View Full Version : Starship Troopers the game

06-09-2005, 12:40 AM
Well its about time peeps but they are finally bringing one out if u didnt know.Not your typical Half life 2 graphics but who givs a crap when your greatly outnumbeed and you can kill the hell outer many enemies......fun....blood....gore......what all games should have.
heres the site if you wanna check it out.

http://www.starshiptroopers-game.com/default.asp

06-09-2005, 01:00 AM
sigh...they actually trying to rape this movie now?....

this is an attempt to milk a movie of all of its goodness, and produce a shitty game

i never played it of course, but judging from the trend of movie games (excluding riddick and spiderman) this is heading for shit books....

the game is nothing fantastic, and the theory reminds me of serious sam and serious sam:the second encounter....

lots of enemies, senseless shooting at things constantly coming at you.....

how many types of creatures were there in the starship troopers movie...i think i remember 2

now if the game is the same....how many millions of those blue alien hings can you kill???

yes ppl im bitter for repetitiveness

06-09-2005, 07:33 AM
There were at least five different types of those aliens in the movies.

Also, a Starship Trooper game was released quite a few years ago. I think it was based on the novel and not the movie though. It was a squad-based RTS.

06-09-2005, 09:01 AM
The game might actually come out good. It go be hard for it to live up to the movie though. There were a bit more games based on the movies that came out very good (goldeneye, sw:e3). The market is bein flooded with games milkin the movies, but i would wait to play this b4 i judge it.

06-09-2005, 09:43 AM
This game could be nice man...once they put co-op.

06-09-2005, 09:55 AM
i say 2 because das all i could remember lol....but i feel that it would end up being kinda repetitive

06-09-2005, 10:22 AM
heh...i bet u ppl didnt know there was a starship troopers 2 movie.it sucked so doh even bother to rent/buy it or even watch it.it sucked so much i didnt even hear about it until i went into continental computing(the JK of the lower part of chaguanas)

06-09-2005, 10:25 AM
Starcraft is almost like a starship troopers the game dont you all find?

06-09-2005, 11:26 PM
way...the second movie really sucked bad.it should not even had existed.and i hear the riddick game was rel good.

06-09-2005, 11:55 PM
yup everything in sc is in starship troopers .........

06-10-2005, 12:23 AM
Very similar indeed. (Starship Troopers 2 did suck ballz, but Dax get on bad :P ).

06-10-2005, 01:14 AM
Originally posted by shadow_hitokiri@Jun 9 2005, 10:26 PM
and i hear the riddick game was rel good.

0_0 a guy real late...

06-10-2005, 12:18 PM
well did anyone ever look at the CG animated series based on the movie/novel?

there were probably 5 different aliens in the movie, but at least 12 in the cartoon. the different seasons highlighted different campaigns that the roughneck team went on so i guess in theory there is alot of room to make a truly good game based on this franchise.

and even though it was already stated, there was an older PC game on this that came out about a year after the 1st movie.
and yes the seqeul to the movie was horrible, although when i looked at it i was hoping there were going to use it as a pilot for a live action series.

06-10-2005, 08:52 PM
theres a starship troopers movie 2????? dammit i nvr saw it.... :(

06-10-2005, 10:02 PM
rat dont bother...it is rell sh!t

06-11-2005, 12:40 AM
damn skippy on the sh!t,wasted a few hrs of my life.but i really hop the game comes out good cuz i am a rel fan of the movie.the cg cartoon thing was decent but not that impressive.it could have had a few dead people here or there.

reaper2051
06-19-2005, 11:22 PM
Originally posted by LARUTO@Jun 10 2005, 11:18 AM
well did anyone ever look at the CG animated series based on the movie/novel?

there were probably 5 different aliens in the movie, but at least 12 in the cartoon. the different seasons highlighted different campaigns that the roughneck team went on so i guess in theory there is alot of room to make a truly good game based on this franchise.

and even though it was already stated, there was an older PC game on this that came out about a year after the 1st movie.
and yes the seqeul to the movie was horrible, although when i looked at it i was hoping there were going to use it as a pilot for a live action series.

The name of the series was called Roughnecks; The Starship Troopers Chronicles and Columbia house has them all on dvd.

The Roughnecks Starship Troopers Chronicles: The Pluto Campaign, The Zephyr Campaign,The Tophet Campaign, the Klendathu Campaign, The Hydora Campaign, Trackers, the Tesca Campaign and the Homefront Campaign.