View Full Version : Lucid Dreaming
07-01-2005, 11:26 PM
For a very long time, I am able to 'take control of my dreams' and literally do anything I want in it.
It doesn't take too long for me to realize I am dreaming and then have a lot of fun.
It's called Lucid dreaming.
It's hella fun, last night I had all the powers of the Xmen and went in school and lightening bolt the chem lab and some teachers...
Anyone else does this?(the lucid dreaming, not the violence).
Do you remember your dreams vividly?
Oh well.
07-01-2005, 11:32 PM
lol @ dinesh u need help
Xmen lol
07-01-2005, 11:34 PM
That's just the tip of the iceberg man.
I does jump about the place, jump of building and laugh when I know I not going to die.
I battle bane the other night, was real kicks, make a big truck appear and bounce down he mc, but the mc still come back yes...we go finish that tonight.
07-01-2005, 11:38 PM
sometimes yeah but not all d time oui...some dreams does be my daily routine and i doh even realise until some ppl come in that really doh fit...
07-02-2005, 02:14 AM
While i was younger i had similar experiences even with the comic book character part. It was nice but the sleep wasnt...
07-02-2005, 09:32 AM
heh @ sleep
*dinesh knows the kind of lucid dreaming para used to have.
07-02-2005, 11:57 AM
I dunno.. I just wasnt content with the actual sleep. THe lucid dreaming could take a backseat, I wanna sleep.
07-02-2005, 01:50 PM
i used tuh have them with dragonball characters lol
just turn super saiyan and start tuh buss up ppl
07-03-2005, 05:43 PM
lol i does have lucid wet dreams (don't ask for details please) almost every night
07-03-2005, 05:46 PM
The really cool thing is you can literally do anything you want....change the surroundings etc.
Its' like I a frigging superhero!
07-03-2005, 05:49 PM
hehe, yep thas how i does have de wet dreams, i does get her to do WHATEVER i want :)
07-03-2005, 09:26 PM
^^^^^^^^^^^^
like he does have probs doin dat in real life........
07-03-2005, 10:25 PM
i dus rememnber my dreams clearly , jus d othr day i was dreaming bout me and hitler smoking weed in curepe wearing clown noses and condoms as suxxs :D
cool
07-03-2005, 10:29 PM
*sigh*
You're supposed to be able to train yourself to do it.
It's supposed to , I really don't know why, help healing etc.
Maybe it's more relaxing?
One technique I read about a few minutes ago is checking your watch at predetermined times and looking for anomalies.....Don't know how that's going to help though.
It's like the Matrix :)
07-03-2005, 11:10 PM
and u said rat thread about shittin on yuh hand stupid......u rel idle boy.
07-03-2005, 11:22 PM
I am idle?
I'm not the one posting in a thread about shitting on ones hand.
07-04-2005, 12:08 AM
Originally posted by nazi_rat@Jul 3 2005, 09:25 PM
i dus rememnber my dreams clearly , jus d othr day i was dreaming bout me and hitler smoking weed in curepe wearing clown noses and condoms as suxxs :D
cool
..........i rel glad i drop outta ENIGMA dred omg
lucid dreaming sounding kool but i doh think i ever had it i never remember my dreams
07-04-2005, 03:38 AM
Lucid dreams it the shizzle. I real thought i was the only person that coulda do that.
taolbi
07-05-2005, 07:29 PM
Lucid Dreaming happenes to me sometimes
IT varies from time to time though
LIke I know im dreaming and if i wanna fly...I actually have to CONCENTRATE hard in my mind to do it. I have to like go ontop a building and make a run...then jump of and stretch my arms out to my sides so i can control my direction. It s very complicated.
Or if i wanna pull otu a BFG i have to have Turoks Magic Satchel and pull it out.
07-06-2005, 12:07 AM
Yea it does require some concentration....but alot of times it comes pretty easy.
Hrm. From my experience with dreams, I can safely say I've hear and seen most of it all to an extent with counsel.
Lucid dreaming imo comes from a stem of control while sleeping, in terms of it's a state where the body is at full rest capacity and the mind is restless or still awakened as compared to the mind and body at rest at the same time, where usually REM elicts normal mixed dreaming and nightmares stemming from either stressful situations or an improper chemical combination in the body's systems.
I can safely say I've more than had my share of lucid dreaming, but I'll say one thing: anyone who sleepwalks or has the habit of movement while under the influence of sleep should try to train oneself to resist lucid dreaming to an extent as sometimes it leads to sleepwalking and sleep-action as well.
07-07-2005, 08:18 AM
I used to sleepwalk a long time ago as well...
For serious-there HAVE been instances where a sleepwalker, while in Lucid dream state, have done things from a simple as cooking an egg to performing a murder.