View Full Version : What Fighter Do You Want For The Console Tourney

06-28-2005, 10:51 PM
Come on people it's time to choose

Guilty Gear XX and Tekken 5 have already been decided on.

Just to let you know, Hyper Street Fighter 2 is NOT SF2 Turbo, it is a compendium of all the SF2 games which allows you to choose your character from the version of SF2 that you liked the best. Eg A matchup could be Ryu from Super Street Fighter 2 Turbo vs Sagat from Hyper Fighting. Each version of the character would have the properties that they had in their respective game. EG if you choose Balrog from SF2 Hyper Fighting his turn punch would go through projectiles whereas if you chose him in SSF2T he would be unable to do this but would have his super available.

Which ever game wins the poll will be the final game.

and guys plz no voter padding :P

06-28-2005, 11:37 PM
umm what console are these games being played on for the tourney? I know for sure that tekken is PS2 but the other games are what?

06-28-2005, 11:44 PM
PS2 alone....no xbox :P

06-28-2005, 11:56 PM
Originally posted by Geese@Jun 28 2005, 10:44 PM
PS2 alone....no xbox :P

i doubt it have a controller convertor so i can use the Xbox controller? PS 2 does real hurt my thumb.

06-29-2005, 12:47 AM
it probably does, buh i doh think it will be provided, if you want you can bring you own possibly

Styx.
06-29-2005, 02:32 AM
My vote is for SF3 because goin to hyper is the same thing as calling off CS to run SOF. SoF here not necessarily a bad game, but just overplayed.

06-29-2005, 09:44 AM
they will morfe than likely be played on ps2,but as previously said in another thread,, if u dont want 2 use the controller that will be provided,ps2 controller, bring ur own, so if u want to use an xbox controller mojo bring an adapter to convert and use a xbox controller( it have an adapter for that right ?:S)

06-29-2005, 10:19 AM
Are we doing 3 tourneys for fighting games or was it jsut 2? Do we really need 3?

06-29-2005, 11:38 AM
more tournaments = more oppurtunities i guess

BigBoss
06-29-2005, 03:12 PM
Alluh decide which game yet? cuz my cousin tired ah beatin s@#@ on our side and he want to fight styx an Geese Real bad an he real

06-29-2005, 05:37 PM
Originally posted by LARUTO@Jun 29 2005, 10:38 AM
more tournaments = more oppurtunities i guess

Also means more resources needed for prizes, Ill talk to the PR admins, and see how prize selection looking.

Styx.
06-29-2005, 11:17 PM
Well the T5 is a must, so if anything, its between 3s and #r.

Fault
07-01-2005, 09:52 AM
Ultimate Fist of Parrydom is :coolthumb: .

07-03-2005, 02:52 AM
No Virtua Fighter :(...

07-03-2005, 02:57 PM
obviously, cuz virtua fighter is t00 t00 !!!!

Styx.
07-04-2005, 02:22 AM
Anybody here vote for CvS2?

I mean, I only know one person who'd vote for that and I think he voted for something else. Is that 4 credible?