04-26-2005, 12:24 AM
How to become an Official/Elite Clan. Clans should be responsible for enhancing/promoting gaming in Trinidad. We do not want people creating clans just to say i have a clan.
1.) Clan must have a leader and if possible a co-leader. They are responsible for keeping clan in order and to give them directions. All clan members must respect the decision of their leaders.
2.) Clan size must be a minimum of 5 people, It's just about right amount of people to get a clan going.
3.) Clan must remain active, also the clan members must remain active to some degree. We don't want a clan of 10 ppl when you only see 3 people active and you don't hear about the rest. Unless members have other obligations such as exams then the clan will be excused. Also a Clan should state if it has become inactive due to certain reasons. Thus we shall list the clan as inactive. And even delist the clan if it is inactive for too long a period.
4.) Clans should take part in Tournies (Note they are not required to but it is recommended) and challenge other clans to increase the activity of the clan. We do not want clans being created and they basically taking up space and serving no useful purpose.
5.) Clans should be organised and show respect towards their gaming brethren. Should not be all talk and no game.
6.) Should be humble and admit defeat not make excuses like "my fps was 30, i can't play with with such low fps" or "meh mouse was stickin". If you have any problems, make it known before/during the match, if you have technical difficulties and it is proven then your excuse shall be valid and taken in consideration.
1.) Clan must have a leader and if possible a co-leader. They are responsible for keeping clan in order and to give them directions. All clan members must respect the decision of their leaders.
2.) Clan size must be a minimum of 5 people, It's just about right amount of people to get a clan going.
3.) Clan must remain active, also the clan members must remain active to some degree. We don't want a clan of 10 ppl when you only see 3 people active and you don't hear about the rest. Unless members have other obligations such as exams then the clan will be excused. Also a Clan should state if it has become inactive due to certain reasons. Thus we shall list the clan as inactive. And even delist the clan if it is inactive for too long a period.
4.) Clans should take part in Tournies (Note they are not required to but it is recommended) and challenge other clans to increase the activity of the clan. We do not want clans being created and they basically taking up space and serving no useful purpose.
5.) Clans should be organised and show respect towards their gaming brethren. Should not be all talk and no game.
6.) Should be humble and admit defeat not make excuses like "my fps was 30, i can't play with with such low fps" or "meh mouse was stickin". If you have any problems, make it known before/during the match, if you have technical difficulties and it is proven then your excuse shall be valid and taken in consideration.