View Full Version : StarWars Episode III
05-18-2005, 01:01 PM
For those fortunate enough to be able to view E3 (episode 3) please give us a little insite into your views.
Good/Bad/Coulda be better/Real n00b/ploy
reaper2051
05-18-2005, 01:27 PM
could have done this after the weekend when everyone would have seen it
05-18-2005, 04:49 PM
It is premeiring tonight I think?
NO SPOILERS OR YOU DIE
Oh wait we already know what happens.......I mean, erm , ....
reaper2051
05-18-2005, 10:58 PM
Originally posted by dinesh@May 18 2005, 03:49 PM
It is premeiring tonight I think?
NO SPOILERS OR YOU DIE
Oh wait we already know what happens.......I mean, erm , ....
fool
05-19-2005, 12:27 AM
I know real crews going down tommorow. Apparently the idea to duck the wednesday crowd buss.
I arranging with the GF to do the lime on saturday.
05-19-2005, 12:28 AM
without placing any spoilers, i can say that i just had a monumentous experience, this was arguably the best in the series ( i will always like Empire Strikes Back), it can be describes as a solid action/adventure where the characters occasionally break for air.
some really nice costume work done, plus the return of jedi (old G@TT forum member) who without a shadow of a doubt, had the best costume of the night.
i have to admit there are one or two scenes where the script was jerky, but all in all a fun and somewhat emotional ride.
but enough about that, go see the movie.
05-19-2005, 02:29 AM
I goin saturday wit reel ppl...I so dam hyper about seein it...it go kill me :|.
05-19-2005, 03:24 PM
Friend of mine scored free tickets for yesterdays show. He said its flow was similar to that of the cartoon (tarentino...) he was very impressed.
He watched the spoiler website with me and he said its dead ON but it doesnt take away from the movie as essentially we all know whats going to happen.
GG, saturday iwmc.
05-19-2005, 07:59 PM
it had a guy who i think used to be Jedi on G@TT, he had a wickedly sick Obi Wan costume
me jim rb and neo went Globe Chaguanas for the 12p.m. show today.
No disappointments.In my opinion, events could have flowed into each other better.
05-20-2005, 09:25 AM
Everyone who saw it found it was kick ass. The best in the trilogy!!
I already got me tickets for saturday and made reservations with the wifey.
Jedi as in chineee brother? if so i know he is into those kinda things i think he did a SouthPark Kenny costume for something in Pier1 and won.
05-20-2005, 12:21 PM
that Jedi self.
reaper2051
05-20-2005, 12:37 PM
IT PWNED IT PWNED IT FRAKKING PWNED!!!!
As usual the only reason i went was to see MASTER YODA fight that man real manhandle Darth Sedious My lard.... Anakin was mutilated and daz why he wearin the costume of course and Padme dead
05-20-2005, 02:37 PM
leave it to DIZZ to give spoilers without warning. lol
lol @ dizz
i went to see it twice yest
it was damn good
best fights i ever seen in star wars
DAAYUUMMMMMMMMM!
it was good yes
05-22-2005, 12:15 AM
I jus jus see it...i in shock and disbelief of the dreadness :| .
I goin to see it again next week :).
05-22-2005, 09:55 AM
It was very movin and sad but still very dred.......and yet i stll feel something is missing
karrion
05-22-2005, 09:56 AM
The film was the best of the PT but that's not saying much is it? To me it was n't done right and quite frankally it was rubbish. Waste of money.
05-22-2005, 12:07 PM
do explain?
comments without clear critique could be confusing.
karrion
05-22-2005, 02:15 PM
Sheez it's my opinion. You see the same movie as i did i don't need to post a damn review. If i don't like it i don't like it. It's amazing to me that you in fact DO like it. Noone here is exactly giving reasons why they like it and you ain't crticize them because they following your personal opinion of the crap film. That's confusing to me. Bottom line is the film failed in key aspects of the story for me and i wished i didn't bother with it.
05-22-2005, 04:24 PM
I found E3 was goodish, it was a bit off from some spoilers that were posted earlier (just a few scenes). I think i need to watch it over again another time to get the full effect. I wouldnt call it rubbish but i wanted more.
Some emotional parts at the end, found that was kewl.
05-22-2005, 06:12 PM
Originally posted by karrion@May 22 2005, 01:15 PM
Sheez it's my opinion. You see the same movie as i did i don't need to post a damn review. If i don't like it i don't like it. It's amazing to me that you in fact DO like it. Noone here is exactly giving reasons why they like it and you ain't crticize them because they following your personal opinion of the crap film. That's confusing to me. Bottom line is the film failed in key aspects of the story for me and i wished i didn't bother with it.
so why you being so personal about it? nobody has a problem with you not liking it, but an explanation would be nice. i doh want you to feel as though you need to justify your opinion just for me, but i think it would be good if you could help me understand why you disliked it.
so you want to avoid spoilers, hmm, well to make a long story short, everything was brought full circle in a way that would appeal to alot of fans and even non fans alike, the script wasn't exactly top notch but in a year which brings us a seqeul to XXX, big deal. the fight scenes were all well done, some people may have felt that the ones with dooku and greivous were short but this was done to properly show the combat growth of their respective opponents. the fall of the various jedi could have been developed a bit better, but they managed to make it emotional to a point. the romance dialogue sucked. there was tad bit of nostalgia from seeing the various easter eggs in the movie as well. and of course, the final lightsaber duel was the best in ALL the star wars films.
so that's my opinion, sorry that you feel offended enough to snap in your replies, but maybe is because you ent get good popcorn in the cinema, that happened to me once.
05-22-2005, 06:37 PM
i saw it but i didn't really like it as much as previous episodes
felt like it was missing something, or maybe its just that i had my expectations high.
never the less was worth the money to go and see it cinema
05-22-2005, 09:18 PM
I hada hear how u think it was a waste karrion....
lol @ romance dialogue
it not just sucked, it was unbearable. That mofo who played anakin cant act!
but then again, ent padme a good bit of years older than anakin? So his social skills probably not as developed as hers.
I for one think the movie was too condensed. They should have done a lengthier LOTR length movie. I felt that a lot of events were not elaborated enough, and i agree with all the comments made except karrion's.
And para.....please stop referring to Episode 3 as E3.
05-23-2005, 12:42 AM
I think is jus ppl were expecting it to be a Return of the King style thing. Certain things i didnt like (eg: how grievous was), but when i thought it over it made sence, but to me it was just amazing; the scenery, music, acting ect. were extreme, and personally i fine Haden made a good anakin.
(The scene with Dooku shock me though).
reaper2051
05-23-2005, 09:47 AM
Originally posted by LARUTO@May 22 2005, 05:12 PM
so why you being so personal about it? nobody has a problem with you not liking it, but an explanation would be nice. i doh want you to feel as though you need to justify your opinion just for me, but i think it would be good if you could help me understand why you disliked it.
so you want to avoid spoilers, hmm, well to make a long story short, everything was brought full circle in a way that would appeal to alot of fans and even non fans alike, the script wasn't exactly top notch but in a year which brings us a seqeul to XXX, big deal. the fight scenes were all well done, some people may have felt that the ones with dooku and greivous were short but this was done to properly show the combat growth of their respective opponents. the fall of the various jedi could have been developed a bit better, but they managed to make it emotional to a point. the romance dialogue sucked. there was tad bit of nostalgia from seeing the various easter eggs in the movie as well. and of course, the final lightsaber duel was the best in ALL the star wars films.
so that's my opinion, sorry that you feel offended enough to snap in your replies, but maybe is because you ent get good popcorn in the cinema, that happened to me once.
HAHAHA LARUTO IS THE MASTER OF YOUR A$$ KARRION YOU JUS GOT PWNED!!! DEAL WITH IT!
hmmm the piss poor acting and the lack of development in some parts of the script can be overlooked for now
just based on the sheer dredness of anakains final fall into the darkside and obi-wan's painful last lessson given to the new darth vader
05-23-2005, 02:28 PM
E3 :) E3 E3
I kinda prefered the Cartoons a bit... i guess the 'clonewars' spoiled me.
the movie was indeed so dread that it easily distracts from the poor screenplay.
like a dumb blonde that looks so hot it distracts you from her personality.
Interesting that E3 and Episode 3 both launched the same week eh para?
reaper2051
05-23-2005, 02:37 PM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@May 23 2005, 01:28 PM
E3 :) E3 E3
I kinda prefered the Cartoons a bit... i guess the 'clonewars' spoiled me.
LMAO!! YEA IT HAS SPOILED YOU!!
05-23-2005, 05:04 PM
Originally posted by mojo@May 23 2005, 01:33 PM
Interesting that E3 and Episode 3 both launched the same week eh para?
Its a conspiricy :unsure: . lol.
05-23-2005, 05:52 PM
if u dont like this movie........YOUR OPINION IS NOT WANTED!!!!!!!!!!!
reaper2051
05-23-2005, 06:47 PM
Originally posted by shadow_hitokiri@May 23 2005, 04:52 PM
if u dont like this movie........YOUR OPINION IS NOT WANTED!!!!!!!!!!!
THANK YOU!!!!!
nah ure opinion is wanted just elaborate on it more....
05-23-2005, 11:59 PM
Ent. Doh jus post "This movie was crap" , explain y u think so... I goin to see it again friday :D...
05-24-2005, 01:20 AM
It was real sad boy. :(
I enjoyed it. I liked the story and action, and the soundtrack was tops as usual.
What failed terribly was the dialogue...particularly between Padme and Anakin. But...it didn't stink the whole movie up.
My favorite part was the end when Anakin lay screaming at Obi Wan...that sh*t sent shivers through me dread. Frig. Will never watch Darth Vader the same again.
Oh yeah, it was too loud in Globe. I have a headache.
05-24-2005, 09:32 AM
I find the end was real mad when obi wan was telling anakin that he was like a brother to him.
Did anakin think that padmae was horning him with obi wan?
lol! that was the first thing that came to my mind whenI was watching the movie.... and I doh think my mind clouded by the dark side as much as he was. But 1 thing for sure, if i was him I woulda kill de horner man and not fail.
reaper2051
05-24-2005, 01:00 PM
Originally posted by mojo@May 24 2005, 09:05 AM
lol! that was the first thing that came to my mind whenI was watching the movie.... and I doh think my mind clouded by the dark side as much as he was. But 1 thing for sure, if i was him I woulda kill de horner man and not fail.
nah i dont think Kenobi was tappin that ass if he was then he real good to keep it hidden fron Anakin
05-24-2005, 03:43 PM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@May 24 2005, 08:32 AM
I find the end was real mad when obi wan was telling anakin that he was like a brother to him.
Did anakin think that padmae was horning him with obi wan?
At all.
But he thought that she put enough trust in Obi Wan to "betray" him in the end. He thought she brought Obi Wan to the planet to get him.
He also thought that they might have been conversing behind his back about his turn to the Dark Side.
Horning is not the only source of jealousy a man can feel for his woman.
05-24-2005, 07:21 PM
i just find it look like a horning scene lol :)
Its so weird after anakin got burnt he looked exactly like the present lord vader atleast from the pics i saw of
"I am your father scene"
05-24-2005, 07:41 PM
u fine so? 0.o
allyuh doh kno padmae get real stix from obi wan an jar jar binks
she jus wanted anakin cuz he had real force-----lol
05-24-2005, 10:32 PM
lol,nah i doh think padme horn dred,she and anakin looked like they was all into each other and crap lol
05-24-2005, 11:02 PM
das nun....she mite love anakin but obi wan might have d longer lightsaber
she mite a jus want to play wit it
aite now this is spam. This thread no longer about the movie.
05-25-2005, 10:39 AM
leave it to a trini yes.
05-25-2005, 10:41 AM
hadda form a split,
Padmae the whore thread.
05-25-2005, 05:42 PM
god leave the poor woman alone.she aint horn noone.cuz if thats the case anakin would have defintely kicked obi's ass.
05-25-2005, 11:48 PM
hmm...when allyuh go learn?d horner man does be d man who always out in d open that nobody go suspect...i feel yoda had a hand(or another body part) to play in that and he use d force so that d babies will come out normal
05-28-2005, 07:26 PM
ALLYUH SEE ANAKIN WITH THE WIFE BEATERS SCENE>>>>>>>>
dat ass choke d girl wit he gayness wheyyys
i
05-28-2005, 09:34 PM
Lol, i thought so to (and so did many ppl *-)), it did look like he was gettin horn :P.
The CD store at mt move reel swift. Up to the saturday after it premiered the episode3 soundtrack was $120. Once Saturday pass, they raise the price to $175 =\
05-29-2005, 02:36 PM
way i move swifter than movie towne..pull down d soundtrack from a t0rrent before d movie come out :D
lol i got the soundtrack direct dl mth b4 the movie came out :D
05-30-2005, 12:18 AM
lol, i use IRC to grab it fellas :P,buh i bet lokes get it first :(
05-30-2005, 02:00 PM
If anakin into the choking fetish so be it. lol.
05-30-2005, 06:05 PM
lol@ choking fetish
asphixiation sex lol
sigh he couldnt use the force more constructively
FORCE PIGGY!!!!
06-09-2005, 10:49 PM
I just got back from seeing it at long last.
It wasn't bad , but the last hour was too fast.
06-10-2005, 12:23 PM
Alot happened in the end of EIII, E1 and E2 just built the excitement.
06-11-2005, 12:45 AM
for a fan i honestly say lucas could have put a bit more like stress on anakin fall to the dark side cuz rel ignorant people sayin he is a *** but they dont understand y he did it properly.
06-11-2005, 08:49 AM
Palpatine: Join me and we go save the wife
<shockes up and kills windu mc>
Skywalker: Yea jed I joinging you, I am such a weak jedi and your hold over me is so strong I turn to the dark side in all of 2 minutes of the movie.
06-11-2005, 10:07 AM
was palpatine reallly done for? or did he just stage it so he could lure anakin? ( I think the 2nd )
palpatine was playing possum
06-11-2005, 06:15 PM
that still up for debate, it is said that windu was the most powerful with a lightsaber on the jedi council (apparently he used the force to amplify all his senses during combat or sumtin) and that it is 'possible' he was on the verge of slaying the emperor, however it is also known by everyone that palpatine was a master @ playing mind games with people, i mean he hid the fatc that he was a sith lord while in plain view of the senate for what 15+ years? so chances are he wasn't even damaged by the force lightning that was being deflected.
we will only know when Lucas himself makes a statement, we could try reading the novel adaptations, but those are normally written by other writers.
06-12-2005, 12:39 AM
nah...he set up the damage from the force storm cuz he was always like that....i mean would you mess up yuh face to get a dude to follow u around all the time and call u master.honestly i believe he could have kicked windu ass anytime he wanted but he needed a jedi alive so anakin could "save" him and thus brainwash him
06-12-2005, 03:48 AM
The situation seemed to coincidential. Anakin reach in time and to him it look like- palpatine was weak and the 'evil corrupt jedi order' want to take over by force. What convince me that palpatine set it up, was when i hear windu say "He is to dangerous to be left alive" (same thing that palpatine said to anakin with dooku)
06-12-2005, 09:35 AM
Anakin was an idealist "That is not in the jedi order" bla bla bla.
Palpatine played on not only his desire to save padme, but his immaturity.
Weak anakin here bring.
06-12-2005, 02:13 PM
i'm not sure how many are aware of this but during the clone wars there were several instances where palpatine would place himself into deep states of meditation and would focus the darkside enough to 'assist' anakin during his many trials, as such, it can be argued that a part of Palpatine's will was embedded within anakin's heart.
as i said before, the matter is still up for debate, there are strong arguments that will support both sides, but untill lucas himself issues a statement, we will never know.
06-12-2005, 06:11 PM
Interesting views indeed.
What about dukoo wasnt he palpatines apprentice? or just a general or sumpting? Palpatine didnt care for dukoo anymore after seeing anakin?
06-12-2005, 08:10 PM
Dooku was palpatine's apprentice, but palpatine had his eye on anakin for a while, he knew his potential.
06-12-2005, 08:24 PM
a while? n00b since ep 1 lol
06-13-2005, 02:36 PM
Palpatine was his apprentice, but every Sith master strives to create one thing, an apprentice who can best him in combat and sadly, dooku lacked the raw materials to do this.
ps: it was Darth Bane who set the sith laws in place that govern sith behavious such as this. before his time there was no limit as to how many sith there could be at any time, he said that these b1tches keeping killing each other, greedy mcs, so from now on, only 2 at a time. since there could only be 2 at a time, the only way to get a new apprentice is to have him/her slay the old one.
06-13-2005, 03:38 PM
There is a limit? elaborate i didnt full grasp the 'PS'
06-15-2005, 11:03 AM
well lemme find a lil doc with some history on darth bane, but b4 i get that the ling and short is this, he felt that the sith weakened themselves by constantly fighting amongst themselves over petty disputes so he decided that they cannot fight each other if their numbers are limited, so he made a few laws like the one that said there will only be 2 sith at a time, one master and one apprentice.
heres a little breakdown on the sith courtesy the starwars databank
An ancient order of Force-practitioners devoted to the dark side and determined to destroy the Jedi, the Sith were a menace long thought extinct. The current incarnation of the Sith is the result of a rogue Jedi dissident from the order. Two thousand years ago, this Jedi had come to the understanding that the true power of the Force lay not through contemplation and passivity. Only by tapping its dark side could its true potential be gained. The Jedi Council at the time balked at this new direction. The Dark Jedi was outcast, but he eventually gained followers to his new order. Awakening beliefs from the dark past, the new Sith cult continued to grow. With the promise of new powers attainable by tapping into the hateful energies of the dark side, it was only a matter of time before the order self-destructed. Internecine struggle by power-hungry Sith practioners dwindled their numbers.
One Sith had the cunning to survive. Darth Bane restructured the cult, so that there could only be two -- no more, no less -- a master, and an apprentice. Bane adopted cunning, subterfuge, and stealth as the fundamental tenets of the Sith order. Bane took an apprentice. When that apprentice succeeded him, that new Sith Lord would take an apprentice
06-15-2005, 02:17 PM
so like darth sidious etc they existed along with dukoo along with some other 'sith' doesnt this mean there were more than just 2?
06-15-2005, 03:40 PM
Palpatine was the main man right?
So it's like a Hiten Mitsurugi thing? <_<
06-15-2005, 04:35 PM
Sidious=Palpatine right?
So he only found a bunch of n00bs until anakin then.
06-15-2005, 05:37 PM
There is a difference between sith and sidious?
ah boy i feeling like a n00b
06-15-2005, 09:13 PM
sith is d cult thingy and sidious is a d00d
06-16-2005, 09:43 AM
well several thousand years before the fall of the republic (even before KOTOR) there was rift of sorts within the jedi order, several jedi were became exiled for their dealings with the darkside in an effort to gain more power and prestige. these exiled jedi went to the various outer rim worlds, among these worlds was the planet Korriban, a strange arid world which resonated with the dark side, this planet was occupied by some humanoid aliens that descended from a race known as the Sith. when the dark jedi arrived on korriban they immediately noticed that these mysterious 'Sith' creatures, while having very little actual dark side talent, had the force flowing through their bodies in immense amounts, also, the sith revered the exiled jedi for their skill in using the force to work for them. eventually the sith began to realise the dark jedi as gods and overtime the 2 races became 1.
the first sith to launch an offensive against the republic from korriban was known as Ajunta Pall, and he started the great hyperspace war.
nb: no sith prior to Darth Bane carried the title 'Darth' before their name.
06-16-2005, 10:30 AM
So you have to be a decendant of these 'sith' ppl to be a true sith?
I am refering to the 'sith' that had the force flowing .... but had no sith force powers...
reaper2051
06-19-2005, 11:10 AM
The Dark Jedi Brotherhood (http://www.darkjedibrotherhood.com)
Sith Core: History of the Sith (page 1 of 12)
Orgins of the Sith
The tales of the origins of the Sith are perhaps the most distorted stories ever to be passed down. This is perhaps due to the strongly anti-Sith bias that existed during the age of the Republic for the best part of the last five millennia. Among the mundane it is commonly accepted that the Sith are the dark parallels of their Jedi equivalents, even among the ranks of the Krath the Sith beginnings are humbled to little more than being an offshoot of the Jedi; the truth is far more sinister.
To understand where the Sith came from one must first understand what it means to be a Sith. Firstly the Sith are not simply descendants of the First Imperium, nor are they an offshoot of the Jedi. The first Sith trained long before the rise of the First Imperium under the watchful eyes of Lord Darth, the first Dark Lord. Selfish, arrogant and insatiable, these are but three words which best describe the will of the first Sith and all who have followed him. For Serpentis loved none but himself, he was his own master and all others were his pawns, to him even Lord Darth himself was but a stepping-stone to greater power and influence. Yet Serpentis was destroyed, slain by his own apprentice on the eve of his appointment as Chancellor, a failure by all meanings of the word.
The Sith do not remember Serpentis with any admiration, rather would they prefer it for his name to be forever forgotten. To the modern Sith their first was but their greatest failure, and they their greatest triumph. The Sith hold true to their Code, for when the master diminishes the apprentice rises above to supersede their predecessor, and so the circle repeats, each master gradually gaining in power, more so than the last.
Despite the death of Serpentis, his philosophy continued through his one apprentice who returned to disciples of Lord Darth. To his good fortune he returned to find that the Dark Lord had gone into exile and that the Wanderer, Darth’s first apprentice, had gone looking for him. Serpentis’ apprentice manipulated the situation to his personal gain, making use of all the tricks his master had taught him, and so he declared himself the new Dark Lord and ruler of the disciples of Darth. But those still loyal to the legacy of Lord Darth rejected the claim, choosing exile rather than to surrender their allegiance to the false Dark Lord, who in their eyes was little more than a heretic.
Infuriated by their decision Serpentis’ apprentice was determined to track down the Wanderer, and silence him. His search led him to the world known as Korriban, a world once visited by the First Apprentice. Korriban was populated by a race of red skinned warriors, a species called the Sith, primitive savages built on a society of warfare and conflict. It had not been by chance that the Wanderer had chosen to visit this world, for Korriban radiated of the Dark Side; its very earth was stained with the blood of millions.
It was a gift. Korriban was more than just the Dark Side; it was power. If the Wanderer had been as foolish as to ignore the world’s calling then he deserved to be forgotten. The new Dark Lord abandoned his hunt for Darth’s first apprentice and declared himself Emperor of the worlds of the Sith.
The First Imperium had been born.
Sith Core: History of the Sith (page 2 of 12)
Age of the First Imperium
For twenty thousand years the descendants of Serpentis ruled alone among the Sith systems. Over time their origins were forgotten and all knowledge of Lord Darth and his disciples was forgotten, all that remained were the Dark Lords and their Empire. They were gods among men, worshipped and feared by all who dwelt beneath them.
Great lords rose up and fell, but none were more powerful than the Dark Lord Marka Ragnos. Ragnos ruled five thousand years before the Second Imperium. Among the Sith he was feared, obeyed and exalted. For over a century Ragnos ruled the Sith Empire with an iron fist, but surprising he expanded the borders of his Empire only slightly in all that time. Ragnos was one of the few Sith of his time who had researched the history of his people and who knew of the Republic and its defenders, the Jedi Order. He believed the Sith were not yet ready to enter into a war with the forces of the Republic, especially if the Jedi were still as strong as they had been when they exiled his ancestors.
Obviously not all shared the Dark Lord’s beliefs and there were some who conspired against him, one such warlord was the Sith Lord Okemi. Okemi rose up against Marka Ragnos in the hopes of dethroning him, in the belief that it was not the fate of the Sith Empire to fade away into history. But the will of Marka Ragnos was too great for any other, and the Dark Lord crushed Okemi and all who followed him. However Marka Ragnos did not destroy Okemi, instead he banished him from the Sith Empire. Forever.
When Marka Ragnos finally expired two powerful Sith Lords rose up to claim his title as supreme ruler of the Sith Empire: Ludo Kressh and Naga Sadow. The two hated one another and after a campaign of deceit and treachery Naga Sadow was finally proclaimed as the next Dark Lord, Ludo Kressh having been presumed dead.
During the war against Ludo Kressh two Republic explorers, Gav and Jori Daragon, had, by chance, discovered the location of the First Imperium. This information was, of course, dangerous should it fall into the hands of the Republic and so the two were imprisoned at the command of Naga Sadow. In turn he used their knowledge to declare war on the Republic, a move worthy of the title Dark Lord.
However fate, it seemed, was not to be on Naga Sadow’s side. During the great Hyperspace War, as it is now known, the Sith were defeated, betrayed by one of their own, the Sith Lord Okemi. Naga Sadow’s forces were pushed back to the Sith Empire, where Ludo Kressh, having survived his own death, had declared himself Dark Lord in Sadow’s place. Caught in a state of civil war and pursued by the Republic fleet, Naga Sadow had no choice but to abandon the Sith homeworld of Korriban, though not before collapsing the Denarii Nova, destroying the remains of the Sith Empire and taking much of the Republic navy with it.
Naga Sadow survived the Hyperspace War and fled to the fourth moon of Yavin. Though his empire lay in tatters he was not yet prepared to accept defeat, that was not the way of the Sith. On that small moon he built for himself a vast city of temples, a great nexus of Dark Side energy, in the image of Korriban itself. But Sadow had no heir, no apprentice, and with him the chain was broken, and the Dark Lords of the Sith had come to an end.
The First Imperium had fallen, but the Sith, it seemed, could not be destroyed.
Darkness was allowed to endure.
Sith Core: History of the Sith (page 3 of 12)
Return of the Dark Lords
The Dark Side lay dormant for a thousand years before resurfacing. To the Republic the threat of the Sith Empire had been extinguished, and the Dark Jedi who had broken away all those years ago had finally been chased down and destroyed. But the Dark Side was not so easily defeated, and among the shadows of the galaxy a great power began to stir once more. The legacy of Lord Darth returned.
Where Serpentis’ apprentice had opted for warfare and power, Darth’s first apprentice had chosen guile and stealth. The Wandering Apprentice lived on, his followers, his Marked as he called them, survived where the Sith Empire had fallen, and after twenty one thousand years of waiting, their plan took form.
An aspiring Jedi Knight called Freedon Nadd was the first to succumb to the work of the Marked, being seduced by their false promises of power and glory. The whispering will of the Marked led Nadd down the path to darkness, leading him to the final resting place of the spirit of Naga Sadow. There Nadd was seduced by the essence of the Dark Lord and corrupted to the ways of the Sith. The followers of the Marked later led Nadd to the world known as Onderon, where he subjugated its peoples and declared himself as their ruler. Nadd was never truly Sith, though nor did he become one of the Marked. In truth Nadd was only ever gifted that which he needed, for the Marked had other plans for him.
Freedon Nadd died before establishing a true heir; only the royalty of Onderon remained to continue his legacy. As for the Marked, the Marked drifted once more into the shadows, their purpose complete, for now. The spirit of Nadd prevailed and in time he seduced the heirs to the Empress Teta system, Satal and Aleema Keto, to the Dark Side, but not being a true Sith he could not call them as Sith. Instead they became the Krath, touched by the same taint of the Marked that had corrupted Nadd.
The years passed and the darkness of Onderon was slowly kindled by the Onderonian royalty, until at last a fallen Jedi known as Exar Kun arrived. Kun was but a Padawan when he arrived but his insatiable desire for power had driven him to hunger for more. On Onderon the spirit of Freedon Nadd seduced Exar Kun just as Naga Sadow had seduced him, and directed Kun to the lost tombs of the Sith Empire on Korriban.
During the next few years Kun grew in power, venturing far and wide across the galaxy, tracing back the history of the Sith from Onderon, to Korriban, and finally to Yavin IV where he established his base of power. But at the same time as Kun went about his journey of self-discovery another Jedi Knight, Ulic Qel-Droma was being seduced by the Dark Side by Satal and Aleema Keto. Until at last the two discovered one another on Cinnagar, and the Sith were reborn. Having rested for centuries the spirit of the great Dark Lord Marka Ragnos, last of the great Emperors of the Sith Empire, appeared before the two. Exar Kun, the black hearted, was declared the true heir to the Sith legacy, and proclaimed the new Dark Lord. Ulic Qel-Droma, the first High Priest of the Krath, was declared Kun’s First Apprentice.
Together Dark Lord Exar Kun and his First Apprentice waged war on the Republic, with the Krath as their allies and the Mandalorians their army. The Jedi were crippled, many of them abandoning their code to the promises of the Dark Side. The Sith forces penetrated as deep as the Inner Rim, making their way to Coruscant itself before finally being driven back. Qel-Droma was defeated at Coruscant and betrayed his master, giving the Republic the location of Kun’s base on Yavin IV. It was there, on Yavin IV, final resting place of the Dark Lord Naga Sadow that Kun too was defeated, though not before releasing his spirit from its mortal confines.
Once again the Sith were defeated, again betrayed by one of their own. But the work of the Marked had succeeded; the cult of the Krath had been established.
Even so, while the Krath disappeared among the shadows like the Marked from which they were descended, yet again the Sith were allowed to endure.
Sith Core: History of the Sith (page 4 of 12)
Rise and fall of the Infinite Empire
As it had been before, the Sith returned to rest for another forty years, this time it seemed as if their legacy was truly dead. There were no more Dark Lords, and the spirit of Exar Kun was trapped on Yavin IV, but the power of Korriban stretched out further than any could have ever imagined.
Soon after the days of the Mandalorian Wars two young Jedi, Revan and Malak, took their first steps down the dark path that many had walked before. They both were powerful, very powerful, though as with many who had come before they too were unsatisfied with what the Jedi could offer. Revan above all craved more than the Council could ever hope to provide, his lust for power was unquenchable. In the dark years that followed Revan unlocked the secrets of the great machine known as the Star Forge, a relic of the vast Rakatan Empire that had existed eons before the Republic was even born.
The Star Forge was an immense space station, capable of harnessing the power of the stars to construct countless numbers of ships. It was a factory built for one purpose: war. Revan and Malak knew this and used its unique power to build a fleet capable of challenging the entire Republic navy. They may well have succeeded, but Malak decided to turn on his master early and slew Revan. Or so he thought.
With Revan destroyed the Republic temporarily gained the upper hand on the Sith forces, managing to temporarily hold off their advances. However the power of the Star Forge was too much even for the combined fleets of the Republic, and Malak continued to press the advantage, forcing the Republic into a stalemate. The fate of the entire galaxy lay in the hands of a single Jedi, Bastila Shan. Bastila possessed the rare talent of Battle Meditation, both the Republic and Malak knew this. With her aid Malak would become invincible, the eve of the victory of the Infinite Empire was at hand.
The war continued, and the Republic was losing, until as if from nowhere a lone Jedi emerged, a mere Padawan with immeasurable strength. There were none amongst the Sith who could defeat him, even the First Apprentice of Malak, Darth Bandon, was slain by this warrior. Like Revan before him the Jedi chased down the secrets of the Star Forge, in an effort to stop Malak.
In the end it emerged that this Jedi was none other than Revan himself, brainwashed by the Jedi Order, having had his memories; his very personality erased. However, even with the legacy of the Dark Lord within him, this new Jedi agreed to put his past behind him. Fortunately for Malak the young Bastila Shan could not so easily accept the corruption of the Jedi Order and joined the Dark Side, surrendering herself to Malak as his new apprentice. All the pieces were in play, the dawn of a new era of the galaxy looked set to begin.
But Malak had not gambled on the abilities of this new Jedi. Before he could accomplish the dream of his new Imperium he was slain, killed by the one who had once been his former master, Darth Revan. Together with Malak’s defeat, Bastila betrayed the Dark Side and redeemed herself to the Light, aiding the Republic in the final destruction of the Star Forge.
For a third time the Sith had been silenced by one of their own. But this time the Republic was unable to fully remove the former Dark Lord’s influence, and the remnants of the Infinite Empire remained scattered throughout the galaxy.
The Sith had escaped extinction again, but betrayal had become inherent, something would need to change.
Sith Core: History of the Sith (page 5 of 12)
Birth of the Star Chamber
There was another Sith, just one other, who had survived the fall of the First Imperium; his name was Okemi, the same Okemi who had led the Republic to Ziost, the capital world of the Sith Empire. How he prolonged his life for over two thousand years is unknown, but the mysteries of the Sith are unending, so it is of little surprise to learn that such a feat is possible. There are some who would argue that it is actually Okemi’s legacy from which the todays Sith are descended, rather than that of the Dark Lords, but this claim is widely debated.
Okemi, together with the mad sorceress Taimat, rumoured to be among the members of the Marked, descendants of the Wandering Apprentice, and Ferran, a nomad from Corellia, formed together the Star Chamber, a unification of the teachings of the Dark Side. Together they prophesised the coming of the Final Order, a time when the Dark Side would dominate all and when the three followings of Darkness would be unified.
Such was the belief of Lord Darth.
Together in the Antei system they constructed the legendary temple known only as the Star Chamber. The main auditorium appeared as dark as the Void itself, a perfect model of the galaxy. Here it was as if the Three discussed the future among the stars themselves.
The cult of the Star Chamber came to rival what was left of the Sith Imperium, building on the mistakes of their forefathers and combining the teachings of the three Orders: the Sith of Okemi, the Krath of Taimat and the Obelisk of Ferran. Okemi led them to the resting place of the Dark Lords on Korriban, where the powers of the Dark Side still radiated, even all these centuries since the collapse of the First Imperium.
However in the end the mistakes of the past came back to haunt them, only this time it was Taimat, the Krath, who invoked the wrath of the eternal darkness. In a grand ritual designed to harness the power of stars, the sorceress lost command of the energies she commanded, the star became an incarnation of the Dark Side itself, transformed into a massive obsidian crystal. In its shift, all life in the system was destroyed. Taimat destroyed Okemi and Ferran in her fit of madness. The cults ambitions were shattered.
Sith Core: History of the Sith (page 6 of 12)
War of Light and Darkness
The aftermath of the Infinite Empire left the followers of the Sith philosophy hidden throughout the Republic. Even the might of the Jedi Order could not hunt down every single Darksider, and so the Sith were allowed to lay dormant again, only this time the Jedi stayed alert, forever aware that war could come at any time.
War did come, the war that many still believe brought about the final destruction of the Sith. A thousand years after the formation of the Star Chamber the remnants of the Infinite Empire had formed together into the Brotherhood of Darkness, headed by Sith Lord Kaan. Kaan claimed to have refounded the old Sith Empire, appointing a number of Sith Lords to his council, but not all shared his willingness to divide up the Brotherhood.
There was one Sith, the true heir, Darth Bane, who was disgusted by the actions taken by Kaan. Lord Bane had planned to stand up against the self appointed Lord Kaan, but before his plan could come to fruition he was poisoned. On the verge of death Darth Bane disappeared and forgotten. With Bane out of the picture Kaan was free to rule the Brotherhood of Darkness as he saw fit. In time Kaan grew overconfident and revealed himself to the Republic, declaring war on the Jedi Order. A bloody war followed, fought between Kaan’s Brotherhood of Darkness and the Jedi Master Hoth’s Army of Light.
In the shadows lurked the presence of Darth Bane, for Lord Bane had not been defeated, the Dark Lord was far stronger than that. When the time was right Bane returned to the Brotherhood of Darkness and challenged Kaan, declaring him unfit to rule the Sith and declaring that it was wrong to spread the Dark Side so thinly between so many Lords. Despite their opposition none opposed him, even together the Sith Lords on Kaan’s council knew that they were no match for the Dark Lord.
However in his own ignorance, Kaan misinterpreted Bane’s advice, and triggered a thought bomb, a suicidal gambit that sucked the Force out of all life on Ruusan. The Army of Light was destroyed, though along with it was taken the Brotherhood of Darkness. Kaan had proven himself a failure, and whatever remnants of the Infinite Empire had existed were now long since destroyed.
But even the power of the thought bomb was not strong enough to end the life of Darth Bane. The Dark Lord prevailed and established a new philosophy, the law now revered as the Rule of Two. Bane stated that there would only ever be two Sith at a time, a master, and an apprentice. He accepted that the mistakes of the past could never be repeated again, and that the Sith would need to use their powers through stealth, rather than direct warfare.
And so the Sith lived on. Ever escaping their own death. Ever writing their own destiny.
The Sith would have their revenge.
Sith Core: History of the Sith (page 7 of 12)
The Second Imperium
None can forget the days of the Empire, or the reign of the Emperor, better still will none soon forget the life of Lord Vader. The story of the Second Imperium needs no introduction, and the events of Palpatine’s rise to power call for no retelling.
The revenge of the Sith came swiftly with their return heralded by the coming of Darth Maul, the first apprentice of Darth Sidious. Followed soon by his replacement Darth Tyrannus, otherwise known as Count Dooku, the instigator of the Clone Wars, the largest conflict ever seen in all the days of the Republic. But the true victory of the Sith did not come until the coming of Darth Vader, the greatest Dark Lord ever to walk the galaxy.
Emperor Palpatine achieved that which all who had come before him had failed to, the complete subjugation of the galaxy to the will of the Sith. His Empire, the Sith Empire, the Second Imperium, was an example both of what all Sith strive to achieve, and that which all Sith strive to avoid. For Sidious was successful, none can deny that, but he was as much a success as a failure, and as his descendants the Sith of today are greater still than he.
Like Serpentis and all the Dark Lords before him. Darth Sidious was a failure. Even in all his success he still failed ever to fulfil the vision of Lord Darth, and to cover the galaxy in the eternal darkness. The Light prevailed just as the Dark had done before it, and so long as the torch of the Light still burns the task of the Sith remains unfulfilled.
Even so, there are secrets that the Dark Lord achieved that many neither know nor will ever know. Perhaps the greatest achievement in all the years of Palpatine was to finally unite the Tripartite Path of the Star Chamber with the Dark Lords of the Sith. It was during the days of the Empire that the position of Lord of the Star Chamber was claimed by Darth Sidious, making Palpatine the first ever Lord of both the Star Chamber and the Sith. Thus the first incarnation of the Brotherhood of Dark Jedi was born.
In secret Palpatine recreated the Star Chamber, as the theocracy that would eventually replace the Moffs, individual Dark Jedi would rule each system, reporting to their superiors, and ultimately, Palpatine as Lord of the Star Chamber. With the Star Chamber at his command teams of Dark Jedi were sent to scour the galaxy, hunting Jedi, purging the Empire of their seditious motives. When the last Master was destroyed all seemed well for about five years, until the son of Vader slaughtered the Emperor and his apprentice.
After the smouldering ashes of the Empire cooled, only a dozen or so Dark Jedi of the Circle of Adepts were still alive, scattered across the Imperial Remnant. Our only knowledge of the seven years between the Battle of Endor, and the death of the Reborn Emperor at Byss comes from the journals of Kane Vader. As the first Grand Master of the Brotherhood of Dark Jedi, Kane Vader realized the weakness of his position. Luke Skywalker had established his own school of the Jedi arts on Yavin. The infant Brotherhood faced extinction under the waves of new Jedi.
Kane Vader sought out refuge with one of the rogue Imperial factions, and a fringe element called the Warriors Guild. Dissatisfied with his place, Kane dispatched his apprentice, Master Jedgar Octavius Paladin to a nascent Imperial faction on the Outer Rim, commanded by a self-promoted Grand Admiral. The Grand Admiral recognized this boon, and offered the Jedi succour in his territories, augmenting his forces with the skilled Dark Jedi. Grand Master Kane Vader, used to ruling the Brotherhood in secret, left for parts unknown, appointing his apprentice as his successor.
Thus is the legacy of the Brotherhood of Dark Jedi is born.
Within the newfound Brotherhood of Dark Jedi, the Sith found their home amongst what was left of their Second Imperium. With the unification of the philosophies of the Tripartite Path with that of the teachings of Darth Bane the Sith numbers expanded once again. Just as the Sith grew, so did their teachings, and the title of Dark Lord was passed on to the Grand Master of the Brotherhood.
As the new Dark Lord, Jedgar Octavius Paladin, knew that the Sith would require a leader, and so chose to appoint a High Warrior of the Sith Order, a ruler only loyal to one third of the Tripartite Path.
Sith Core (page 8 of 12)
The High Warriors of the Sith
The first among the rulers of the Sith was the warrior know only as Crimedog.
Compton.
Bull.
No one.
Bull.
Firefox.
Yacko Taldrya Cantor..
Hades.
Reinthaler.
Predator.
Xanos Zorrixor Serpentis-Sadow.
Sith in the Brotherhood
The Sith was the original Order within the Dark Brotherhood, with the Krath being nearly as old. Through the progress of time, the Sith have been the largest, and most active of orders within the Brotherhood, contributing the majority of great leaders to the Dark Brotherhood. This trend of course is bound to fluctuate over time. Many of the Brotherhood’s greatest leaders were raised in the Order of the Sith. Grand Masters Jac Cotelin, Stryker, Jedgar Paladin, Khyron, and Kreeyat Havok are only to name a few.
The Sith Order is led by the Sith High Warrior, who is the link of the Sith Order, to the Dark Council. It is through his guidance that the Sith Order continues to grow and flourish, or through his dereliction that the Sith Order will crumble. The Sith High Warrior was at one point, named a Sith Advisor to the Dark Council, when the Grand Master ruled over the matters of the Sith personally. As the Brotherhood grew, the Grand Master could not concentrate on but one order, and the need for a full liason was needed, thus the creation of Sith High Warrior. Following in lines of Command come the Sith Quaestor, and Aedile. Finally, the most immediate of Leader that a member of the Sith will deal with, is the Sith Commander.
While House’s used to be Multi-Order, and the Quaestor and Aedile did not have to be Sith, that was changed under the reign of Grand Master Khyron, who introduce the single order House system. This brought a new level of competition to the Sith Order, where one House could be the host of three or more Squadrons, and they could compete with one another for top honours within it.
The Sith of course, fully intend to continue this reign over the most powerful group of Dark Jedi in the universe. We know, and ultimately everyone knows, that it is the rightful place of the Sith to rule. Really, our continuing command would only mean the retention of the natural order of the universe. The other Orders do have their integral roles, but in the Sith lies the true power of the Dark Brotherhood, for with our supremacy in the skies, comes security for all of the Dark Brotherhood home worlds.
Of the renegades who dare call themselves members of our Order, yet do not follow the guidance of the Grand Master, and the Sith High Warrior, I say only this: Forget them. It should be as if they do not exist, for those who do not bow before the Grand Master, yet use our name are already dead, they just don’t know it yet. Do not speak of these usurpers in light tones; do not even think of them for anything less than they are, worthless. If you do, you shall surely be punished for your insolence. Think only of the pain they have suffered in betraying the Order, and remember it well, for if you do the same, their fate shall be yours.
Sith Core (page 9 of 12)
Artifacts
The Sith were well known for their practices of alchemy, mixed with their dark side manifestations, creating magical and powerful items. Few of these artifacts have survived the ages, but every one that the Brotherhood locates, the Sith Order seeks out with the greatest desire, as every piece of evidence we obtain from our past, do we come closer to the true power of the Sith that was forgotten over the ages. The force powers that are imbued in the various talismans below are often found being incorporated into other force items, thus creating extremely powerful items. The best example of this is the ensnarement talisman. After the earliest of these items have been found, the spells that are found within it are also found in almost every other Sith artifacts.
Sith Lanvarok
• The Sith lanvarok is a deadly, but awkward weapon to yield. Designed for left handed people, it was a wrist-worn projectile launcher. It had been originally designed as a hunting weapon, but it was soon realized that when utilized properly, firing a spread of it’s thin, razor sharp disks, the lanvarok could be just as deadly to prey, as to the enemies of the Sith. A much more primitive version of this weapon was used by the Massassi, which resembled a polearm that disks were thrown off of.
Concentration Talisman
• This is exactly as it sounds, a Talisman designed to aid the Sith during long, intricate incantations. These devices would allow the user to use a level of power over long periods of time, which would normally exhaust him in only a short time. They do have a major flaw in them though, when the task is completed, the user often falls into a complete state of exhaustion, which would take up to 3 weeks to recover from, thus, Concentration Talismans were rarely, if ever, used in battle.
Ensnarement Talisman
• Ensnarement Talismans are actually the testing pads for new tricks that Sith added to many future artifacts. These talismans had the ability to lock onto the darkest parts of your heart, and bring them to the surface as long as you were within the talismans sphere of influence. The surfacing of your darkest thoughts and emotions would bring you temporarily over to the Dark Side, and once you have ceded your heart to your innermost desires, your destiny will be dominated forever by it.
Healing Talisman
• These talismans were created by the Sith Adepts to grant healing powers upon their warriors in battle. They basically give you the same affects as the force power "accelerate healing", without requiring the use of your own energy reserves or conscious thought.
Force Mask
• The Force mask serves a dual purpose of being designed to strike fear into all who see it, and to mask the ripples in the force that are created by all beings with force sensitivity. It is the equivalent of the force skill "remove force imprint", which can only be learned by Dark Adepts and above, and thus, it is a very rare item.
Shield Talisman
• This is one of the earliest Dark Side artifact that the Sith created, and as such, the first that the Jedi captured. The skill of the user who imbues this item is imperative to its value. The shield protects it wearer from both energy and force attacks, and thus is equivalent of the force skill "absorb/dissipate energy". The skill of the creator decides the lifespan of the talisman. An expertly created talisman only needs to be recharged once a month, where as an average talisman requires submersion in force energy approximately once a week.
Translation Talisman
• This allows Sith who have yet to learn the Sith alphabet and language to read ancient tomes and listen to the ancient tongue with complete understanding.
Sith Sword
• Through long practiced alchemy, and long testing of both sorcery and force immersion, these swords can withstand almost any punishment done unto them. They are often carved with dark side symbols, to grant more power onto the user, and they even have the ability to parry lightsabers, and absorb laser blasts. Though few are found, these ancient swords have survived the millennia with sharp edges, and straight blades
Sith Core (page 10 of 12)
Philosophy of the Sith
There are five cornerstones to the beliefs of the Sith: Power, strength, discipline, awareness/vision, and respect/loyalty. While some of these traits seem decidedly un-Sith-like, I will explain their importance below.
Power is paramount to the Sith. From power derives all other things. Fear and hatred are necessary to achieve power. If people fear you, they will obey you utterly. If people hate you, they will give into their hatred, become sloppy, make mistakes, and allow you to best them. Our hatred is infallible; we use our hatred to give us the strength to conquer our enemies, giving us power over them.
Strength is one of the greatest tools the Sith have. The weakness of the Jedi Order was why they were defeated. Jedi may be able to withstand a push or two, but because of their "softness", but we can push harder, and eventually they will break. That is what gives us victory, and with victory, brings more power.
Discipline is very important among the Sith. Our predecessors fell because of a lack of discipline. Ludo Kressh was killed because he could not master his greed, and attempted to wrest control of the Sith Empire from Lord Sadow. Lord Kun was imprisoned on Yavin IV because arrogance allowed him to believe that he could defeat an entire Jedi army. These are examples of when discipline should have been used, but was not, and the results were disastrous. It is also discipline, that lets us utilize our hatred, and not be slaves to it. Were we to give into our hatred, and let it control us, we would be sloppy, and being sloppy gets you killed.
A Sith Warrior must be the master of his surroundings, regardless of what they may be. If he is engaged in a dogfight, the Sith must have mastered the tactics of star fighter combat. If the Sith is engaged in a duel to the death, he must have mastered the techniques of using the lightsaber and of using Dark Side and Sith sorcery to attack. No matter what the situation, the Sith must master himself and his surroundings. Only then can true power be achieved.
Vision is important among Sith. By vision, I mean ambition, and the ability to see clearly what you want to do. Old axioms have stated, "He who hesitates is lost". In the Sith Order, he who hesitates is quickly overtaken and killed by ambitious juniors who know what they want and have the strength to take it. You must always be able to differentiate between your goal and useless pastimes, and you must always have the drive to take that goal. When you have achieved your goal, you will have power over it.
While the Sith are the most powerful beings in the galaxy, we must respect our elders, as well as our enemies. A Sith Apprentice may be unbelievably strong compared to a Jedi, but he also has to remember that while he is strong, his Master is much stronger. Only the Dark Lord of the Sith can afford to lose respect, and only because the Dark Lord is the most powerful being in the galaxy. But not even the Dark Lord himself loses respect for his enemies. While we may be more powerful than others, there is none so dangerous as one who knows he is doomed. If you lose respect for your enemies, you will become self-assured, and your enemies will exploit your overconfidence in yourself, as a weakness.
Also, you must be absolutely loyal to your masters. It was your masters that made you what you are, and your masters can just as easily destroy you. You have a duty to follow them wherever they may lead, even if it means your death. A Sith Warrior would sooner die than betray his master. The history of the Sith Order has shown us, that when you are not loyal to your master, you will sow the seeds of destruction for yourself, and your brethren. In loyalty we are united, and when united we are strong.
Some of the fallen, or lesser Dark Jedi who claim to be Sith, will try to convince you there are more cornerstones to being a Sith Warrior. I tell you this truly, those Sith will ultimately see their own destruction, because when one ignores these teachings, or chooses to add their own, they stray from the path that has made the name Sith, one of the most feared names in the galaxy!
Sith Core (page 11 of 12)
Structure
The Sith Order is based heavily on the Squadrons of Starfighters that our members utilize in Combat. For every hour we spend grounded, practicing lightsaber training, sleeping, learning Dark Side Lore, we spend an hour in the air flying, and learning to become a more coherent unit within our Squadrons. Thus, teamwork and cooperation is one of the greatest assets a Dark Jedi Squadron have, it is also what makes us the deadliest pilots in the galaxy. The notorious Rogue Squadron is famous for the level of co-ordination they have, but they only gained that skill after many years of working together. Sith Squadrons can learn that same level of co-ordination in only a week, by drawing on the Dark Side of the force, and those bonds only get better with time.
The Sith have a very defined Command structure, with 7 positions that deal directly with Sith Matters. From the top down, they are:
Dark Lord of the Sith (Grand Master) -- The Grand Master if the Dark Brotherhood is the ultimate authority in the Sith Order. He is the highest of our Order, and the person whose example the Sith Order tries to follow to the greatest of degrees. He is not only the highest ranking Sith, but also the most powerful.
Sith High Warrior -- The Sith High Warrior is the leader of the Sith Order. He acts as a liason between the Grand Master and the Dark Council, and the Houses of the Sith. He is the person who chooses the direction that the Sith Order will follow, and is the member of the Dark Council who is in most direct contact with the Sith Membership.
Sith Quaestor -- The Quaestor of the Sith Houses is perhaps one of the most important members of the Sith Order. He is the person who guides the general membership in both example, and is the person who the Squadron Commanders report to. His main task is to create and host competitions for the Houses.
Sith Aedile -- The Aedile of Sith houses is the person who the Quaestor should rely on the most. He is the second in command of the House, and is the Quaestor’s Assistant in every matter from Competitions, to training.
Sith Commander -- The Commander of Sith Squadron’s is the basic Commander for all active members of the Sith. He is the Commanding Officer of the Squadrons, and is responsible for creating competitions, encouraging activity.
Sith Flight Leader -- A member of the Squadron command staff, the Flight leader is in command of the smallest unit in the Dark Brotherhood. Flight leaders command up to 3 Flight Members. Flight leaders are often expected to run training.
Sith Flight Member -- The Flight member is the most basic position in the Sith Order, the position that all other positions are designed to serve. Their duties entail flying missions, writing fiction, designing battles, and doing whatever activities their Commanders ask of them. To be a member of the Sith Order, simply replying to AWOL checks is not enough.
Please note, that this is not the Chain of Command that is followed in the Dark Brotherhood as a whole, but only within the Sith Order. To view the entire Chain of Command in the Dark Brotherhood, please view the Dark Side Compendium.
06-19-2005, 11:14 AM
So it have a mc sith counsel.....
reaper2051
06-19-2005, 05:24 PM
In the Dark Jedi Brotherhood we do have a Council
taolbi
07-03-2005, 11:21 AM
Originally posted by reaper2051@Jun 19 2005, 04:54 PM
In the Dark Jedi Brotherhood we do have a Council
wow thats alot of info to take in
anyways
best part of the movie
"NNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!"
hah, I know Anakin did what he did out of rage and he just realised it at the end but they could have change to NNOOOOOOO Standing up into a NOOOOOO kneeling down and beating hte floor...agreed?
I just wanna comment that THe final scene with Obi wan and anakin is just RAW emotion. Anakine becoming over confident and ultimately crippling him. He still wanted to fight Obi, and his will was strong.
Has anyone ever played the game for ps2 etc
I found it realy interesting the alternate ending
reaper2051
07-04-2005, 02:06 AM
Originally posted by taolbi@Jul 3 2005, 10:21 AM
wow thats alot of info to take in
anyways
best part of the movie
"NNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!"
hah, I know Anakin did what he did out of rage and he just realised it at the end but they could have change to NNOOOOOOO Standing up into a NOOOOOO kneeling down and beating hte floor...agreed?
I just wanna comment that THe final scene with Obi wan and anakin is just RAW emotion. Anakine becoming over confident and ultimately crippling him. He still wanted to fight Obi, and his will was strong.
Has anyone ever played the game for ps2 etc
I found it realy interesting the alternate ending
Played it and beat it all in one night and yea it was good and the ending was badass