View Full Version : 'CLEAR THE RAMP!!! 30 SECONDS!!!!
reaper2051
05-27-2005, 06:44 PM
Oh man i finally got Saving Private Ryan on DVD and damn this movie brings back alot of memories *coughs*MOHAA*coughs*.
Hearing those words 'CLEAR THE RAMP!!, 30 SECONDS!' sent chills down my spine cuz i know i played that same level on Medal of Honor.
Anyone else miss this movie and the memory it brings?
07-02-2005, 03:09 AM
Yep it was very cool!!
Wah bout the part where they make the man dig he own grave
"oh say can you see......oh SAY can you see......oh SAYYYY can you seeee"
You MOH take that first scene FROM Private Ryan right?
07-02-2005, 09:34 AM
Watch it tonight at 8pm on tnt, we know drama
reaper2051
07-02-2005, 02:17 PM
Originally posted by b00st@Jul 2 2005, 02:09 AM
Yep it was very cool!!
Wah bout the part where they make the man dig he own grave
"oh say can you see......oh SAY can you see......oh SAYYYY can you seeee"
You MOH take that first scene FROM Private Ryan right?
yea it was taken from Saving Private Ryan
07-02-2005, 04:14 PM
wtmc@taken from...u guys do realise this was a real event?
taolbi
07-03-2005, 11:26 AM
Originally posted by androsovic@Jul 2 2005, 03:44 PM
wtmc@taken from...u guys do realise this was a real event?
many things from mohaa were taken from WW2 movies
like In the Map Crossroads, that was also a location in Saving Private Ryan
Most WW2 games refer to movies
for example In band of Brothers, the Paratroopers in the plane is almost the same in Borthers In Arms
07-03-2005, 02:35 PM
yea guy..i know...i was just pointing that out
VERY good movie IMHO.
Put alongside Enemy At The Gates, Harts War and Great Escape, yuh have a nice lineup to watch dey.
07-05-2005, 01:34 PM
all those movies are good but my fav WW2 movie were The Dirty Dozen and Where Eagles Dare