View Full Version : Counterstrike Source Tourney

06-27-2005, 10:53 AM
To mojo and the rest of the guys, My humblest apologies for the change in map sequence. The method that was initally taken was a dictatorship kinda thing...

"we doing it so, because I say so"

Though I didnt intend it to be so... It was agreed upon by members of the admin team that were a key part of the tourney that we should draw for the maps in a similar fashion to how we picked the teams.

Although I dont think it would have changed the outcome of any of the matches it was one of the shortcomings of the tourney.

CG VS PG (clear ownage by PG)

EX1 VS UH-b (EX1 would have won in 2 rounds if played as mentioned, 3 maps played)

UH-a Vs FOAK (lix)

BB Vs EX2 (eX2 dished out some lix, eX2 would have benifited to the original map sequence)

UH-a Vs EX2 (UH-A would have lost sooner if cbble was played last)

EX1 VS PG (heh...)

EX1 VS EX2 (.... final matches werent played )

06-27-2005, 11:46 AM
some body do a lil powerpoint something with the pyramid leading up to the finals nah.

while the map issue may have affected the central players during the tournament, i must say that the level of skill between the average central gamer and the average java gamer is more than notable.

one other thing i noticed is how much more competitive the local gaming scene has gotten, it had a time you could say last minute: "aye lewwe enter this tourney nah, is tomorrow!" and you could enter and move up the rankings... them days long gone yes.

the FOAK team we entered got PWNed... bad. we definitely need to place more emphasis on getting some newer members who have time to practise these games. speaking for myself and a few other members (clan and otherwise), time is to precious these days to dedicate more than 2 hours a day to gaming, especially if that gaming is in practise for a particular event of some sort.

one match i should comment on is the EX 1 vs Uh Huh 1st round game. If i could say just one line about that match it would be: "Complacency is the mother of all F*<k ups."

06-27-2005, 11:54 AM
for the entire tourney, only twice it went to all 3 maps
that was UH HUUH omega vs eX1 and UH HUUH alpha vs eX2
personally i wanted 2 cry when we lost de_cbble to uh huuh alpha, cause it was so close , in our hands already..jus to take it, and some simple mistakes messed it up
honest i belive that uh huuh alpha played well..my team , eX2, played well as well...however some lil issues i belive caused uh huuh a 2 slip there game
these issues need 2 be dealt with immidieatly for the clan 2 go anywheere, or else it would jus happen again

06-27-2005, 12:24 PM
good tourney fellas !!

was real fun, enjoyed every minute of it .. ( well ALMOST every minute )

very anti-climatice that the final wasn't played out in full

under normal circumstances, the outcome would have been an easy ex1 victory, but yesterday i beleive that it could have gone either way ... it would have been nail bitingly close :)

i must say im very proud of my team, we trained HARD for the last two weeks, every day, runnin our strats and organising each player's roles on the team

up until the middle of last week, we still hadn't gotten it right, and things were lookin bleak , but suddenly everything started to click ( just in time i might add !)

our first game vs the Blood brothers was cool, they played well, but it really just served as a warm up for our big match

eX2 vs UH-A

uh huh-Alpha was one of the big sides coming into the tourney yesterday
they had been making waves in the weeks leadin up to the tourney , and many had picked them as top contenders to eX1's crown
and we beat them :)
comprehensively too .. though we lost the first map, it was our weakest map. Prodigy and tides are the maps we spent all of our last 2 weeks trainin on ( Cause cbble jus annoying ... ) , and our hard work paid off in our battles

their play was very good, but you guys (UH-A) need to work on all that arguing and making sure everyone know's thier role on the team

you can't have 3 men calling the strats at the begining of a map ( especially as Terr ! ) .. that would mess up everything in mere seconds .. 1 man should be designated as strat man, and everyone listens to him BLINDLY .. thats how it supposed to be ... thats what works ..

kudos to uhhuh-omega, they played surprisingly well
honestly, on the day, they were lookin like the better UH team

but anyways, great tourney guys
very well organised, things went smoothly , with little complaints
everything was fair and fun , great time had by all

thats how its supposed to be done nijel ;)

GG !

06-27-2005, 12:40 PM
yeah i believe the uh huh ALPHA had alot of team issues..mostly from conflicting personalities and no clear leader takin the role of leadership

i can say that the OMEGA team really had the teamwork up to mark in cble....then the other 2 stages it went back to a normal sweat

big up to visor for helpig with the strats and making good calls

also for sniggies who didnt pull stones for the games...big boy pants snake big up\

salop and pheonix...nice work man yall did well..

the bottom line was that if we trained a lil more eX1 may not have made the final....after we owned them in cbble we should have just buckled down and played the other maps with the same dilligence

all in all this tournament was really fun and there were many funny highlights

such as pimp gettin knife by EKS....and gettin depresed for the rest of the day

VLad just mowing us down with the p90...gay gay gay sigh

boxlunch sittin rite next to menace and sayin dat gameboyz is shit lol

and many more

06-27-2005, 12:50 PM
Originally posted by LARUTO@Jun 27 2005, 10:46 AM
some body do a lil powerpoint something with the pyramid leading up to the finals nah.

while the map issue may have affected the central players during the tournament, i must say that the level of skill between the average central gamer and the average java gamer is more than notable.

one other thing i noticed is how much more competitive the local gaming scene has gotten, it had a time you could say last minute: "aye lewwe enter this tourney nah, is tomorrow!" and you could enter and move up the rankings... them days long gone yes.

the FOAK team we entered got PWNed... bad. we definitely need to place more emphasis on getting some newer members who have time to practise these games. speaking for myself and a few other members (clan and otherwise), time is to precious these days to dedicate more than 2 hours a day to gaming, especially if that gaming is in practise for a particular event of some sort.

one match i should comment on is the EX 1 vs Uh Huh 1st round game. If i could say just one line about that match it would be: "Complacency is the mother of all F*<k ups."

the cbble being first map was a killer for us esp since we havent played cbble as a team since cal season 1
and i wont say we where complacent we where dry and rusty
and it just happens uh huh omega really pratised that map
gj for them
they did well and well in the end all they achieved to do is make us really push into gear for the other maps
in which we just pushed forward trying to find out groove and beat them easily in the other maps.

Frankly for this tourney eX1 had our jugular exposed and our crown there for the taking.. and i believed that playing eX2 would have been lots of fun :D

at the end i feel something is missing
but it was a good tourney in the end..

06-27-2005, 01:08 PM
jus for clarification i never said that gameboyz is shit
i cant say that for one cause inever seen the whole team play...only sid really
2ndly..i was never by menace
when they where there they where watching from the monitor by the entrance 2 java.. and i was never there..so..i think xec need 2 get he facts straight :P

06-27-2005, 01:25 PM
What an interesting tourney indeed!!! I'll start by giving thanks, its probably a weird way to start but I think it is well deserved.

Thanks
Ill start by thanking god, for without him nothing is possible. Next I wish to thank all those that helped run the tourney in both organizational and technical roles lokes, akira, box, rum, pweffy, pinkie, levi ... forgive me if i forgot any names. There was no gain for your assistance, your selflessness is admired.

Credit must be given to all participants. Every clan was very well mannered and adhered to the rules! CS Source is both a FPS and a strategy game, it demands concentration, spectators and players were well mannered with exception to a few (Mark and Chunks ;) ) Sorry for that call out but you all were tooo loud!!

Tourney Intro
In our first tourney we set out to beat Trinidads #1 CS 1.6 clan Gameboyz with eX1 leading the charge. The 2nd was different, since the last tourney many of the average players worked hard on their game with hope to take the crown as the #1 CS Source team in Trinidad and Tobago. It wasnt just about Gameboyz... there were other teams that had talent. This right here is an example of competitive gaming not just gaming for fun.

These group of hardworking players formed a clan and called it Uhh Huh named after a statement they usually say after defeating their opponents (Uhhh huhhh we breaking...) though a bit rude and vulgar it increased their moral while striking fear into the hearts of those that were weak to fall victim. It was indeed a new age war cry.

UH put forward 2 teams, UH-a lead by Rick James and UH-b lead by Visor. Clan eXcalibur was not one to allow another clan to 'take the spotlight' we revised our 2nd team eX2 and made them into a powerful team!

Like many a comic book, while the big boys are battling away thumping their chests other events are occuring. Central Gaming one of central trinidads finest internetcafes was training its soldiers reading them to take the title. Flying in 2 of their very best, CG finally united the Chinese mafia. Off the radar teams began forming with one goal in mind.

TO WIN!

Tourney Details

We were able to produce 8 teams.

<fill in missing persons please
CG (Central Gaming) Spoilt, Opium, Mojo, Neo,
eX1 (eXcalibur) Paradoxxx, VLaD, Loki, Pweffy, G_Pinkie
eX2 (eXcalibur) Rumbelly, Chunks, Mark, Silverhawk, Boxlunch
UH-a (Uhhh huuhhh) RickJames, Guyver, Pot, Chicken, Karyu
UH-b (Uhhh huuhhh) Visor, Snake, Xecutiona, Salop, Phoenix
PG (Pathfinder Ghosts) Cobra Commander
BB (Blood Brothers) Angry Bastard, Chronic
FOAK (Flip out and Kill) Laruto, Bob

The maps were played in the following order
de_cbble, de_tides, de_prodigy

Under cal settings.

Spectators were not allowed near the players, should they wish to view the games, they could do so via HLTV (a camera system provided in CounterStrike which keeps the camera on action). There were 3 Computers running the HLTV, 2 x 17" and a 21" in front.

HLTV (or SRCTV as it is now called) provided nice entertainment to the 'sourceaholics'.

Using our last tourney as reference, we tried our best to start promptly at 10:00am playing the first 2 full teams that arrived. We were able to pull of a 10:17am first game time which was acceptable but not yet perfect.

eX2 and BB were the first to play. At 11 the all teams were present cept FOAK. After speaking to the other teams we agreed that FOAK could choose players from knocked out teams to make up their team but as a result would have to be played last.

Numbers 3-8 were played in small bits of paper and team leaders were given the oppurtunity to pick. The format was as follows

1 plays 2 (since eX2 and BB already were playing we assumed they were 1 and 2 respectivly) Match A

3 plays 4 Match B PG Vs CG

5 plays 6 Match C UH-a Vs FOAK

7 plays 8 Match D eX1 Vs UH-b

From there the winner of match A played winner of match C and winner of match B played winner of match D (for the semis)

Semi Finals

Match A Winner eX2
Match C Winner UH-a

Match B Winner PG
Match D Winner eX1

I wish to make mention of some of the matches in the prelims/semis.

eX1 Vs UH-b
After being owned in de_cbble eX1 was able to pull off a good CT on de_tides and needed 5 wins to win the map as T (our stronger point) tides has always been a strong map for eX1. More on our cbble strat later.

2 rounds passed as eX1 T and then disaster... salops pc froze... we had to restart... eX1 lost their advantage on the map but quickly regained the top and won the map.

This was another shortcoming of the tourney, the CAL rules state that should this occur, salop has to come out and get back in on his own time. However Menace advised me that the CPL rules (which are more suited to LAN play) recommend a pause and restartround. The server did not have pausing setup nor was i familar with it. To prevent sourness we restarted. No need to talk about de_prodigy we owned them.

PG Vs CG
This was an upsetting match, with the chinese mafia brought down from the states its seems they couldnt handle the onslaught of the Ghosts... Dont worry CG next time!

eX2 Vs UH-a

With eX1 defeating UH-b, UH-a was prepared to 'daddy size' eX2 in suit. After a nail biting de_cbble UH-a was able to pull off a win! This game was really tough, with the score ending 16-14..

In tides eX2 (CT) was able to hold off the UH-a troops with a very nice score and then pulled off a nice job as T claiming the win.

The score was now drawn and the final map de_prodigy had to be played. eX2 had to play CT first, UH-b had many problems doing their runs and as a result get pwned. They just came out one by one... and like dominos were knocked down 13-2. UH-b had to get 14-1 to win and they were falling apart, getting on with one another. eX2 used this advantage and was able to claim the win!!!

Finals

Now that we disposed of the UH teams there remained the top 2, eX1 and eX2. It was common knowledge that eX2 goal from its inception was to defeat eX1 and this was their oppurtunity.

eX1 had a few aces up their sleves, something they wanted to keep for the finals or vs persons that they thought it would be necessary against. we knew the team, we knew their faults now it was time for eX1 to show eX2 why they were indeed the b(2nd) team, there was a reason for that 1 ;)

The first map, de_cbble a map in which eX1 hasnt been performing well in at all...(or so it seemed). eX2 started of as CT the dominating side on this map. eX1 played 2 rounds 'free style' then we agreed that it was time for us to use plan FUUH. With little in game training with the technique (to keep it a secret) we pulled it of semi well resulting wiht eX2 with 8 and eX1 7.

It was now eX1s turn to play as CT (heh heh) we were able to secure the win easily. eX2 strat could break through, eX2 tried their best playing std strats. They were pwn3d, after winning we played out the match to 15. From there we decided to play around but still getting a rather high score, less exposure to our strats as possible :)

Time for de_tides!! VLaDs map! VLaD has been known to put down some serious bulling on this map taking down 3 men per round. Pweffy, Pinkie , myself and Lokes also favour this map. Its one of our strongest.

Disaster showed its ugly mc head! One of the members of eX2 had to run away... with accpetable reasoning. eX1 and eX2 were there now waiting on the member. After realizing that the situation got more intense eX2 decided to ask for some more time thereafter they will forfeit.

During this waiting period UH-a members decided to try and get in the action asking to be subs. Taunt after Taunt these members tried to PIMP their way into the team, boxlunch with a piece of CHICKEN in hand blanked them. The time elapsed and eX2 forfeited, eX1 wasnt happy about this, we wanted to resss it on eX2... they were beginning to forget why they were the 2nd team. We accepted the win and retired for the night.

We were all very tired, these matches drain the mind and body. Its tuff very tuff esp when you are also part of the admin team.

I must say I enjoyed myself and I think that feeling was shared among most of the other teams.

Good Comments
A few delightful comments made by various members that acted as inspiration

"I have never seen that level of gameplay before, its a whole new game"
"The best talent lies within Java" (by extension i took it to mean GAMERS)
"Things are well organized, well done"

Short Comings

To prevent reoccurance i will list the upsets in quote form

"Something needs to be done about the glare"
"The map order change?"
"how we get to play eX1"
"my game froze"
"drinks"

For our next source even in july we will make efforts to have a schedule prelims. We have big plans for what just maybe the finale for eX1 Source training.

Battlefields II here we come.

GG, Good Sweat!

06-27-2005, 02:19 PM
uhh para we(eX2) played uh huuh A not B
lil typo by u there :P
cg llast member was cg-killa ( NOT ME NO NO NOT ME)
pg was ( hitikori,redman,trigger,joker and pablo diablo)
foak was bob, mini-bob, laruto,eks,( dunno 5th)
blood was itachi,bastard,god_sent, chronic and doomtack

06-27-2005, 02:25 PM
Its a known fact that eX gets reall lix the night before the tourney and then opens a can of whoop ass on the tourney day. I really think we should make sometime and play eX2 again... actually we will wait for the next tourney.

I must admit with little/no training as a full team (pinkie pimping) we did pretty well, and keeping our aces up our sleves against UH-b (omega) was a risky move but it paid of in the end. They had noo hope after cbble.

One thing must be said, every single team gets over confident vs eX1.. every tourney there are n00b teams that belive they are ready, that they can take the title. It is this hope that provides a better tourney and gives the teams motivation.

Rum if you really think it would have been a nail biting finals :laughing: you must be kidding.

06-27-2005, 04:21 PM
well we will do better next time

06-27-2005, 04:35 PM
boxy, Itachi/Roy_Mustang (Mustang is meh cs name) btw fellas, i think i gonna talk to the fellas in blood and join dem for the next cs tourney (there is gonna be another one in august right ?) and we'll train instead of just comin last minute hoping to do ok, so next time we'll hopefully do better ;) i was really proud of how we didn't get raped badly from eX2 cuz we were expectin to be raped badly, i was even happy to hear loki say we played a good game, to me that meant a lot, since i found we didn't play to the best of our ability, *sigh* ah well next time fellas !!

06-27-2005, 05:45 PM
fuh real, i found ex2 got quite the challenge in tides from you all. It was quite amusing.

06-27-2005, 05:45 PM
It was really a nice tourny, i catch alot of kix (and bullets to >.< ). For those who didnt know i used the name "{PG}Zealot" . The match against Ex1 was enjoyable (doh mine we get pin down and rape,lol). Most the teams played very well and it looked like jus about everyone enjoyed themselves.
Nice work on the organization. :kakashi4:
Main problem: Drinks :huh: . (luckly the mini mart down the road was open :P).

I go try and organise my side better for next tourny :kakashi4: .

doomtack
06-27-2005, 05:46 PM
BloodBrothers run into some las minute problems,
two ah we good players couldn' make it- CrazyX an BanDiT.
but they had already registered so dey went trough d ranks an end up wit dey lamest player (me) las minute.
so Blood get ah bad...from start.
d res ah dem play rel good though an d fellers in ex2 put out ah rel good game.
perhaps we go start trainin ah lil harder (or at all), especially durin' d upcomin holidays.

But other wise t'was kool an well organised...
good job Java ppl! :coolthumb:

06-27-2005, 07:56 PM
although foak is my clan and stuff i must take this time to laugh at them....

HAHAHAHAHAHA

I warned you...

06-27-2005, 08:22 PM
ill say nice tourney dred i tried my best to play out the EX1 members but my lack of training in TIDES and PRODIGY showed clearly i was only ready for the cobble map

ill get better doh worry

those two maps tides and prodigy doh play online much is mostly big maps but still ill practie out sum more

nice work to EX1 for playing out that tourney i like how vlad controllin that P90 dred i never expected 50 boolets in meh ass lol

GG fellas!!!

06-27-2005, 10:59 PM
Originally posted by LARUTO@Jun 27 2005, 10:46 AM

A good idea is to get some players that frequent the GL you attend (CG), from there you can build on your game.

I think for the next tourney we open choose from the maps last tourney and from this also. Last tourney was more a ranged map, this one was mainly close (cept cbble).

What are your views on the upcoming tourney? I was thinking about divisions... but that would just mean lots more games... and we dont have that kinda time.

06-27-2005, 11:08 PM
i thinking for next tourney 2 have groups
instead of this one round knock out scene
i know men does come for d fun of it, so let dem get more than one game if possible :)

06-28-2005, 12:40 AM
Indeed it was fun. The missing name from CG was Brent AKA killa. neo killa and myself got to practise together while spoilt and opium parctised together. We played as a team for the first time at the tourney. I'm sure that things would have swung better if we had trained.

Not too sure what will become of team CG now though. I walk in the cafe and everybody sweating Battlefields 2... looking at them make me want to forget source on the whole.

Congratualtions to all participants. I see this event as a huge success.

06-28-2005, 08:42 AM
After the summer tourney I wanna run some battlefields 2 myself. In the interim ill have them installed on the PCs.

06-28-2005, 09:45 AM
para dem big words u using there, interim , i sure half of the ppl reading ur post dunno what that is...maybe u should use some smaller worlds there for the more illiterate ones out there ;)
not myself though i have an idea what it means :P

06-28-2005, 09:52 AM
Sorry...

Interim
An interval of time between one event, process, or period and another.

Our goal is dominance in anything we do, I think i can safely say that GAMERS has the #1 clans/players for CS Source in trinidad and tobago.

Westerners/G@TT men seems to have the idea that they are good at battlefields. They also have that feeling towards COD, its sad that COD never really picked up at java but I can try my best with the BF2.

It would be great to get soem G@TT money, some VGA money some random n00b money ;)

I already have a proposed squad of 8, 1 more is missing, we will have to find him later on...

Para, Pinkie, Pweffy, VLaD, Lokes, Silverhawk, Boxlunch (medic)

7 eX and a FIA

06-28-2005, 11:11 AM
like allyuh keeping the fia man for everythink lol

06-28-2005, 11:40 AM
well para we'll never know eh .. eX1 had thier "secret strats" for cbble and it worked well

but that was our weakest map

we had some aces up our sleves for the other maps as well, but alas , we will have to wait till the nex tourney .. is no scene ...

but doh worry para ... giants always fall ... :P

for the next tourney , in terms of maps i was wondering what maps would be best ...
should be go old school, mix them up or use 3 new maps ?

box suggested PCG , and well there is trains as well
i would love formulating strats for Trains :D
and maybe if we could get a good Inferno ... we go be on like COOO :D :D :D lol

06-28-2005, 12:28 PM
eX1 are the giant slayers. I think we did well to get the #1 spot in the 2 tourneys thus far. Tides by far is our strongest map, i dont think that eX2 could have handled the rage of vlads p90 tripple headshots. 10" :)

With respect to maps, I think we should run some of the older maps.. and maybe inferno rather than trains.

de_dust, de_tides, de_inferno

Thaz my pick on a new line up.

06-28-2005, 12:31 PM
i am still trying to like playing source, but it not working (the fact that i ent too goood at it may have something to do with that)

battlefield 2 tournament would be fun, although i know that by then i will tired of hearing men say : "Get to the Chopper!"

with respect to Central players upping their game, i think that if more centralites freqeunt java night sweats on a regular basis you will see some growth.

06-28-2005, 03:54 PM
boxlunch the l33t medic ;), the l33t eX merc
fear the return of eX|Bucks fellas ;)

and with regards to maps for next tourney.. i eh think using maps from thsi tourney jus gone is a good idea..lewwe see some growth, some new strats on different maps etc etc

06-28-2005, 04:00 PM
Pre-Arranged matches would be advised rather than playing a random n00b game.

06-28-2005, 08:00 PM
nah para i find allyuh strongest map was prodigy by far

i saw your "secret strat" for cobble when we played allyuh and it worked well

thr battlefield2 runnin rel dred but it interferes with yuh source performance rel plenty im an antitank dude lol

06-29-2005, 09:06 AM
grubble grubble grubble......
i wasnt there for that source tounrey :( *we all know y :(:(:()
but yuh done know eni WILL be there for the next source toruney and thres no question bout bf2.

and wha bout dem G@TT fleas who think they bold in cod , invite dem nah i have a side.....

06-29-2005, 09:14 AM
Well for this tourney and how it went down, I'll hand all the organisers a GG and Well Done Fellas. I frankly well enjoy myself, though the lacking of drinkins inside of Java does give one a headache after a timing.

As for the FOAK team number problem, it follows thus: the team was supposed to compose of the following:

Bob, Mini-Bob, Laertes, EKS & SPK. We ran into a steepness same day of drafting due to the fact that SPK get pull up drafted by some Grande men, who put in a wrench in our plans and then STILL didn't show up for the tourney. By the time we realise SPK couldn't join us, and we didn't know that he would be attending that same day however, that's where we ended up drafting AngryB for the side.

Please excuse the hour lateness I arrive for the tourney fellas-is only me, Mom and Sis living at home these days. A few family issues nuh and thus: being the only fella in the house, one gets stuck with the long list of chores nuh. Yuh know how it is. I tried to cook Sunday lunch, finish clean up the house and yet still arrive as early as I could.

Steups @ men refuse meh pelau. Ungrateful mcs :P

Frankly, I'll give it to our FOAK team for trying really hard, despite being used to near-obsolete versions of CS. Allyuh fellas played pretty well-lixx or no lixx.

As for me, I gave it my all as I could manage. Despite the taunts, I was able to stay as calm as I could due to some readings of Art Of War by Sun Tzu.

"Use the conquered foe to augment ones' strength." - Much thanks to Rick for supplying me that big M90 machinegun later in the match.

"If they are close at hand and silent, they rely on the strength of their position." - Nice defence. I'll give them that: agressive.

This book teaches a lot about warfare. Seriously.

Well I led the team with the most kills, but still came no-where near even half a victory against the opposing team, but we came, we saw, we sweated and had fun.

UHUH came on very well with agressive rushes, deliberate defence and a quick movement patrol and were quite succesful.

Sucks to be Pimp I'd say with my knifing tactic though I fail to see why he was so...'depressed'-after all, aren't you guys the people who play Source the majority of the week while some of us work? One embarassing kill by a quick-and-desparate choice tactician shouldn't bend your UHHUH-sized ego very easily Pimp.

There are five dangerous faults which may affect a general:
(1) Recklessness, which leads to destruction.
(2) Cowardice, which leads to capture
(3) a hasty temper, which can be provoked by insults
(4) a delicacy of honor which is sensitive to shame
(5) oversolicitude for his men, which exposes him to worry and trouble.

These are the five besetting sins of a general, ruinous to the conduct of war.

"Never send soldiers into battle against desparate ones weilding knives with an empty rifles."

Probably explains why my shotgun met his face easily a few times later. Oh well.
~
~
All in all, I'd say it was a sucessful venture and congrats to all the teams who showed up, had the guts to throw themselves into battle and came out successful and with failures. To the winners and to the losers:

GG Fellas. GG.

06-29-2005, 10:35 AM
Originally posted by PhoeniX+Jun 28 2005, 07:00 PM--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(PhoeniX @ Jun 28 2005, 07:00 PM)</div><div class='quotemain'>nah para i find allyuh strongest map was prodigy by far

i saw your "secret strat" for cobble when we played allyuh and it worked well

thr battlefield2 runnin rel dred but it interferes with yuh source performance rel plenty im an antitank dude lol

No phoenix you didnt see our secret strat... we kept it for the final vs uh huh which ended up being a finals vs eX2. Should we have shown it off that early it would have been a secret strat.

I telling yah our tides and prodigy are good, with our tides being the strongest. We had a lil surpise in prodigy.

<!--QuoteBegin-nazi_rat@Jun 29 2005, 08:06 AM
grubble grubble grubble......
i wasnt there for that source tounrey :( *we all know y :(:(:()
but yuh done know eni WILL be there for the next source toruney and thres no question bout bf2.

and wha bout dem G@TT fleas who think they bold in cod , invite dem nah i have a side.....

Nazi you hadda show the GAMERS level of play before I invite teams to play against you. As it stands ill let eX2 or UH handle incoming challenges to GAMERS in source. The general populace eh ready for eX1. :laughing:

06-29-2005, 11:28 AM
where all the excuses from those who did not show but was talking bout how good they are in source? doh make me call names

06-29-2005, 11:48 AM
lol @ larry's post

BF2!!BF2!!BF2!!BF2!!BF2!!BF2!!BF2!!BF2!!BF2!!BF2!! BF2!!

06-29-2005, 02:41 PM
ok now i not much of a fps person but i find bf2 to be totally sweet, sucks that my pc cant run it ....at all...

BigBoss
06-29-2005, 02:42 PM
LOL ...Allyuh Cud say wuh allyuh want .Para You need to stop Screwin ppl over In CS To get money seems to me that thas a xtra ave for java to survive the way is does by hostin tournaments an takin ppl money Call it wuh u want I call it F@*&@ XTORTION is almost like deh rigging sumtin for them to win Easily all d time Kinda like In d movie once Upon a time in mexico were dem fellah riggin d Bull fight To "tief" ppl money Sumshit I feel dem doin .......long time i waitin fuh a squad to giv them a good Challenge OR DEAR I SAY IT CUT ASS But wit ppl like pweffy on deh side it jus cyar happen

06-29-2005, 04:06 PM
Boy i wouldnt mind a loss oui :) you are free to challenge us. I see you mention men like pweffy heh heh Im sure you played him during the day at a java session, should you face the full eX1 clip is more than pweffy name you would be calling in your complaints. Each member of eX1 can put an equal beating on you.

Well Shezi boy.. we didnt try and make the tourney easy for us, the teams were picked randomly. I understand where you coming from though, it just impossible to beat eX1 ;) :laughing:

I would have really like to play the following

UH-b (prelims)
eX2 (semis)
UH-a (finals)

that way we wouldnt have any persons saying 'we eh play the best' unfortunately UH-a didnt make it...

06-29-2005, 04:45 PM
Shezi you actually don't make sense there. Java did not make any profits of this tournament. Deal was winner takes all, and as eX1 won we took the money and split it among ourselves, even though we did not like the way we won against eX2, not finishing it. And you say is like we rigging. Now how exactly are we rigging the tournament?
Maybe we actually win because of skill and teamwork. Shezi yuh cool n ting buh stop talkin the rubbish.

BigBoss
06-29-2005, 06:42 PM
Originally posted by G_Pinkie@Jun 29 2005, 03:45 PM
Shezi you actually don't make sense there. Java did not make any profits of this tournament. Deal was winner takes all, and as eX1 won we took the money and split it among ourselves, even though we did not like the way we won against eX2, not finishing it. And you say is like we rigging. Now how exactly are we rigging the tournament?
Maybe we actually win because of skill and teamwork. Shezi yuh cool n ting buh stop talkin the rubbish.

i jus talkin shit i know alluh skilled is jus i remember pweffy was takin out squads a men (wen i was playin at least WIT DEN SMALL DUAL WIELDIN ) now i tinkin wuh i saW pweffy do BY HESELF coupled wit d rest ah alluh dat supportin each other an ting Dat jus cyar be BeaT.....das d smart ting to do i jus in shock dat alluh jus can't be beat das all ..... an i jus talk s@#$ hence MY comments about Xtortion LOL doh Study me pinkie is all respect i hav fuh alluh men das y i Talk dat s@#$ i didn't mean it in an insulting tone Alluh doh need to prove all yuh skill to me I KNOW (perhaps to fells on my side who still figure deh better dan all yuh Fellahs doh ask me Y dem is jus A>WHOLES)

06-29-2005, 10:14 PM
Allya really take shezi serious? lol
Ex's skill are hard to match, but its the teamwork that bends u over for the rape...
O and shez, next tourny u hada come down, u miss out some reel kix.

06-29-2005, 10:46 PM
Hmmmm well i must say this waz my first tourney and it waz pretty good expericence lol loads of kixx those who waz not there miss out alot of fun and some serious strats to in cs well i'm glad we [pg] beat up CG lol cause we can't have no clan from central coming up here and beating us.... and to beside they were only bumping there gum before the match that's what u get for talking to much......lol...

but as i say again it waz good in my point of view good work para and the rest of the admin heck good work to all the gamers that waz there without them there would be no tourney ...... :kakashi4:

06-30-2005, 12:05 AM
Something i dont think i mentioned.

Special probs must go out to the FOAK crew, even though they didnt have a chance Laruto/bob and friends tried to pull together a team for the fun of the event.

Thx for the support guys.

06-30-2005, 12:36 AM
well, that's what entering the tournament was about for both central teams. Enter for the fun of it. Neither teams CG nor flip out and kill had practised as a team before.

I can speak for team CG when I say that we didnt enter to win, but to represent central and support Gaming in T&T.

This might be a good time to mention that the gameplay of 4 out of 5 members of team CG was adversely affected by $h!tt!ngs which resulted from a trip to a popular sandwich vendor in Chaguanas.
:P :P :P

I had a great time.

GG

06-30-2005, 12:36 AM
Never leave home without the trusty immodium or lomotil

06-30-2005, 04:02 AM
i'm really liking how everyone said they had a great time
i was havin a ball, it was real kix, and some great matches were played

the one thing that ran thru my head today though , was that para been talkin about eX1's "great fortitude" ... but they were more or less unchallenged in the tourney ..
HMMM

UH-O , had a good cbbl, but no real team strat for the nex two maps .. so easy win
and well .. PG :P

and then a forfiet final ...

seein that ex1 didn't go up against the two main challenges for the tourney (ex2 and UH-A) plus GB wasnt even in the tourney ... its a wonder how para has deduced that eX1 is impossible to beat

:) :)

06-30-2005, 07:34 AM
Para and dem should start selling some Panadol in dey as well. For some reason, lack of food does give yuh a headache in dey :/

06-30-2005, 09:39 AM
yeah eks for some strange reason yuh does get a headache anyone else does get headache to ? and what about the food and drinks......

Bob
07-01-2005, 01:12 AM
Horse the real reason i wanted to play in de tourney was tuh fight some serious men.

Men who put the tactics i does scribble down on paper in my free time into actual use.

Anybody who knows me personally knows im a military nut

It was definitely a learning experience

Thanks for the lesson fellas

07-01-2005, 10:42 AM
Originally posted by rumbelly@Jun 30 2005, 03:02 AM
i'm really liking how everyone said they had a great time
i was havin a ball, it was real kix, and some great matches were played
the one thing that ran thru my head today though , was that para been talkin about eX1's "great fortitude" ... but they were more or less unchallenged in the tourney ..
HMMM

UH-O , had a good cbbl, but no real team strat for the nex two maps .. so easy win
and well .. PG :P

and then a forfiet final ...

seein that ex1 didn't go up against the two main challenges for the tourney (ex2 and UH-A) plus GB wasnt even in the tourney ... its a wonder how para has deduced that eX1 is impossible to beat

:) :)

Rum rum rum...
We crushed eX2 in cbble, we would have owned you all in tides. tourney done. eX2 just not ready for eX1 level of play.

There were 4 top teams for the tourney, UH-O, eX2, UH-A and eX1. The only team we didnt play was UH-A and honestly if eXcalibur B side(eX2) could beat rick and crew, eX1 can more than do the same.

Rum this is like the umpteen time you have made statements that indicate that eX2 ready for eX1.. Everytime you make the claim we have smashed you. The night before the last last tourney(one b4 last) eX2 gave eX1 a good run on de_dust...eX2 was talking alot and confident. When the tourney came rong we owned eX2 wiht a score in the high 20s.

In CZ you all thought you were ready, we org a match and made a deal, loser has to put their number in their name when tagging. eg eX1|Paradoxxx or eX2|rumbelly. You lost and as a result have to tag eX2|rumbelly and we tag eX|Paradoxxx, eX|Lokes etc

Rum you are becoming annoying with your claims, be happy the #1 CS S clan is in eXcalibur (eX1 just incase you forgot). eX1 and eX2 are in the same family however like a father has to discipline his child, we will discipline eX2. eX1 worked hard and helped revise the eX2 squad, be content bxtch and know your role.

07-01-2005, 10:49 AM
well rum...we did get alot of corn in cbble...this was after they realised they couldnt play lacadasical and use t he strat t hey was using..so dey switched to uber 1337 gosu strat and we got omgwdtpwned ( baegs line :P)

maybe we could organise for this match to be played sometime, jus for the fun of it

although i would like a lil 2nd place prize...maybe a lil 100 out of the pot..that jus mean each man on eX1 getitng 140, 20 less than b4
and well rum,silverhawk,mark have $$
so me n chunks go split the 100
wha allyuh say :D

07-01-2005, 10:56 AM
blah blah blah

fact of the matter is eX1 did not face a serious challenge in this tourney

yes y'all are the best, but y'all are not unbeatable :)

18-12 on cbble isnt exactly "crushing" .. especially since that was our weakest map

this is actually the first time that ex2 has had a full clip of trained and ready players ... so my claims before was jus for kix ... but this rounds it was a bit more serious ..

but ...
there is a next tourney soon

this will be settled on the battlefield http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/images/smiles/icon_twisted.gif

oats
07-01-2005, 04:09 PM
sigh...... everything is source nowadays, wah bout battlefield2

07-01-2005, 04:37 PM
Battlefield II
We actually sweating that now! We hoping to do an 8V8 on saturday.
Its going kinda fun esp with the theorey that if mark on your side you gonna loose ;) lol

I have played the game on 2 nights and my skill level is increasing. Now i must learn to fly that mc chopper

Source Tourney
Well rum it wasnt our fault that a member of eX2 had matters to deal with and its not our fault that UH-A had issues and crumbled during the tourney.

Maybe we might have an off day, maybe we might try some mind warfare but when the game is serious and our title on the line we will defend it. I was however hoping that GBoyz would have entered and WON. This would have added more meaning to the upcoming tourney.

To be honest my interest in playing source has decreased because of lack of competition.

18-12 means we got 11-4 as CT and 7 as T, thats owned son. CT should never allow T to get >5 on CBBLE. You can use the excuse that it was your weakest map, but that goes the same for us. Tides is by far our strongest map for this tourney.

With respect to the next tourney i think we should run
dust, tides, inferno

What you all think?

07-01-2005, 08:12 PM
I wouldnt mind seein dust(actually dust2 would be nice :P) , prodigy, inferno.

BigBoss
07-02-2005, 12:10 AM
I Hopin dat go Be a real good xperience hopefullly everbody in java go be Playin Battle field 2 instead a ppl comin an PC wastin(ie everybody doin sumtin different in on D PC's instead ah playin D Same game ) off course with the Xception of those Bnet Addicts Who will Not be able to sleep Unless their given their Daily Shot ........................(WARCRAFT)

07-02-2005, 02:15 AM
We just finish ah lil sumptin sumptin (BF2) at java. The sweat was nice but NB. Hawk cyah fly!

07-02-2005, 09:31 AM
Originally posted by Pablo_Diablo@Jul 1 2005, 07:12 PM
I wouldnt mind seein dust(actually dust2 would be nice :P) , prodigy, inferno.

same ting i was tinking

dust2 prodigy and inferno

prodigy because noone really got to run that map from the last tourney
dust2 , because it mad
and inferno cause it mad

but like the last tourney, i guess a vote is in order

07-02-2005, 10:05 AM
but para...hawk's role is understood...sniping and nothing e lse :P
no tank driving plane flying...jus sniping :P

07-02-2005, 11:59 AM
he wasnt doing that last night,
Vote in order indeed

07-02-2005, 12:07 PM
flying dem plane rel easy dred the helicopters is rel hell doh lol

Bob
07-02-2005, 06:15 PM
Nope is not hell anymore I can fly b!tch !!! (playin BFV finally pay off)

I will droppin men in hotzone under fire an ting

Buh short drop is $2.50 not $2.00 so bring allyuh money!!!

07-03-2005, 12:43 PM
i cud teach u some tricks wit d chopper :)

Menace
07-11-2005, 09:06 PM
Firstly Tourney 2 was better run than 1, but their is room too improve, the overall tourney again took to long, due too mainly machine limitations, so maybe we could have some peeps help out with lending their power rigs, so that thier could be 20 tourney pc's instead of 10. and if that happens then a double eliminatoion format will make sense so that teams get too play atleast two maps, and have a chance at a come back. also we need atleast a second place prize so that the noobs won't be scared.

Secondly the official tourney advert and official details needs to be available sooner and to more peeps and on more mediums , again we think too small peeps we need to get this tourney on a more national level its about the only decent one that we have that i know about. :bleh: word of mouth and the late post on gamers and this forum is not even close to enough. and i have offered my assiantance with this issue. we got Trinipulse.com with over 9000 members 90% of them locally based and a equally high figure on Triniscene.com Lets use these mediums and other formats and get the word out and up the attendance.

THirdly I have noticed that ex1(aka para team) has alot off influence on the way the tourney comes off e.g para wanted dust,tides and inferno for tourney 3 and the maps are dust tides and inferno - coincidence maybe but para u need to be careful with what u say and do...EYES ON U....

Lastly - I see a very big mistake in the making, we have managed too build a community around a game designed for competitive play and when we finally have something to build from, THe leaders in the community are messing with the formula in its tender stages...basically new games will allways come out but the question is whats their staying power, counter strike has proven itself by being around for 6+ years it has done wonders for esports worldwide and has already shown what it can do on the local scene for uniting us and improveing the competive drive in trinidad...which will inturn lead too increasing the demand for dsl and pusing us too a more online format of play where we will not need to rely on local cafes to unite us but...we can meet on our trini servers and form teams and make friends.. the server is the home of a gamer it maybe online or lan based not the chat room or a club keep that in mind. Because of CS and places like Java i have heard that we may soon finally get a decent online css server something with real bandwith and not the shared home connections and underfed cafe servers.
So i make this call out too my fellow trini gamers play your newgames(bf2) but don't forget the value of what we have and lets keep building it up..don't just let para say bf2 and everyone jump high and go bf2...cuz if that happens with every game release we will never get anywhere in my life time atleast. :blink:

OH yea for the peeps that like using my name on this forum, guys idk u and u peeps most def. don't know me. DOn't hate appreciate and leave that for TOURNEY 3...GB will be their with not just 2 starters this time around, and i hope all the bf2 talk aint an excuse for peeps to say they weren't playing css so that's why they lost
no crying allowed. U BEEN WARNED IN ADVANCE Iam BRINGING THE PAIN. I want quality food to eat...practice up TRINI'S

Time for ex to be dealt. CS1.6 > CSS forever

Annonymous
07-12-2005, 08:42 PM
um menace i hear you dawg and um you gotta like bak all dat talk up with sum actions so tourney will tell whether you can bak up your talk.And secondly um iz not a matter of i para say bf2 den we jump high and play bf2 is just that we got respect for the dude . but then again that cud juss be me.cuz i now starting with my team for source and sh!t and actually his leadersihp skills is gud leverage to base upon and grow.and the thing about people calling yuh name dat dont know u,dont feel all that important, you just there and you aint even outstanding.i aint no gosu man or nuthin but basically you acting like a lil kid that figure he all so popular and is worthy of calling his name.POP!! yur bubble has been bursted!!come bak to earth and stop sniffing them vapours that you think u sniffin. Dirt son dirt.humble yurself.pice out!

Menace
07-13-2005, 03:19 PM
lol......... u atleast responded to 1 or 2 issues before u flamed, but in future address the important issues and mind your buisness unless u were one of those people that i was referring too, and if that's the case u just proved my point.

07-17-2005, 03:45 AM
kids, kids....
play nice

my only prob im bf2 is ppl who WANT to br g0su, but CAN'T be g0su.....
there is nothing wrong with being a defensive player.....

m3d!cs dont have c4.......
snipers are not rambo....(or even rumbo)
spec-ops doh lime wit dey "padnas"
assault cyah repair shit
ppl who doh have dey licence should not drive('cept 4 me)!!!!
a helicopter is not a lawnmower, so the blades need to be on top
and i can just go on and on......
btw

we loss to ex2 cus of eg05 and that is why i later reisgned....
there is an extreme case of killhimdeadheg0suitis on uh huuh's "leadership" team....
ppl who dont knw strategies should not call strategies....
das like a blind man leadin u across de highway.....