View Full Version : New Gamers Structure!!

04-25-2005, 10:29 AM
GAMERS is growing and we need to adjust our administrative team to suit. We also want to dominate in other forms of gaming other than PC Gaming. In light of this we have decided to form a team structure in which each team will be focused but not limited to specific aspects of running the org.

We have the following teams established

General-Admin (Deals with any and everything, I tried to keep this few in number because its what we are trying to get away from)

Site-Admin - In charge of upgrading, securing and monitering the site

News-Admin - Though not fully implemented as yet, we are in the process of getting a dedicated team to providing content to our front page. Scar is leading this endeavour, should you think you are worthy please message me. Note that we disapprove of copy pasting, you would be required to read understand and relate.

Public Relations PR - This team deals with resolving political issues, getting challenges and in general dealing with people. Some of the members of this team will be dealing with corporate sponsors and promoting GAMERS.

International Relations (IR) - Similar to the above but they will be charged with relations with GAMERS internatioal endeavours (TGS). They will be our link to the outside world.

Console - GAMERS has been dominating the country in PC Gaming, we however have alot of good talent on the console front and this isnt something we want to 'pass on'. This team will deal getting GAMERS organized for console events and scouting good players for our team.

War3 - The Local Warcraft Server has been revived and we have started efforts to promote the game to the locals. As many of you know GAMERS server was the dominant server in the caribbean, but we all made efforts to take our game internationally and with great success. These new players need guidance to patches, loader etc and @ time they will need help. This team will deal with that.

04-25-2005, 11:01 AM
yes @ gamers is growing and ajustment is needed...good 2 see that we getting this ball rolling
have the different ppl for the sections been chosen already?
and if so how about giving a list of these ppl...jus 2 let the people know ^_^

and 2 all of those been chosen...hard wuk...must keep up d good wuk thus far

04-25-2005, 11:17 AM
All members of the existing structure along with some new heads have been added.

I eh have the time to list all, but scaR and Geese are the new heads. Geese in console and scaR in war3 and News.

04-25-2005, 04:24 PM
i know i shouldn't put this here but lol

and you can hear the crickets chirp on the G@TT site

but good luck and START THE MC TOURNEYS

04-25-2005, 04:30 PM
lol someone translate that for the english n00b para.

/me wishes he coulda see what deadeyes had put down first :) b4 the edit

04-25-2005, 09:35 PM
ploi @ gamers domination

Fury
04-26-2005, 06:32 PM
nice job on the adjust ......them names soundin real offical and thing and well to those on the teams ...keep up the good work !!!

04-26-2005, 06:54 PM
Nice set up :kakashi4: that should make things easier for everyone ^_^ .

04-26-2005, 07:00 PM
Using the 'focus' on your strengths kinda mentality.

04-26-2005, 11:55 PM
i like the new stuff
seems like para had lots of time on his hands these days, i wonder why :)

good work man.