View Full Version : Para new PS2

05-09-2005, 10:40 AM
I got my PS2 from opi on wed and modified it that very night. I encountered some slight problems nothing that some reading on the net couldnt help.

I was fortunate that i was able to have no problems after closing up the PS2, I had to wait till friday when i went home to actually test the ps2 and on first power stuff worked :)

There were some problems with start up which i later heard from spoilt that is a little bug with Toxic OS.

K now for the good stuff.

I am able to backup my originals to HDD and play from there, i can play divx, xvid and thus dont need my current xvid player. Loading times are almost non exisitant. I havnt got the linux section up as yet, but im not concerned with that...

Can you say "enter the tekken"?

Great stuff, great stuff.

05-09-2005, 01:34 PM
When and where and how much for the modding for you Para? I need to have mine modded as well but I hearing that Nannans and they $1000 mod doh have a warranty to work...

05-09-2005, 03:12 PM
No warrenty with the para mod either :) costed me bout 400

05-15-2005, 08:10 PM
para that ps2 soundin TRICKED OUT !!!

wonder how it gonna stack up vs my TTD$100 PS2

( really )

05-16-2005, 10:31 AM
Yeah boy the PS2 madup right up!

TT$100 for a PS2 bawww, just hope the version isnt a 30 001.

In a totally unrelated topic, mark is modifying his brothers XBOX.

05-16-2005, 08:40 PM
by chance para which ps2 yall got..slimline or the older version?
and hmm @ getting games running off hdd, sounds interesting..

05-17-2005, 07:28 PM
older one....slim one cah take HDD i hear

05-17-2005, 08:50 PM
yeah most likely older one,dey better to mod anyway......

05-18-2005, 12:27 AM
V9 (older one)

You can get the slim to use a HDD by either using the IDE hack OR using a usb external drive (experimental).

The mod guys doing some good work on their chips and software. GG guys.