View Full Version : ridiculous page load time

04-23-2005, 12:12 PM
Ok here's the bottom line...

For the past week, pages on GAMERS site have been loading painfully slow. I don't know if it's just me, but anybody else who experiences this please reply here. I am assuming that this is due to increased activity.... but who knows there might be another problem like host bandwith or something.

04-23-2005, 01:18 PM
2 me yeah sometimes it does load uber slow...but i jus thought that that was due 2 the torrents dat meh mc brother does be dling
but like something else is a foot

04-23-2005, 02:08 PM
i get that problem @ work...

@ office/java fast. COuld be because of the load in work...

However a possible problem could be that 'hover over' and see the first post thing... that increases loading times... though I doubt its the problem.

04-23-2005, 02:44 PM
I get some problems , but not often, maybe once a day or so.

04-24-2005, 06:28 PM
Sometimes, you just need to have patience...

Fury
04-24-2005, 07:24 PM
it does happen off and on ........but i never really take it on i does jus log back in later when it working faster

04-25-2005, 09:14 AM
uh guys it happens everyday with me, especially if i have to go from main to login, then to the forums, i found a way to bypass it, i saved a link at the forumn page after i signed in and that seemed to resolve the issue

04-25-2005, 09:29 AM
Hmm, well thats what i do... I login click View New Posts and then transfer that link to my bookmarks

04-25-2005, 04:18 PM
it's not working anymore.......sigh* this sucks, back to ye olde long waiting

04-25-2005, 04:30 PM
Gosh i getting it also, today was the worst!!!
I hadda contact the hosts oui

04-26-2005, 03:32 PM
aaaaaaaaaahhh!!!!!!
wtf!!!
grrrrrrr...

(for those of you who think i'm spamming, imagine how long it took for me to post this reply, it's just sad)

04-26-2005, 03:33 PM
well nets working fast for me...
I think the forum has gotten AI spam control ;)

04-26-2005, 04:26 PM
Next time ask host why causes it.
I rememberr on the last forum I hosted with the host, I was getting some loading issues, turned out something was wrong on their end>!