump on the bandwagon and take a run in it
if we doh like it he go jus do like snoop....Drop it like its hot ;)
www.gunzonline.com

07-19-2005, 09:00 PM
scene... i go dl it, nuttin to do here

07-19-2005, 11:02 PM
ok this game seems 2 have many a problem
me and a few others tried it, but when yuh get into a game, it not moving
and some agent error thing it saying
so...bleh

07-20-2005, 08:02 AM
On a tip from Matches I tried Gunz Online (http://www.gunzonline.com) tonight and I'm surprised...it's actually a lot of fun.

It's basically 3rd-person shooter-melee deathmatch game that incorporates Hong Kong/Matrix style acrobatics into the core gameplay, with stuff like wall running and shoot diving.

Nothing we haven't seen a lot before, but the execution is impressive. It makes for some fun game time.

Also, it adds RPG elements to the game in that you create a character which levels up as you play, becoming more powerful. You get more XP for more spectacular kills, like killing someone while shootdoging, or killing a gunman with your sword.

I like the way the gameplay encourages the use of both types of weapons. You won't make it through any round without switching a few times.

You also collect bounty for kills, which you can use to purchase new armor and weapons for your character.

It's 133 megs, and stable...something tells me that if yall get it running, it could be a hit at LANs.

So...anyone else playing?

07-20-2005, 11:30 AM
honestly kayode the game was looking real sweet and what not...but to much issues
1stly with getting the game 2 even run, sometimes i get a messsage saying " You can't run Gunz", and sometimes it loads fine
when it loads fine and i go into a game, i can't move, 999 ping immc, cant see what anybody else doing either...imo the game is a bit to buggy
if it possible 2 run this on lan it would be great...i dunno if u can

ups
07-21-2005, 10:36 AM
well i dl it in enation yeaterdya and d game BADDDDD!!!
I REACH LEVEL 5 AREADY!! i only killing with sword but d guns real cool and head shots do count! one match i on a killing spree as soon as we start 6 kills one time i level almost instant and that sword ting is only combos

07-23-2005, 05:26 PM
NO its not an ad to get more kidnappers out there.

GUNZONLINE (http://www.gunzonline.com) is an mmorpg. But before those bash lineage 2 and WOW or w/e jump on a high horse. Take a second look at the game.

Its like an fps meet mmorpg meet um maxpayne.

You can use guns and well more guns or for variety swords wall run liek trinity and get powerups etc from special bounty killing. I checked it out but Im using the now notorious greendot (insert an lol @ shizz here)

Its free (in beta till november and should be free when it launches (catch is you pay for high end weapons at higher lvls)

In other news. Savage anyone?

07-24-2005, 11:05 AM
was using it lag-free on dial up. run real sweet.sumbody please tell me u cud change ur character appearance...everybody looking d mc same to me..steupse

07-24-2005, 11:27 AM
The model choices are about as limited as Lineage 2, so everyone ends up looking similar.

And the MMO element is marginal. Levelling up doesn't change your base stats or make you any more powerful.

However, it allows you to wield more powerful weapons and wear better armor. These can make a big difference, but they don't mean you win automatically. I've seen (and been) level 7s beating level 12s etc plenty times already.