View Full Version : Whats your technique? to posting ;)
11-17-2004, 01:18 PM
Ive always been a heavy poster, This is my technique to posting and reading artciles. I do this ever so often, 1 in the morning, 1 in the evening atleast. When im at java i do a lil checking to ;)
1) Login Via Front Page, Click Forum
2) Click, view all posts since last visit
3) By use of Firefox 1.0 I right click open in new tab on each link
4) go thru each tab, if things look good then ill proceed to post else close tab
11-17-2004, 09:48 PM
open trinigamers , if im on my pc i auto log in
i dont realy use the "view posts since last visit" since i dont look thru all the post that was new from my prior visits .. so i might miss sumtin
i jus go thru the sections that have a pretty recent date (within 2 or 3 days depending on when las i posted/checked thru forum)
i post when i have someting good to post .. ( ie, keeping de spam to a minimum)
if nothing good, prolly look for something good to post up ... article or reveiew or news or sumtin
11-18-2004, 12:29 AM
start up ie
pull down address bar
click www.trinigamers.com
click forums and start browzing wah new
Legz.Dvydid
11-19-2004, 01:49 AM
^^ what he said yeah
11-19-2004, 09:09 PM
log on 2-3 times a day....check the posts...make sure most of the rules not being broken...
sometimes do some work to keep de forum alive
basically das it
11-20-2004, 07:54 AM
Since i'm home these days, I check when I get up @7, then around 12, then about 3 and then 7, lol
Load up firefox, click Posts since last visit, load up tabs and post.
11-20-2004, 10:07 AM
open trinigamers , if im on my pc i auto log in
i dont realy use the "view posts since last visit" since i dont look thru all the post that was new from my prior visits .. so i might miss sumtin
i jus go thru the sections that have a pretty recent date (within 2 or 3 days depending on when las i posted/checked thru forum)
i post when i have someting good to post .. ( ie, keeping de spam to a minimum)
if nothing good, prolly look for something good to post up ... article or reveiew or news or sumtin
rum tief my style steups
*Paradoxxx jump kicks rum
:twisted:
mEGAvI
11-23-2004, 10:47 AM
I personally check out wat posts are being viewed alot and add a lil someting. when it have a topic i feel worth commenting on i post esp concerning the campus house arcade.
gambitt
02-09-2006, 11:26 AM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Nov 17 2004, 01:18 PM
Ive always been a heavy poster, This is my technique to posting and reading artciles. I do this ever so often, 1 in the morning, 1 in the evening atleast. When im at java i do a lil checking to ;)
1) Login Via Front Page, Click Forum
2) Click, view all posts since last visit
3) By use of Firefox 1.0 I right click open in new tab on each link
4) go thru each tab, if things look good then ill proceed to post else close tab
1)Using opera 8.02, login on front page, click forum.
2)Pick the boards that interest me and seem to have had some movement since I last logged in.
3)Press shift-ctrl and click to open a new tab on each link in the background.
4)Go through each tab
03-04-2006, 11:39 AM
load up firefox
log on forum check ole talk etc most random posts are and reply.
oooopss
thas how you spam lol..
anyhow reading what intrests you and then posts ah a reply if you care to i guess
Load up Firefox.
Click on shortcut tab to load all unread posts since last visit (automatically logged in).
Open each topic that I wish to read in separate tabs.