View Full Version : Tourney Dates
07-21-2005, 12:28 PM
We are arranging offical release dates at present.
Thus far we have a confirmed date for the counterstrike source tourney Aug 14th.
We will also have 2 Console tourneys, Tekken5 TBA and 3rd Strike (Aug 7th)
An iron man tourney is strongly being considered. In Ironman you try and top best of 3 fps games namely COD, Halo, Unreal. Each match would be run in a deathmatch setting. The top contenders are decided after suming the kills of each game.
Entry fees are subsidised, and 2nd prizes would be awarded.
07-21-2005, 12:52 PM
wha bout ultramite tourney?
shizzle i mean wha bout fifa tourney?
and we need 2 have a discussion bout this ironman thingy oui..whenever u get a chance mr doxx..me and geese around
07-21-2005, 01:22 PM
Nps. I'll be free later today.
07-22-2005, 12:50 AM
i hope that halo is for xbox and that unreal is the game of the year edition....the only one worth playin.
07-22-2005, 01:27 AM
halo is pc edition
and i unsure of the ut
07-22-2005, 11:31 AM
Hoss we hadda wok RB for flyers, i sent you a mail.
Speak to lokes for any rules/details.
Console team doing a fine job.
07-23-2005, 10:15 AM
that fifa tourney go hadda be put on hold yes
either that or i organise that for the end of august
07-24-2005, 03:35 AM
August 14th *-). The day after pop-rock finals yes, guess i cah drink too much that nite yes :P.
07-24-2005, 06:10 AM
hmmm pls don't drink at all pls well pablo like my new sig sweet chunks showed mehow to use ps so ah in the game i'll do one for u. end of august sounds fine but what did the other players think about the end of august i'll be joing also might i say .....
07-24-2005, 11:35 AM
dsi, i aint go be drinkin that nite (incase i cah get up next morning,lol).
Whats goin on with the Guilty Gear tourny :huh:?
07-24-2005, 11:41 AM
not having guilty gear anymore, well at least for now, having t5 and street fighter 3rd strike
Hm, I could free up meh schedule for that date for the CSS tourney.
Just some more training when I get time and find a squad to play with.
unimatrix001
07-27-2005, 01:03 AM
pop rock is ting fuh head bang an mash pit...problem is if yuh get damage...i kno i intend tuh jump in if one start
07-28-2005, 06:12 PM
Not trying to complicate alyuh or anything, but wasn't there talk before of a team ironman fps tourney or something like that? Where all the fps, consoles an stuff were going to be played?
Ironman deathmatch style sounding real mad
If thas de way it goin den i in fuh sure
07-29-2005, 12:25 AM
We were planning to do an Iron man FPS deathmatch.
We busy sharing up the prize money... hopefully this one will still be on
Fifa, Warcraft, Tekken ... alot of tourneys!
08-07-2005, 11:22 PM
techincally ironman would be rel good if a console game was in it and a side had to put up a member for each event or a team dependin on the game.like a side for cod or halo and one man for like a console fightin game........or......halo.
08-08-2005, 12:44 AM
then it wudn't be iron man, boy, it wud be iron clan, it sposed to be one entrant, to prove who is the most gosu of pc gamers
krog23
08-08-2005, 09:06 PM
i just wha know when is the wc tourny so i could start back training for that after the tekken tournament..i doh really like fifa so i could careless bout it :P
08-09-2005, 12:15 AM
28th Aug = 2v2 FT tourney
08-09-2005, 12:17 AM
that ut should be 2004....i aint mind console but it wudnt make sense to mix dem.when is ironman???!
08-09-2005, 09:24 AM
i hear i in de FT
vlad too !!! lol ploy
hmm @ iron man ...
that iron man idea is dah sh!t, hope we find a nice date for that
as it stands , our summer is totally booked up, but that don't mean we cant have tourneys after the summer too
people still askin me for need for speed and fifa tourney .. both of which will have to wait till after summer
08-09-2005, 01:55 PM
ironman tourney sounds wicked sick, i would definitely enter, but i guessing it not going on on the 14th of august.
now should be a good time for me to al least try playing halo for the pc, i have never touched the damn game.
08-09-2005, 02:21 PM
August = session 1 of tourneys
Admin would need a rest then session 2 iymc
08-09-2005, 07:06 PM
Originally posted by LARUTO@Aug 9 2005, 12:55 PM
ironman tourney sounds wicked sick, i would definitely enter, but i guessing it not going on on the 14th of august.
now should be a good time for me to al least try playing halo for the pc, i have never touched the damn game.
Heh,best you start now...though if u migrating from console it shudnt take long to pick up
hooray!!!!!!
haloCE iron man tourney!!!!
buh haloCE is shitty.....
wah bout a hl2 dm ironman?
daz rel kiks
btw,
please have this tourney is "tourney session 2" so i could attend......
08-12-2005, 08:22 PM
Umm... Mr. Para, are you aware of the clashing WC and the newly announced proposed VGA's COD tourney?
Cuz SOMEBODY wanted to enter both tourneys but due to clashing dates will have to choose...
08-13-2005, 10:31 PM
yeah SOMEBODY else is concerned with the clash 2
bandit
08-16-2005, 01:11 AM
by chance any more tourneys comin up?
cause some ppl were interested in seeing some smackdown action
or maybe even a little gamecube sweatin
o yea and about that fifa thing
what about a show of pro evolution soccer? got a side for dat ya know :kakashi4:
08-16-2005, 07:39 AM
the last set of tourneys for tournament season 1 will be tekken 5 this sunday and the wc 2v2 the following sunday..
season 2 to be organised and as we have info we will let u guys kno
bandit..not much ppl play pro evo thas d thing..more ppl playing fifa
08-16-2005, 11:01 AM
hardluck on the date for the tourney fellas, We can not put off the war3 tourney, Every sunday in aug = tourney @ gamers.
Hey G@TT is supposed to have their GAMECON on the 28th of August not so?
ghost.
08-17-2005, 04:33 PM
yeah i up for unreal anyday anyone (pc versions i mean). So when this ironman thingy. Or did i miss it.
08-17-2005, 04:57 PM
still to come, season 2 of tourneys
krog23
08-18-2005, 12:32 AM
plz tell meh season 2 of tournies is during christmas holidays PLZ SAY so cuz i ah man hadda study for cxc or cape or whatever they calling it now...only time i go get to enter is during holidays and only holiday it have during the first term i know is divali :'( .....
fuh rel.....
i forgettin skool comin up.......
december nuh......