View Full Version : Counter Strike Source Server

07-22-2005, 03:50 PM
Ok this is the IP for the 64 man server i play on. 204.248.57.20527015

Their is always a admin presesent and 99% of the people are regulars. it has 0 hackers so when u see a man doing amazing things eg Childchewer its because hes a professional CS player and hes not the only 1. Some of them play for hours on end every day. So feel free to join me youll learn alot on this server and those of you who got beef try to beat my rank =)

07-22-2005, 03:58 PM
A 64 man server is useless for skill, and online rank doesnt mean much, i could be the last ranked in the server and still be hotter that those at the top.

07-22-2005, 04:52 PM
so why is it full pof pros every day, i tihnk they know something u dont. to me being able to wipe out half of a team all on your own = skilled id luv to see u try it.

07-22-2005, 05:55 PM
I was looking for a good server to play on ;)
Bushman what about the SOBS one I find you on usually?You abandon that?

07-22-2005, 06:10 PM
the admin is a buncha kids and its not a close friendly server like the one above. the admin on the one i does meetyou if you kill him he does use admin commands and sly u or turn on god mode he does it eveyr time he gets killed so i play their when the admins are not online. This server is good cause high pings friendly admins u learn alot from the server interms of watching people play when u die. and i luv the constant action

07-22-2005, 10:58 PM
64 man server???

what maps could you possibly play well with that???

*Xecutiona sees one man in the corridoor of dust with a big totee gun spraying

just picking up random men lol

64 is just too much

07-23-2005, 12:35 AM
almost any big map its basically alot of holding areas and run and gunning extremly fast pased which is good cause it teaches u to move quicker and make sure your accurate, also teaches u how to take on 3-4 men at once

07-23-2005, 09:49 AM
but you dont need to take on 3-4 men at once....and also if 2 out of those 4 men have any accuracy at any point in time you dead. its simple.

07-23-2005, 11:32 AM
serious xec?
yuh never need 2 take out 3-4 men?

strange enough..this situation has happened many a time :( ( during n00b source that is)
if the man like 2 play with 63 other ppl das his flick
obviously we would find it 2 clustered and what not..but who are we 2 judge what others like :)

07-23-2005, 01:19 PM
all i see is the ability to learn. eg in a 5v5 somehow your team dies u limp off alive now its 5 vs 1 playing vs 5 people on a regular will come in handy dont u think. wat i wont learn is more team based stuff, mainly because it is very confusing at times.

07-24-2005, 03:22 AM
Originally posted by bushman@Jul 22 2005, 03:52 PM
so why is it full pof pros every day, i tihnk they know something u dont. to me being able to wipe out half of a team all on your own = skilled id luv to see u try it.

Because its filled with a set of ppl who think that they have skill cuz they pick up random/lame kills online.
And i'd love to see you try to back up your talk.

07-24-2005, 08:45 PM
Originally posted by Pablo_Diablo@Jul 22 2005, 02:58 PM
A 64 man server is useless for skill, and online rank doesnt mean much, i could be the last ranked in the server and still be hotter that those at the top.

aye pablo this man is correct eh

bushman plays on MAD SEUMAS 64 PLAYER server and it is VERY good i learnt all i know from that server and believe me it is alot of skill involved just to stay alive

in terms of tactics i wont the server that much credit becuase its a mass rushing in but in terms of survival and the amount of skill that the players have is extremely goood

***bushman what name do you play under tell me and ill find you alright im TG|PhoeniX ranked 50 i think i was out for three days giving my rank sum lost point

07-24-2005, 08:58 PM
Well in my experience it doesnt teach u much, but if it works for u then go ahead, jus remember how important tactics are when u playin outa those kinda servers.

07-24-2005, 09:10 PM
yeah ill remember my tactics i learn all the weak point in maps and strong strike points for both ct and t

the only downfall of this server is that we dont play tides and prodigy as they are small maps and my training is very limited there

but still for pple for have source home check it out youll find that theres a much greater challenge than just looking at it as free kills

07-24-2005, 09:12 PM
i wud actually give bushman credit on this, observing how ppl play the game is a good way to get better, the 64 man thing doh matter, sure the place will be packed and there won't be an element of surprise as ppl will be everywhere, it may help observing how ppl play

07-24-2005, 09:30 PM
u can more than get a elemtne of surprise if u learn to move quickly and think quickly. my name on that is [MST]DarthWars ive been playing for alittle over a year now i was ranked number 60th before the stats wipe with 5k in kills and 6k in deaths i also had a average of 1.29 BTW the MST Stands for mad seumas trained

07-24-2005, 09:49 PM
i have over 1k kills cuz the server was reset :( and my kdr is 1.69

07-24-2005, 10:25 PM
Why do we bicker like little children.
Come on.

07-25-2005, 12:53 AM
whoes bickering ??

07-26-2005, 01:27 PM
hehe while i would say that yes the server will help u grow in skill individually

but CS tourneys aint abt Individual skill
its all abt tatics and strategy coupled with skill...
thats where most ppl lack locally, they can't think smart in game.

07-26-2005, 02:21 PM
good point ^^

men does expect to walk in a room wit bullets blazing and expect to take all d kills and gloat about it after

but individual skill will lend to the teams overall performance
in the end wont it

07-27-2005, 09:06 AM
Originally posted by PhoeniX@Jul 26 2005, 01:21 PM
good point ^^

men does expect to walk in a room wit bullets blazing and expect to take all d kills and gloat about it after

but individual skill will lend to the teams overall performance
in the end wont it

Son you just answer a question for at least a good 50% of the CS players online-some of them play for kills, not for wins or team strat, hence adding to Joker point on servers with over 30+ players.

Man walk in a loaded room with a Totie gun, a grenade, a flash and a steady hand-you guarantee at least 70% men put down if before you dead.

~
I'll agree with overall skill lends to team performance because if the team get put down and last man standing and he cyah hold he own, he get hunt like a animal and put down easy easy-thus individual skill matters quite a lot because there will ALWAYS be a time without support you always have to fend for yourself.

E.g. a man snipe down your sniper and he have backup up on his post and is just every man with short range-you have to be able to either reach said man with your SMG, Shotgun or whatever you carrying. Either that or grab the sniper and do the job yourself. Whichever comes first so you weigh the benefits of everybody rushing the post and losing one or two men to pull-downs and completing the objective of just the rush but at the end of it all, is just you and one more teammate and now ya'll hatta fend and complete the objective.

07-27-2005, 09:15 AM
Those online servers, well the ones I play on anyway are a joke.
Everyone runs same direction , guns a blazing, leaving one bomb site free.
At any rate I usually have to follow them because I can't exactly take on 10 terrorists now can I?

It's more a fight for kills than strat.

Anyhow,where is the server para promised
*dinesh eyes para