View Full Version : who here can resist the dark side?
04-29-2005, 11:28 AM
well i am one of the people who has not looked into the thread with the pics from the graphic novel, and i know that i can't be the only fan of star wars here who who has the force flowing through them in such abundance that they do not need to view those pics.
so holla if you are one of those Jedi who will resist the dark side at any cost.
04-29-2005, 12:18 PM
but ent 'gamers' is the darkside?
Supreme Gamer Nijeliantine said so!
04-29-2005, 12:23 PM
well considering that the light and darkside are just to different ways of looking at the force i can see your point, however it kinda blurry as to exactly who or what should be sonsidered the 'darkside' in gaming.
jedi serve the force
sith make the force serve them
04-29-2005, 12:31 PM
QUESTION!!
How come palpatine turned into some kinda monkey looking fella (sith lord) just so...? One day he normal next he changed physically.
Yoda and dem dont change physical form!
I should also point out anakin eyes changing kinda yellow...
04-29-2005, 12:56 PM
in taking command of the force, as opposed to serving it, one's body would normally begin to slowly get deformed(anakin) in palpatine's case i think he is just incredibly good at using the the mind trick abilities, this may seem kinda odd considering that he is decieving the entire jedi council as they do not see through his disguise, but in the New jedi order, Corran Horn did the same thing a couple times, he could not deceive luke however.
i think they just can't see through his disguise because he is more powerful than any of them, even a few of them put togther it would seem, after all if yoda was more powerful than palpatine he would have killed him, right boost. lol
04-29-2005, 02:35 PM
heh, but didnt palpatine...'the sith lord' get his ass cut by mace? and anakin had to come in and save him?
BTW good answer with the mind trick to make everyone think he is some kinda normal person...
i think its the fight with mace where he uses so much dark force powers that eventually dropped his guise as a normal person and makes him look like he does now, in the movie he blames the attact by the jedi as the reason for his new apperance hence bringing symphaty from the senators on his side.
i will conside myself dark force cuz i will place the temptations there for anyone who wants to see :D
04-29-2005, 04:47 PM
Alright i have figured it out!!!
G@TT = Republic (pretending to be light side when really, Nijeliantine just using the scene for $$). Everyone was part of the Republic at one point in time...
JEDI = The Gosu, and because Nijeliantine (who we shall now refer to as the bithlord) promoted n00bness for $$, the gosu had to run away.
SITH = Nijelian lackies. Those that feel prey to his 'propaganda talk'
GAMERS = Rebellion :) We gathering the JEDI to defeat the SITH
04-29-2005, 05:08 PM
well i have to say that is kinda funny if you could take it with a pinch of salt
reaper2051
04-29-2005, 05:54 PM
I AM SITH AND I BELONG TO NOBODY!!!!!! not even Nijelian. I am part of the Sith Order that is not affiliated with G@TT.
ARCH_ANGEL
04-29-2005, 06:44 PM
LOL YOUR BASE ARE BELONGS TO Nijelian my Dear son guess he mind tricked your tail good !!!... I see my self as Mace Windu lol the only black jedi i ever see so i guess i am in the republic
reaper2051
04-29-2005, 08:15 PM
Originally posted by ARCH_ANGEL@Apr 29 2005, 05:44 PM
LOL YOUR BASE ARE BELONGS TO Nijelian my Dear son guess he mind tricked your tail good !!!... I see my self as Mace Windu lol the only black jedi i ever see so i guess i am in the republic
NEVER!!!!!!! DIE JEDI!!!!!!
04-30-2005, 01:21 AM
well the dark side is strong in us all............i mean how many noobs have u preyed upon just to feel good huh?......(i dont kill noobs).....but think of it...a handful of sith jedi balancin the force with hundreds of jedi, very sad this is.
04-30-2005, 10:32 AM
if i had to choose, i wouldn't. i fashion myself after Jolee Bindo from KOTOR, oldest padawan in history. Jolee was one of the first Jedi who i could relate to with respect to his opinion on the force, he believed that both the light and dark side were perversions of the same thing, the living force and that both the jedi and sith followers were overly subjective in their opinions.
04-30-2005, 10:53 PM
hmmm jolee........was gay fightin wise but his morals were honest and believable which i cant say i would believe too.....done talk.now carth was a boss.but admit it,u hadda get some girl sooner or later.i bet yoda have some young ting on like Dagaboh
Originally posted by LARUTO@Apr 30 2005, 09:32 AM
if i had to choose, i wouldn't. i fashion myself after Jolee Bindo from KOTOR, oldest padawan in history. Jolee was one of the first Jedi who i could relate to with respect to his opinion on the force, he believed that both the light and dark side were perversions of the same thing, the living force and that both the jedi and sith followers were overly subjective in their opinions.
this man has some serious opinions i like :D
05-01-2005, 02:13 PM
well jolee is only a lame fighter if d o not know how to upgrade him, because he is neither light nor dark side officially, it is generally best to focus on upgrading his universal force abilities as opposed to light or dark, but all jedi should have force heal.
05-01-2005, 09:45 PM
I clicked on the link to open the pics, but closed it off b4 it loaded...jedi i guess...
(btw, force heal kicks ass :P).
05-01-2005, 10:06 PM
however if you darkside, ignore force heal, Death Field all the way
05-02-2005, 03:55 AM
death field is very dred...especially in last stage it does REL HELP
reaper2051
05-02-2005, 12:22 PM
16 days left 16 ****ING DAYS LEFT!!!!!!!!!
I made Jolee learn Force Storm and Kill-the man choking down even Dark Jedi.
05-02-2005, 03:32 PM
i reel hyped up for episode 3, i goin to buy my ticket as soon as they availible (same saturday of CXC startin week though >.< )...
reaper2051
05-03-2005, 10:25 AM
The Prophecy
The prophecy foretold of a great warrior.
A warrior of light that will turn to dark
A powerful Jedi that will betray the Order
Part man, part machine who is strong with the Force.
'Clouded this boy's Future is'
Future of this Jedi was never clouded
His path was clear as daylight
He saw through the lies of his so called 'Brothers'
Ace pilot of the Clone Wars
Greatest Jedi amongst his peers
His true power lies elsewhere
His TRUE Power is with the Darkside of the Force.
'You were the Chosen One!'
Betrayed by his closest friend
His revenge against them will be sweet.
05-03-2005, 02:19 PM
Originally posted by reaper2051@May 3 2005, 09:25 AM
The Prophecy
The prophecy foretold of a great warrior.
A warrior of light that will turn to dark
A powerful Jedi that will betray the Order
Part man, part machine who is strong with the Force.
'Clouded this boy's Future is'
Future of this Jedi was never clouded
His path was clear as daylight
He saw through the lies of his so called 'Brothers'
Ace pilot of the Clone Wars
Greatest Jedi amongst his pairs
His true power lies elsewhere
His TRUE Power is with the Darkside of the Force.
'You were the Chosen One!'
Betrayed by his closest friend
His revenge against them will be sweet.
Mad quote indeed!
the source, we must find.
05-03-2005, 02:36 PM
he wrote that himself, it would seem that the force serves him well.
reaper2051
05-03-2005, 03:12 PM
I have always served the Darkside of the Force.
reaper2051
05-03-2005, 03:14 PM
'The Dark Side'
'T'error is born
'H'atred unleashed
'E'nd of an Era
'D'arkness prevails
'A'ngel of death
'R'age engulfs
'K'illing the infection
'S'urvival of the fittest
'I'nflicting emotional pain
'D'estroying the weak
'E'vil survives forever.
05-03-2005, 03:37 PM
pure sith iwmc.
Like them dissidents at G@TT send a spy ;)
reaper2051
05-03-2005, 06:38 PM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@May 3 2005, 02:37 PM
pure sith iwmc.
Like them dissidents at G@TT send a spy ;)
I SERVE AND SPY FOR NOBODY!!!!!!!!
05-03-2005, 07:25 PM
Reaper is a reel boss yes (or at least does talk like one, lol).
reaper2051
05-03-2005, 10:33 PM
Originally posted by Pablo_Diablo@May 3 2005, 06:25 PM
Reaper is a reel boss yes (or at least does talk like one, lol).
I serve the Dark Jedi Brotherhood. If u want someone to spy for you go find a Bounty Hunter to do your dirty work.
05-03-2005, 10:44 PM
sorry to just add some spam but
ROFLMAO
05-03-2005, 11:06 PM
horse i found jango fett to be a super killer but he die rel gay.....and reaper all dark jedi hav a master and u must be someone's padawan unless u killed him.
reaper2051
05-03-2005, 11:54 PM
Originally posted by shadow_hitokiri@May 3 2005, 10:06 PM
horse i found jango fett to be a super killer but he die rel gay.....and reaper all dark jedi hav a master and u must be someone's padawan unless u killed him.
I dont have a Master............yet.
reaper = padawan lost in the force :D
05-04-2005, 12:34 AM
Jango fett look to take on the only black jedi (sam-U-L :P) whatcha expect ;).
edit: if anyone know where i can find good Obi1 pics which not difficult to turn into a sig and avatar lemme know ( :excl: though Grievous is still a boss :excl: )
Google Images are yuh friend man.
Type up what you want there and you bound to find something.
05-04-2005, 11:34 AM
grievous is wuss, ever see him use any force abilities? he depends on intimidation alot it i think.
05-04-2005, 11:40 AM
What is grevious history? how he turned like that?
Laruto: I see the man put down one or two force pushes in Season 2 of Clone Wars I think.
As for Grevious' history:
http://www.starwars.com/databank/character/generalgrievous/
05-04-2005, 11:56 AM
you mean volume2 right?
Yes, Volume 2 when he 'kidnapped' Palpatine.
05-04-2005, 01:05 PM
reaper u cant be a dark jedi withut ever having a master
05-04-2005, 02:13 PM
I hear Nijelianine taking up offers for padawans
05-04-2005, 03:31 PM
lol @ Nijeliantine wantin padawans
Grievous get on reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelllll dread in Vol.2 of Clone Wars.
05-04-2005, 07:58 PM
until he got force gripped :P
there documented incidents of dark jedi coming about without ever having a master.
05-04-2005, 08:01 PM
Yeah, that was very dread of Windu,lol.
05-04-2005, 08:53 PM
well yeah but was that not in the beginning?
05-04-2005, 10:33 PM
I want to make a comment about that, but daz a spoiler...
reaper2051
05-04-2005, 10:54 PM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@May 4 2005, 01:13 PM
I hear Nijelianine taking up offers for padawans
you are beginning to test my patience Jedi. :angry:
05-05-2005, 12:05 AM
lol, like u doh have much patience to test (unruley little sith :P).
U remindin me of Asajj, and we all know what happen to she ;).
ARCH_ANGEL
05-05-2005, 04:18 AM
LOL THREAD BECOMING spammy oie lol.. Reaper your zeal and passion for STAR WARS is amazing but lets get some star wars content flowing allyuh have me web searching some people keep it up
reaper2051
05-05-2005, 08:29 AM
New Star Wars movie 'a bloodbath'
The new Star Wars film is a "bloodbath" which deserves its parental guidance PG-13 rating, a critic has said after an early screening of the movie.
Revenge of the Sith is the first Star Wars movie to receive a cautionary PG-13 rating in the US.
Associated Press writer David Germain described its action as "relentless".
"It includes sequences more dark and disturbing than anything previously seen in the tragic Skywalker soap opera," he said.
'Gruesomely mutilated'
Mr Germain was among reporters who attended a screening of the movie at director George Lucas' Skywalker Ranch home near San Francisco on Tuesday.
"Young Jedi knight Anakin Skywalker (Hayden Christensen) completes his transformation into black-hearted villain Darth Vader with a bloodbath against old allies," he said.
"Anakin is left gruesomely mutilated in a death duel with former mentor Obi-Wan Kenobi (Ewan McGregor).
"His surgical reclamation as the part-flesh, part-machine Vader is chillingly juxtaposed against the bleak childbirth scene of his wife, Padme Amidala (Natalie Portman), whose twins grow up to be heroes of the original Star Wars trilogy, Luke Skywalker and Princess Leia."
The movie has been given a PG-13 rating due to its "sci-fi violence and some intense images", which warns parents that it could be inappropriate for viewers younger than 13.
Children under 13 can still attend the movie in the US if they are accompanied by an adult, however.
Lucas said he was getting "a lot of flak" from parents concerned about the film's US rating.
"A lot of people saying how can you do this? My children love these movies. Why can you not let them go see it?" he said.
"But I have to tell a story. I'm not making these, oddly enough, to be giant, successful blockbusters. I'm making them because I'm telling a story, and I have to tell the story I intended."
Revenge of the Sith goes on general release in the UK and US on 19 May. Its UK rating has not yet been announced.
05-05-2005, 10:51 AM
well contrary to popular belief, Asajj Ventress did not die after the battle with Anakin on Yavin. She actually was responsible for the capture of Obiwan and a clone trooper known as, Alpha (the one in red on coruscant), during the clone campaign. this led the jedi to believe that obiwan was dead and they assigned Kiadi Mundi to train Anakin. Eventually Anakin felt Obiwan call him through the force and went to his master's rescue.
http://www.starwars.com/databank/character/asajjventress/
05-06-2005, 10:12 PM
horse it pains me to know one dark jedi and a group of clones take out a whole conclave of jedi.....though anakin is a boss.....thats really still sad....
05-06-2005, 10:44 PM
holy bantha poodoo!! its SW 3!! well if i was all pwerf6ull and stuff i would want to take over the galaxy(err.... will all of themm, ok , everything!) having power is soo good! dudes marchin like nazis to kill jedi! Begin the cleansing of the jedi. cant wait for a new SW game to come and cant wait to see la movie.
05-07-2005, 01:44 PM
just for the record... there were a few dark jedi who took part in the elimination of the jedi order. and do not forget that over 150 jedi fell on geonosis. another thing, several of them went into hiding.
05-07-2005, 02:05 PM
hmm,interesting...
*in Akuma voice* Be consumed by the dark hadou
05-07-2005, 11:02 PM
well i always figured that for only yoda and obi one to be the last was just bantha fodder
reaper2051
05-18-2005, 01:29 PM
http://www.gjspace.com/photos/p/168/ed8eeba5cb1d498317c93227021d2f02.jpeg
PLOY!!!!!!
05-18-2005, 02:48 PM
Bawww at reaper pic. I feel i going next week or something, when everyone gone so i could get a nice empty cinema.
05-21-2005, 09:56 PM
Originally posted by shadow_hitokiri@Apr 30 2005, 12:21 AM
well the dark side is strong in us all............i mean how many noobs have u preyed upon just to feel good huh?......(i dont kill noobs).....but think of it...a handful of sith jedi balancin the force with hundreds of jedi, very sad this is.
haha yeah u doh kill ur own kind right ? lol
and also para that soundin like a nice plan,me and [EX] say we not goin till after cxc and her exams finish 14th of june :P so by then cinemas go be empty !!