View Full Version : Mortal Kombat Deception

Anonymous
10-13-2004, 12:57 AM
Everyone is posting about other games except this one. lemme start it off

This is my first post ever anywhere :o....This is the best Mortal Kombat game ever, I played it and loved it and still lovin it, combos are great arenas are even greater, if ever anyone is a tru MK lover they'll love it.....(I am) MK is the first game i ever played (snes mortal kombat) :).. For ppl who truly like MK should get this game, tru its features aren't like the classic ones Mk1,2,3,trilogy but thats what makes it more interesting, (the game has evolved) I recommend this game 100% umm make that 110% :) get it for the PS2 or Xbox its really ah cool game...

10-13-2004, 01:06 AM
Boy, if you know how vex i was that the game wasn't on PC. I was really into MK but after MK4 I couldn't get the others :( This one looking extra mad!!! Some ppl set the backgrounds on some Java machines to SubZero and Stuff and it looked really out of this world.

SubZero was my player!!! *sighs* I dont wanna buy a PS2 for jsut 1 or 2 games, its not worth it (mainly the fighting games). I know im really missing out to cause Lokes downloaded some Movies of fights, and man it looked really awesome.

10-13-2004, 01:31 AM
console yes ...

i jus cyah wait for tekken 5 ..

but this new mk sounds interestin ..

oh yes ... i remember the days ... when i was the best in trinidad in MK2 ...

:lol:

10-13-2004, 01:40 AM
Rum best in trinidad in MK2???

I don't remember that, wtf elaborate.

10-13-2004, 11:11 AM
rum best in trinidad ( am i missing something :P )
yes this new mortal looking very sweet
the videos i downloaded was from the gamespy vs ign challenge
where staff members from both companies faced each other in a double elimination challenge in the unreleased game...
and ign memeber sallee took the hounors by beating all
his Sub Zero owned all...
the game looks so sweet.........
for info on the ign vs gamespy challenge check ign.com
and look up MK : Deception

10-13-2004, 02:38 PM
Lokes Pimp wanted some links to the Movies.

I guess we all missed that BUS, rum best in TnT in MK2...

10-13-2004, 03:07 PM
oh ok my bad
the video for the tournament final is this one here
http://ps2.ign.com/articles/553/553092p1.html

10-13-2004, 07:14 PM
console yes ...

i jus cyah wait for tekken 5 ..

but this new mk sounds interestin ..

oh yes ... i remember the days ... when i was the best in trinidad in MK2 ...

:lol:

Rum u still good in mk2 ??I want to give u a challenge for that "Best In Trinidad" title

How does Deception play ?

If it plays like Deadly Alliance my Kitana would give allyuh a lil run for allyuh money

Styx.
10-14-2004, 01:43 AM
Kitana is locked up in a dungeon in Deception. No unlocking her.

10-14-2004, 02:07 AM
Alrighty then!
Can some one fill me in on the story behind MK D?

oats
10-14-2004, 02:50 AM
Well. Para, your journey begins in the earthrealm u play as one called “Shujinko” there u will be trained by Bo Rai Cho, after basic training u will meet a spirit called “Damashi” (I think) he will offer u the position as “the chosen one” I would say to go out into other realms and collect “Komidagus” which u will have to return to him to be places on an alter to give the Lords. As u journey into other realms u meet other characters past and present MK characters, whereby u will be chosen to fight them or train with them, u learn to play with almost everyone u meet (training) training is really kool, it shows u the basic and advance combos and how to link your combos with other combos (fighting styles)..u will learn a lot about players and clans etc basically u get more insight about MK. The game is really cool I can’t go anymore U won’t have room for the rest, u have to play the game. Trust me its worth it…

oats
10-14-2004, 03:12 AM
woooohooo I got my account working MK D pwns, round 1.... FIGHT!! :twisted: Learning noob smoke now they look like they will own
[/code]

10-14-2004, 01:38 PM
Thx oats that was a nice (brief) summary.

I do however notice that I'll have to be changing my avatar.

05-23-2005, 04:51 PM
I finally got this game for the PS2 (which in only got <1mth now) The game needs some help with the graphics. The switching between fighting styles is kewl but takes soem getting used to.

Ill stick to Tekken5 :)

05-24-2005, 09:32 AM
i kinda think it's a fun fighting game, too much cheesy juggling though.

the best thing about it was konquest mode, RPG iymc, if you ever get a chance look at the xbox version, smoother visuals.

05-24-2005, 01:04 PM
As in the characters dont look lame or smoother as in fluid movement?

05-24-2005, 05:41 PM
a little bit of both actually. the cut scenes look the same though.