View Full Version : Configuring your Speedstream 5200 for war3

05-10-2005, 09:37 PM
http://www.trinigamers.com/Guides/tsttrouter.php

05-28-2005, 07:17 PM
yes finally some real advie on how to get my stinkin server to work thanks para

ohh yeah got two of the three built my ASUS motherboard hod to be RMA'd due to memory test failures and its stuck at customs right now

anyways back on trinigamers A's was cloggin me

05-29-2005, 03:16 PM
Other games can be fwd in a similar fashion once you know the specified ports.

unimatrix001
07-27-2005, 01:05 AM
forward all de ports and u eh go hav no problems...except if yuh real paranoid bout hackers etc. buh men like me doh business bout dat

07-27-2005, 08:49 AM
GG dey Para-I looking for something like this for a while now.

Question: this works with TSTT firewall? Because on my PC I not toting any software firewall on atm but I wanna know if it bumps into any problems with TSTT?

My main problem atm is that with TSTT firewall and the blocked ports, I can't get to display online Server info in games like Wolfenstein Enemy Territory and Source etc since all the ports blocked.

07-27-2005, 09:22 AM
Firewall has to be off on both TSTT side and your router.

07-27-2005, 10:55 AM
Fugh...datz a downer...thought a man here figure out how to sneak around TSTT firewall :(

07-27-2005, 12:21 PM
tstt's corporate firewall has 3 ports open HTTP, FTP and TELNET.

Other than that, all ports are firewalled. POOF!!!

There are ways to get around though, mostly on linux platforms. GNU-hyper tunnel. I used to use this in UWI year 1 on a friends laptop (UWI's firewall just as mean). Hopster? I believe this helps out with irc ports by tunneling through HTTP as well.

BUT why are we discussing this in this thread?