View Full Version : Prince Of Persia - Warior Within
11-10-2004, 01:17 AM
got some nice screen shots of the latest PoP game ...
if its anything like that last one .... its gonna be a hit ... graphics lookin sweet man ... frig that , graphics lookin mc mard !
http://cubemedia.gamespy.com/cube/image/article/564/564902/prince-of-persia-warrior-within-20041109030705050.jpg
http://cubemedia.gamespy.com/cube/image/article/564/564902/prince-of-persia-warrior-within-20041109030706081.jpg
http://cubemedia.gamespy.com/cube/image/article/564/564902/prince-of-persia-warrior-within-20041109030705300.jpg
http://cubemedia.gamespy.com/cube/image/article/561/561843/prince-of-persia-warrior-within-20041029023506624.jpg
http://cubemedia.gamespy.com/cube/image/article/561/561843/prince-of-persia-warrior-within-20041029023454999.jpg
http://cubemedia.gamespy.com/cube/image/article/561/561843/prince-of-persia-warrior-within-20041029023457281.jpg
that last pics real sweet !
11-10-2004, 02:23 PM
Question?
When is it coming out?
Statement!
PoP SOT was realll mad, lovely story, even vlad loved it
11-11-2004, 11:44 AM
ive seen a couple different release dates for this
one says nov 15 ( de gosu day !! ) and some say early dec
nex week we'll see
:twisted:
11-12-2004, 01:35 PM
well i hear it was de demo being released on de 15th not so sure
Well nex week we go see in trute
11-12-2004, 03:39 PM
um the demo has been out almost a month now...
12-01-2004, 10:14 PM
I hada keep up yes.
I now trying to beat Sands of time.
Talk about an ultra gamer
ploi ploi
I gonna get my hands on this game by the end of the week .....looks kickass.
thrillseeker
12-04-2004, 01:15 PM
dat game off d hook we.....long time i waiting on it....
but it seems pc getting d games last from now on
watch halo2, burnout 3 .......steups
12-04-2004, 03:15 PM
consoles getting cheaper and cheaper.
What's the cost of an Xbox now?175?
Send a letter to Santa
12-04-2004, 05:18 PM
is not 150 ?
12-04-2004, 07:25 PM
I doh even know, lol Long time I eint' check .
12-05-2004, 01:58 AM
I saw mark has a copy of PoPWW in java, ill give it a check. Although POP SOT was a HIT!!! it didn't sell as well as UBI wanted. They are marketing the new POP WW very well. I hope they get good sales, this will encourage them to keep the series alive.
12-08-2004, 08:42 AM
well yes ....
got this game ... it REAL REAL REAL MARD !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
at first i was dissapointed in the graphics, its not bad or anything, jus that there is no real improvement over the first
but at the same time, they did not promise any graphics overhaul anyway
BUT, the new moves and attacks are pretty awesome .. the puzzles seem alot harder too .. (presha !)
also, on hard .. the game get REAL HARD !
guys check this game out ... if you liked the first one u gonna love this one
[Explicit]
12-08-2004, 05:04 PM
THAT GAME LOOKIN RELLLLLL MADDD!!!
sands of time was one o d BLAKEST games EVER i remember i play tha day in day out and over again for a whole 2 and a half weeks lol
but ent it out already?
12-08-2004, 06:47 PM
err yeah u didn't read the date on the posts ??
anyway this game is coool,rum basically summed it up,i pref to play it on ps2 though,controls handle better than playin on pc...
12-08-2004, 10:37 PM
Yup, console controls are far better to play this game with.
I an axiously awaiting my copy of this, which is supposed to be waiting for me on Friday!SOT was one of the 1st games in a long time to keep me at the TV for 3 hours.....
12-09-2004, 12:27 PM
Heh while installing or when the game now began 1 of the 2, there was a screen that recommened that the game be played with analoug gamepads.
Sometimes it does get a bit frustrating playing with the mouse
12-09-2004, 12:39 PM
Gamepads really cheap right now.
I can imagine the horror of using a mouse in some parts of the game...
12-09-2004, 02:21 PM
and i noticed some of the cut scenes have missing sound
12-09-2004, 03:10 PM
ahh that is pirate version oui
nah some parts have little sound for "dramatic purpose" but it has no part where there is absolutely no sound
12-12-2004, 04:27 PM
Great game, love it.
Though I missed being able to go back in time when I fall of a cliff, there are ample save points in the game.The attacks have been improved upon dramatically.
I never thought killing Cobos would bring me so much joy.(They are really irritating aren't they?).And what's up with Coboman?
I am actually watching the cinematics in this one , great stuff great stuff.
12-12-2004, 07:01 PM
u can go back in time dinesh ....
12-12-2004, 07:29 PM
wtf!
HOW?
I pressing right trigger and nothing happening.
I don't have the dagger.
12-13-2004, 02:01 AM
yeah hidden there is the replay skill, and the freeze time skill. Later on in the game you will get these abilities
12-13-2004, 08:27 AM
Yea I now start:( Now kicking the @ss out of coboman
12-13-2004, 03:08 PM
its after the part when you save the lady in red that you begin to get abilities
12-13-2004, 11:58 PM
lol @ still by cobo man rofl
12-14-2004, 12:29 AM
Dinesh knocking down games real fast, the man just trying to relive all the games he missed while preparing for exams
12-14-2004, 09:53 AM
yea:(
Playing Sands of time same time playing this.
Playing Xmen same time
Playing rocky, Streetfighting , Halo2 , Ninja Gaiden AND I still trying to get some Counterstrike in:(
12-14-2004, 01:06 PM
i dunno eh dinesh, i think that may be a bad approach. You wouldn't get the feel of the game by running it with bout 3 others. May playing 2 games 1 in 1 out but ... that many
12-14-2004, 01:51 PM
Yea I think you're right.....
I'll contine the POP this evening yes.
[Explicit]
12-18-2004, 02:13 PM
waw you're a beast 3 games at a time :|
i was tryin to play halo2 d other day.......lord. doh even want to talk abou that dred LOL i end up playin sands of time , and then friggin electricity cut :@
12-18-2004, 07:57 PM
Thats why a UPS is your best friend.
02-21-2005, 07:44 PM
I got Warrior Within for PS2. The controls MUCH better on PS2 than on PC, and the gfx still reel good. The "Free-form fighting" is jus plain dread, and the gameplay doesnt feel repetitive. I didnt like the prince's scared attitude at times, but he end up gettin on bad quite a few time. If i had to rate this game outa 5, id give it a 4, it only had a few problems. btw, the Sand Wraith form, reeeelllllllll dread.