07-02-2005, 02:54 AM
Okay folks i get this anime hookup from a padnah. SO far 9 eps out. 10 is raw. I must say i like i like :)
Think of it as a Ninja Scroll kinda scene with some Naruto thrown in, like a Naruto for adults.. It is very very cool
A little Synopsis:
2 Clans, Kuoga and Iga, have had a feud for almost 400 years. The "head" of the Kuoga clan Genosuke (who is a VERY VERY bad man mind you) happens to be in love with the head of the Iga clan Oboro. Because of this they both decide that their marriage could spell peace for the 2 clans
However, the current Shogun has decreed that to settle the dispute the 2 clans must choose 10 of their best ninja and fight to the death. Genosuke and Oboro are destined to kill each other.
No doubt each ninja has special abilities. It is VERY MAD
Little SPOILER
Genosuke has mastered Doujitsu (spelling) and can basically strike fear into someone by looking at them. So much that they turn on themselves killing themself. Oboro, is an innocent girl, but has the natural ability to nullify ANY kind of ninja magic by just looking at someone.
And unlike other Ninja Magic, her EYES OF RUIN are permanent, she is always using it. At times you notice that because of her emotion or innocence she can look at her fellow ninjas and undo their magic on themselves
Nex man can stretch his body to any lengths fighting. Another can move through any kind of solid matter. One woman is a friggin vampire. One man, like he cyah die, or something. One fella has the ability to mimic the body of anyone he chooses. Next fat man is basically impervious to attacks since his body to "soft" but the man can make himself bouyant. One man is like a spider. So it goes.
END of little SPOILER
Anyway i HIGHLY recomend this series. LOTS O ACTION, good stuff. go get.
http://www.basilisk.jp/
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v156/shivadee/bazilisk.jpg
Think of it as a Ninja Scroll kinda scene with some Naruto thrown in, like a Naruto for adults.. It is very very cool
A little Synopsis:
2 Clans, Kuoga and Iga, have had a feud for almost 400 years. The "head" of the Kuoga clan Genosuke (who is a VERY VERY bad man mind you) happens to be in love with the head of the Iga clan Oboro. Because of this they both decide that their marriage could spell peace for the 2 clans
However, the current Shogun has decreed that to settle the dispute the 2 clans must choose 10 of their best ninja and fight to the death. Genosuke and Oboro are destined to kill each other.
No doubt each ninja has special abilities. It is VERY MAD
Little SPOILER
Genosuke has mastered Doujitsu (spelling) and can basically strike fear into someone by looking at them. So much that they turn on themselves killing themself. Oboro, is an innocent girl, but has the natural ability to nullify ANY kind of ninja magic by just looking at someone.
And unlike other Ninja Magic, her EYES OF RUIN are permanent, she is always using it. At times you notice that because of her emotion or innocence she can look at her fellow ninjas and undo their magic on themselves
Nex man can stretch his body to any lengths fighting. Another can move through any kind of solid matter. One woman is a friggin vampire. One man, like he cyah die, or something. One fella has the ability to mimic the body of anyone he chooses. Next fat man is basically impervious to attacks since his body to "soft" but the man can make himself bouyant. One man is like a spider. So it goes.
END of little SPOILER
Anyway i HIGHLY recomend this series. LOTS O ACTION, good stuff. go get.
http://www.basilisk.jp/
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v156/shivadee/bazilisk.jpg