View Full Version : Half Life 2: Aftermath

06-23-2005, 12:13 PM
Half Life 2 was one of the best single player experiences of all time, but the ending left many players wanting more. Aftermath ensures that players get exactly that.

Aftermath will pick up immediately after Gordon destroys the Alien Citadel. According to Valve's Doug Lombardi, Gordon will start the game with his overcharged uber Gravity gun which will have "many new uses." As for any more details, Valve is keeping these on a down low.

Source: Gamepro Magazine (July 2005)

06-23-2005, 12:34 PM
lawdd, lemme prepare excuses for being late for work from now ;)

06-23-2005, 04:06 PM
*head explodes*

06-23-2005, 04:21 PM
Hentai does that to you....

Would this result in an ending to the HL series? or is there going to be a HL3?

06-25-2005, 01:25 PM
those are only questions that only the dougman himself can answer. what I posted is practically all the information which he released to gamepro. Valve is keeping this one real quiet. Don't blame them, ppl steal a lot of ideas.

06-25-2005, 11:34 PM
buh how wud them saying it being the end of the series cause someone to steal an idea ?

06-25-2005, 11:57 PM
itachi has a point there
half life series has a huge fan base and i sure valve wouldn't give up the opportunity to make more money with a half life 3 or maybe they plan to release multiple expansion packs for it.

06-26-2005, 11:02 PM
:D :D :D. I reel loved that game, and the ending was on reel hights. It left me begging for a HL3.

07-02-2005, 03:06 AM
At E3 i managed to play some of the multiplayer ability for Half Life 2. One of the things they have done is allow the player to see dark areas better as they move closer to them

Basically if you walk through a dark tunnel it can "lighten up" for you to see better, however the enemy will see you as normal, meaning if you in a dark area it harder to see you

Appart from some nice open environments. I was playing a level on the edge of a cliff with the sea below.

09-05-2005, 02:30 AM
hold yuh steam accounts

we will be getting hl2 aftermath soon

it will be FREE

via steam ofcource.

yeh this is some reasons why i say buying copies of hl2 is a good ting

btw no news on hl3, as it might really end with this expansion,

but read carefully plz :)

09-05-2005, 02:51 PM
OMG I'm beginning to feel left out now that I don't have a steam account.But I certainly hope they let out a lil more info still soon cuz I looking forwrad to this alot.Hummm I wonder if it'll look any better than the current HL2.*starts up HL2 on gosu pc and humps monitor* XD

09-05-2005, 04:05 PM
ploy @ free