View Full Version : Battlefield 2

06-01-2005, 10:06 PM
aye when battlefield 2 coming out ????when it does allyuh gona put it on d pcs rite...??

06-01-2005, 11:31 PM
Yep, i waiting on this game for a while. It looks very promising indeed.

06-02-2005, 08:56 AM
yay yall doin sumtin dat makes sense...but wait r yall gona take off a game in xchange for it????plz dun take off cod

06-03-2005, 02:54 AM
Lol, ppl go still play cod i sure. (plz tell me allya take off sof2 already).

06-03-2005, 10:35 PM
lol...no, SOF 2 still lives....unfortunately... :(

06-03-2005, 10:38 PM
very very sad indeed but if there shud be a game to be removed in place it shud be brothers in arms.....

06-03-2005, 10:46 PM
for real nazi, thas some sense u talkin, brothers in arms is great wit de single player buh kinda useless @ multiplayer, and u doh really wanna play singleplayer in a cafe, unless ur a sh!tong like ras

06-03-2005, 10:53 PM
but i play republic commando single player in the cafe :(

i guess im a shittong

06-03-2005, 11:23 PM
bf2 for sof2
yes!

06-04-2005, 10:59 AM
Finally software designers bracketing the WW* thing and moving on, they milked that event dry!! Some modern combat! with vehicles.

Should eX start to train for this, we would have to expand our team. I wonder what the std size for the teams.

06-04-2005, 06:09 PM
10 a side is asuitable side .*from xperience from the past battlefield games*
soon as dat thing is on i go get enigma in dat sweat one time.no stikage.

06-05-2005, 01:24 PM
I saw some screenshots,
Things looking good!!

06-06-2005, 08:32 AM
yah but when is the release date , i need 2 know .and i heard from a article from e3 that a side can have 1 commander......the commander dsnt xactly get in the action but has a top view of the map and can tell his team mates what 2 do and where to go for flanks etc . and can even get reqested to do an artillary strike !!!!!

06-06-2005, 09:41 AM
Yep i heard so myself.

06-06-2005, 09:55 AM
haha dis is good...hope it uses microphone to talk to your teammates....generals meets renegade iwmc!!!!!

06-06-2005, 01:25 PM
Dunno who is going to be the eX general oui...

06-07-2005, 12:01 PM
the best team sizes will be from at least 8 per side

06-07-2005, 02:11 PM
If its anything like the previous installments, a good shot wouldnt be the only thing needed to win a match. This is entirely a different game from SOF2 or even CS Source.

06-07-2005, 04:46 PM
Some pics!

06-07-2005, 10:04 PM
wouldnt it be great if they hav a game like this with the source engine? dat wud be MAD

Fury
06-07-2005, 11:16 PM
although i havent hear much about bf2 i did see it on tech tv when they had e3 week ...it was looking real mad from what i see but then again i kinda like the whole world war 2 setting and all..and them pics looking mad also

06-07-2005, 11:23 PM
the engine looking good as is :)

06-08-2005, 08:19 AM
i always had on gripe with the vehicles in all shooting games, they never have location specific damage. i feel that if you could use 1 rocket to destroy the threading of a tank and render it immobile (but still somewhat functional) would be a fine addition and it would certainly even out the gameplay in some respects.

06-08-2005, 08:55 AM
dem pics have me happy , and ex everythig isnt bout source .if this game is rly good i mite have force to retire in cod and bling up bf2 (sry bless) :(

06-08-2005, 11:50 PM
sigh watever eh rat lol....but laruto that is a nice concept...maybe in the future we would see that come into play....

and rat i never say i cah play battlefield eh so if this not much different in feeling to bf or bfv then we go put that in the eni-uh huuuh! challenge

06-08-2005, 11:58 PM
Im excited about this game in particular. Men still fighting down SOF2? let it go. lol

But Bf2 is something I gonna be rushing. I wanna be a commander :D

06-09-2005, 12:18 AM
yeah im loving the incorporation of the bird's eye commander thing...generals oui...hehe

Bob
06-09-2005, 01:02 AM
I just want to be someplace where evrybody sweatin it. Large scale warfare to the max.

I remember in the days of bf1942 bfvietnam and desert combat nobody was playin. Man was still runnin behind sof.Dred 4 men on ah mc bf server just not fun.

I want to parachute from a fighter jet and touch down behind enemy lines. Mine they mc vehicle spawn points and keep dem under strict manners as they try to walk out they base wid a sniper rifle.

06-09-2005, 01:04 AM
when bfv was in java real men was peyongin it....and we was pwnin men like bless and rat and dem....

but source took over hehe

06-09-2005, 11:37 AM
BFV went the same direction as WET-damn good game but men just wanted quick sweat at times. Nobody wanna buss brainpower down to come up with a strategy to actually finish the stage.

06-09-2005, 09:06 PM
nice try dere ex but yall dint come wrong me and bless in bf , we were raping u all , ask loki.....

06-12-2005, 01:33 AM
Dunno about de rapin part but a know dat a was dooing good in a chopper!!LOkes and most of java saw my glory day when i took on plenty ppl against me!!*moooooo*

m'kay-----stay on drugs!errrr offf drugs!

06-12-2005, 10:36 AM
lol @ run behind sof.

Vietnam was okay at best. Desert combat cool. Some guy asked me last night if west men does still play sof right thru. I found that funny since we have been playing more diverse games than east guys. I remember trying to get people involved in svaage, playing ravenshield, geners, MOH etc etc

But um yeah. I got meh hands on Bf2 today so Im gonna check it out

06-12-2005, 04:23 PM
Ill get a copy myself and begin the testing.

06-13-2005, 08:23 PM
well jus make sure and install it in java .
AND U BTR MAKE TIME FOR IT CUZ DIS GONA BE BIG BABY!!!!!!!!!

06-13-2005, 09:25 PM
Demo is out not the full version as yet... (so i think)

06-14-2005, 01:24 AM
played it a little bit today. It real require quite a bit of people to play. SO far so good but sadly I forsee not many people gonna pick up this game.

06-14-2005, 08:31 AM
wit people who only play 1 game in there life , i bet they wernt...

06-14-2005, 11:37 AM
well to be fair to other people. You need a game that if fast paced from teh get go. BF2 is pretty decent from what I see but you more or less hit the ground running on source/cod/sof in terms of action.

Bf2 slows down that process a little bit with all the mehcanics (sweet mehcanics) but still.

thats why I think it wont pick up. if people want to think and stuff they gonna play an rts.

06-14-2005, 11:55 AM
From what i read they are trying to fix this 'delay in action' in BF2 by having maps that resize according to the number of players. How interesting.

06-14-2005, 01:04 PM
pretty cool then imo

06-15-2005, 08:48 AM
thats neattttt , but still i dont think men will wana play it , they wud prefer source....
***s

06-15-2005, 10:30 AM
um...we would want to play it...nazi i fine you have a serious comlpex with source ppl cuz u cah play it....wam?

noo need tuh get all hot and bothered becuz ppl play source alot....they may not like COD....

u doh see me gettin all flustered when men playin warcraft and ting and i hate warcraft...so take it down a lil bit nuh

06-15-2005, 08:13 PM
yeah pple BF2 is a really sweet game the multiplayer goes just as well as its graphics and the two fits nicely together
i just dled the demo (stinkin 500 megs god) and the game is really cool java shud get it give the source some competitiion

06-15-2005, 10:34 PM
y dont para jus install the demo so when the real version comes out we will have an idea how the croud accepts it.

*light side points gianed*

06-16-2005, 12:48 AM
because the demo is a waste of time.....

wait until the full ting come out nah....it go be like nfsu2

06-16-2005, 06:49 PM
Cant wait OMG ! looks like da bomb!!
This gana be a rel hit I HOPE!! Java gamers need to loosen their minds and play BF2 with an open mind!!!

Stay offf drugs!

doomtack
06-17-2005, 10:08 AM
d game lookin' an soundin' like it go be one addictive yet bad a** game...one thing though...we go hadda get ppl to play it an stop dem playin d same darn ting over an over.

06-20-2005, 07:29 PM
WEL WEL FELLAS ,today btlefield 2 was installed in java .u know we sweat 1 time.
d game is a baddest . das all u ned 2 kknow , so spend more money in java , instead of saving up for dem shoes u want...

06-24-2005, 04:49 PM
:kakashi4: I waiting for a game like this for the longest while. This is gonna be the shit. A game where playing source alone not gonna save you. Infantry is bad! :laughing:

06-24-2005, 10:43 PM
i feel i quitting source for BF2

06-24-2005, 10:46 PM
d game dred eh i find the multiplayer rel sick
but source still a better game to me.........

06-25-2005, 10:38 AM
i got the full version... will install..
After the big tourney (in summer) ill give the game a try.

06-25-2005, 04:17 PM
I want a copy !!! (doh mine i is shit at Bf :P). I would still probably play source more often though.

Bob
06-29-2005, 01:22 AM
Finally get to play this game yesterday with people i trust to watch my six.

3 FOAK men vs 5 random CG dudes.

In that one match we pwned um :D

As soon as Geese leave ah next man join we side and we start tuh lose real friggin bad. :angry:

Geese we hadda organize fuh spinner and de rest ah de posse to meet in CG an practice this game.

Finally a game that allows me to test my leadership ability :)

I'll be asuming the role of Commander from now on. :kakashi4:

06-29-2005, 01:45 AM
aye for real boi para make copies and sell!!

send one to me for free i go train yuh lol hahahahaha

06-29-2005, 08:39 AM
I up in that. Payday this week so I have the $$ to afford a copy.

No sticking Para.

06-29-2005, 09:08 AM
yay people atullay like the games that i like :)