View Full Version : just started to play generals
06-20-2005, 02:57 PM
i like usa superwapons generals just want a lil advive in some strats of how to play with them ....... :kakashi4:
06-20-2005, 09:28 PM
Heavy defence would be good, although with swg, u should make provisions for an early infantry rush.
06-21-2005, 10:27 AM
swg is for n00bs,
turtlin is for rel gay n00blings
06-21-2005, 10:35 AM
hehe not always eh karyu wen i play swg i dont turtle...
they have some nice rush tactics too..
06-21-2005, 11:17 AM
They even said swg is more a defensive player .So please trigger you wouldnt want to turn out to be the next lordvader now would you? WHAT A N00B....he has the n00b spandex suit ,cape and all accessories included.
EVEN MILITANT plays a better generals than turtling in base!That says alot :34:
Play with someone else trigger.Really...try ur hand at someone esle.That turtling thing in base and just sending stuff over to bomb the opponent isnt very honorable neither is it too smart when someone comes with a serious seige attack from both sides...like me :bleh:
06-21-2005, 12:35 PM
ok thnks chunks and karyu ,,,,, what about china nuke general when i played with rick i really like some of there tactics what do u think......
06-21-2005, 01:32 PM
because people play with superweapon general like that doesnt mean thats the only way they can play
yall need to wake up there are alot more strats that swg can use that doent require turtling...i have beaten peoplein 5 mins with the swg.....
thats not turtling....
every general has their weaknes and strength and the point is to use strategy to find and exploit that weakness.
to tell a man to play with someone else is a nooby move....y cant you jus tell him play another way and not turtle?
06-21-2005, 06:18 PM
Originally posted by Xecutiona@Jun 21 2005, 12:32 PM
because people play with superweapon general like that doesnt mean thats the only way they can play
yall need to wake up there are alot more strats that swg can use that doent require turtling...i have beaten peoplein 5 mins with the swg.....
thats not turtling....
every general has their weaknes and strength and the point is to use strategy to find and exploit that weakness.
to tell a man to play with someone else is a nooby move....y cant you jus tell him play another way and not turtle?
urr i'm now learning generals what's turtle??
06-21-2005, 09:59 PM
hear what....
turtlin is stayin in ur base & only sendin aircraft, superwpsn, etc....
try playin wit de default sides, then branching out,
06-21-2005, 10:01 PM
yeah dats a better idea...play with normal sides and then see how you like to play, and choose your general from there
06-21-2005, 10:38 PM
Meh true true...I guess lordavader just tainted the whole turtling scene.I apologize ^_^ The branching thing sounds really good too!Humm.....makes me think I should do the same cuz I just jumped straight into Nuke Gen :blink:
Oh well...no time ce la vie
06-22-2005, 12:58 AM
aright cool i'll try it out the next time i in java and let u guys know how it went thnks again :kakashi4:
unimatrix001
07-27-2005, 01:21 AM
boi jess master all ah dem, an wen yuh hada play against people like kayru (lord hav mercy on meh soul wen ah play he) put it on random. buh personally i like USA SWG, USA AF, China Nuke, China Tank and GLA stealth. i eh soo good in gla so yeh i chose de n00b gla team.
07-31-2005, 11:51 PM
since the General first came out i been playin china
when zero hour was released .. though i didnt take it up immediately , i recently started playing and my automatic choice was to play the china tank general ( because i had a wicked tank rush in the first installment )
ofcourse i quickly learnt that tanks aren't as strong as they used to be .. and auroras are gay
so time passed and i eventually fell upon the china nuke general ... oh baby ... sexyness to craw
nuke migs ... sigh ... they are the bombdigitty
not to mention nuke overlords are sexy too
they make a wicked combination
the china infantry general is wicked nasty though
not as strong as he used to be, but mass infantry can be a mighty pain in the rutung