View Full Version : Halo the movie

Legz.Dvydid
06-21-2005, 11:45 AM
i was reading in this week's tv guide that they bringing out a movie...

06-21-2005, 12:30 PM
Please!!!
LET HALO DIE!

06-21-2005, 12:41 PM
well i hope that's it's good compare to some of the movies that have evolved from game......

06-21-2005, 04:27 PM
It is going to be crap.

06-21-2005, 06:58 PM
just so i don't feel left out: SPAM

06-21-2005, 10:17 PM
wow, larry that was blatant, buh fellas i find a halo movie makes no sense, cuz anyone cud star in it, is not like master cheif have a personality that u need a skilled actor to portray *sigh* how sad how sad

06-21-2005, 11:17 PM
way this movie news out for a while...they choose a few stars for the characters already......but how yall go treat my game so boy.wen yall go realize the chief is king.this will kick all ass......i hope.

Bob
06-22-2005, 12:43 AM
I with para on this one I never saw what the big deal about Halo was .

Now its got a movie
sheesh

06-22-2005, 08:52 AM
this movie might be like dem superman movie and ting

crappppppppppppppppp unless we're gone be surprised...

06-22-2005, 12:43 PM
I just think it'll be a next Starship Troopers.Wow that was just a bunch of splatering alien entrails,pointless explosions and boobies!.....*drooles*

Legz.Dvydid
06-23-2005, 05:14 PM
rofl

06-23-2005, 06:56 PM
Originally posted by shadow_hitokiri@Jun 21 2005, 10:17 PM
way this movie news out for a while...they choose a few stars for the characters already......but how yall go treat my game so boy.wen yall go realize the chief is king.this will kick all ass......i hope.

you have just proved to me that you are a ****in fanboy, master cheif has no personality whatsoever, so what he can kick ass, thas what u have the game for, as a movie halo will fail severly, unless it follows a diff story to the game and has an actual lead character with a personality, master cheif is just a man in a tin foil suit who has a gun, big frickin deal

06-24-2005, 08:36 AM
hahahahahahhahahaha , dey probably will change d story tho..... it will proabbly be a civil war thingy 2 (human vs some other human confedate)

06-24-2005, 12:54 PM
not necessarily rat...they cud show 'fall of reach' as part of d movie....

06-24-2005, 01:14 PM
Just goes to show that Vole (microsoft) Or would it be bungie wants to milk the cows breasts dry

06-25-2005, 05:10 PM
the odd thing i always notice about halo discussions are the attacks on the main character. aside from the fact that you don't see his face, the only thing that sets him apart from most game pratagonists this century is the fact that his bite is much worse than his bark. he is one of the only main characters that we did not see doing too many over the top antics during cut scenes, the bulk of the antics were normally in the actual gameplay.

but back to the topic at hand, this is no new move for any game companies, every single one of them would like for their creative work to be appreciated by a much wider audience than the gaming community, and that's where movies come in. Oddworld Inhabitants is also currently looking into making some waves in the movie industry because of the money involved. but i will always say that well written script will make any storyline perfect, even the halo game had a so- so plot, but the story telling was well done.

07-09-2005, 04:31 AM
owww osirsis....such hate.look i not sure if u read the books but unlike those retarded americans i like this game not for the blood(i like blood) or killin (and killin)but for the excellent story line.i for one want the fall of reach to be the movie cuz i bet a few people here will appreciate the chief a little more after readin it.
it shows that the chief not alive only cuz of his skill but luck....plus the other spartans are much better....ok i lie...some of them but the chief is still the daddy.it also shows how bad the humans does get their ass cut.i can understand how u feel about all these "noobs" goin on about halo but wat if people say the same about source(not that i would).

07-09-2005, 04:09 PM
Who playing MC? Allyuh serious?

All I want to know is who playing Cortana? :D

But seriously Bungie is trying to keep as much rights as possible on the storyline of the movie. Once they do most of it, I can't see it being that bad. You done know them directors go want to do something to screw up things that Bungie hold sacred.

As it stands, IMO, the best game > movie was Resident Evil. Them buggers went too 'Hollywood' on the second RE movie.