View Full Version : b00st LIVE from E3
05-16-2005, 08:40 PM
Well folks here i am. LA. Immediately ariving into LA and driving from the airport I am seeing these huge banners "WELCOME CHANG3" Above the logo is the Playstation symbol and fragments of the X O etc buttons above.
Today I head down to the Convention Centre (LACC) to get my pass and stuff. SHould be interesting since I have no clue how to get there and back. Yuh boy buy one big@ss map of LA and yuh jut need to know which way is north. And yuh good. I think
I getin mih digicam today so from tomorrow you go see pics up and stuff. We go speak later
Went to LACC today to get my pass. BOY!! MAN LEGGO AN MTV /\TRL "WWWOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO". From 3 blocks down i seeing a BIG ATARI MATRIX LOGO ? Yep apparently the incapable ATARI making THE PATH OF NEO. Lewee hope this one dock blow.
When ah see the place. If yuh SEE TING. THey setting up shop but posters the size of buildings. One hall look like it totally dedicated to PS3. All over the walls, steps (airbrush) and windows FULL of the WELCOME CHANG3 logo.
Man i gorn clear. Pick up some brochures to share with the guys. I done see juzzy selling so i buying. Today i goin Best Buy to get a Digicam.
05-16-2005, 10:07 PM
Dread...how you got tickets?
05-16-2005, 10:52 PM
haha not tickets brother......heheheheehe
05-17-2005, 12:24 AM
most important question to arise..... what the women looking like? i mean is frigging LA, former home of Baywatch!
05-17-2005, 01:20 AM
I saw an article on anandtech concerning PS3. Give a negro some info!!!
BTW, start writing up articles. We cyah wait for this kinda FP news.
I thought E3 starting wed? didnt we flame cereal bout that on IRC sunday night? Poor guy may have been right
05-17-2005, 01:55 AM
well the FLOOR SHOW starts wednesday. The conferences start from tomorrow. I only goin floor show.
I get mih digicam today with 1GB or memory. All set.
The women. BOY LARUTO!!! LATINA!!!! See thisone today man HAD TO stop and stare. LAWD. Wavy hair, full figure, the WORKS.
Not to mention when i was in E3 i seeing women with EXHIBITOR passes. I want to know WHERE all these hot woman come from? Left right an centre, black, white, asian, latin, indian..all kinda ting.
Games, Women, free demo's...man in paradise.
05-17-2005, 01:30 PM
Originally posted by b00st@May 17 2005, 12:55 AM
well the FLOOR SHOW starts wednesday. The conferences start from tomorrow. I only goin floor show.
I get mih digicam today with 1GB or memory. All set.
The women. BOY LARUTO!!! LATINA!!!! See thisone today man HAD TO stop and stare. LAWD. Wavy hair, full figure, the WORKS.
Not to mention when i was in E3 i seeing women with EXHIBITOR passes. I want to know WHERE all these hot woman come from? Left right an centre, black, white, asian, latin, indian..all kinda ting.
Games, Women, free demo's...man in paradise.
:mellow: :mellow: :mellow: :mellow:
flick yes, next year. plan already in place. :kakashi4:
ps: i hope you know that cam is not for game shots?!?!?
05-17-2005, 02:05 PM
not 4 game shots alone :)
whey dah man must be goin deey an real like heself
05-17-2005, 09:19 PM
wow dizz,what in interesting post :s i think thas a given hoss,lol anyway b00st can u adopt me ? and take me on family trips to e3 ? i'd get u a nice wife,she go be aids free and everything !!
05-17-2005, 10:33 PM
GO AND PICK UP YUH BOOK!!!! NOW!!!
boost man where the pics need more pics
05-22-2005, 04:21 PM
he enjoying himself so much he forgot us.
05-22-2005, 04:54 PM
yeah it wud seem so,and larry i do pick up my book,and one second after i put it back where it was :P
05-23-2005, 12:43 AM
ok folks. Ah back in Trinidad. GOin an burn a couple CD's with all the pics. Loki done organize me so i go send them.
place was mad!!!
Get mih Morgan, Adam, Tina, Laura and Diane autograph. Met others...was the BOMB!!!
get real JUZZY. Couple posters for alyuh in Trinigamers since alyuh scrunting for them..:P
OHO they had a METAL GEAR SOLID 4 kinda video. KINDA meaning that it was a kinda spoof. They dress up SNAKE like Sam FIsher and her buss Raiden @ss. L0ok real jokey. BOttom line Kojima making ONE MORE METAL GEAR (WRITTEN AND DIRECTED_
inc0gnit0
05-29-2005, 01:59 PM
b00st by chance did you get to check out shadow of the colussus. Ah know I come rell outta timing wit de question but de game looking rellll interesting and I wanted a local view on it if possible. Thanks (Okami info wouldn't hurt either)
05-29-2005, 06:11 PM
/me still waiting on pictures
05-29-2005, 06:53 PM
Played both Okami and Shadow of the Colussus. Both games very cool
Okami have this REAL cool system of using a brush to "draw" for certain action sequences int he game. These games like pirates when you get them (disclaimer) no control setup for the game really, you just play it. SO a guy from the company was showing me how to play it. REal cool, you have to figure out stuff alot and it took some time, when you do however its really cool. The game is still in its early production stage, they are thinkin of new ideas for the game
Shadow pull REAL crowd. You have to grab the huge monsters and climb up to their head. Well you dont have to, but it causes the most damage there. You then thrust your sword (after a powerup, more powerup the more powerful the strike) to kill the monster as they come crashing to the ground
Now its REALLY nice. But as Adam said, he is worried about repetition. This was all that was really playable. Jump on a horse, fight some enemies, put your sword in the air and get a LOTR light to show you where to go and fight the monster. But knowing the creators of ICO i expect the game to be VERY interesting.
PICS? Arks them boys them, they have all my pics
inc0gnit0
05-29-2005, 08:44 PM
Thanks :D . I don't think it will be repetitive in the end. After watching the trailer about 7 times in a row I picked out two parts where there's definitely some puzzle solving/ adventuring being done. The guy (Wanda?) climbs a kinda structure and there's another part where he swims and looks like he's searching for something. Even Ico didn't have that many enemy encounters which were not very important anyway heh. Then again I'm yet to play that game (until hopefully saturday). I personally can't wait for it. Thanks again for the info.