View Full Version : Tropical Storm/hurricane Emily
Well this is as of now, Trinidad is under a Tropical Storm warning, as well as a Hurricane Watch.
http://www.ssd.noaa.gov/PS/TROP/DATA/RT/float-wv-loop.html
Take a look at that, very interesting movement...
U guys think it'll hit?
07-13-2005, 01:05 AM
i dont think so but we`ll never no :(
I have my doubts about this one not hitting us....ppl saw me keeping an eye on it since yesterday in java, and now here @ home 5am, it's looking more likely now, at least it isn't Hurricane strength....
BTW Trinidad is officially under Hurricane Warning...
http://www.intellicast.com/Local/USNationa...v=none&pid=none (http://www.intellicast.com/Local/USNationalWide.asp?loc=usa&seg=StormCenter&prodgrp=TrackingCharts&product=HurTrack3&prodnav=none&pid=none)
Update @ 5:58am:
It appears that we are too close now to it; we are going to be hit...only question now is how hard.
Brace urselves ppl, and enjoy the ride.
SPK the assistant hurricane stalker out.
07-13-2005, 08:48 AM
What time?
Looking at later this afternoon, it racing towards us...the central part of it will miss us, but we most likely will get the main body of it, and that still has tropical storm force winds....
07-13-2005, 10:55 AM
ah wonder if it gonna have any hurricane fete? lol
HMM I ALREADY POSTED THIS TOPIC ^^
Umm...but I had this up a while before u. What's your point again?
07-13-2005, 11:11 AM
this eh gonna happen fellas,
allyuh frettin fuh nuthin.
I didn't want to prove a point clown, its jst i didn't see it b4
07-13-2005, 12:49 PM
Fellas, tobago gonna be used as a shield once again!!!
Its gonna get hit first and trinidad gonna have it nice.
tobago already start taking a beating. Just got a call from a friend who said the family is struggling with flood water.
bwtmc! where oats thread?
somebody could post back the url from the deleted thread plz....
http://www.weather.com/maps/maptype/satell...e_animated.html (http://www.weather.com/maps/maptype/satelliteworld/caribbeansatellite_large_animated.html)
here u are mojo
updated news (TV6): The Prime Minister said to send home all employees, and trinidad is under storm/hurricane and tobago hurricane watch. tobago gettin it live. and a advisor from abroad advises that we take all neccessary preperations as we will see the effercts as of 3-4 pm this evening.
crixxxxxxxxxx!!!!!
My Boss and dem is Syrians so yuh dun know :(
and rel traffic to get outta POS... stress
ppl JAVA CLOSING FOR HURRICANE :(
be safe everyone !!
07-13-2005, 02:26 PM
Wait nah.. java is not de hurricane shelter?
07-13-2005, 02:44 PM
I going to brakes the hurricane @ java ;) but thaz for staff only.
CCN sent home all non essential staff at 1200pm, NB im still here...
07-13-2005, 05:02 PM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Jul 13 2005, 11:49 AM
Fellas, tobago gonna be used as a shield once again!!!
Its gonna get hit first and trinidad gonna have it nice.
Fellas when allyuh gonna realize that I train robin maharaj.
07-13-2005, 06:47 PM
Robin Maharaj still in Trinidad?
I get a little drizzle in D'abadie so far. It just stopped.
Well update, it's now a Hurricane.
Currently, I getting some heavy rain here w/ lightning and a bit of wind...but still early on, it now reach here properly :).
07-13-2005, 11:27 PM
How's tobago being treated?
07-13-2005, 11:40 PM
nah man, i experienced heavier showers in meh bathroom. St Augustine gettin hit slight with coconut.
btw* the hurricane watch at java going pretty good, some good play by all present even rum. I really like to see ppl get good after putting effort into their game. ITs the gamers ideal.
__________________________________________________ ___________________
Alright back to the topic, i dunno its raining then stopping then raining... wtmc emily got hicups?.. I sure tom gonna be nice and sunny.
Arucard
07-14-2005, 12:13 AM
Well as for Diego, rain falling hard. I not sure for the thunder, lightning or high winds because the house lock up and I blasting mp3s.
07-14-2005, 01:04 AM
well here in aranguez de rain fallin mc hard, first time i ever see my roof leak :| dammit pops, u need to get a new roof !!!
07-14-2005, 08:36 AM
yesssah town more than flood!!!!.....from fernandez under 2 ft of water!!!! NO WORK-AH
Arucard
07-14-2005, 09:46 AM
Well it seems to be over now. So all is well, except for the people that flood out. Only bad news for me is that meh fig tree fall down. :(
Looks a pic of the condos in Diego. The roof wasn't really screw down to begin with, cus they still in the process of building it. But I took a pic anyway. :P
http://img342.imageshack.us/img342/9674/p1010796medium7xk.th.jpg (http://img342.imageshack.us/my.php?image=p1010796medium7xk.jpg)
Lawd, this morning we get some serious winds here though....
07-14-2005, 10:28 AM
lol,last night my moms went outside to move her plants and the door blew in and locked and she had to pound down my window and door for about 10 minutes,i was dreamin i man was in a club and i start to hear rell bass,so i get up only to hear door pounding,after a brief "wtf",i pick up my nunchucks and open d door.had serious breeze and rain but nothing serious take place.
07-14-2005, 10:51 AM
D'abadie only get a lil rain.
Nothing big
Weak emily here bring
I hope subway open
07-14-2005, 11:12 AM
I am @ work in town! Xe doh try and get away from the wok! Bus Route iymc.
I experienced similar hurricane stories as those expressed dinesh, a little rain here and there, some wind but nothing major.
__________________________________________________ ___________
BTW I guess i was right... Emily was a passing cloud :)
Well that was no passing cloud, for those that was awake @ 4am this morning! Some devious winds IMMC :P.
07-14-2005, 03:34 PM
It looked as though it hit the east harder (from radar)
07-15-2005, 09:46 AM
spk sound like he really wanted that hurricane to hit him yes
almost as though he dissapointed his house didnt get a lil more mash up ....
frig emily, i was out liming till 1:30 in the morning :)
07-15-2005, 09:53 AM
spk sound like he really wanted that hurricane to hit him yes
almost as though he dissapointed his house didnt get a lil more mash up ....
frig emily, i was out liming till 1:30 in the morning
we all know yuh was out with man
and yuh had a CHUNKy man rubbing up yuh head in d car
rum is a boob :D
and chunks fondled him :D
07-15-2005, 10:27 AM
hmm...
rum is an ass and chunks slapped him?
Does that sound right?
lol....I WANT it to hit here!!!
Just to show all the other ppl here how UNPREPARED they are for it!!!
Cuz look at what happen, and we ent even come close to getting anything majour.
BTW, lol @ seeing Trincity Mall cleanup this morning, the ground floor get flood :P.
*heads to the hardware to get nails to redo the roof*
07-15-2005, 01:43 PM
Yea.
CC8/bootleggers lime buss.
I can't even get some frigging banana bread from Tru Value...grr
Rum is a keyboard and , chunks pressed his buttons?
*dinesh tries to make joke
07-15-2005, 02:33 PM
waterloo, close the temple in the sea, got some heavy rains and powerful winds. saw my neighbours shed down the next morning and my yard was 75% under water.
07-15-2005, 02:52 PM
Whoa larry, i didnt know you had a pool!
07-15-2005, 03:04 PM
lol @ pool
i barely get any rain :(
raining would fall for a 10 mins then stop then half hour later fall ah next 10 mins
07-15-2005, 03:16 PM
Its like when i try showering with a faulty pump, high pressure, low pressure, high pressure, low pressure....
07-16-2005, 03:36 PM
Emily is category 4 not so?
It's heading for the International maths olympiad team somewhere in Mexico right now.
The eye supposed to pass right over them...
I wonder if I going and see amrik on news holding onto a tree.
07-16-2005, 05:29 PM
well up to last night it still had 1 caiman in my yard, night after the storm had at least 3.
07-16-2005, 06:43 PM
Laruto you could hook me up with a good wallet/belt? :)
07-16-2005, 08:38 PM
lol@ wallet.......
hope de mc hurricane doh hit houston & environs......
meh wanna go 2 de beeech one of deeese daze
btw, caimans in waterloo?
i rel doh kno t&t boi