View Full Version : June 19th, Whose your daddy Now?

06-19-2005, 08:14 AM
Events

Training for tourney
Pimp?
eX1 Vs Uhhhuhhh
eX1 Vs eX2
Console Sweat!!!

The nights events progressed slowly, I started the night with a hunt for some meat (food). Uhhhuhhh preparing for the nights events, walked with food. Bread and some kinda 'meat sauce' it looked interesting but i wasnt about to take a dip in uhhh huhhh sauce, after all their moto is 'we breaking'.

eX1 decided to do some serious training and put some of the things we wanted to test into implementation on the map de_tides. Mark joined in and training was going well. Our training was interupted by a PIMP... yep a mc pimp. Visor dressed in a fur coat, walking with a gold goblet in one hand and a cain in the other. To complement this!! and to make his costune even more believable he had some snake leather shoes that just made him look the part.

Before we could get settled to resume training, KFC arrived, eX1 members quickly got the KFC to CT spawn (server room) and began to distribute the food to all those that contributed. $300 in KFC... the norm for java. Of course KFC forgot an item.... 1 less snack box... heh angrybastard lived up to his name as a result ;)

After filling our bellies with yummy spicy KFC, eX2 decided to do some training of their own, eX1 approached them and asked for a match but we were braced. eX1 then approached a tired and sleepy uhhh huuhhh for a match. Uhh huhhh told us that they tried to play us but we kept bracing them, our bad for doing that, we thought you were waiting on someone.

Scores for de_tides
UH (chicken, pot, visor, rickjames, uwighost)
eX(Para, vlad, lokes, pweffy, pinkie)

eX1 CT 14 T 13
UH CT 1 T 2

Feel free to correct those scores if there were wrong, they look right though.

Alot of bickering took place after the match and eX2 were only to happy to add some words in that after their embarrasing defeat on friday night. The scores resembled eX1 vs Uh with UH as the victor against eX2.

After the match eX1 had some discussions and did some de_prodigy training. After a few rounds training, eX2 wanted to take their strat for a spin against eX1. We were only to happy to oblige.

eX1 CT 11 T 8
eX2 CT 7 T 4

After the first round with eX1 as T and eX2 as CT, eX2 decided to have a meeting... Vlad and I were pressed for time, we wanted to pray and hit the road before the sun rose. That sun is 'sticky' in the mornings... Moving on... During the match some psychological warfare went down... a member of eX2 called a bombsite.. eg

eX2|person> a

That message would popup on the screens of eX1 as CT and we would now thing 'they goign a' or maybe not? It really didnt matter.... a call to bombsite C would have been better... From them on CT started calling directions ;) and someone said the word 'n00bs' ;) I got reallll pissed off when my allies were taking all the mc kills. Fellas share next time :) (iz kix, take em if you can, there is no I in team, eX1 to craw)

Overall great play by silverhawk and Boxlunch!!! & Chicken and Rick of uhuhh.

eX1, great performance. We can still carry our play even further... level 2 itmc!

I asked levi to do up something on the console side, I saw some Street fighter, some tekken and naruto the game run! Wouldnt mind finding out what went on.

06-19-2005, 02:07 PM
well
1st sweat for me..and i must say it was a good one
did some nice training with the team, we still need 2 do some more work and things go work out kool :kakashi4:

when we played vs eX1 our ct game was good..but things wasnt so hot up pon the T..das small thing fellas, lil more communication and things go work out great :)
1st time i actually get to face the dreaded eX1, pinkie is a mc i say, along with the rest of them :(
good job eX1 allyuh not failing 2 playing well and as a good team
good job uh huuh eventhough alluyh does get lil frustrated and thing, and allyuh get a serious peice of sea oh oh oh , corn, allyuh still playing a good game
so the most i could say is fight d good fight, keep up the hard work

06-19-2005, 02:37 PM
ysssah @ sea oh oh corn

it look like we manhood get handed to we on a platter dey

but das no scene...u hadda get down to get up

06-19-2005, 04:23 PM
Was a good sweat indeed, for all who participated in the nights events. Its good to see there is a competitive spirt amongst all members.

Our weak point in tides was our CT, we usually had to make it up with a powerful T, this rounds we did some training and reaped the reward of hardwork. There were a few glitches in our play, i can remeber a good few runs where we lost because of silly reasons on our part. Hopefully we would have things perfected for the upcoming tourney and the bigger one come summer.

This is the last week for registration, all teams should be advised. I hope CG plans to make an apparance in this tourney, would be nice to see what the central men up to. I heard they hired two asassins from the states. Chinese mafia iwmc.

B.T.W i failed to mention a funny event for the night, after playing UH lokes did the ever so popular patented uhhh huhhh choooke, which resembles a wrestling taunt. (forgot the wrestler that uses it).

eX2 should play uhhh huhh again and see if they have indeed improved using the strats they developed during sweat. This week lokes will be in charge of scheduling pre-tourney matches to get us in form for SUNDAY!!

REMEMBER IS 10:00AM i.e DAY MORNING

06-19-2005, 05:58 PM
omg that go be rel stress for me to reach i have flickin grad on the saturday lol i go come in smellin like an ole drunk yes hahahaahaahhaha -------->i doh even have a side :( :(

06-19-2005, 09:41 PM
U alone? I not lettin myself drink ATAL that nite. i though u was joining UH :huh:?

06-19-2005, 10:20 PM
yeah buh para u forget to mention that rick eh play his whole game against EX1 eh, he was subbed by me :s cuz he get fed up ah playin lol

06-19-2005, 10:39 PM
If Uhhhuhhh was in a winning position he wouldnt have left...

06-19-2005, 10:52 PM
from what i understand men start 2 play real sh!t, do real n00b nonesense
them things does happen, accept yuh loss and train up, if dem men playing shit...drop dey ass and put on other men
ZIMBABWE!!!!!!!
*killa lashes knees

06-19-2005, 11:48 PM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Jun 19 2005, 09:39 PM
If Uhhhuhhh was in a winning position he wouldnt have left...

for real, thas what i can't take about some ppl eh boy, how they does juss roll over and die so, i mean i know i not hot or anything, buh still oh lord try yuh best nah, thas the only way yuh gettin better, whaz de big deal if yuh lose ? yuh juss get heckled a bit ? big deal!!! just train and one day prove dem wrong

06-20-2005, 10:39 AM
yeah itachi thats the attitude real gamers should have :D

06-20-2005, 11:50 AM
real Trainin hada go down with a CHOSEN SIDE!!!

uh huuh real stickin with the Alpha side there

bandit
06-20-2005, 06:20 PM
Fellas somebody ninja my biscuit in sweat eh I almost get on hoggish buh I get back my money
Anyway we was lookin to bring out a BlooD clip for d tourney but d fellas couldna make it out for d lil' trainin session in sweat but anywho
even doh I had to leave early and ting it went down nice for dat time
O n btw 4 d ppl dat played d sof to start up sweat admit it na
IT WAS MAD!
since it have none next week we go try to make it out for the week after next and btw para ppl could come to view d tourney?

06-20-2005, 07:27 PM
we limited on space, but we will see what can be arranged.

06-20-2005, 08:37 PM
pple not allowed to come watch tourney? that rel strange
i saw have the server pc connected to a computer and that way evreyone cud watch from another area where we cant stand behind pple back and "backseat drive"

06-21-2005, 12:15 AM
Fuh real, HLTV!!!
I hadda talk to rum maybe he can bring his big screen monitor!

06-21-2005, 12:43 AM
dat go be good.,..i does get real nervous w hen ppl watching me playing nah...i does start 2 play more mess dan i does usually play :(

06-21-2005, 01:06 AM
I can't handle the watching over the shoulder scene either. Makes me feel to turn around and release a few rounds from my dEagle.

06-21-2005, 09:46 AM
I guess its agreed, HLTV at main counter with a big screen (hopefully rum 22") Noise has to be at a minimum also. Little or no chit chat.

06-21-2005, 10:02 AM
what about other teams looking @ positions of opponents, like lewwe say enigma or something lookin 2 see where pg men does be hiding in the even they have 2 play them after...

06-21-2005, 11:07 AM
when i went for my SOF tourney way back in d day it didnt matter men just sit and watch
iz not a scene the tourney is all in good fun dred also i would like to think that the top sides like eX and UH HUH wud have at least two strats in their pockets in case sumthing turns around.....

06-22-2005, 10:07 AM
hltv is cool its coool