View Full Version : X3

06-29-2005, 11:23 AM
so the movie is supposed to start filming in a few days time and here's what i know for sure about the different characters:

Cyclops- james marsden will return, but in a minor role, there is speculation that his character may meet some grisly fate in this next installment. (i think this sucks) also it should be noted that he is currently working with bryan Singer on the Superman film. (Fok must have gotten jealous)

Wolverine- he will pretty much be carrying the film (again), but this time it's mainly because fox plans to do a wolverine spinoff. once again it iwll be Hugh Jackman.

Storm- again played by Halle Berry.

Dark Phoenix- played by Famke Jansen. she will be a central villain in the movie, however Avi Arad did say that t he story will not revolve around the dark phoenix.

Beast- will appear, but may not be portrayed by the actor who was briefly in X2

Angel- Worthington will appear in this film, as well as his father who may be a villain of sorts. (please get some sexy chick to appear as psylocke)

Gambit- will have a minor support role this time around, since the actor who played him in X2 was wolverine's stunt double he may reprise the role that never aired in X2.

kitty pryde, Iceman, Pyro, Colossus- are all slated to appear, but we may see different actors playing pryde, pyro and colossus.

Rogue_ agin by anna paquin

Prof X- well it is impossible to replace this man.

Magneto- same as above, there is also a magneto spinoff in the works.

Nightcrawler- well alan cumming, who played nightcraler in x2, is contractually obligated to the films production.

mystique, toad and sabertooth- no word on if the prior actors will reprise their roles or if their characters will even appear.

i am hoping to see Dr Bolivar trask and Sebastion Shaw appear, but some how i doubt they will make it.

06-29-2005, 11:51 AM
i read the supposed script that was floating around some months ago all i have to say is lol @ cyclops

06-29-2005, 12:58 PM
what happens to teh ol one eye ?

06-30-2005, 08:50 AM
is obvious dark phoenix does kill him or something, i cyar remember, so long i eh take on xmen, i go dig up de old comics and bring em up java a day lokes, buh i think dark phoenix does beat him up, and everyone knows wolvie boy does turn jean back good from de dark phoenix t00 t00 *sigh* i hate wolverine, and i hate how ppl does underestimate cyclops, him and jean are the 2 most powerful mutants (next to Xavier and Magneto)

06-30-2005, 11:05 AM
well the way that Fox normally operates is that they always have 2 totally seperate drafts of the script done and in the end they combine elements of the 2 and get the final product. certain things are always edited, for example gambit in X2, the Danger Room etc.

Bob
07-01-2005, 01:18 AM
YAY!! BRING ON THE CAJUN!!!

07-01-2005, 11:06 AM
cajun only getting minor role, i looking foward to seeing more from colossus this time around.

Bob
07-02-2005, 12:39 AM
Dont care a little Gambit better dan no Gambit

reaper2051
07-02-2005, 02:21 PM
Originally posted by LARUTO@Jun 29 2005, 10:23 AM
so the movie is supposed to start filming in a few days time and here's what i know for sure about the different characters:

Cyclops- james marsden will return, but in a minor role, there is speculation that his character may meet some grisly fate in this next installment. (i think this sucks) also it should be noted that he is currently working with bryan Singer on the Superman film. (Fok must have gotten jealous)

Wolverine- he will pretty much be carrying the film (again), but this time it's mainly because fox plans to do a wolverine spinoff. once again it iwll be Hugh Jackman.

Storm- again played by Halle Berry.

Dark Phoenix- played by Famke Jansen. she will be a central villain in the movie, however Avi Arad did say that t he story will not revolve around the dark phoenix.

Beast- will appear, but may not be portrayed by the actor who was briefly in X2

Angel- Worthington will appear in this film, as well as his father who may be a villain of sorts. (please get some sexy chick to appear as psylocke)

Gambit- will have a minor support role this time around, since the actor who played him in X2 was wolverine's stunt double he may reprise the role that never aired in X2.

kitty pryde, Iceman, Pyro, Colossus- are all slated to appear, but we may see different actors playing pryde, pyro and colossus.

Rogue_ agin by anna paquin

Prof X- well it is impossible to replace this man.

Magneto- same as above, there is also a magneto spinoff in the works.

Nightcrawler- well alan cumming, who played nightcraler in x2, is contractually obligated to the films production.

mystique, toad and sabertooth- no word on if the prior actors will reprise their roles or if their characters will even appear.
i am hoping to see Dr Bolivar trask and Sebastion Shaw appear, but some how i doubt they will make it.

Not bad, but which Sebastian Shaw are you talkin bout? Not the one who played Anakin Skywalker in the Original Return of the Jedi cause he died in 1994 i believe.

Bob
07-02-2005, 06:20 PM
WTF GO READ SOME XMEN HISTORY DUDE!!!

07-05-2005, 01:27 PM
and those are the effects of too much star wars

10-20-2005, 05:47 PM
here we go, a list of all the major and minor players this time around, no word yet on who plays gambit, but just so you all know, the trailer is going to be shown together with the King Kong movie

Credited cast:
Patrick Stewart .... Professor Charles Xavier
Hugh Jackman .... Logan/Wolverine
Halle Berry .... Ororo Munroe/Storm
Famke Janssen .... Jean Grey/Phoenix
Ian McKellen .... Eric Lensherr/Magneto
Rebecca Romijn-Stamos .... Mystique (as Rebecca Romijn)
Kelsey Grammer .... Dr. Hank McCoy/Beast
Shawn Ashmore .... Bobby Drake/Iceman
Ellen Page .... Kitty Pryde/Shadowcat
Ben Foster .... Warren Worthington/Angel
Shohreh Aghdashloo .... Dr. Kavita Rao
Anna Paquin .... Rogue
rest of cast listed alphabetically:
Cayden Boyd .... Young Warren
Cameron Bright .... Leech
Daniel Cudmore .... Peter Rasputin/Colossus
Eric Dane .... Jamie Madrox/Multiple Man
Bill Duke
Bryce Hodgson .... Artie
Vinnie Jones .... Cain Marko/Juggernaut
Shauna Kain .... Theresa Rourke/Siryn
James Marsden .... Scott Summers/Cyclops
Michael Murphy .... Warren Worthington Sr.
Aaron Pearl .... Team Leader
Luke Pohl .... X-Kid
Haley Ramm .... Young Jean Grey
Aaron Stanford .... John Allerdyce/Pyro
Connor Widdows .... Jones
Olivia Williams .... Dr. Moira MacTaggart
Kea Wong .... Jubilee
(more)

10-20-2005, 07:24 PM
keasly grammer is beast

now i am bewildered...

10-22-2005, 12:51 AM
for real eh boy lokes, and how come they get a chinee to play Jubilee ? also why de rass they have jubilee in de movie, to me rogue kinda took jubilee's place as wolvie's partner, so old Jubileee, won't be the same, excuse the typos if any, i'm a bit drunk :(

10-24-2005, 09:20 AM
well with special effects anything is possible, and kelsey grammar may actually have the right personality to portray beast, only time will tell.

mik i trying to understand your jubilee question.... jubilee was always chinese. yeah jubilee, siryn and leech etc only there to simulate the appearance of various mutants we all know and love being in the movie.

10-24-2005, 11:42 AM
i was happy to see they got an asian to play jubilee, she is after all asian...

10-24-2005, 09:07 PM
for real @ jubilee = asian ? in the comics her parents didn't look asian, i just thought she was a black haired weirdo :s, ah well

10-27-2005, 02:04 PM
nah hoss, she was adopted, orphan nah.

virusone
10-30-2005, 07:55 AM
Hmmm Laruto hoss you real good... Keep us posted on X2 developments..... Now I'm really interested..... Good review jed FOX should hire you hoss

12-07-2005, 07:22 AM
well anyone here wants to see what Angel, Beast, Calisto and Juggernaut are looking like in the movie?

well take a little stroll onto the official site and see for yourself... they have a Teaser trailer up, as well as headshots of the major characters.

http://www.x3movie.com/#

spinner
12-09-2005, 01:07 PM
damn..so much characters in this movie hard to keep track of all of them..kesley grammer as beast?! ST*U and beast kinda looks the same way he looked like in Xmen Legends 2

12-12-2005, 01:36 PM
those did not see the trailer, fear not, i have a break down of it from IGN filmforce, and it seems quite good.

The X3 trailer looks to be heavy on action, with Xavier's mansion shown in ruins and several different large combat scenes in the short barrage of clips. More action and more stars generally means less room for character development. One thing that served the first two movies nicely was a slower pacing than most action movies and a hefty dose of characterization. Just because the trailer would indicate an action-heavy film, doesn't mean it's a lost cause. Otherwise, the trailer actually does a decent job to demonstrating what to expect from the film and certainly erasing the thought that it would manage to look utterly abysmal.
The thumping beat pounding from scene to scene is a little off-putting, but is there to stress the tension. This is, after all, the last stand of the X-Men. Fallout from X2 appears to have left Cyclops (James Marsden) on sabbatical. The new X-team has Wolverine (Hugh Jackman) and Storm (Halle Berry) in the lead with a younger crowd in tow. Iceman (Shawn Ashmore), Colossus (Daniel Cudmore), Rogue (Anna Paquin) and Kitty Pryde (Ellen Page) are all shown in black X-Men uniforms at the start of the trailer. Not a bad team at all.

The focus of this film is not the Dark Phoenix Saga, as was originally hoped following the end of X2. Jean Grey (Famke Janssen) is back from the dead, but don't count her back in the ranks of the X-Men. When shown Magneto's (Ian McKellen) forest retreat, Jean Grey is up on the makeshift dais, along with Callisto (Dania Ramirez), Juggernaut (Vinnie Jones) and Pyro (Aaron Stanford). Instead of the trials of the Phoenix Force, X3 is about the final showdown between mutants and humans. And boy does it look like it gets bloody.

At one point in the trailer, we see a funeral. In attendance are numerous X-related characters, including Moira McTaggert (Olivia Williams). Now it's a natural assumption that this is the funeral for Jean Grey, but don't judge too quickly. Several key characters are not shown, including Charles Xavier (Patrick Stewart) and Cyclops. This could, in fact, be a more surprising death than might first be assumed.

X-Men 3 sees the "conflict between the better and worse angels of our very nature," as Xavier narrates. The battles includes some heavily armored humans, a utterly destroyed mansion, the total destruction of the Golden Gate Bridge (see how it's done, Ang Lee?) and a forest fight between X-Men and Brotherhood. In this battle, we see Magneto pulling Wolverine towards him. Might things get to such an extreme that he rips the Adamantium from Logan's body a la the "Fatal Attractions" storyline?

Other scenes include Storm spinning around like Wonder Woman in a suburban neighborhood and perhaps the most spectacular moment of all. If you watch closely you'll see a very quick shot of Colossus throwing Wolverine. Yes, the fastball special is in. Reason enough to fork over $10 next May.

This is a hefty amount of action scenes, even for such a brief trailer. Any character development seems to be more in the form of budding romances. As with the comics, there's an apparent attraction between Wolverine and Storm. Maybe it's Ororo's hot new haircut. Also intriguing is the possible hook-up between Iceman and Kitty Pryde. And what love story would be complete without Mystique (Rebecca Romijn) breaking out of jail to be with her elder boyfriend, Magneto?

We also got a first live-action glimpse of several characters. Angel (Ben Foster) spread his wings. Let's hold off judgment until we see him in flight. Beast (Kelsey Grammer) looks quite blue and hairy. Interesting to note he is in some sort of war room, chatting it up with the politicians. It might be that Hank McCoy finds himself caught between his duty to his political buddies and his allegiance to mutantkind. The jury is still out on his overall look, but a lot will come from his voice and mannerisms, which were not on display in the trailer.

There's no need to hold back on lighting a fire over the appearance of Juggernaut. Did someone forget to add whatever special effects make him look unstoppable? Juggs is shown several times, including once in some sort of holding chamber. He's unimpressive, his costume perfectly suited for a Vegas sideshow. He looks small, unimposing, and hardly like Juggernaut at all.

An early trailer really means little to the overall quality of the film. There's another 2+ hours of footage we've yet to see. However, we can infer from what was shown that it will be heavy on action and melodrama and overcrowded with mutants. In a way, this makes sense. "Because the fate of many depends on a few," Xavier says, "we must make a last stand." If this really is the last stand, then every mutant worth a lick should be crawling out of the woodwork for the big finish. But if it is such a monumental showdown, where are the Sentinels?

We're certain to see much more on X-Men 3 early next year. We'll keep our eyes open and our ear to the ground.

Tell us what you thought of the trailer and we may post your email for all the world to enjoy.

12-12-2005, 02:00 PM
thaz one in depth look into the trailer..

12-12-2005, 07:47 PM
wow @ the analysis...professionally done man...more hype fot that

but on a side note and maybe insulting to the marvel fans...anyone see the new superman trailer? :)

12-13-2005, 12:20 PM
well i've did a little more slowmo viewing and i noticed that during the big battle looking scene, wolverive is not in X gear and is very calm, in additiom, the team he was seen walking with at the start of the trailer, Storm, Colossus, Iceman, Shadowcat and Rogue are all in full uniform. in this scene we also see thst storm has to pull womvie out of the way of danger and there are blasters of some sort being fired from above, to this looks like it may actually be the danger room, and wolvie is seeing it for the first time.
wolvie is also wearing the same clothes when he walks in with storm and co and @ the funeral, this may indicate that he has just arrived at the funeral and di not have time to get dressed etc.
wolvie's clothign when he catches cyclops' shades @ the lake is different than what he wears @ the funeral, so he probably goes looking for cyke after, not sure though.
the actor standing to the right of magneto in the forest is known as Eric Dane and he is supposed to be playing Multiple man, so i will guess that MM is a member of the Brotherhood in this movie.

****************BIG SPOILERR***********************

An actor by the name of vince murdocco is supposed to be playing Omega Red, vince starred in Kickboxer 2 and Ring of fire, maybe a couple more but mainly B movies.

12-13-2005, 01:13 PM
would you believe that i have so much to say that I can't say anything?
Interesting stuff.

03-07-2006, 03:18 PM
well the new trailer is available for download on dave's trailer page and once again i am ready to give a full break down.

firstly the movie is titled X Men: the last stand, and as it starts there is a conversation in the white house between the president and Trask ( he is being played by Bill Duke) and the president says that he 'cannot negotiate with these people" and Trask replies: "then you know what must be done" this sets the pace for what is truly an intense trailer.
the president continues talkign about protecting the citizens and we see a caravan of what looks like unmarked security vehicles excorting a mack truck through the mountains.
then there is a brief monologues by magneto where is addressing his group of loyal followers about the humans striking first. then there is brief scene with Angel and his Father in a top story office, apparently worthington snr owns a large pharmaceutical company that has developed a 'cure' for the mutant x gene and he intends to use it on his son.
then we see cyclops overlooking the lake where jean was apparently lost, but nothing much happens here.
the next scene hints at some drama in the academy as you can see iceman courting kitty pryde and moving very close to her as if to kiss her, he even freezes the pond in the school to hsow off to her or sumtin, but in one of the windows behind them, you can see rogue overlooking them and she seems emotionally disappointed at what is taking place.
next are a couple scenes with wolvie jumping off a tree and attacking some grunts, and also we see Beast in a 3 piece suit telling Xavier (i think) about the pharmceutical companies discoveries with respect to the 'cure'. storm has a brief convo with xavier about this 'cure' and he tells her that she of all people should understand how quickly the weather can change.
next scene involves magneto using his abilites to stop the caravan and mystique was apparently inside of the truck collecting information in some way, she reveals that the source of the cure is a mutant, one more powerful than magneto (looksl ike a little bald white kid, but to be stronger than magneto... Proteus, Xman?) then you see cyclops apparently in combat @ the same lake where jean was lost*, not sure what happens but cyclops ends up on his @$$ and then we see storm shouting for wolverine as he picks up cyclops shades in mid air (looksl ike they got rid of him because he is also in the superman movie lol) then you see logan standing over someone and speaking , he says 1 word 'jean', behind him you can alos see some pebbles levitating in the air, so i'm guessing this is where they find jean.
next xavier is speaking about jean being controlled.
next is a mix of 2 scenes, one with angel deciding not to accept the 'cure' and the other with jean attacking wolvie in the sickbay; wolvie gets owned and angel takes flight.
next few scenes are quite moving as you see magneto marching with his army across the golden gate bridge, and wolverine addressing the new line up of Xmen who got out in the field about the dangers about into combat against magneto's army, but iceman stands firm and reminds logan that they are no longer kids. Storm tells wolvie that if he is to stand with them he must do so now more than ever... after that, all out war between the xmen and magneto's followers.....

really and truly one of the better trialers i've seen in a while.... can't wait for this one.

05-19-2006, 02:30 PM
a 7 minute clip is available for viewing....

http://www.dell.com/html/us/xmen/index.html

lots of other mutants not previously mentioned

05-25-2006, 11:40 AM
i saw it last night... was very disappointed, i won't say much of why i was disappointed... but i wish many years of pain unto Brett Ratner.

05-25-2006, 02:18 PM
SPOILER NOTICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Do not read if you want to actually watch the movie not knowing exactly what happens

(4 noobs who dont know what a spoiler is)

i saw the movie yesterday it was really good..but they changed some stuff up in the movie that wasnt to right..i mean cyclobs died..wdmc..he not suppose to die..and rouge or however u spell her name.she is not longer ah mutant..that sucks..they made pheonix kinda retarded..her power supppose to be limitless yet wolverine bassically immune to her due to his fast healing..that was real shit..she walked up to her and killed her..lol...juggernaut suppose to be reall bad they made him kinda stupid..ah lil girl basically defeat him..heh..iceman not even suppose to be dey if they followed to original cartoon..but say what ..people nevertheless the movie was really really good and it is worth yur time..they might bring a 4th movie cause it ended where magnito got back his powers after being injected wit 4 cures..lol that part was mess also buh say wat..good movie

END OF SPOILER (notice byXecutiona)

05-25-2006, 02:25 PM
you have yet to state where the good parts were eh hoss.

and in future, you should be careful about spoilers

05-25-2006, 03:07 PM
buh wat d hell jed

crash...dat was too nooby to talk bout...MC!!!!!!!!! damn spoiler!!!!!!!

05-25-2006, 05:27 PM
Hmm Gonna see it in Movie towne tommorrow night.

Spoiler BBCODE added.
WHy is a spoiler tag cool?
see how cool

05-25-2006, 05:54 PM
thank you dinesh......

05-25-2006, 11:46 PM
man i cant believe i watched this movie twice... larry right yes ratner should be shot. On a side note the symphonic score (if u wanna call it that) was nice, especially that scene where (XXXXXXXX) died.

05-29-2006, 09:12 AM
Quite disappointing is the only thing that comes to mind. It seems as though the Wachowski brothers had a part in this, because the third movie coincidentally sucked the most. It seemed more like a filler to me, especially since there is a hint that another movie will be made. I really hope Ratner saves himself by not making a fourth movie.

05-29-2006, 08:47 PM
doh be on the wathowski brothers eh!

Eroo
06-19-2006, 04:04 PM
As a person who reads quite a lot of comic books this movie was disappointing.

06-19-2006, 11:27 PM
ent@disappointed...sigh.

06-19-2006, 11:42 PM
I find it was okish...

06-20-2006, 07:53 AM
The move was ok. The most interesting part was that SPOILER! ! ___>>>
Xavier DID NOT die. Thats right all you X-men fans. He didn't.. hmm.. X4? -.^

06-20-2006, 09:32 AM
arite I AM CONFUSED.

Is X-Men (the movie) following a different path or err flow from the comic book?

When Prof X passed Jugg straight I was confused no mc, i well say he woulda hail him out or something.
Prof dead? Rouge powerless?
wda!!

06-20-2006, 09:45 AM
Steups@ para. You don't read? Professor is not dead!

/me points to previous post