View Full Version : Css Update

07-06-2005, 08:29 PM
hey yall for those who play source at home and have the regular updates the latest update is out and its changed the game look alot

heres the Update NEws for those willing to read

New Features/Improvements

New Source remake of classic Counter-Strike map cs_assault

New "Phoenix Connection" Terrorist model (replaces existing model)

New Player Animations

Walk/run cycles now include whole-body motion

Players automatically raise their weapon and aim through the sights when they stop to fire

Weapon-specific reload animations with removable ammo clips added

Shotgun reloads animate each individual shell reload

Animated the bolt pull for each shot of the AWP

Added upper-body recoil animations for shotguns and AWP

New grenade throw and knife animations

Spectator UI now resizes controls to account for long map names

A notification is now displayed to all players when auto-balancing teams

Added message for players who try to defuse the bomb while another player is already doing so

Added item_nvgs and item_<ammotype> entities for fy_ maps

Can no longer stab with the knife while defusing or during freeze time at the start of a round

Player count in dedicated server interface now includes bots

Dedicated servers can now use the "timeleft" command

Dedicated servers are now secure by default, add "-insecure" to the command line to run in insecure mode.

great update new TERRORIST UNIFORM!!
all the stances are different also

07-06-2005, 09:14 PM
wow sweeeeeeeet!

java should update again :D

Fury
07-06-2005, 09:16 PM
this is the update that java have or is a next one ?

07-06-2005, 10:56 PM
This came out today?
I loaded up steam 2 hrs ago and saw it downloading it.
grr

07-06-2005, 11:01 PM
phoenix how big is the update?

07-06-2005, 11:08 PM
Lokes it takes less than 30 mins
go update yah mc

07-06-2005, 11:56 PM
Nice im firing up my steam also.
Nice that T finally got a new outfit.

07-07-2005, 07:32 AM
Lewwe just hope it doh do the 'door camoflauge' thing again with this new Uni.

Update Java fellas.

07-07-2005, 08:22 AM
Lord them new terrorist uniforms gay.
I keep mistaking them for ct when the room dark
grr

07-07-2005, 08:50 AM
yea correctin fellas the new t uniform may take some getting used to hahaahahhahah it is kinda strange to look at....

but still sometihng new to look is better i guess haahaha

all animations on guns are different java get update now now1!

07-07-2005, 08:58 AM
I only mc confusing them, especially in tunnels I can't tell ifi t's CT /T unless with crossair.
grrr

07-07-2005, 09:25 AM
The T uniforms lookin kinda weird, but it easier to camouflagh with. I not really takin to cs_assult (i prefered it in CZ). I cah wait for dem to re-make estate and fastline :).

07-07-2005, 11:30 AM
wow sweet new update can't wait to see how it look........

oats
07-07-2005, 04:25 PM
sigh....

07-07-2005, 06:22 PM
Originally posted by Pablo_Diablo@Jul 7 2005, 08:25 AM
The T uniforms lookin kinda weird, but it easier to camouflagh with. I not really takin to cs_assult (i prefered it in CZ). I cah wait for dem to re-make estate and fastline :).

the camo is a good thing CT had alot of advantage with their black uniforms

assault is a dred map boi wham to you pablo but its very terrorist based to me ct hadda push rel hard......but this is my view on the old one ill check out the new map now i was sleepy last night

07-07-2005, 09:27 PM
I never played that map as T, i does like to play CT in those type of maps.

07-07-2005, 10:39 PM
ok the assault map really really queer dred i have another assault map called cs_assault_2005 which has much better vents and shit

07-10-2005, 07:10 PM
haha, this looks cool, new T uniform eh ? screens plz ?

anyway allyuh men stop bellyachin and tellin java to update plz, they have to wait for emporio before they can update