View Full Version : Counterstrike Source Ladder
I think its about high time that a ladder be formed for local java players. This would act as an aid clan leaders in finding good members that are not affiliated with any clans and encourage the players to play better.
In ascending order my views are
Level eX A level of their own.
eX|VLaD
eX|Pweffy
eX|lokes
eX|Pinkie
eX|Paradoxxx
Level 5
eX|Silverhawk
Level 4
[Gboyz]-hothops
[Gboyz]-TM
Level 3
eX|Chunks
Ghost (UWI)
Uhuh-Snakeeater
Uhuh-Rick James
Uhuh-Visor
Uhuh-Kayru
Uhuh-Xecutiona
UH-Xecutiona
UH-Chickenbeer
Guyver
[Gboyz]-Menace
Uhuh-P.O.T
ENI-nazi_rat
Trigger
Phoenix
PG-Tac
Level 2
Doggyfresh
Death II
eX|Ghost
GBoyz-Sid
eX|Rumbelly
Java
Level 1
Rome
Level 0
06-09-2005, 11:52 AM
Hmm this seems like a good idea... I guess we will have to keep this thing anonymous if its going to work.. I have a few guesses to who UH is :)
*Paradoxxx looks at level 4
What I want to know is how we deciding initial Ladder skill and how rank-climbing will work.
whoever is this person is very deluded in the skill level of individual skill level :D
06-09-2005, 01:14 PM
Hmm i guess it will have to be left up to the admin team to judge official matches...
06-09-2005, 03:38 PM
but sid on lv3?
06-09-2005, 03:46 PM
ent, sid is a level 2 man :)
Where the eX1 men?
I gonna edit that post and put in a gosu level..
roflmao
HAHAHA
This is really funny
06-09-2005, 06:35 PM
I like this idea *-). :kakashi4:
06-09-2005, 06:43 PM
WHAT BOUT ME
*Xecutiona wonders why he's not listed...maybe i too shitty :(
or maybe d ladder doh hav a lvl 5 for me lol
06-09-2005, 07:01 PM
Ne body find dis slightly resembling the Grande men DOTA ladder? I mean, i know CS:Source and DOTA is 2 completely diff. games and Source requires diff. lvls of skill, but i mean look at it this way, the Grande men does ONLY play DOTA and having a league/ladder and Java men does MOSTLY play Source and now having they ladder.
Connection......?
06-09-2005, 07:51 PM
umm.....
dis ladder is a piece of shit idea........
but whatever......
do what de hell y'all want
06-09-2005, 09:01 PM
eyyyyyyyy y it have to be about source only wha bout other games .
dammit the world dsnt live up 2 source only
yall go make source buss if yall continue this. jus like sof was.....
every man sweatin sof out so much it get borin , plz doh make source like that plzzzzzzzz
06-10-2005, 10:05 AM
Source will retire in due time, right now there isnt anything out there to put it out..
I find an overall ladder makes sense, but for now source ladder iwmc. I see some changes were made...
06-10-2005, 10:07 AM
i wonder what level i am :(
It go be nice even if I could make to level 1 in dis :P
06-10-2005, 08:34 PM
thats odd im level 2 ..... is some 1 usin my name????
or is it i show skill but i dont know it :D
d source ladder is a good idea ...i find it go make d source better and thing ....keep it up :kakashi4:
hmmmmmmmm wonder if i go ever be on that ladder :unsure:
06-11-2005, 12:53 AM
hey where the members of the pg clan....if nazi there then hadda be rel incomplete.if we at the bottom np.....we will rise.
06-11-2005, 10:26 AM
List the members of your clan here, ill talk to the guys and admins and see what level we could put you in.
Silverhawk
06-11-2005, 11:50 AM
what bout me ? :(
06-11-2005, 01:52 PM
u know what this means . i gona big up on my source skills.
06-11-2005, 03:50 PM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Jun 11 2005, 09:26 AM
List the members of your clan here, ill talk to the guys and admins and see what level we could put you in.
These are my active members-
Joker- [arc trooper, cobra commander, rouge agent]
Shadow Hitokiri
TaC (<-well,sorta active :s)
Xander
06-11-2005, 05:09 PM
tac will get a level 3.. :)
06-11-2005, 07:32 PM
put meh in for lvl 5 there
alyuh know i dey for sure
and put ah next level again higher than eX call it "shit man spoilt"
06-11-2005, 07:47 PM
i wonder where i lie boy
thing bout my source skills is that it does fluctuate daily oui
sometimes i go play reall good..and sometimes i go play like a n00b :(
06-11-2005, 11:29 PM
what bout me hmmmm.... maybe i am a nOOb lol
06-12-2005, 12:00 AM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx+Jun 11 2005, 04:09 PM--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Paradoxxx @ Jun 11 2005, 04:09 PM)</div><div class='quotemain'>tac will get a level 3.. :)
TaC will be picturing source fellas as orcs through his sniper scope in the tourny.
<!--QuoteBegin-killa@Jun 11 2005, 06:47 PM
thing bout my source skills is that it does fluctuate daily oui
sometimes i go play reall good..and sometimes i go play like a n00b :
Like u is the only one? lol.
06-12-2005, 12:16 AM
what im still wondering y im on that seriously? do i rly show skill at times??
06-12-2005, 11:09 AM
hey para when are u going to put up the new ladder ...........i wanna see it i wanna see were i rank lol.... :kakashi4:
06-12-2005, 11:21 AM
the ladder is modified at the start of this topic......
06-12-2005, 04:25 PM
List revised, view main post
06-12-2005, 05:03 PM
still nut dere maybe cuz i doh be up java often anymore :S
06-12-2005, 06:24 PM
yah phoenix its cuz of that people dun c u play
i suggest that after this upcoming tourney
the ladder be used to show team ranking and standings :D
06-12-2005, 10:30 PM
hmm well if pg not there they soon will be.........I WANT A DAMN COPY OF SOURCE PEEPS!!!!!!!!!
06-12-2005, 11:26 PM
Good idea.
06-14-2005, 08:40 AM
hey who eva is the dude who edits the post , ill let u know phoenix is part of enigma.......
06-14-2005, 11:55 AM
Originally posted by karyu@Jun 9 2005, 06:51 PM
umm.....
dis ladder is a piece of shit idea........
but whatever......
do what de hell y'all want
why is it a a POS??... i too lazy to read any posts that u made after this
statement, there is a ranking system in most things and even WoW has
one, is it what u have been ranked as pissing you off?
Steups. My name eh even qualify for a level 1 ranking :/
That sucks.
06-15-2005, 10:30 AM
damn im onli a lvl3 have to play sum more then :-(:-(
06-15-2005, 10:39 AM
if a ladder has to be initiated, then there needs to be certain criteria that have to be fit
such as
1a system where you can know when you gain points to e "promoted"....so that you know what you need to do..also, it could keep in check the real skill level of the person, instead of what you see one time or a couple times....its only fair
2 the whole level eX hadda go....it not really good to do that...what if someone else hotter than someone in eX1..what level would he be
3 the same way you can "decay" in level in certain games, i feel you should be able to do so here also...some men dont play regularly and may not be on the same level when they return.
xec u dont realise that after tourney the ladder is going to restructured to show team standings and not individual :D
06-15-2005, 01:57 PM
the laddder actually is one sided
ohh yeah juss for the record im out of Enigma eh ive dropped out doesnt make sense for me
06-15-2005, 06:58 PM
dry so.......thats rly hurtfull (dint have to say it on d forums)btw u joining uh huh???if so ill be crushed even more ......
force me to hate
anger
*dark side points gained*
06-15-2005, 08:10 PM
no hooss seriously enigma is a cod based clan i was talking tuh killa lass night and he was tellin meh dat and i am not any big cod fan so it wuddnt make sense plus i dont even know how i ended up in enigma juss cuz salop wanted to jin i tagged along i guess my decision got me into a dumb situation
hoss i eh have nun against yuh enigma just not the clan for me dred
06-15-2005, 08:20 PM
im not fighing for u back , and no we're not a cod based clan , its jus majority of the mems play cod and r good in it , maniax and ninja r source plyers (well the onyl ones cuz u 2 left) and me and bless practicing in source these days , so u asked the wrong person bout enigma (killa).
good luck wit uh huh if u wit them
06-15-2005, 10:06 PM
HAHAHAHAHA CHECK THAT PIC........all yuh rel need help boi.....yuh shoot a man after yuh rape him......HAHAHAHAHA
06-15-2005, 10:16 PM
he wasnt raped he was mollesed by the enigma ghost...(fear the enigma ghost chicken dance)
beware to all traitors!!!!
NOT 1 STEP BACK!!!!!!!!FOR THE MOTHERLAND!!!!!!!!
06-15-2005, 10:52 PM
rat like u misenterpret what was said
ur clain ...only thing the ppl really have some talent in is COD...yes maniax and ninja play source..but are they talented in it?
phoenix is an allround player
strives 2 do well in most games and his talented will not be able 2 shine in a clan where d ppl only wanna play cod..train in cod..enter cod tourney etc etc
yuh hadda understand the direction where i coming from
i have nothing against u or enigma i jus stating the facts
dont like it...welll..dat tuff
ps...ur sig jus proves how immature u are
and if it represents bless' feelings as well..he jus as immature
try 2 grow up son
omg rat i will ask u to please remove ure sig...
06-16-2005, 01:16 AM
dread killa i was jus haveing some fun (seems to cant make any jokes around here latly)and o yah it dint affact salop cuz i showed him it on msn and he laughed.so it was nuttin immature of it it was just a simple joke.and phoenix nvr saw it.
and killa next tiem soem 1 comes up to u and ask u something biut my clan plz dont say things like u 100% sure of it (and i kno u have nuttin against enigma)cuz if phoenix is a well rounded gamer he wud suerly play cod which he dsnt , and yes al my members r good in cod or playes cod but thats jus our best game (for now).
about the training in cod , i nvr trained any 1 in cod in my side (nvr had any practice sessions) and jus 2day i was even lucky enough to train wit all d "gosu men" in source , so i do make an attempt at source , unreal , warcraft , star wars , btle field , and even sof (even tho i dont rly play it but jus making a point)so dont say we only play cod cuz thats a lie and by saying dat (unless i misinterprited) phoenix has left and salop (2 top source players on my side)
now for the tounamnet i have -2 players for the requirement of 5 plyers. no players to sighn up now :( :( :(.so nxt time killa plz o plz dont say things like u sure of it plzzzzz.cuz u breaking me down....
and o yah about the sig jus a reminder , if it was rly dumb and immature to u , im sry .but at least the canditaes in it (xcept phoenix ) saw and laughed at it....in stead of critzsing.
*dark and light side points gained*
06-16-2005, 01:30 AM
somebody could be an all round player and dont like a game and dont play it
i consider myself and all round player cause i play fps,rts, rpg, console etc and not n00blie either
i personally dont like cod...however if i in the mood i go take a run
what i said 2 phoenix had no affect on him leaving d clan
cause what he told me is t hat he never wanted 2 join in the 1st place
he thought salop was on kixx
and den when he realise that salop wasnt on kixx he found himself in a predicament
and rat also..if somebody ask me for my opnion bout something i will give them my HONEST OPINION AND VIEW on the asked item
and my opinion of ur clan is exactly what i told phoenix
and with respect to the sig...it is VERY immature
dont matter if salop laugh at it...cause we know salop lil demented already
but u dunno if the persons involved would have been offended by it...or see it as a message u sending to them that u going 2 kill dem
dem is the kinda nonesense we does try 2 keep out of gamers
nuff respect!
06-16-2005, 01:54 AM
jesus christ....... always aginast , when i try to do sumtin funny it always turns around me and slap me in d face....
and about d sending message thing i made sure and show the persons be4 i posted it...im not dum and i demented 2 so lay off..
and allyuh does nvr give me a chance to play with yall in the good games *i think its time i moved on cuz i always winning against the noobs * so when dat happening and we cah play with alyuh we does play cod understand?.
so for me to improve on my skills in source obviously i have to play with yall other wise i will jus be killing nnobs for d rest of my life....whether yall rape me or not , its d only way to get d skill.
and u have weird points and views
mephisto
06-16-2005, 02:07 AM
i dint see the signature :(.sounds funny. enigma = codding machine only .SHAME!. learn to play other games like dead or alive beachball volleyball :D and sims 2 then yr a baddest :).
n.b - i dont THINK they only play call of duty though , unless yr jus overexaggerating to prove your point . and to nazi well , show those people who left yr group that u dont need them.
06-16-2005, 02:16 AM
rat..dem kinda things not funny hoss..yuh hadda understand that
even if u show salop it and he eh say nothing..yuh eh show phoenix and there opinion alone doesnt matter..what if u offended other ppl who view this forums?what about them?
u have 2 understand what is appropriate and not appropriate
u need 2 learn 2 know when 2 draw d line and stop d nonesense
and of recent rat..the "gosu" s ource as is being called is training for tourney and not every and any mc does join
yuh know when we re ady we does jus play normal games and let other ppl play and thing
and rat..i not even gosu in source hoss
but is how i carry about myself...maybe if u stop being so hyperactive a nd annoying 2 ppl they would involve u more in their sweats
i almost 100% sure of it
i know u have d potential 2 be a cool fella eh
but jah hoss
06-16-2005, 08:00 AM
o goood killa yr speeches sound so convincing...so what bout when all of yall diss me and bless of gayness and stuff like that (especially putting our names at the end or yr posts).no 1 asked me if i was offended (and dont even say its because i am gay).im not offended at all cuz i know it jus jokes and fun.and yall nvr draw a line when it comes to me and gayness , so plz dont sound like that.
jus change this topic plz and get back fixed on it (LADDER) befor i get *dark side points*.now i need to recruit 2 source plers :( *looks at akira to train me and bless*
06-16-2005, 09:48 AM
rat u n00b....lol...its the bbc code...when you look at it it would always show the person's name who erading it
if u readin it it would say nazi_rat...if bless see it he would see bless.....lol
06-16-2005, 09:45 PM
I fine reeeel ppl getting tie it with that coding (like ppl doh read what does go on in the first category on the fourm *-)).
06-17-2005, 08:13 AM
i dont understand --- dense
06-17-2005, 08:26 AM
[you] big homo
See that?
Everyone would see it as 'theirname big homo'
but it's only really true for one person......spoilt :)
so I can type spoilt is a homo
but when I use the 'you' bbcode thingy magij he see's it like that.
*dinesh gets some wicked ideas
06-17-2005, 03:56 PM
Only thing i doh get is why men does get personal. Pickin on men? for their game rep? Whatever. Figure i business what Xec have on all his posts? I have better things to study. Oh yea, and Xander is no longer a member of PG. Nuff Said. :kakashi4:
06-18-2005, 02:11 AM
Excuse that Xec (Joker didnt realize the "you" command).
chickennbeer
06-18-2005, 04:00 AM
whey boy...i didt noe i was so lame....i not even lvl 2 yes....
06-20-2005, 05:07 AM
Hey i waz wandering about we good ole friend BUSHMAN what lvl he in lol
ha ha ha ha lol can't wait to see.......
06-20-2005, 12:01 PM
hopefully i doh fall in d same level as doggyfresh oui
dat go be real embrassing :(
i might end up j umping off a br idge or something oui :S
06-20-2005, 01:17 PM
well killa just go out there and perform ur best for the tourney and when it over the new ranking will be up as long as u and ur clan perform u won't be in lvl 2 i'm sure of it anyway good luck for the tourney.. :kakashi4:
i jus hope to make it on d ladder... :D cause then it will be a indication that i have some skill...so i will want to get better :kakashi4:
06-20-2005, 08:51 PM
seriously rat stop spamming the thread nah look the stinkin thing you keep seeing at the end of executiona's name is the YOU command right now im seeing my name in his signature not yours how cud you be so dense dred
12-24-2005, 11:19 AM
since someone topped this thread
I'll like to mention that
Nazi_Rat and Trigger have improved their game considerably, given team training they will be good investments as merc or clansmen.
Nazi shoots team members in their head for 55 damage!!!
12-24-2005, 11:24 AM
lol...but seriously let us get some serious mercs/potential clansmen to get put up on thee ladder nuh...have a thread which is pinned and closed where changes can be made for the actual standings itself
12-29-2005, 09:22 AM
thnks para but that ladder need to be updated man.....
12-29-2005, 11:15 AM
Thing is we can't judge players easily in source,
There is no 1v1 in source, not on std maps and imo std maps are the ones that count. There is no AIM in wcg.
Even in the team games there are players that are in positions where they have great cover and can easily deal damage.
There are the good players that can rambo and deal 200+ damage and there are players that play so defensive that they are a hinderance to their team. There are so many aspects of the game from natural talent to strat players.
There is the PC factor, last 2 tourneys i struggled with borrowed parts trying to get myself a good PC, never having a std pc to train on for a decent duration. I still pwned but I am sure things would have been better should I have had the time to settle with a pc. Point is, if you train on a particular setting stick to those settings.
There are players that are obviously below par and somehow think they are good. They need to realize they are shitty before they can improve.
For sure we know Menace Hops and Akira hold the #1,2,3 positions in source respectively (:lol:)