View Full Version : You say you want a REVOLUTION!!!???
05-17-2005, 10:22 PM
The rumoured specs are 4 2.5 GHZ IBM CPU's and a dual core R500 based graphics chipset and 256-512 RAM .
- Backward compatibility: The new console plays all games from the current Nintendo GameCubeTM generation. But there's more...
- The secret weapon: The console also will have downloadable access to 20 years of fan-favorite titles originally released for Nintendo® 64, the Super Nintendo Entertainment System (SNES) and even the Nintendo Entertainment System (NES).
- Easy expansion: A bay for an SD memory card will let players expand the internal flash memory.
- Two disc formats, one slot: Instead of a tray, a single, innovative, self-loading media bay will play both 12-centimeter optical discs used for the new system as well as Nintendo GameCube discs. Owners will have the option of equipping a small, self-contained attachment to play movies and other DVD content.
- The specs: The system boasts 512 megabytes of internal flash memory, wireless controllers, two USB 2.0 ports and built-in Wi-Fi access. A worldwide network of Nintendo players can gather to compete in a comfortable, inviting environment. Revolution's technological heart, a processing chip developed with IBM and code-named Broadway, and a graphics chip set from ATI code-named Hollywood, will deliver game experiences not previously possible.
- The stars: Introduction of a number of new franchise properties will add to the world's richest stable of stars, including Mario, Zelda, Super Smash Bros., Donkey Kong and Metroid.
- Wireless freedom: A number of Wi-Fi-enabled launch titles are in development that will employ Nintendo's newly announced wireless gaming service, Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection. A worldwide network of Nintendo players can gather to compete in a comfortable, inviting environment.
- Freedom of design: A dynamic development architecture equally accommodates both big-budget, high-profile game masterpieces as well as indie games conceived by individual developers equipped with only a big idea.
Nintendo's All-Access Gaming philosophy covers the spectrum. The next console fits anywhere. It brings together new games and old. It gives people worldwide access through wireless Wi-Fi connections. And it opens the world of video games - to everyone. Software for the new console will even attract people who don't consider themselves players. Adults, kids, men and women around the world will have access to the most popular video game characters created by Nintendo.
quote from megagames
The revolution will also take a shot at virtual reality headgear , and wireless controllers , the entire 'revolution' is one of supposedly improved gameplay through technology more than anything else
http://img279.echo.cx/img279/4747/revolution1a4su.jpg
http://img279.echo.cx/img279/3373/gameboymicro10qi.jpg
this post was copied from another forum, it's not in any way mine.
05-17-2005, 10:28 PM
me eh saying nuttin :P
05-17-2005, 10:59 PM
i have four letters to counteract this statement LOL
S O N Y
the ps3 ownin dis man....the no developers thing killin it...
nice architecture...but they samplin from everyone else pot
IBM is one of the biggest supporters of the CELL processor and would push the technical advantage to them.....
ATI is leaning toward the XBOX360 and their high end gfx tech is going to the xbox360....
now this is NINTENDO's downfall.....not focusing on the new
only focusing on their old successes.....and trying to milk them dry.
play n64 games??? isnt dat wat the n64 was for??
i say they got all dressed up but they missed the train
it lookin good.....but the ps3 lookin better
inc0gnit0
05-17-2005, 11:18 PM
At this point it's no longer milin nah... Dat's POWDERED milk coming out of that cow... *POOF!*. However I admit that I continue to play nintendo's systems simply for zelda. Nintendo is too gimicky for my tastes. They lack a certain maturity and have lost developer respect over the years. On top of this if they remain so stubborn then they'll continue to destroy themselves...
05-17-2005, 11:46 PM
i know it may be a bit much to ask, but would it be possible to leave the SONY spam in the PS3 thread? the purpose of this thread is not and should never be comparison between with the other consoles, just simply discussions about the big N. at some times it may be difficult to avoid making mention of competition, but no propaganda disguised as spam please.
05-18-2005, 12:06 AM
a littly criticism is no spam boy laruto.....
i simply am stating the facts...it lookin nice but.......
what i said is in my first post....no need tuh call it spam
05-18-2005, 12:22 AM
It seems information on the 3 top contenders is out. I wish prices were being called.
I like nintendos idea about free games from the past, it makes alot of sense esp when ppl can already pirate N64, Snes and nintendo games and even play them on the xbox/ps2
05-18-2005, 10:09 AM
2 things
1: your criticism was poorly constructed
2: both the opening and closing remarks were highly opinionated, the remarks were not factual at all.
my question though... where is the revolutionary aspect of the revolution that they spoke about some time ago? they mentioned they would have a feature so revolutionary that they may lose 3rd party support if developers do not want to support the game mechanics, i really can't see how a developer will look at this downloadable aspect as a negative thing, also... it not that revolutionary to begin with nostalgic yes, but revolutionary, no
i see you also posted a picture of Nintendo's soon to be released handheld gameboy unit as well. Here are some advantages which this handheld has over the Sony PSP.
1) SIZE DOES MATTER!!!
2) This device was not made based on the DS system, it is designed to play games which would also be playable on the Gameboy Advance. The new games for this handheld would also be compatible with the Gameboy Advance. The Gameboy Advance is still the best selling handheld.
05-20-2005, 02:30 PM
anybody has any sensible opinions as to what the control pad will look like? so far the other 2 game companies have revealed their proposed controllers and they do not indicate any actual change in the gameplay, personally i am expecting the controller to be comfortably designed, while being more friendly to more standard gameplay types (unlike the GCN). the D pad will also be a bit larger i think, especially considering that you will be playing the older titles that came before analog. on a final note, gyroscopes, nintendo has already experimented with this when they released the latest warioware game on the GBA and i believe that this will be something all game developers will be willing to be a part of if it is implemented (can you imagine playing a rogue squadron game if your controller was tilt sensitive).
inc0gnit0
05-20-2005, 09:29 PM
A nintendo rep can be ALMOST quoted as saying : "think of the NES, SNES, N64 and gamecube controllers, if you line em up all together you can see that they're all drastically different. Think of what kind of DEVICE we would use to *mumble mumble*" The word I listened to was DEVICE and what came to my mind was like a glove or some kinda super technology. Then I laughed and thought maybe an arcade stick... I think it's gonna be one sick mutated controller though :D lol.
05-24-2005, 01:13 AM
Where's the revolution?
The console isn't even round.
And the big feature is the ability to download roms?
Please.
I'm disappointed.
05-26-2005, 02:34 AM
Let me first explain something to the Nintendo haters that you do not realize. Nintendo owns 10 percent of the video game market. Given that the profits for the videogame market is in the billions Nintendo isnt going anywhere. Second thing, and most important, is that Nintendo totally dominates the kids market in videogames. THere is no equal.
Now to us older people we may not like nintendo, but strategically why should a company branch out of their field and invest money in a competitive market of the older crowd when they are completely dominating theirs? None really. They tried with a handfull of games and it did not work that well. Whether or not we like it (and some of us dont)Pokemon, Mario and Zelda going to sell untill the end of time. But i can say one thing. Nintendo is deffintiely the most innovative of the 3 competitors. As for the ROMs i cant give an unbiased opinion. I like the idea that you can have all your Nintendo games on one system and cary it around. The Rev is supposed to be the thickness of 3 dvd cases, and thats with everything. Now i know you all have your ROMS on your PC, and this is where my biased attitude comes in, i hate PC games. But their idea, trying to be unbiased as possible, is pretty good.
Now on to SONY. I hope you all realize that SONY's target is the teenage generation, most of you Trinigamers out there. SONY games may have some innovation but some of us out there who have been gaming since the early 80's and back may notice that the PS2 is pretty damn stagnant to us, this is gaming wise. However, SONY is not going to loose any money. There is a whole new generation of gamers out there and they will easily eat up the PS2 and PS3. To add to that the biggest argument for the PS3 is their online ability.
Every single company i spoke to said the same thing at E3 "SONY's online setup sucks" and they not joking. Its really a mess. Now their idea is not to force peopel to jump straight into the PS3 like MS is doing. Microsoft has abandoned production of XBOX games and have moved on to the 360. However SONY has announced 12 new titles by SCEA for the PS2 this year.
SONY is not trying to force people to use broadband either (which i think is rubbish). They give you the option of dialup and broadband. But from experience you dont want dialup on your console, it lame. Now the argument is sound. They concentrating on their main profits and maximising it, lets see if they can do that.
However the big thing is that SONY say they not telling people to jump into the next gen just yet but all over LA and E3 it have big WELCOME CHANG3 posters. Ironic.
The XBOX generation. I dont give f*ck all what ppl have to say about Microsoft. Their strategy to dominate the videogame market may have sounded like a joke 3 years ago. I guarantee at E3 this year not a soul had a bad thing to say about the 360 (besides Morgan, but daz ok is Morgan). The Target for Microsoft is those my age the 25-35 year bracket. Watch the MS conference on the E3 site, they SPECIFICALLY point out their target niche. Their LIVE program is absolutely top notch. And the 360 LIVE is even better. This time you can go online right out of the box. You buy the silver package from XBOX and never have to pay to go online again. BUT as usual MS like money so you goin to have to pay for downloads sometimes and such, which i think is crap.
Another thing with the 360. The system is compatible with MANY multimedia devices. You can play iPod, SONY walkman and even hookup your PSP to your XBOX360 and upload or download data.
According to the 3rd party companies. MS treating them like gold (in other words they kissin they @ss) and really giving them rope.
I was in the Zelda line with the creator of ACTION REPLAY (formally Gameshark) for 3 hours. These guys hack the living daylights out of games for a living. I asked him about MS his answer was plain "Man, NO ONE f*cks with microsoft again. If you try to do something without their permission they just BUY you company, chop it up and sell it" He mentioned a few companies, that have fallen prey to that.
Every system has to have a goal and a target niche. Nintendo targets the young audience, PS the adolescent and XBOX the older audience. That is their goal. It is shown in the exclusive games for each console.
Now personally couldnt care less about what any console. I getting all and done the story. I want to and pretty much may eventually HAVE to play all those games.
inc0gnit0
05-26-2005, 06:22 PM
"Now to us older people we may not like nintendo, but strategically why should a company branch out of their field and invest money in a competitive market of the older crowd when they are completely dominating theirs?"
I say yes. Why? For the same reason the market they previously TOTALLY dominated is no longer firmly in their grasp. I'm talking of course about the handheld market. Their excuse for not attempting to keep up in certain respects because they are targeting an audience to which it doesn't matter is foolish. At the same time I'll say that they HAVE been trying to broaden their horizons a bit, and admirably so. Even by looking at the revolution you can see it's a more mature look.
I agree that nintendo is the most innovative. The DS is easy testament to that. Pikmin another example. All of their games are innovative... then again that would make it 60% of the games on their system. Now that could be an exaggerated figure but sometimes it seems as though nintendo has pulled a wall around itself acting as though they can depend fully on themselves. Fact of the matter is, this is not true...
Which brings me to another question aimed for you b00st since you have info that I can't find. What was nintendo's share of the market in 1987 and 1998? I'm pretty sure it has diminished. Now while that might still mean they're making the same amount of revenue if not more.. their costs will be rising.
I really hope Nintendo does something soon.
Now for Sony- I agree Sony had a poor internet setup this generation. Honetly though it has not affected them much. There are maybe 5 decent titles on xbox (besides sports titles) that have made a good impact on the online market. Next generation this will play a larger factor but given another year I think Sony still has time to pull a rabbit outta their hat.
As for M$, they are fueled by mr. gate$ deep, filled pocket$. The original xbox wa$ ba$ically to put their name on the map in the gaming world... and they have. A$ for the game$ I've $een lined up for em $o far... I am le$$ than impre$$ed. Add to that mr.itagaki and hi$ rep$ failing to confirm NG2 for the 360... I don't think M$ can afford team ninja or Tecmo. While G4 did make fun of the whole velocity girl thing, I think their online advancement will play in their favour. It will be quite intere$ting. <-- subliminal messages aren't they fun?
Keep in mind this was in no way meant to bash any console or anyone's comments. It's simply part of my humble unbiased opinion.
05-26-2005, 07:39 PM
nintendo lost the market share because thegaming demographic changed faster than they cared to.
the hardest thing to do in any avenue, whether it be sprt or business is reclaim lost ground, hence the clinging to the market niche.
just out of curiosity, why do you think SONY entered the console arena? cuz somehow or the other i am guessing they were thinking about putting themselves on the map as well, and trust me, SONY has alot of money to use as resources.
inc0gnit0
05-26-2005, 09:04 PM
Sony has alot of money yes but they don't seem as intent on investing large sums of it as M$ is, which unfortunately may be one of their downfalls. If they're doing something they should go full out on it. SONY has become a household name and is often linked with playstation. Why then must they give me a poorly built system structure wise? In terms of marketing I prefer their ads the most but why for every ps2 ad i see 3 for xbox? GC let me down in that depatment by the way. Nintendo had a good product in the GC. Marketing and presentation brought them down a bit.
Oh just a clearing up about what I stated earlier however. What I meant by M$ creating the xbox to get on the map is that they did not EXPECT to lead the console market through the xbox. They simply wanted their presence to be known, with the long term intention of leading posibly this coming generation.
SONY originally entered through a partnership with nintendo. I'm not positive but I THINK Nintendo approached SONY with the offer of colaborating on a console to rule them all. SONY had the idea of the cd based system. The day before the system was unveiled however Nintendo pulled out and opted to go with a cartridge based system. MISTAKE. Nintendo is too concerned with ensuring pirates are kept at bay. In a way pirates ADD to the market but that's a whole other story...
In closing Laruto under consideration I agree with your reason for Nintendo losing their share of the market. In the past however we've seen that it is difficult for three consoles to coexist. It's hard on developers as they have markets spread out everywhere and hard on consumers and their pockets :(.
05-26-2005, 09:24 PM
My bottom line. Nintendo have their fans who wont leave them. Man you should see them in the nintendo booth, ridiculous. They give Nintendo a bad name. I think their Revolution is a nice direction, the system, with old school games makes them reach out to the older market.
Those of us that played the old NES and SNES would love to have all the nintendo on one system. Again although they may have control of the young market you are right......why not? They can reach the older market with this.
To answer the question. Yes their share has DEFFINITELY diminished. But they still own the childrens market. Another point. The profits made in the 80's are MUCH less than that made in the 90's. To compare them percentage wise you can go the nintendo site and read their annual reports.
As for the handheld market. Well the PSP is very nice. I would not buy one though. Not one single game on that system is appealing to me. They feel like PS2 first gen games. I SERIOUSLY contemplated buying one. Many people had them. But the majority of them watching movies or playing music on it, not playing games.
I have a DS. And i well play games on it. But the DS is really made for Nintendo only games. The third party companies really screwing up with they stylus but Nintendo hitting the nail on the head. And i still playing my GBA games on it too Minish Cap REAL MAD. i kill that on the planeride home. But then again, the PSP has games that appeal to people of a target niche.
Its supposed to be for the older generation. It looks like its appealing to non-gamers. Offering them a system with many multimedia options. I guess time will decide if i like it.
People say the PSP real expensive. I say people lucky. SONY loosing 200 US per sale on the system. No doubt. That technology should be sellling for allot more. But they hoping their marketing would make up for the loss in the long run
On the sideline. Dont you fine that SONY and MS seemed to have switched places? MS is frist out the gate now, and SONY comming in behind. Now next thing you know SONY have a strategy to whoop @ss. You never know.
05-27-2005, 12:34 AM
I think it says a lot that instead of making huge leaps forward, you depend on a step back in time to make your system appealing.
With all the talk of innovation (much of which is true), look at the GBA. It depends primarily on remakes and rehashes of old games to sell. And the innovation of the DS is more amusing than anything...the games that use the touchscreen as anything more than a novelty are few and far between.
It's reflective of Nintendo's whole overdependence (justified or not) on their key franchises to weather them through any storm. They look like they're more interested in survival than in growth.
But it's only a matter of time till the old time days vault runs empty.
Disclaimer: Console agnostic here.
inc0gnit0
05-29-2005, 02:14 PM
Kayode mentionned alot of suff I would have said (Although zelda will never die! MUAHAHAHAHA zelda 2 and OoT will always remain in my top 10 of all time).
One more point on nintendo however, while profit figures HAVE risen, costs have also risen as well as the size of the company so percentages still reveal some accuracy.
You're right to say psp has no great games really as yet. To me handhelds these days are more for rpgs or adventure games when you're on those long car rides, bored away from home or like b00st said, on a plane. Looking at some previews however I'm guessing that will change quite soon... $200 lost per psp? Wow... I thought $80 lost per xbox at launch was harsh. That would explain why more than half their launch lineup was SONY developed or published lol.
And yes, the roles have reversed. Right now I think SONY CAN afford to wait however. I don't have to buy a next gen console until I'm finished with Okami, shadow of the colussus, ff12, black (ps2) halflife 2 and a huge backlog I have to get (xbox) and zelda (gc). That won't be until late next year.
At the same time xbox360 might be able to get a large fanbase by then and alot of developers on board. Only time will tell.
05-30-2005, 08:55 PM
Now this is hilarious.
http://johndiesattheend.com/ningraph.gif
06-05-2005, 04:46 PM
very hilarious, thas a good way to get banned from a nintendo fan site .
06-05-2005, 05:09 PM
lol those figures accurate?
06-06-2005, 02:13 AM
Supposedly.
06-06-2005, 09:42 AM
which next gen console is coming out first 360 or rev? I know sony is looking at next spring which seems to be the last console to be released.
06-06-2005, 09:47 AM
well i waitin for that spring....really the rv kinda dissapoint me with all of the "revolutionary" features it was supposed tuh have
06-06-2005, 10:32 AM
360 coming out this year, and will be the first out for sure.
06-06-2005, 11:08 AM
I saw an interview with a guy i believe to be the CEO of Nintendo (on g4tv), im not as savy as you guys to know his name off hand.
Seems they have many ideas they wish to keep on a down low,
they are afraid that the competition might want to sprang their ideas. Would be nice for nintendo to make a comeback with something special! keeping their stuff on a down low...
My first console was a nintendo then I went into PC gaming and my 2nd is a PS2, If XBOX games keep getting released to PC im kewl with that. Im not a halo junkie, ill wait.
BTW were any xbox emulaters released?
06-06-2005, 06:06 PM
There is a HALO 2 emulator out. Of course it plays HALO 2 alone. I never tried it though. Each game comes with an .xbe file that makes it unique, so they just hack the one everyone want the most.
Yep. Shigeru Miyamoto from Nintendo. Man was the creator of Donkey Kong, fella is the bomb. he make nintendo what it is today, Mario, Bowzer, Koopa, Donkey Kong etc.
Besically he said ppl try to copy everything nintendo makes. And he is right. Nintendo brought out Thumbsticks, PROPER wireless controls and rumble features for consoles. Apparently they dont want their "gyro" idea to be copied.
06-07-2005, 11:55 AM
just on a side note, miyamoto is not the president of nintendo, the current president is Satou Iwata
here's a little update i found this morning, good stuff
Nintendo Discusses WiFi and Nintendogs
And a little bit on Revolution.
by Anoop Gantayat
June 7, 2005 - Nintendo brought Revolution to the Japanese press for the first time on the morning of the 7th, a few weeks following the system's debut at last month's E3. During the press conference, president Satoru Iwata leaked a few exciting details on what we can look forward to with the system, and also touched upon Nintendo's plans for the DS and its WiFi program.
Iwata highlighted a few features of the Revolution. First off, the system is thin, small and doesn't get in the way. It's also quiet and uses little power. Players will be able to get their hands on a controller that's wireless and isn't scary to touch (more hints on the controller, below!).
Regarding the system's backwards compatibility features, Iwata refered to this part of the Revolution as a "Virtual Console." From a technical standpoint, all NES, Super NES and N64 games can work with the system, although it's unclear if every game in Nintendo's tremendous back catalogue will be available.
There's some disappointing news for those expecting these classics to be available for free. Nintendo is planning on pay downloads as being the standard for this download system. There will be many types of services, though, including limited time free downloads. One possibility mentioned by Iwata is free downloads as bonuses for buying new games.
Backwards compatibility for GameCube goes beyond just the software. You'll be able to use all controllers (Wave Bird included), memory cards, the Mario Party microphone, the Dance Dance dance pad and even the Donkey Konga konga controller.
The downloads will, as previously announced, be stored in flash memory. You'll be able to store games in the 512 megabytes built into the system, but should this fill up, you can transfer your downloads to an SD memory card and use your computer to manage the files. Iwata didn't elaborate, but did state that copy protection is in place (so don't expect to simply send downloaded game copies to your friends by e-mail).
Nintendo's use of flash memory rather than a hard disk was very much intentional. The company believes that kids as young as five years old will use the Revolution and could damage a built-in hard disk. Additionally, Iwata points to longevity, reliability and cost as being part of the decision to go with flash.
The internal flash memory is being used for a few areas besides the download of game classics. You'll be able to save games to the flash area, update the Revolution's firmware (adding new features along the way, presumably) and download game demos! That's right, Revolution game demos, downloaded right to your Revolution hardware.
Aside from general specifications, three main areas of the system have yet to be revealed: the shape and functionality of the controller, the price and release date and the software lineup. Nintendo has held back on these areas for competitive reasons, but all three will be revealed before the end of the year.
The controller in particular seems to be getting quite a bit of attention, with Nintendo software master Shigeru Miyamoto commenting at the press conference that the company is making a big investment in creating the device. Iwata added, "I think you will be surprised by the Revolution's controller."
Moving away from Revolution (sorry... that's all we have for you!), Iwata spoke a bit about Nintendo's non-console plans. The company's WiFi internet service is coming along, with plans still in place to establish at least 1,000 free access points throughout Japan that will allow DS users to play Online games. In Japan, the company has two Online compatible titles planned for the end of 2005, Mario Kart DS and Animal Forest. These two titles, as well as all Nintendo Online games will have no additional fees for Online play. Twenty-five developers have signed on to support Nintendo's new Online service, although it's unclear if they will all jump on the free service bandwagon.
Almost as interesting is the new type of communication being planned for Nintendogs. Nintendo's dog simulation is already out in Japan and is one of the hottest games around (outside of Nintendo's own Otona no DS Training game). Starting 6/21, Nintendo will begin opening up special areas in train stations and shops where Nintendogs owners will be able to walk around with their DS flaps closed and have their Nintendogs cartridges communicate with one another automatically, trading dog data.
Iwata also pointed to a few sales trends for recent NDS titles. Nintendogs, the DS's biggest hit since launch, has sold over 40% of its copies to female players -- almost double what normal DS games sell. Meanwhile, the adult-oriented Otona no DS Training has sold well with older gamers, and is also performing better than usual amongst ladies. Nintendo, incidentally, refers to both titles as being part of its "Touch Generations" series of games that bring new players to videogames. The series continues later this month with two more titles.
The Revolution, Iwata revealed at the press conference, will actually feature simple titles like Otona no DS Training. But don't worry -- you'll also get big, epic titles like Zelda.
06-09-2005, 07:35 AM
More nonsense.
doomtack
06-23-2005, 05:51 PM
Somehow i feel (my opinion) Nintendo jus puttin' on a facade, because as well as being technological entrupaniers, they are also business men.
Do you think they would put a product on the market that they know will surely not cut it against the competition?(HELL even we can see it wont )
Their is the posibility that they can unveil something truly fantastic for us, because they're known for it...and because they seem to be holdin back alot from us .
06-23-2005, 08:24 PM
they held back with the game boy advance.
they had finished devloped the gba and wsa ready to releasse it
but when they say game boy colour sale go up they didn't release it. so nintendo could be holding out but its not likely
06-23-2005, 11:43 PM
Yuh doh put on facades when the future of your company is on the line. You build consumer confidence to the best of your ability.
Also, it's Nintendo. Their market is not totally identical to the rest of their competition.
06-24-2005, 11:20 AM
can't be a facade, it will do more harm than good, especially with your 3rd party developers
06-24-2005, 12:52 PM
how much has nintendo been affected by the PSP?
06-25-2005, 04:39 PM
very little, i think. the strongest thing the the gameboy line brought to the battle was it's own identity. yes you saw some of the same games that were able for the other systems but the games were made specifically with the GB user in mind, the games were short and normally included some nice puzzle elements which diversified the gameplay enough for people to keep coming back to it. but that aside, the NDS vs the PSP battle is not really going the way most people, myself included, saw it, when we think of the PSP what is the first game that comes to mind and why? really and truly their is no stand out title at this pioint that can define the PSP as a portable gaming platform, the NDS however already had metroid hunters and yoshi touch and go (both of which take full advatage of their systems strengths) and they also have the attourney game (phoenix wright), the doctor game (trauma) and nintendogs for this year. so far the PSP has no stand out titles, all the games look almost the same as the ps2 counterpart, it's as if they are blessed with a curse because even though the games look great, nothing other than how they look truly stands out.
but should sony get 1 standout title this year that makes you say: 'i need to buy a PSP to play that game!" they will totally dominate the handheld market this round.