View Full Version : NEED FOR SPEED UNDERGROUND 2 ... is about that time
11-22-2004, 02:09 AM
ok nfsu fans ... i wanna have a tournament this december for need for speed ug 2
leh me get some feed back , here are the 2 ideas -
1) do it like the last one ( with some minor modifications )
2) spread it out over the course of a few weeks , ie . have qualifications for certain events etc etc then have a final day when the best competitors duke it out for rites to names NFSU2 Champ
ideas peeps , lets get this ball rollin like a mc
i would especially like to hear from the people who attended my last nfs touney, Chunks, snake eater, SR, loki, p.o.t., akira, etc etc
11-22-2004, 08:32 AM
Humm well boy Rum look like people still thinking it over i for one rather plan #2 but the thing is will competitors have the time to be coming java on everyday for those specific times.A big discussion is needed but i'll go for #2...COM'ON WE HAVE TO GIVE NFSU2 ITS RESPECTS,LETS GO THE WHOLE 9 YRDS :wink: :!: PLOY :!: PLOY :!:
dont u mean the whole quater-mile :D
if u are going to have the spread out tourny better start cuz its almost december
11-22-2004, 11:05 AM
ent @ ploy ploy
but hear this
chunks it might be easier than expected because all we may have to do is ask competitior to make certain times/scores on certain tracks to qualify
in other words, they wont have to race anyone in particular, or come down to java for any particluar time
but just whenever they come, they make an attempt at makin the scores and we record it
11-22-2004, 01:24 PM
Nah boy Rum i doh think daiz d thing to do cuz time on a track is one thing but the tension of knowing that you have competition on ur a$$ ready to overtake you is another thing.I still thinking of how we could organise this in such a short time...hey loki ur the man with the brains here suggest sum nuh? 8)
11-22-2004, 11:34 PM
i say run it over 1 day rather than spread out. Plan it out properly and have it over and done iwth for that 1 day. Participants will also try and reserve time for that single day than probably having to reserve time for many days if its spread out. Consider the working class ppl
12-08-2004, 01:27 AM
before alyuh tink i forget alyuh
the CS tourney have everyone tinkin M6 and AK dese days
but doh worry, this one still in de works, details would definitely come soon
12-24-2004, 12:17 AM
ok guys ...
ah hate to do this
but i was considerin not havin a nfsu2 tourney
dont get me wrong ... i love the game man
but there doesnt seem to be a strong following for the game
atleast not strong enuff for a tourney
ofcourse if yall disagree i'll reconsider
but really, alot of people seem to like the idea of a FIFA 2005 tourney,
so im definitely goin with that !
:S
leh me know wha u guys think man
12-24-2004, 01:26 AM
i for nfsu2 tourney over fifa2k5
12-24-2004, 09:55 AM
I for pong over them both.
People actually PLAY fifa that much?
12-24-2004, 10:26 AM
yeah boy hidden believe it or not but fifa is a highly sweated game nowadays , I would personally go for a NFSU2 tourney faster boy rumbo
12-24-2004, 03:01 PM
Fifa first, then the NFSU2.
We hadda invite [X]~Curly, he was/is a darn in Fifa
12-24-2004, 08:42 PM
i say nfsug2 but after carnival cause it will have rum sick men on the day so best have it on a nutral day...............
12-24-2004, 09:50 PM
Curly?FPS man playing fifa?!
whoa, I go challenge him for kicks later, lol
<damn now remmeber I got a seta Xbox games for him>
NFSU2 for me!!!
not a big FIFA fan. lookin forward to this tourney since exams prevented me from entering CS-S. So keep updating the thread when a date is set. I'll be looking out for it.
12-26-2004, 02:32 AM
ok ok ok
we go do the nfs ...
sigh ... i hope it doh buss
leh me do this fifa thing first the i go organise nfsu2 later
i hear ah man say feb ... thas good time oui .. i still need to beat the game
now get back machine up and runnin after being down for a month :S
12-26-2004, 04:43 PM
is there any set date Rum?
12-26-2004, 11:29 PM
nope :D