View Full Version : Hardcore Sex Scenes In Gta Sa
07-14-2005, 03:43 PM
Anyone up for a cup of hot coffee? This might be some old news for some.
Senator Hillary Clinton has stepped into the controversy over sex scenes in Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas.
The senator wants the US Federal Trade Commission to find out who put the explicit material in the game.
The US Entertainment Software Rating Board is already investigating GTA maker Rockstar over the matter.
Rockstar has denied that it included the graphic content in San Andreas and has instead accused hackers of altering the code.
Test case
The controversy about the Hot Coffee mod broke earlier this week with the ESRB's announcement of its investigation.
The board wants to find out if Rockstar broke rules that demand it tell industry regulations if such material is included in games.
Senator Hillary Clinton
There is no doubting the fact that the widespread availability of sexually explicit and graphically violent video games makes the challenge of parenting much harder
Senator Hilary Clinton
The downloadable mod was put together by Dutch GTA fan Patrick Wildenborg and is said to unlock mini-games in the recently-released PC version of San Andreas that lets players make game characters have sex.
The ESRB wants to work out if the sexual content was in the game all along but hidden or if the mod adds it.
For its part Rockstar said that the Hot Coffee mod only works because hackers took apart, rebuilt and then recompiled the game's underlying computer code.
Hackers had gone to "significant trouble to alter scenes in the official version of the game," Rockstar said in a statement.
Mr Wildenborg said all the scenes unlocked by the mod were in the original game but were simply inaccessible.
Rockstar said it was looking into ways to change San Andreas to stop the Hot Coffee mod working.
Concerns about minors
As well as seeking to find out who put the content in the game, Senator Clinton wants the FTC to find out if the game has been given the wrong rating by the ESRB.
Senator Clinton also wants to find out if game stores are doing enough to stop minors getting hold of the game.
In a letter to the FTC, Senator Clinton cited a study by the National Institute on Media and the Family that found 50% of boys between seven and 14 years old could buy mature rated games.
"There is no doubting the fact that the widespread availability of sexually explicit and graphically violent video games makes the challenge of parenting much harder," said the senator in her missive to the FTC.
The mature or "M" rated PC version of San Andreas is only supposed to be bought by those aged 17 and over.
If the game were to be get the rarely awarded Adults-Only (AO) rating, sales of the game could plummet. The PlayStation 2 version of San Andreas was the best-selling game of 2004 in the US.
07-14-2005, 06:14 PM
i thought the only sex scene in that game was when you put the hoe in your car and carry her in the alley
i like the game cuz theres cussing freedom lol
07-14-2005, 06:37 PM
ie freedom of speech
I feel coffee cup just uses the engine to create the scenes.
07-14-2005, 10:58 PM
yeah me and eks were talking about this in the other GTASA thread, 'apparently' it's content that was 'supposedly' removed from the final version but could be 'accessed' after using the mod.
the hot coffee mod in question has been updated there is now a version 2 of the mod now available.
I would post the details of the changes made, but I don't think it would be suitable to do so in this forum. Searching for any files related to GTA on some torrent sites has also been blocked in compliance of the DMCA(Digital Millennium Copyright Act), so I think we should move this discussion to a private section.
07-15-2005, 12:14 AM
well come on... we not talking bout anything other than NEWS. I really wonder how explicit it really is... its after all 'cartoons'
07-15-2005, 01:55 AM
so link to the mod
Originally posted by bushman@Jul 15 2005, 12:55 AM
so link to the mod
t 0 r r 3 N + r e @ c + 0 r . n 3 t
I can upload the mod if anyone wants.
I have version 1 and 2 here on my PC atm.
PM me if you want the download link for it.
IMO the MOD is more kixx than sex. From what I played, It's not really hardcore. More like latenight on cable tv movie channels.
YOU SEE NO PENETRATION.
You go visit your girl, take her out for dinner, and when u take her home, she invites you for coffee.
next scene, she's undressed.
she gives you head.
then u have to stick your ding dong in her hoo haa and keep her pleasure meter at a satisfactory level or u lose points with her.
u have to control your motions by pressing the arrow keys and change position by pressing left shift.
07-16-2005, 04:08 AM
lol, i need to get a copy of GTA SA go try this shit out boy :(
07-16-2005, 12:16 PM
OHO!!!
That sounds realll mad.
07-16-2005, 12:58 PM
Originally posted by Itachi@Jul 16 2005, 03:08 AM
lol, i need to get a copy of GTA SA go try this shit out boy :(
if itachi cah get it in real life lookin lik ehe hadda go with the simulation :P
Hit Google and just type 'hot coffee' for the mod-grab the first 3 links.
07-21-2005, 05:40 PM
3 words!
GET A GIRL!
07-21-2005, 05:47 PM
hear ecktt... arnt you the man with a suitcase filled with XXX movies/picks etc?
PM me if anyone wants a copy of San Andreas. Will include the mod as well for free.
07-26-2005, 09:19 AM
I would say that constitutes as really explicit content.. no penetration is not hardcore enough... geez man you clearly have too much free time to watch nrop or something to say something like that. You also have to consider the implications of this latest 'mistake' The fact that there are Senators against the game and not only that, the games was forced to a Adult only status is not a good thing. Sensorship in the US is becoming a really large issue and has dire ramifications across the board. Little do u know that Intel is working with MS and the RIAA and the ilk to not only take ur own digital rights away from you, but make u pay for it as well. This blunder with the game might boost sales somewhat to the older gaming community but it will also make government more aware of the 'dangers' or gaming to the younger community. I don't know if you all know this but there is a MURDER case in teh US right now and the defense is using GTA as part of its argument saying the person involved was heavily influenced by the game. He was quoted as saying when he was arrested "Everyone has to die sometime" he killed 2 cops GTA style. You'll may think this cool and I myself already have the mod, however you have to consider that it shine very very negatively on the game developing community and the results could be highly edited games or worse games will become more pg across the board and bottom line BORING.
07-26-2005, 11:04 PM
well the hot coffee mod got boring after playin it about 3 times...i really doh see d big deal
07-26-2005, 11:06 PM
Originally posted by ecktt@Jul 21 2005, 04:40 PM
3 words!
GET A GIRL!
men does have girl and still watch porn/pelt rounds etc. so whaz ur point?
*btw i sorry for the double post
unimatrix001
07-27-2005, 01:17 AM
ey i hada see some screen shots of that. it go be interestin if it really is so.
Man Google 'hot coffee' and you'll find all the screen shots you need.
Use Google Images with that same keyword and you'll find more.
08-01-2005, 12:03 AM
Grandma sues Rockstar over her 14 year old grandson being exposed to sexual material in GTA: SA
So let's get this straight.
(1) 85 year old grandma buys her 14 year old grandson a Mature rated video game (ages 17+)
(2) Grandma sues when she turns on the boob tube and sees that GTA: SA has now been given an Adult's Only rating.
[John McEnroe] "YOU CAN'T BE SERIOUS!" [/John McEnroe]
I'm sorry, did grandma not realize that she was buying a MATURE rated game for her 14 year old grandson in the first place??? Maybe she should have read the rating on the back of the box. Pffffff...
According to the report, 85-year-old Florence Cohen filed a lawsuit in U.S. District Court in Manhattan seeking "unspecified damages on behalf of herself and all consumers nationwide," meaning she would seek class-action status for the suit. The grandmother was angered when she found out that San Andreas contained hidden sex scenes and she believes that Rockstar is guilty of "false advertising, consumer deception and unfair business practices."
I steups so hard when I read that article about the granny suing.
The need Sexual Harrasment Panda idmc.
BigBoss
08-03-2005, 09:48 PM
so the clear cop/civilian killing, foul language (which by the way rkstar clearly wanted to put in their for the longest while now), the hooker sex and the known fact that this game is based on crimes commited on a large scale didn't make this woman sit down and think about what she was doing then i think she shud be sued for being the stupidest grandma ever and shud be barred froim doing anything above tying her own shoe lace and or putting on her own granny pantties <_<
08-04-2005, 09:21 AM
Originally posted by BigBoss@Aug 3 2005, 08:48 PM
so the clear cop/civilian killing, foul language (which by the way rkstar clearly wanted to put in their for the longest while now), the hooker sex and the known fact that this game is based on crimes commited on a large scale didn't make this woman sit down and think about what she was doing then i think she shud be sued for being the stupidest grandma ever and shud be barred froim doing anything above tying her own shoe lace and or putting on her own granny pantties <_<
Dude u clearly doh know old ppl. Look the boy prolly sucker de poor woman into it and being a grandparent she jes wanna spoil she grandchild. Lots of the older ppl I know 50+ don't really know taht much tech stuff far less games or their rating or why they are rated as is. They just stick to things they do. YUh really think she thought much about it? he musse stick it in de pile of games she buy him. Allyuh men need lix for dem kinda ignorant comments about man granny. Plus what ever happened to that having confidence in ur children, it extends to grandchildren yuh know and what grandparent doesn't want to think the best of their family? at least until they know better.
08-04-2005, 11:25 AM
this class action would NEVER hold up.....as the woman decided to Buy the game....and in any case...the content which has made it Ao is the actions of the purchasee(to install the mod)...so the decision to view the content is actually the choice of the person owning the game and therefore it cant hold up against rockstar
think of it...if you have cable/satellite and u have a couple porn stations along with kids stations....do you sue the cable company for possibly corrupting the child who MAY flick on the channel??
im sorry win1ry but granny is a jackass
08-04-2005, 11:46 AM
I agree its stupid to sue, I however don't think she's at fault for buying the game under possible false pretense. Again I say kids these days are bastards and how u know she knew all the content she was buying? she's dumb for wanting to sue, but not in the wrong for buying it, we doh know the circumstances well enough to make such a generalized statement about an elderly person.
BigBoss
08-04-2005, 12:42 PM
w1ntry while i under stand what u sayin d fact still remains dat she was not observant to the fact of the game being named after a CRIME CHARGE which alone says alot about the game it shud hav questioned her own integrity as to whether a mature game is suitable for her 13/14 year old and that in now way can hold up aganist rock star cuz rockstar themselves didn't know that a mod from a 3rd party developer wud alter their rating and change everything
08-05-2005, 09:42 AM
ALRIGHTY seems that EA didn't completely look over this game before they put it out cause some norwegan reporter went thru the game with a fine toothed comb and found the following content clearly visible without a mod:
Image of said content (http://pub.tv2.no/nettavisen/it/article432538.ece)
I sure this pic gonna get pulled but I thought to add it incase (mods or admin feel free to pull it if u deem it too inappropriate:
http://pub.tv2.no/multimedia/na/archive/00201/gta__san_andreas__s_201163c.jpg
Heres the article I got it from:
A Rockstar ate my gangster
New sex scandal for game maker
By Nick Farrell: Friday 05 August 2005, 11:14
JUST WHEN the spinsters at Rockstar might have got a reasonable line on the sexual version of the game, all hell has suddenly broken loss again.
Up until now, Rockstar has been able to say that without using the modification, which it does not endorse, it was possible to play the game with just the violence.
Well according to this Norwegian mag here, at least one sex scene is possible in the version of Grand Theft Auto without having to download any mod.
It seems that the journalists at this worthwhile magazine have played the game to death looking for such scenes and have come up with one. They have printed a pic of the scene just so you can be scandalised, or not, as the case might be.
My Norwegian is about as good as my Bulgarian, but it appears that the gist of the yarn is that this scene could be watched by impressionable kiddies who are likely to be damaged by the scene in the background. Of course, they are unlikely to be damaged by the scene in the foreground, which is a Canadian harp seal’s worst nightmare.
The picture is probably not safe to view at work, it depends what your boss thinks of pixellated sex and violence.
BigBoss
08-05-2005, 11:34 AM
Ok first of all i noticed dat myself wen playin d game and dat is a reasons for the mature rating in thef first place so dat wuh u showing me is no big deal at least is not a sex MINI GAME that has been sturing up dis controversy so wuh if in a quick shot a man getting mouth sex He not moaning and changing positions and No penetration is taking place and lastly NO Body is naked as is the case with the coffee mod in use in which case all of the above stated in taking place and is deeply interactive involving the player
08-05-2005, 12:09 PM
Thats like saying B rated nrop on Skinamax late night is nothng like hardcore. Even if u don't see as much its just as suggestive. And suggestive content inho is enough to give it a higher rating. Its like when u were young and u now learn what sex is, yuh eh have to see it to know what going down. (pun intended)
BigBoss
08-06-2005, 02:18 AM
jus because it suggestive doesn't mean it deserves a higher rating d fact of d matter is it that snippet wasn't long enough once it suggestive the game gets a teen rating and up that pile on other things will obviously get a mature rating it is mainly sexual interactivity that gets the AO rating N e ways so doh matter if it suggestive or not Suggestive doesn't say adult rating matter fact i hav my street fighter anni collec in my face right now and i C suggestive themes but i dont C an m rating either i C teen i am looking at a san andreas case and not even seeing a suggestive theme just blood SEXUAL themes violence amounst other things so suggestivity doh mean shit even the back of my FF8 has suggestive themes yet we not looking at a mature we hav a teen rating so again i proove that Suggestivity doesn't lead to a high rating and mainly sexual interactivity of any kind
08-10-2005, 10:00 AM
ROCKSTAR has released a patch for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas that adds a few new neat features whilst cleanly chopping out the saucy Hot Coffee scenes. The patch, v1.01, adds HDTV support as well as fixing a few minor bugs whilst making the sex-scenes do the disappearing clothes trick.
Of course the Adults Only rating for the game probably won’t be rescinded on the PC until the new retail version is released minus the sex-scenes out of the box, which is slightly ironic we think considering the rating went up because a 3rd party patch made the raunchy content available, and now a patch from the developers makes it totally inaccessible. µ