View Full Version : Views on Halo and Halo 2 share yur thoughs hopfully +ve on
BigBoss
11-14-2004, 03:28 PM
Well folks halo2 is hear pplz 2.4million on the first day making mirosoft 175 million those numbers cant lie bout the game What do u ppl think
11-14-2004, 06:26 PM
I havn't played it, but from the reviews online and Tech TVs 'Halo day' i can definately say that it has consumed gamers globally. The gameplay looks very interesting and I wouldn't mind giving the game a sweat.
Microsoft, please release the PC version early next year, don't let the pc gamers get the game after its been used up.
11-15-2004, 06:43 AM
the game lookin mad mad
unfortunately most gamers in trinidad will not get the opportunity to play the multiplayer ( touted as the best feature of the game ) on XBOX Live ...
BigBoss
11-15-2004, 10:53 PM
Well sadly rumbo what yur saying is true We down here in the caribbean are sufferin bcuz of this X box live thing .Hope fully In the near future the us will realise that there are gamers who will enjoy this privilege of multiplayer bliss outside of there country i.e the caribbean and create measures to facilitate those NEEDS
11-16-2004, 01:33 PM
Wham XBOX live can't work in TnT? can't just plug in a BB connection and pay Microsoft?
Halo2 Vs HL2>
I really wanted to say that HL2 owns Halo2 but it seems from the scores that IGN and Gamespot gave the games.. Halo2 scored higher!. I was watching XPlay on Monday and the hosts got a fan mail asking simply 'which would you buy if you could only buy 1 game, d3 or hl2' they said Halo2 (which wasn't on the list). I think halo2 multiplayer is really 'selling it' thats why its getting all the hype.
11-16-2004, 04:22 PM
It can be done, from what I hear a man name Ronnie did it.
You hadda double check with smurf.
11-16-2004, 05:10 PM
I dunno i feel is just a matter of
1) signing up
2) using a broadband connection
11-17-2004, 09:05 PM
ofcourse its possible
but the problem would lie mainly in payin ms ( most wont have the facilities to do so),
and also u would need a BB connection for yuh xbox
that aint impossible, even if u jus take the cord from yuh pc when uwanna play xbox live ..
but in most cases it may not be practical ... unless u run a dsl connection directly to your xbox ... but that would be for the rich folks among us :)
not impossible though
11-18-2004, 09:41 AM
Well the XBOX has a RJ45 connector for the BB. Splitting it would just be a case of buying a Switch. I dunno if TSTT 128k can run these games though
11-24-2004, 12:32 PM
i got the limited edition set yesterday.... it okay i guess.
to be honest i only had time to play the first level and a small part of the second, if anything the graphics are superb, you can clrealy see the lines of age on the admiral at the opening FMV, and the Covanent generals look nicely done as well.
weapons have been adjusted a little, the original rifle, which now has a scope, now fires a little slower, the shotgun's power has been reduced (no wonder you get it in the first level), no more scope on the pistol either.
there are a couple of new units, one of which resembles the natives of the planet geonosis from episode 2, and another with a jetpack who specializes in zero gravity combat.
oh yeah, and you can see your own legs.
11-30-2004, 12:08 PM
halo 2's ads were a bit misleading........one earth mission oui.........i would prefer half life .... halo jsut got better graphics,new guns and a short sp so it came like an expasion if it were a pc game....but i would like to commend microsoft for what they did with the multiplayer
12-01-2004, 03:12 PM
I dont think anyone is saying Halo2 is shit nor that halflife2 is shit. They are both wonderful games. I would however like to play them both to see for myself. I found Halflife2 to be SO FREAKING AMAZING!!! I wonder now, since halflife2 got its own multiplayer, if this increases its overall appeal?
I would think so
12-01-2004, 10:16 PM
I haven't played HL2 as yet, still waiting on a new video card and some more ram
*sigh*
Halo 2 kicks ass though.
I get bore with games VERY quickly....but it has managed to keep me occupied for 2 hours, which is a hella long time..
Great Game!
You can kick the garbage cans :)
I am quite lost right now, mainly because i fast forward the story and I have found myself as a covanent :(
Oh well I better google it.
Graphics are GREAT
From what story I actually watched, looks good
MP-GREAT!
The guns kinda retarded though, and I feel the convenant got more retarded since Halo1 .
The dual weilding of weapons kicks ass