View Full Version : XBOX software

06-21-2005, 01:06 AM
some time last year, i tried to mod the gf Xbox, but turned out i had a defective chip. So I got the chip rma'd and finally, i had the time today to install.

Works great now X3 chip installed and X3 BIOS FLASHED on first attempt.

The purpose of this thread is for ppl who have modded their boxes to post about what they use their consoles for.

Please do not turn this thread to another PS2 vs Xbox thread.

here's what I have doe so far.

1) installed evolutionX.
2) FTP server set up.
3) installed xbmc and watch naruto, bleach on divx format on DVDs
4) played SVC chaos from HDD (transferred from PC via a crossover cable). This way I dont need an HDD upgrade for the box since i could easily transfer the game quicly across the LAN when i need to play.

So maybe some other ppl can post and say what they haved done with their boxes.

06-21-2005, 01:14 AM
1) Evox
2) ftp server
3) put one game on hd , but deleted it after I ran out of space
4) lots of mp3s and movies
5) Play lots of nes games on it:) mario bros especially

06-21-2005, 09:55 AM
i didnt mod mine when i had it but i was going to:
1)put in 120GB HDD
2)put in xbox media player
3)change the case to a nice clear one or something

06-21-2005, 01:41 PM
XBOX MEDIA PLAYER has been replaced with XBOX MEDIA CENTER. Same ppl making the stuff. XMC is more stable and can really be used as an OS in itself instead of EVO X.

Another note the XMC can play .mov files as well as those ones found off iTunes and such...whatever the file extention is called.

06-25-2005, 12:36 PM
ok here's my working games list. Maybe we can get some trading going on.

SVC CHAOS
Forza motor sport
TMNT Mutnat Melee
GG X2 Reload

post if u want any of these and are willing to trade.

06-25-2005, 10:36 PM
buh mojo, all de dvds u burn for de xbox, those have to be written @ 2x ? cuz i hear that xbox cyar read discs read @ 8x and such

06-26-2005, 12:52 AM
well, itachi, it depends on the brand of DVD drive which is installed on your box. The Phillips is da r0x0r... the Samsung is OK the other brands that were used can only read DVD-R burnd @ 2X. and well, i didnt burn the games, i FTP them from a PC.

btw, today, i turned on the box, and looked at naruto, bleach and mai hime which was on a shared folder on the PC connected to the box, all done using remote control!!!

XBMC rox my box!!! anyone wants it, there is a kool distro released by PIMPED. I got it from www.t 0 r r e n t $ p y. c 0 m.

it can be installed as a dash, but i prefer EvoX as dash and load only apps when needed..