07-21-2005, 02:02 PM
You asked for it so here it is
Game: Street Fighter 3 3rd Strike
Venue: Java Gaming Ltd. #32 Campus House. St Augustine. Tel. 663 7970
Date: Sunday 7th August 2005
Starting Time: 10:30AM
Entry Fee: $10.00 per person
Rules:
* THE TOURNAMENT WILL BE RUN IN A DOUBLE ELIMINATION FORMAT (2 LOSSES RESULT IN ELIMINATION.)
* MATCHES WILL BE BEST 2 OF 3 ROUNDS, THE WINNER & LOSER FINALS WILL BE BEST 2 OF 3 GAMES , THE GRAND FINALS WILL BE BEST 3 OF 5 GAMES.
* MATCHES CANNOT BE DECIDED BY JUDGEMENT, IN THESE CASES THERE WILL BE ONE SUDDEN DEATH ROUND.
* REMAPPING OF BUTTONS WILL BE ALLOWED.
* MACROS ARE ALLOWED FOR PSX PAD PLAYERS ONLY.
* GILL WILL NOT BE ALLOWED.
* INTENTIONALLY PAUSING THE GAME WILL COUNT AS A LOSS.
ANY IMPROPER CONDUCT WILL RESULT IN IMMEDIATE ELIMINATION FROM THE TOURNAMENT
Prizes : 1st Place $250 - 2nd Place $150
Good Luck to all participants
07-21-2005, 02:55 PM
Wonderful work console team, hope the participants enjoy the event.
07-23-2005, 02:21 PM
Registered Participants
Killa
Fault
Obeahman
Bob
Akuma
Imperial X (Styx)
Showtime
Sabrewolf
Aka_Neo
Flare
Luda
Shawn
Alonzo
Analyst
Chunks
Lokes
Laertes
List will be updated accordingly.
For persons wondering about the matchups, the brackets will be randomly generated using tournament software. Don't blame us if u don't like the matchup.
07-24-2005, 09:20 PM
well i shud reg in a while, oh geed @ random, /me hopes i doh get matched up with geese, killa or imperial, /me wants to get matched up wit shezi !!!
07-24-2005, 10:16 PM
me?
why my name in ur list itachi?
*killa is not a 3s rapist nah
if it was xmen vs sf..i mean well YEAH but not 3s
i entering for d fun of it :)
krog23
07-26-2005, 12:46 AM
yea well i bringing my money saturday to enter along with meh crew from chaguanas....i hope i get match up against killa or geese in the second round and imperial in the last round cuz i hear imperial is a rapist :'(
07-26-2005, 01:02 AM
lewwe bring the town men !!
07-26-2005, 01:19 AM
Originally posted by killa@Jul 24 2005, 09:16 PM
me?
why my name in ur list itachi?
*killa is not a 3s rapist nah
if it was xmen vs sf..i mean well YEAH but not 3s
i entering for d fun of it :)
me too
:D :bleh:
07-26-2005, 01:48 PM
i sent a copy of flyer to havoc on msn , he said maxx is definately interested. Also sent word to the AC Tekken Champ and his crew from south. If these guys show it'll be a good battle for first place, the south crew can really play. I hope I get some training in, I got an exam on the morning of the tourney but that finishes @ 930am.
07-26-2005, 01:51 PM
gulp@exam,
I notice the list isnt increasing... nothing offical from anyone as yet?... wait nah thaz next week !!
07-26-2005, 04:12 PM
aye question here
whats a macro and a gill?
sowwie :(
07-26-2005, 04:56 PM
Alright im not a 3rdStrike guy but im gonna make a guess...
Macro - Programmed moves triggered by some event (Key combo) and a Gill is a character that maybe overpowered or something like that...
07-26-2005, 06:53 PM
Macros are like setting 3 punches or lp + lk to one button
Gill is the final boss
BigBoss
07-26-2005, 07:31 PM
itachi "well i shud reg in a while, oh geed @ random, /me hopes i doh get matched up with geese, killa or imperial, /me wants to get matched up wit shezi !!!" LOL das Y he LUVIN BOYS an i may still beat is ass in 3s without a ps2 and all ..........U seeing dis shit GEESE i suppose hes d only man i cud beat in d game N E ways
07-26-2005, 09:39 PM
nah man i sure u could beat someone else...look rum entering :P
07-27-2005, 11:33 AM
i might be there to... watch
Obeahman added into the mix.
Fault
07-28-2005, 10:29 PM
/me trains with imperial on a regular basis. Don't count me out...
07-29-2005, 12:27 AM
Back in the day Mx crew used to run things on console... Same thing happening now?
07-29-2005, 12:42 AM
MX still alive ? u know how long i eh see men like mengsk post or chat anywhere !!!
07-29-2005, 11:28 AM
heard he is active on WOW these days.
Imperial aka Styx is officially in the mix now..
07-30-2005, 08:13 PM
aka neo's GSI crew added. lol @ jakhass
heheh
Itachi is officially paid for :D
krog23
07-30-2005, 08:43 PM
lord boy rb u hadda laugh at meh padna name hoss d man real hot u shouldnt underestimate my squad nah..gl to all that entered may the best man win
Fault
07-31-2005, 08:53 PM
Originally posted by krog23@Jul 30 2005, 07:43 PM
lord boy rb u hadda laugh at meh padna name hoss d man real hot u shouldnt underestimate my squad nah..gl to all that entered may the best man win
Yeah I aka neo I remember you now. The dude with the water deck. You lime with the dudes who stole my deck too. NEWAY... You're digging a rather large grave by saying things like "By saturday we'll be past Imperial's lvl of gaming". You've never seen him play, I strongly believe you've never even seen anyone play like that. Neway even though I remember you and i mixed you up with someone else at first you're still a toddler. You're definitely not ready for my crew. Imperial X, Analyst, Myself. If your people have got balls, how about we do a lil round robin your best three vs my three for $100. Team with most wins, WINS. You guys got that kind of BALLS short stuff? If you don't have faith in your team you about you vs me first to two games wins $50 , $100? Do you got that kind of BALLS? And I didn't tell either Imperial or Analyst anything yet, but I know they up for taking candy from babies like you.
krog23
08-01-2005, 12:36 PM
Hahahahahahahaha good one boy fault..and when i mean pass imperial gaming i mean his gaming in 3s.....and about that challange ill talk to my ppl and see what going on if they agree then ill msg u and tell u what going on..Any how i really doh have nothing to prove to u nah,so on the day of the tourny we will decide wha going on...Btw will somebody be bringing a joystick for others to use too?
08-01-2005, 01:40 PM
If u want to use a stick bring your own. We aint that charitable, you know how trinidadians like to f8ck people stuff up and doh wanna pay back for it.
Styx.
08-01-2005, 04:04 PM
^^^
Word.
08-01-2005, 04:38 PM
I glad to see the 'professional' gamers have the same principle as I do with regards to gaming equipment... want to use it? get your own.
krog23
08-01-2005, 11:52 PM
Wheys boy ulyuh men deadly with ulyuh equipment oui....It real sad...Oh well i will try and organise one intime for tourny....
Fault
08-02-2005, 09:51 AM
^^^ For sure I paid a whole lot of $$$$$$ for my stick thats's why it's the best one you'll see around, I can't have some dude just come and wring the crap out of it, even if he wanted to replace it that would take like a month, cuz it's imported, you can't expect anyone to take a chance like that ^^^
ONTO better things like me taking your money; I want you 2 say here n now. Cuz when I beat the crap out of ppl tourny day you won't wanna play nemore. And dude a word to the wise; If you don't practice regularly on a stick don't come tourny day and play on one. If you practice on a pad play on one. You'll do better. I might just sound like a big boasting bozo but what i really wanna do is rile you guys up so the competition will be fierce tournament day. No sense in just breezing past you guys. Train hard... I look forward to beating you.
One thing though life is gay, I'm sure I will bounce up Imperial within the first two rounds. Loki did a random gen and both of us Came up as the first game. Neway it's two losses to be out so if that happens Preview of the final IAMC.
Dudley is strong...
krog23
08-02-2005, 03:05 PM
well i does play on pad so i doh hadda worry just my boys does play with joystick so i go organise one for meh self...i real training doh worry when it had a little bit of ppl rb did a randomization and i got to fight imperial :'( thatr one reason i started practicing Alot..
Ken is strong..............
Fault
08-02-2005, 03:57 PM
Ken is my second character... and yes he is strong....
08-02-2005, 07:03 PM
so because the random thing bring up u vs imperial that means that u had 2 go and start 2 train?
das stupid
anyways..good luck 2 all competing and what not
08-03-2005, 05:56 PM
i might go zen saturday night... so i doubt i getting up at all sunday.
will the matches be recorded?
BigBoss
08-03-2005, 09:05 PM
YEP I gonna be there for sure TO WATCH and talk shit but I go be carefull not to irate ppl while deh playin (i doh want ppl blaming theirr 3s retardation on me) i go only do it after every round or during itachi's run. While he meh boy F*%# him (smacking itachi's forehead with penis in the most disrespectfull manner possible) to my warriors of FEAR you have my support and i will be routin fuh you fellas ,Geese if you pull this of during yuh exams You jus a F#@%ing killa ,and to KILLA and the rest Good luck train hard my the best 3s man win :kakashi4:
Fault
08-03-2005, 09:55 PM
Lookin forward t Shezi friggin up ppl.
Styx.
08-03-2005, 09:59 PM
I'll just be looking forward.
08-03-2005, 10:01 PM
i not looking to win actually, organising is enough this time around.
08-03-2005, 11:51 PM
btw anyone willing to loan us a camcorder ?
krog23
08-04-2005, 02:51 AM
yea well i will wish u all luck too eh...cuz i done seeing it going and real have some nice fights on that dey real come backs and teching and shit..gl to all the participants.....May the best noob win :)
Dis one will be for fun I not into 3s hardcore like long time
when me and Geese used to run de route in SnS on de DC
For me is all about the Tekken
08-04-2005, 10:43 AM
Rick promised us a TV for friday(evening/night) for training purposes.
08-04-2005, 01:05 PM
nice i'll be around tommorow afternoon then.
08-04-2005, 01:28 PM
hey if you using a A/V cable for the PS2, could you run it through a VCR firstly and then hook the VCR up to the Tv and record all the matches?
08-04-2005, 01:50 PM
3s could save matches on the memory card no need for all a dat drama :P
Fault
08-04-2005, 05:19 PM
English version 3s screws replays all to hell. Styx n I were training and some glitched out shit happened when we saved the replay. Just 1 match and it got screwed up. if you are looking to save replays we need to use the jap version. Which both styx and i have. But I guess we'll need a modded ps2 to play it.
BigBoss
08-05-2005, 12:11 AM
well geese how many matches can d ps2 memcard record????
08-05-2005, 01:02 AM
I think about 100 not tooo sure
Fault
08-05-2005, 10:12 AM
Nah... More like 30. definitely 30 or under.. (8mb @ 300kb/save)
08-05-2005, 10:26 AM
bring 2-3 mem cards,
08-05-2005, 12:21 PM
so noobdy here have a tricked out PS2 with a HD ^^^?
08-05-2005, 06:07 PM
ahem... nooooo
^ *coughcough*
nahh dont know of neone.
Styx.
08-05-2005, 10:51 PM
Oh great...now I'm getting a cold.
*Continues sneezing on Voodoo Doll of Styx*
08-06-2005, 09:58 AM
Originally posted by Fault@Aug 5 2005, 09:12 AM
Nah... More like 30. definitely 30 or under.. (8mb @ 300kb/save)
27 to be exact
08-06-2005, 11:03 AM
Rick stick with the TV, however fault brought his device and used a monitor as a TV. (Ploy)
I got in a lil 1 game vs imperial, i get some lix the first rongs but came back strong in the 2nd (he gimme it) then finally getting lix in the last.
Imperial, stand still nah!
08-06-2005, 11:48 AM
lol@ stand still
so now we could expect 2 see para entering the tourney?
good ole fun :D
and what bout chunks...he say he wsa entering for fun