View Full Version : Looking For A Cheap Socket A Athlon/duron/sempron

richjob
07-06-2005, 04:51 PM
Looking for a cheap Socket A Athlon/Duron/Sempron chip. Doea not have to be high end, or new.

(Trying to bring back some dinosaurs from the dead) :banana:

Anyone has to sell?

syntheticfx
07-06-2005, 04:54 PM
Duron 1100 - make me an offer.

richjob
07-06-2005, 05:13 PM
One hundred dollars. New Sempron 2200 selling for $395, so I think that is a decent price. I willing to negotiate.

richjob
07-07-2005, 01:16 PM
Originally posted by richjob@Jul 6 2005, 04:13 PM
One hundred dollars. New Sempron 2200 selling for $395, so I think that is a decent price. I willing to negotiate.

Meh price too low? :blink: I willing to negotiate a fair price.

syntheticfx
07-07-2005, 02:30 PM
$150.

richjob
07-07-2005, 04:26 PM
Originally posted by syntheticfx@Jul 7 2005, 01:30 PM
$150.

Sounding like a completed sale. Now... where we could meet? These days I work in Central Trinidad. Where is a good place for you?

07-07-2005, 10:26 PM
Well if u interested in the near future, I have an Athlon XP 2400+ chip w/ fan for $300...

richjob
07-09-2005, 08:25 AM
Originally posted by SPK@Jul 7 2005, 09:26 PM
Well if u interested in the near future, I have an Athlon XP 2400+ chip w/ fan for $300...

A 2400+ is actually overkill for what I want it for. Plus I have one alrready. :) Waiting for a time for me to install it.

I know "old" is relative, but a 2400 kinda useless if yuh hadda troubleshoot old Socket A boards.

Plus I have a couple of 1700+ processors around the place. (LONG story)