View Full Version : How Entertaining Is Battlefield Ii
07-04-2005, 01:40 AM
I have always thought that my boredom with respect to battlefield lied in the lack of players. We have constantly played BF2 for a week at java and I must say while the game does have its high points I cant say that its anywhere close the fun I would have playing CS Source.
While source is played ALOT at java it hasnt gotten old atleast for me.
07-04-2005, 03:13 AM
source isnt old for me either
to me i honestly think it will outlive BF2
source is far more fun online with the dumb sprays and mic spam
07-04-2005, 03:32 AM
this was the first time where i walk in java and i didnt hear any shouting about "Wha de hell u doing!!" or "They planting de bomb". It was real wierd. Although bf2 real real bad, it really doesn't have such an emotional connection with ppl like source did.
07-04-2005, 04:36 AM
Battlefield is quite entertaining, but source go outlive that i sure. I cah see myself playing battlefield for like 7 hrs strait, but i would definatly do that with source :P.
playing is not as entertaining as watching ppl play... In CG, u should see how dem men does be looking! moving their entire body (not just keyboard and mouse) sometimes falling off chairs trying to fly aircraft.
07-04-2005, 10:34 AM
Well its not that we dont have fun sweating the BF2 its just that it gets old fast...
West men in the house? Please tell us whats your opinion on that topic at hand, why do you all like BF2 so much?
07-04-2005, 11:28 AM
i Find bf2 real mad... i have de demo and i playing online and thing... get a server with real men and low ping yuh go see how fun it is.. Source is just run shoot with all de tatics whatsoever.. allyuh know how it is
BF2 on the other hand have all de planes.. weapons.. taticts..
Helecopters.. strategic points.. all of that comes into play when yuh sweating a real bf2 game..
07-04-2005, 11:34 AM
i find it takes a while before you get into action... and the player vs player aspect is a bit weak...
07-04-2005, 12:39 PM
yeah @ player vs player action kind of weak
because most of the maps so big..i does hardly find time 2 bounce up ppl and shoot dem( show off d sexy medic skills :P)
more concern does be bouttaking point
i know d main concern bout source was planting d bomb eh, but atleast yuh used 2 bounce up ppl all d time and get action
07-04-2005, 02:15 PM
driving has its perks... but i dunno oui, source with vehicles thatz the next big thing :) mark my words (hope i dont pull a Nijelian)
The main problem with any BF game is always the map size. It's not always fit for a small crew vs crew meetup even with vehicles and when it comes down to point taking, it ends up as a constant race since a small crew can't guard every takeable point.
WET on the other hand-small maps sized for objectives and crew based accomplishments. No offence, but BF2 shoulda take some pages outta WET book.
07-04-2005, 03:13 PM
I expected a bit more from BF2... atleast its somewhat fun at times.
07-04-2005, 05:48 PM
... I fine FarCry assault mode was the real scene ....
07-04-2005, 06:02 PM
Pweff makin real sense. Though far cry sweat was shortlived the assault did require tactics. With the engineers to build walls/destroy walls, snipers, assault men runnin in etc. etc.
But the BF2 not bad. Might die down in java (note i said java), but it good enuff oui.
07-04-2005, 07:59 PM
it goin an die down in java we all know this men wuddnt pay munny just tuh run around a large map and get dead in a second flat
source is d hit right now
07-04-2005, 08:50 PM
Other cafes cant run source, thats why they dont sweat it... or it could be that the B man himself cyah play the game thus doesnt want to sweat it.
/me refers to the west
07-05-2005, 01:40 PM
i alwasy liked the BF idea, problem is, getting enough people to play it.
remember when HQ was the only place that had it running? and they only had 10 PCs.
played a bit of BFvietnam at home and Euro, i must say that i love the vietnam FEEL the most in war games.
as for this new one... i like what i have seen, have not played it as yet, but i am certain that with enough people showing an interest in the game it will be fun. ideal situation would be 8 v 8 i guess
07-05-2005, 02:20 PM
Allyuh might laugh at me saying this, but BF doh have d emotional intensity dat source have. It bad, but i never get d adrenaline rush like i get in source. The high point in source for me is that when you dead, it have no coming back. :kakashi4:
its fun from time to time
but doesnt have the constant fun like source
I love both
However love the large scale tactics needed to play bf2 .
When the action really escalate with plenty peeps on a server.
Its like playin a war movie .
Really spectacular things can occur when u spin round a corner in a dune buggy and bounce up an enemy tank.Or droppin people into enemy territory under fire with the choppers.
I cyar count how many times I scream BLACK HAWK DOWN!!! WE HAVE A BLACK HAWK DOWN!!!
i find the vehciles and the capturing flag aspect of it realllllll entertaining to me !!overall the game is real fun to play