View Full Version : starcraft tourneyy

04-29-2005, 01:02 AM
well ive been readin some posts and i discover sumtin , alot of people play sc or used to .it will have alot of competition if java makes a sc tourney .MAKE ONE!!!!!

04-29-2005, 10:18 AM
I think not...

04-29-2005, 01:30 PM
lol , hmm @ tourney

MAYBE if enuff people show a serious interest

but wc and generals seem to be the RTS of choice these days

can't do too much of one thing so ....

04-30-2005, 03:56 PM
we could prob do ah old school sweat some sc and quake 3 or something so.

04-30-2005, 04:14 PM
lol 4 ppl want to play starcraft and a man want a tournament lol

it not widely played anymore jed......let it die

04-30-2005, 06:34 PM
it will probbly die in yr brain but not my disgusting brain

05-02-2005, 02:20 AM
It would make more sence to have generals and warcraft tournys...

05-02-2005, 10:23 AM
come now rat
lets be logical
we here being gosus( well most of us) take our games very serious
we not saying that sc is not a serious game u know...but i mean come on...no one really plays it anymore
like training or anything so...
so it makes NO sense having a sc tourney hoss
d lil ole skool sweat...sc q3 etc etc make sense eh..but tourney....nah hoss

05-02-2005, 03:28 PM
Alot of ppl still play it actually, jus that they only playin on money maps for kix, not competitve at all...

Starcraft2 goin to be dread ^_^ ... (the zerg have reached earth :blink: ).

05-03-2005, 08:51 AM
well killa , i t may seem so , but u nvr know.when java opens we'll c who plays it and dsnt , and if theres alot of people sweting it they should introduce a tourney....even tho the game was realesed in 1998 it still fun and cool to play .and jezzz think of a game that was realeased from those days still active today , come on give it some props.ITS IS A GOSU GAME!!!

05-06-2005, 03:25 PM
hey rat i feel ur pain but sc is really old school well loki have a point about quake 3 sweat would not be bad at all almost like finally sweat to send it off but sc......... :excl:

05-06-2005, 08:10 PM
If you have a crew that does run SC tell them about the PvPGN server ( gamers.myftp.org ) and organise the sweat there.

We have the ladder up so you guys can fight for #1 there. Ladder better than a tourney AND it utilises existing resources so we don't have to get up off our lazy asses and organise a tournament. :P

http://www.trinigamers.com/~pvpgn/

05-09-2005, 08:54 AM
ok i will check that site out man , thanks for the link hopefully i can get on this week.

05-09-2005, 06:48 PM
Yeah man, there are a few sc guys who frequent the server now so holla @ them and they'll contact you on MSN when they ready to sweat.

05-09-2005, 09:17 PM
it always have sc ppl around, u jus hadda look for them real good.