View Full Version : Gamers Logo
04-29-2005, 12:03 PM
arite guys
Gamers is looking for a new logo
something official that we gonna be using on our jerseys, web site, flyers etc etc
basically ... we want it to be HAWT
i'll start doing up something on this, RB, chunks and crew, i expect submissions from y'all too .. :)
all ideas are welcome ... even if you dont think its gosu enuff , a good idea migh be very welcome to the rest of us
so lets get cracking !
i also expect para, loki and the rest of the admin team to post what they expect or what they want represented in this logo
i might consider throwing in a prize for the winner ;)
GL guys !
04-29-2005, 12:14 PM
A free lime with rum and if you are lucky you will get to go in the back seat of the lancer.
04-29-2005, 03:41 PM
ROFLMAO :laughing1:
Amm I wont be able to hand anything up for a while rum.Only cuz my office is currently under renovations.........JAVA CLOSED.I cant get PS working at home either 4 sum reason.So we'll have to see.....Hey wasnt Bastard doing something for us recently? *snickers*
05-02-2005, 11:30 AM
just outof curiosity, what did the old logo look like?
05-31-2005, 01:01 PM
This is a reminder to all those who care to give a lending hand.We're still in need of a logo for gamers.Not much of us have much experiennces but Ideas and you never know how far it can carry you.So pitch in nah fellas,I now gettin back PS so let we all see what we can do even it may seem small its the motion in the ocean that counts.... :blink: ....Good luck everyone :kakashi4:
05-31-2005, 02:29 PM
that's a really good idea it's about time java get a logo i have a lot of really good pic's of stuff u guys can use or modify it for a logo.
Hey Chunks i give u some of the pic's but if u want u can check out my pic's in grouper in trinigamers........but i'll see if i can bring down some for u guys in the week....... :kakashi4:
05-31-2005, 02:51 PM
anyone got any concepts to work with ? rough sketches ? anything ?
05-31-2005, 03:28 PM
Daiz jes d ting fellas.I havnt seen anyone make anything that we've agreed upon since so its not like we have any ideas to work with.Therefore its up to yall to make yall own individual ideas and bring it to the table.Got me dudes?
@Trigger:
That go be a big help.Just share those epics here on this thread for everyone to see them will yah?Unless they too huge but we need the easy access.
So Geese I take it you can give a lil time on this issue?Thanks for the assist.
05-31-2005, 03:32 PM
yeah i'm game
05-31-2005, 05:37 PM
all trigger really need 2 do is make an account on photoshack or any other site that does host images, upload d images and give ppl 2 access ( user name and pw) so that dey could see d pics
make sense?
05-31-2005, 06:17 PM
i am surprised mr Voice recognation himself dosent know whereto host image files
I Could thorw my hand at a new logo. but what does messa get for the work O.o also what does java wanna go with, more corporate or abstract, also what will the logo be used for. banners and web only, or more business type deals.
05-31-2005, 06:23 PM
Bush try and keep these type statements to that one thread in question where you believe that trigger wronged you, rather than spreading the resentment over the entire forum. It would only lead to spam.
05-31-2005, 06:27 PM
ok thnks chunks and killa, the pic's there u have to modify them i will add the rest as soon as i get some more time
the site is http://www.photobucket.com/
User name: trinigamers
password : trigger
If any more gamers wanna have pic's they can put it there also
:kakashi4:
lol para bush alone he want attention lol :kakashi4:
anyway have u come up with anything yet for the logo..
05-31-2005, 06:42 PM
ill edit this and drop dis as i just talk to a man show him was on my mind and ill see how it goes.
any way para gimmie some details of what u looking for for the logo.
05-31-2005, 07:41 PM
also, it is not a java logo u know
is a logo for the org
GAMERS
not for java( eventhough some may think is the same thing), it have cg as well etc etc
05-31-2005, 07:50 PM
As I said bush we dont have anything in particular so its up to everyone who wants to offer their talent to it.You could choose whatever design you thin looks good and bring it to the table.We need the dieas.When we get sum good stuff we'll aim at a target from their.Thanks Trigger, good going with the bucket :kakashi4:
So now anyone can interact with this bucket and feel free to put whatever you feel may be of aid.I too gonna look around at some basic logo designs and etc.I still crossing my fingers with Mark installing PS for me :sad2:
So I'll be checking on the bucket from time to time and this thread for yall inputs!
Finally these logos are gonna be made! AMEN :34: :coolthumb:
Its a Gamers logo...if you wana try a java...whatever tickles your fancy :bleh: It'll be used on everthing concerning TGamers.
Exactly @Box
doomtack
06-02-2005, 06:43 PM
i just submitted a first draft idea to photobucket...
as i said it's just a first draft so doh bite off meh head...
it nut as hyped as ya'lls...but ya'll can work on it...i'll continue
wen i get time.
:kakashi4:
06-04-2005, 01:25 PM
K well I now gonna look at it! But thanks for making attempts.I'd like to see more stuff in the bucket as time passes so yall keep workin on it.We need this for Gamecon soon and from ever since we've needed a banner so lets see what the gamers of Gamers can do for their organisation ^_^.I still didnt get PS in the cafe yet but I still tryin so yall keep it rollin ok! :groupwave:
06-06-2005, 10:49 AM
this thing still open?
06-06-2005, 10:51 AM
yeah it is....if you would like to send one in this would be greatly appreciated :)!
06-06-2005, 01:23 PM
a shizz special would be great :)
06-07-2005, 04:01 AM
alright Ill tinker with a few things then
06-07-2005, 10:08 AM
Thanks for the assist Shizz! Also if you know anyone else that could help out dont be afraid to ask ^_^
doomtack
06-10-2005, 09:50 PM
jus one question...wa program ya'll does use
an wa ya'll think is d best program out ther 4 dis?
06-10-2005, 09:56 PM
Most people use Photoshop as far as I know, unless they are truly skilled and use MS Paint :)
06-10-2005, 11:03 PM
i does use ms paint
photoshop to confusing
06-11-2005, 05:54 PM
Just use Photoshop Doomtack.Either that or Gimpshop.Gimp apparently i smore advanced and yet easier to use than PS.We still need one ppl...remember to put your works,whatever they may be in the bucket provided on www.photobucket.com
User name :trinigamers
Password :trigger
Grrrr i still trying to get PS re-installed -_-
There are also some kool pic yall could use as guidliners/backgrounds etc so feel free to venture and submit your works.Now that most peoples exams should be finishing I hope to see more going into out bucket. :coolthumb:
06-11-2005, 07:04 PM
and u forgot to tell these ppl hat gimpshop is free while adobe like the money hungry beetches they are charge an arm and a leg for their software
06-12-2005, 10:54 AM
yeah x i they greedy gimp is free and easy to use *hmm MS paint *gotta check this one out chunks i'm still trying to find that crack for the logo creator but i'm trying something i'll hola back..... :kakashi4:
doomtack
06-12-2005, 07:27 PM
yeah ppl tnx...gotta get ma hands on some new programs...but for now i'll cont'
:banana: i just sumbit a new piece on photo bucket...some feedback could
help...i kind never really deal up in dese tings b 4 so doh laugh nah.
i need ah pic wit some controlers, a keyboard an some consoles an
stuff 4 d background...wa ya'll tink
i hope to see some new stuff soon... :kakashi4:
all this activity in this thread and not one piece of artwork. GAMERS full of lazy ppl....myself included.
06-12-2005, 10:39 PM
nobody mention corel yet...corel graphics suite 11 or 12(one jus have a fancy startup screen) decent too but don't use it expecting photoshop,it's 2 totally different styles i.e how GIMP and photoshop somewhat similar.
06-14-2005, 12:06 AM
Originally posted by androsovic@Jun 12 2005, 09:39 PM
nobody mention corel yet...corel graphics suite 11 or 12(one jus have a fancy startup screen) decent too but don't use it expecting photoshop,it's 2 totally different styles i.e how GIMP and photoshop somewhat similar.
My friend was heavy into corel early on but now seems liek he gave in to teh almighty adobe MUAHAHAHAHA
all this activity in this thread and not one piece of artwork. GAMERS full of lazy ppl....myself included. [QUOTE]
I submitted a design to loki.
06-14-2005, 12:51 AM
Well since allyuh stikin i took 10 mins of mine to make this. Its up on the photobucket but i go link it here as well.
http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y260/trinigamers/GamersLogo.jpg
06-14-2005, 01:33 AM
its nice but that aint quite what a logo should be
06-14-2005, 01:52 AM
looks more like a flyer , not bad though
06-14-2005, 07:42 AM
yeah pinkie it's good but the logo should be 3d instead...... :kakashi4:
06-14-2005, 09:06 AM
ive seen shizz's attempt....i real like it. do u still have it? put it up on the photobucket
06-14-2005, 11:06 AM
http://img85.echo.cx/img85/7185/tgs20dg.jpg
http://img85.echo.cx/img85/4614/tgs9xd.jpg
Not sure if I like the star in it or not.
I can do more but Ill let that sink for now.
arite, lets get some thing straight right now:
What is a logo? click here if you don't know (http://www.google.tt/search?hl=en&lr=&client=firefox-a&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official_s&oi=defmore&q=define:logo)
When an org gets Graphic artist to do a logo, they need to provide him with some necessary things. Let me issue some guidelines.
1) Full name of the org.
2) Abbreviation /acronyms associated with the org.
3) Symbols or themes that could be used
4) colour restrictions for the logo. (this would be determined by the purpose of the logo. i.e. Tshirt printing could be pricey in full colour)
This is the kind of info that should have been mentioned in the starting post.
06-14-2005, 12:56 PM
Originally posted by rumbelly@Jun 14 2005, 12:52 AM
looks more like a flyer , not bad though
yea that what i was goin for, not a logo but i just want ppl to bring ideas forward whatever it may be. I may make a logo in ah timin buh i not feelin the drive for that right now.
06-14-2005, 03:03 PM
Originally posted by mojo@Jun 14 2005, 10:30 AM
arite, lets get some thing straight right now:
What is a logo? click here if you don't know (http://www.google.tt/search?hl=en&lr=&client=firefox-a&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official_s&oi=defmore&q=define:logo)
When an org gets Graphic artist to do a logo, they need to provide him with some necessary things. Let me issue some guidelines.
1) Full name of the org.
2) Abbreviation /acronyms associated with the org.
3) Symbols or themes that could be used
4) colour restrictions for the logo. (this would be determined by the purpose of the logo. i.e. Tshirt printing could be pricey in full colour)
This is the kind of info that should have been mentioned in the starting post.
Well Mojo here's the info you wished so feverishly to have :
1.The Full name of the organisation is Trinigamers:34:
2.Abbreviations for Trinigamers are TGamers,TG or Gamers.
3.Symbols & themes....Go figure...anything to do with gaming.
4.Colours are anything the designer may like to use.Because I will get t-shirts according to the colour,size and design of the logo,not the other way around.
Again as I said numerous times before.There are alot of ideas within us all who wish to try their skills at this so dont be afraid to show what you are capable of.Pinkie thats a great work.But not logo wise.Lets see if anyone has the capacity to expand on ur idea.The same goes for Shizz.I was hoping you'd put it on the bucket but here is good as well.I REALLY like it,especially with the star.But that is TGS-Trinidad Gosu Squad...not TG-Trinigamers.Do the same thing without the S or try a new design all together.Shizz has the best effort since.Looks like u got good ideas so GL to you and everyone else once again.
I still trying to get PS :sad2: :sadangel2:
06-14-2005, 07:00 PM
I did mine in illustrator like vector work a lot. Um yeah I can do that with TG alone see what comes up.
as for getting photoshop or something can send me a pm to organise when next Im in java what you looking for.
06-15-2005, 01:37 AM
ok i waz just playing around with some stuff and came up with this tell me if u like it and what should i do to improve it ......*can't really use ps want chunks to teach me hmm i'll even pay him*..... :kakashi4:
http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y260/trinigamers/trinigamers1.jpg
http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y260/trinigamers/trinigamers2.jpg
Aight-hear what. I have Photoshop CS2 with Illustrator and ImageReady included for access if anybody wants a copy, esp CHUNKS. PM me if you'd like a copy and we'll organise.
06-15-2005, 11:00 AM
I like the one with the spier but its still complicated for a logo. simplify those elemenst and it will be very nice
just my 2 cents.
06-15-2005, 04:08 PM
I like it but dont take the image and just slap on a text.I dunno why rum is stickin so much in the aid of this thing.He has shown me great designs for logos etc.COME BACK TO US RUMMY! COME BACK TO US! :confused1:
@Trigger... you gotta clean up ur work especially.The text behind urs is clearly visible.Always clean up information on ur images.I love the font you used at the top though!Very gamer friendly!
doomtack
06-15-2005, 06:29 PM
ppl i need a copy o' PS.
i now really see wa ya'll lookin for so i go hit ya'll up wit sometin new soon aight?
one thing though...WA YA'LL THINK O MY PRESENT IDEA!!!???
:new_snipersmilie: :ablow: :flamethrower:
yeah i remember seeing a Gamers logo from rum with a crosshair in the G.
Just like in Counter-Strike.
06-16-2005, 12:41 AM
look look...i find these looking kinda decent
not made by me
made by a mc...tell me wha allyuh think
06-16-2005, 01:06 AM
Ah now thats what im talking about, real logos dat looking decent too. I LIKE THEM ALL
06-16-2005, 10:22 AM
I like all cept the purple. Well done 'mc'
hoss them rel good
i like the red one esp :D
doomtack
06-16-2005, 10:34 PM
o..k...so i finally get down to sometin worthy-ish o ya'll time...but it still need dire help. i was thinkin some lightnin on an around d orb an stuff...
but is ya'll feelin it?
http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y260/trinigamers/logodesign1.png
I really like the blue TG Trinigamers one done by the mc alias. That shit will look for any purpose, print, online, everywhere!!! On my draws biatch!!!
ghost?
06-16-2005, 11:49 PM
that's really good wow bring them on fellars......
06-17-2005, 11:22 AM
Killa dat stuff is excellent! THAT GREAT WORK whoever this mc is.But I have a feeling its someone we all know.
Great! I like the red & blue not so much to purple,it isnt all that Gamer-friendly.Well one suggestions just for the fun of it.Try putting in a little shadow.Who knows it might look even better if possible ^_^
06-21-2005, 03:35 AM
hey i know everyones busy with the upcomming tourney but what about the logo...... any new creations
**ah wonder if chunks get ps on his com as yet hmm**
06-22-2005, 11:57 AM
seems like most people made up their minds already.
06-22-2005, 12:35 PM
No No Shizz we're all waiting on ur entries as well!I still have no PS so I there will be nothing from my side.We all await ur work and if anyone else wishes to throw anything else into the mix.So until then GL
06-22-2005, 01:04 PM
just gave box lunch part 2 of my stuff
doomtack
06-26-2005, 01:10 AM
so DooMTacK gives another try...even though he keep submitting the same monotonous things. hope ya'll can find something to like in this one. :blink:
me jus need some help see? :wacko:
http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y260/trinigamers/trinigamerslogo.jpg
07-12-2005, 05:39 PM
has anything happened with the logos?