View Full Version : Tonight on MTV!Xbox2!

05-12-2005, 05:27 PM
The time has come.
9:30pm on MTV< don't miss it>

05-12-2005, 05:37 PM
Ill have to miss it unfortunately, give me a run down on the site after it shows please.

05-12-2005, 11:58 PM
it was okay, no information given on system specs, save for the fact that it is wireless.

http://www.xbox.com/en-US/xbox360/factsheet.htm

the games that they gave very brief preview videos for all looked really decent, including Quake4, Project Gotham Racing3, a slew of EA heavy hitters like madden and NFS, Perfect Dark 0 and a few others.
it was more of a tease than anything else.

05-13-2005, 01:20 AM
http://www.hardocp.com/article.html?art=NzY4LDE=

05-13-2005, 07:10 AM
Yea, but at least we saw it .
Don't know if I like the white look too much,will get dirty fast.

05-13-2005, 08:09 AM
Of course i know many of you guys watched the unveiling of the X360 last night. My 2 cents. I have to see more to be very certain. I am impressed with the glitzy intro, no doubt MTV is reknowned for that. THats why i dont watch the d#mn station anymore Tongue

I think the system has nice features. The most noticeable thing i saw was wireless controlers. Something very cool. I dont think the power and a/v system is wireless, doubt it. But the controls have been redesigned, for the better. The black and white buttons are now like the L2 and R3 buttons on the PS2 controler. There is a main menu button on the controler as well

Yes its got power, its got ability and all that. All that stuff is very nice. i like it. But to be honest look at this gens systems. p!ssing and moaning over resolution and capability is now pretty pointless. Its just done for the sake of argument. But to put something on the table www.gametrailers.com has quite a few vids of the XBOX games to be released. I tell you this much, the graphics mimic that of the TOP OF THE LINE PC games today. You are seing details on weapons, details ont he characters, lighting and effects like PC games today. The SOUND is amazing, AI looks fantastic in a couple of the launch games.

And mind you, this is LAUNCH games. This is BASELINE graphical capability of the system. Very interesting to see what happens next. Yes I belive i am going to have to dedicate an entire day to waiting in line at E3 to play the Perfect Dark demo (if there is one) and the Half Life 2 demo for the regular XBOX. Very psyched for this E3. Think its gonna be a great rival fest.

05-13-2005, 10:15 AM
Anyone else finds that it looks gay?
Any talks on the media player functionality like xvid, divx etc?

05-13-2005, 11:37 AM
http://www.anandtech.com/video/showdoc.aspx?i=2414
Lots of pics

http://www.megagames.com/news/html/console...enuimages.shtml (http://www.megagames.com/news/html/console/xbox360in-gameandmenuimages.shtml)
Basic

http://www.tomshardware.com/game/200505121/index.html
Very nice

05-13-2005, 04:21 PM
it looks nice.. perfect dark 0 looks cool i may wanna test that out...
HD gaming hmmm....

i think boost said it best
plus loving the rai sig

05-13-2005, 04:39 PM
i always found that her forehead was a lil to big.

05-13-2005, 04:58 PM
well yeah but i saw some pics of her along side some hollywood actress and she just blew them away..

05-13-2005, 08:58 PM
Well she is the biggest grossing box office actor/actress in the WORLD and is believed by TIME mag to be one of the most influencial ppl on the planet. Shes my new favorite. Oh yea, she's single

Doh worry, I still want mih Morgan Webb autograph at E3. Yes lokes i go try to get one for u too :P

05-13-2005, 10:20 PM
hey shivadee if u meet any of the fragdolls or even fra1lity
i want autographs also

05-13-2005, 11:18 PM
Will do. Would like to meet Brooklen, Sepuku or Katscratch from the fragdolls. You know they were at the XBOX MTV thingy. Valkyrie was the girl they had witht he 2 guys who went to play Perfect Dark Zero.

Will deffinitely try to grab some autographs for you guys. Lots of celebs hang out there. Should be cool. Walking with my digicam :)

Anyone anticipating a game? I just saw this SHADOW OF COLUSSUS game for the PS2. Holy Crap it looks awesome. Looks like a cross between ICO and GOD OF WAR and then some Zelda thrown into it. Advent Rising for XBOX is looking to be a REALLy good trilogy. The storyline looks REALLY damn good. What else, oh i hope there is a playable demo of the new Zelda game. ooooooo lots of goodies

05-13-2005, 11:32 PM
the graphics on the xbox360 look REAL DAMN SWEET !!!!!!!!!!!

looks like it will be a good system to get
but i hear they sellin for over $500 rite now ?

presha

05-13-2005, 11:33 PM
yea i knew it was valkeryie
she look good
who is she younger sis who play on the opposing team on the deathmatch

05-14-2005, 12:21 PM
people hearing console price before microsoft announce it?

i am really looking to see what Bioware will be showing off @ E3, i already know that a jade empire seqeul will be developed for the 360, but lats year they said they were doing another scifi rpg, they withheld the name, could it be....
i also want to hear what users thought of HL2 for the xbox.

i really want to see what the deal is with nintendo's next console, what is the name, what can it do. plus of course, the new zelda title. i would also like to see a couple must haves for the DS.

shadow of colossus looks nice for the PS2, but i really want to see Final Fantasy 12, i loved vagrant story and it's the team from that game doing it.
a couple worthwhile PSP titles would be appreciated.

but more than anything, i want to see what Ubisoft will be doing for the next generation of consoles, they are one of the few game companies that almost never miss the mark when making a game.

okay i just came across this lil ad here, apparently these things began popping up all over LA this week

http://img89.echo.cx/img89/5374/ps3ad2sb.jpg

not sure about everything else but i think that slogan kinda cliched now, it reminds me of : 'change is inevitable', but that is probably only for now.

05-15-2005, 12:30 PM
PS3 iwmc!
Gosh their font is sooo sexy :) Elite wording 2

They are going to demo it at E3?

05-15-2005, 12:57 PM
haha SONY IWMC

d GIANTS in the game hehehehe

u see that marketing strat?

haha well that is the sh!t we talkin bout....generating interest without showing everyting like microsoft.

now this is starting to look like a war hehehe

im guessing SONY is goin tuh dominate...with their more powerful system and what not.....

the only downfall is teh nvidia gpu which i feel is less gosu than xbox 360's ati gpu...but thats just my personal beef with nvidia

anyway let us see how things unfold at E3

BOOST YUH BETTER GET SOME GOOD STUFF FOR TRINIGAMERS EH!!!!!!

05-15-2005, 01:13 PM
"im guessing SONY is goin tuh dominate...with their more powerful system and what not....."

Will have to be the what not, I doubt the system is going to be more powerful.

05-15-2005, 01:53 PM
yes dinesh....more powerful....the CELL processor is more powerfull than the processors of the 360....

do ur research

05-15-2005, 02:31 PM
Originally posted by Xecutiona@May 15 2005, 12:53 PM
yes dinesh....more powerful....the CELL processor is more powerfull than the processors of the 360....

do ur research

potentially

implementation is key, we'll have to wait and see how sony pulls it off

i like the ps3 ad though, with the half trianle,squale, circle etc
and the little 3 at the end of the wordin

lookin real bad

05-15-2005, 04:10 PM
oh :(
I say those processors the Xbox 360 packing will blow it out of the water.
Oh well, I better start a ps3 fund....then again my consoles just there collecting dust.

05-15-2005, 07:24 PM
it's amazing how many conclusions people can jump to after seeing only a banner.

05-15-2005, 07:38 PM
these are not conclusions...these are discussions sparked by the banner

05-15-2005, 10:31 PM
I think all the next gen consoles will have sufficient power that they won't be limited by hardware. This rounds hardware will not be as big a factor as it used to be. The content is where it's at people.

An even playing field, unless Nintendo decides to shoot themselves in the foot.. again..

05-16-2005, 03:13 PM
Hironobu Sakaguchi
Development company: mistwalker
former position: squaresoft creative executive
notable past games: final fantasy, tobal#1, chrono trigger
currently developing: 2 original RPGs for the XBOX 360

Tetsuya Mizuguchi
Development company: Q Entertainment (fully independent)
former position: head of SEGA dev team, United Gme Artists
notable past games: sega rally championship, space channel 5, Rez
recently released: luminees (nice puzzle game btw)

Yoshiki Okamoto
Development company: Game Republic (fully independent)
former position: senior technical producer/ corporate director, capcom
notable past games: Street fighter 2, Resident Evil 2
currently developing: Genji (PS2 title worth looking at) and 2 un-named xbox 360 titles.

what do these three gaming pioneers have in common? they have all pledged full support for the xbox 360 and have all received their development kits... plus they all are looking to make new headway into the Asian market with their XBOX 360 exclusive titles. and since this information was officially announced, tons of rumors have sprung out claiming that even square enix wants to jump on the bandwagon.